GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 160GB System

The PS3 system is now slimmer and lighter than ever before. While the form factor may have changed, thePS3 system still comes with free access to the PlayStation®Network, built-in Wi-Fi, and hard disk drivestorage for games, music, videos, and photos. Plus, the PS3 system is the only gaming console with a Blu-rayplayer to give you the best high-definition viewing experience on your television. With five times the capacity ofstandard DVDs, Blu-ray discs gives you more realistic and immersive gameplay that can only be possible on thePS3 system with games such as Gran Turismo® 5, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and MAG.
Average Customer Rating:
8.596
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (312 reviews)
10 stars
203
9 stars
49
8 stars
9
7 stars
7
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
10
1 star
25
265 out of 31285%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Better Than Xbox!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
gizmo08
Location: Bailey,CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
you can hate on me all you want i really dont care,but the playstation 3 is an amazing system and deserves the title of best console created, sony innovates and actually thinks about what gamers want in a game system and what they dont want, im not gonna say the ps3 is perfect it does have some defects but this is a great console for any age whether your playing family games racing games FPS games or anything else. great system i highly reccomend it,if you want an xbox your looking at 50$ more and you have to pay for online and all these accessories like 150$ headsets, you can get a headset for ps3 for about 15$
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Its not perfect but it gets the job done.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
NC14
Location: Coral Springs, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased my PS3 on April 21, 2012 and I love it. I have experienced freezing when loading pages on the browser but other that that it has been good to me. I have left it on all night a few times because i fell asleep and not once has it stopped working due to a heating problem. I satisfied with its performance over the past year and I am most likely going to be purchasing a PS4 for my next gaming console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Perfect aside from a couple notable things...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
Inuboy1000
Location: Maine
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The first thing is the fact that it takes two long to download. Honestly. A couple of my games are still not done downloading. Also you know those rubber things on the bottom of the system, the ones that serve no purpose, one of those rubber things on the bottom is missing showing a screw underneath. LOL It was brand new btw but oh well. Mine's 160gb, I love my PS3 regardless of those two quirks. It's fun to play, and honestly I haven't touched my Wii in a while (I will however continue to buy and play games for it). I'm satisfied with my PS3 and I hope you will be too. Be aware: The Playstation Store now sucks. Just a word of warning.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Go PS3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
Kellerrrrr
Location: Hadley, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ps3's are really great gaming consoles and I believe that they are better than x-box. If I want to play anything, the PS3 is the only way to go. Go PS3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Its amazin,so amazin
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
gamerboy25
Location: williamsburg va
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great graphics play on line every day love it best ever also about to get xbox360 [idk how good it is] love p3 strongly reccomend
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
glitch mag
 
My Product Recommendations
MAG
8.3 out of 10(563)
 
 
 
 
MAG Escalation Mission Pack
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Great Console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
PurpleUnicorn22
Location: Westchester County, New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS3 has everthing one person could want! I reccomend PS3 for EVERYONE! BUY IT! u wont regret it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Best of This gen's Consoles
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
jman1234
Location: Orlando,FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have owned both a 360 and PS3 and have played countless hours on the Wii and all i can say is the PS3 is the best among them. The dashboard may not be as interactive but come 360 now it looks like its just getting to be too much, i like the simplicity of PS3s. The graphics on some their games like Uncharted and God of War are really breathtaking. Their exclusives are top notch with titles like LittleBig Planet, Uncharted, and Infamous. The online being free is the biggest draw why would i pay to play something online that is free and also isnt it dumb to be an xbox gold member when you dont play online and just want to download dlc for your favorite game? And also dont forget some unannounced exclusive titles that should be coming out like Kingdom Hearts 3 anybody? The only bad thing i encounter on PS3 is the fact it freezes up but thats about it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DarkBahamut90
 
Please wait while more information about DarkBahamut90 is loaded.
Additional information about DarkBahamut90 could not be loaded.
Eh, you make good points.
Posted 2/29/12
Except for the fact that xbox makes us pay to keep maintnence up on better servers. Thats why Live hasn't been hacked yet. the 360s exclusive's look epic too. But hey, i like both systems equally. I guess it's all down to a matter of opinion. I personally think the console wars is dumb.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Best new age console to get!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
TheReverend
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS3 is the best console I have ever owned..Besides the PS2.
This is A HIGH recommendation to ANYONE who loves video games.
It has Blu-ray, Free Online, PlayStation Home, etc... It has A simple store to buy DLC, Avatars, Themes, etc.. on which is PlayStation Store. (Of course...)
It has many wonderful exclusives to choose from -
Jak and Daxter (HD Collection, possibly 4), Uncharted, Resistance, inFamous, Killzone, LittleBigPlanet, God Of War, ModNation Racers, Gran Turismo, Heavy Rain, MotorStorm, The Last Of Us, Twisted Metal, Sly Cooper, Ratchet & Clank, etc etc...
I may have left A few out...
Some details, you can't explain how amazing the PlayStation 3 is.
BY THE WAY
I got A 360 recently, and my PS3 is not with me at the time (still have it though) and I miss it SO MUCH it's crazy...
I'm not A fanboy, but the PS3 is the right choice. Just think about it.
AMAZING system, AMAZING exclusives.
BUY NOW!
(I would recommend LittleBigPlanet STRONGLY)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Hmmmmm......
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
MrQuiz
Location: Winters CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My ps3 has worked great online for almost a year. but a week ago, it stoped working for no reason, i didnt change any thing on it. it just stoped working online , and its REALY anoying. i have to either get a new one, or get it fixed. IT SUCKS. But it may just be mine, otherwise Just go with the ps3 :D. Mr Quiz out PEACE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
hardcoregamer358
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this console is worth every penny if you wanna know which is better its ps3 when xbox first came i liked it but this is great try for their bundles also all im saying is this is worth ps3 is really getting excellent they even got my fav game coming out on this console.GO SONY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Awesome console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
supergoku
Location: Fort Myers,FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS3 is an amazing console. I mainly bought it for the free online which is awesome. The system works very well other than rare freezing in a game. Now that the PS3 has dropped down to $249 it is definitely worth it. Plus the PS3 has some of the best exclusives out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
buy this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
cwebdamann
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I did own one and it is worth the price. i will get another one soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
BOOO! HOLD THE SYSTEMS!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
guicanopener1
Location: Fontana,CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is TERRIBLE! It kept on freezing a lot. Also, when I was playing Black Ops, the graphics were VERY laggy. GET THE 360! SAVE YOUR TIME!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 46 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Amazing consle beats Xbox
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
wulffman
Location: Rogers,Ar
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS3 beats Xbox 360 easily. You get free online play,amazing PS1 classics,videos,and trophies. Also there are great exclusives like God of war,Uncharted,Gran Turismo,Heavy Rain,Ico and the Shadow of Colossus. Either way this crushes the xbox.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
PS3 is Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
DallasDave
Location: Dallas,Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Alright, my first next gen system was an xbox 360, and that was acually good until i saved enough money to get my first PS3. after that i started only buying games for my ps3, because online play is free,and it includes a blu ray player. As you know Battlefield 3,Modern Warfare 3, Saints Row 3, and gears of war 3 comeout in a few months.So i paid all my pre-orders and 3/4 of those games i got for the ps3, and if gears was on ps3 i would have done it for that one too.So if you saved up all your money to get your first system then WAIT BECAUSE NEXT YEAR BOTH MICROSOFT AND PLAYSTATION ARE GONNA ANOUNCE THERE NEW SYSTEMS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Best system in the PLANET!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
june12
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this ps3 like 3 weeks ago and it is the best system in the world its the best!! its worth all the money! THANKS SONY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
AntonyS
Location: NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had the PS 3 for 1 1/2 years now and all i can say is that it is really good. I havent had to pay for online, great games have come out my controllers work fine, new security (cuz of the hack), still have not gotten the YLOD, never overheated (even though one time i played 11 straight) and all i can say is , SONY THANK YOU
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
PS3 is just as good as xbox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
devy
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It works perfectly and has many good games such as the uncharted series . If you are trying to decide between XBOX 360 and PS3 I have played both and prefer PS3 but that's just my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DrPixel
Phoenix, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about DrPixel is loaded.
Additional information about DrPixel could not be loaded.
Good review.
Posted 11/13/11
I certainly agree. The Xbox360 and PS3 are both great consoles with bad games and good games on each. I personally prefer the PS3 as well as you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Playstation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
SupaBilly
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The playstation systems have always been great, Great games and everything but this one tops them all. The graphics on the games are insane, and they are really fun. I would recommend it to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Plutooo123
 
Please wait while more information about Plutooo123 is loaded.
Additional information about Plutooo123 could not be loaded.
Do not get!
Posted 12/15/11
Do not get this! If you look up all of the playstation three bundles, there is one wth the exact same everything, but comes with a free Call of Duty! It is all in one bundle! Just put this in!
Sony Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Dont buy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
Deathfield
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
If you are going to get a Ps3 buy the first model yourself and then just change the hardrive. It is a lot cheaper and you get the ability to use playstation 2 games, because they decided they wont let the new systems have compatibility with the old ones. You can buy a 500gb hardrive for $60 dollars online instead of paying 250 for a new system. If you look on google there are tons of people that have videos or pictures on how to change a hard drive and it is incredibly simple all you need is a percision screwdriver.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wbcs
 
Please wait while more information about Wbcs is loaded.
Additional information about Wbcs could not be loaded.
Posted 8/22/11
Oooor you can use a PS2 for PS2 games and buy this. I don't see the big deal. If you have PS2 games, you should already have a PS2.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>