GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 160GB System

The PS3 system is now slimmer and lighter than ever before. While the form factor may have changed, thePS3 system still comes with free access to the PlayStation®Network, built-in Wi-Fi, and hard disk drivestorage for games, music, videos, and photos. Plus, the PS3 system is the only gaming console with a Blu-rayplayer to give you the best high-definition viewing experience on your television. With five times the capacity ofstandard DVDs, Blu-ray discs gives you more realistic and immersive gameplay that can only be possible on thePS3 system with games such as Gran Turismo® 5, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and MAG.
Average Customer Rating:
8.596
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (312 reviews)
10 stars
203
9 stars
49
8 stars
9
7 stars
7
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
10
1 star
25
265 out of 31285%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
JUST AS GOOD AS THE XBOX 360
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
Albert915
Location: El Paso,Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this system because i had the money to do so.I have been an Xbox 360 guy for years now and i have to say the PS3 is just as good . There is only 1 downside to the PS3. Sure the PSN is free but it kicks me off every once in awhile. Lags. I Never have problems with my 360, hence why they charge $50 a year. As far as the games go it all depends what type of gamer u r. If ur like me and u just like shooters and sports games then its all the same. Exept PS3 has MLB: THE SHOW. Which is the best baseball game of all time.360 has HALO.LEFT 4 DEAD etc etc. PS3 has a blue ray and xbox doesnt big deal.A movie is a movie. XBOX 360 has awsome games and LIMITED EDITION CONTROLLERS. PS3 just has different colors.The ones that r limited edition r not cool. They R Both Very Good Systems If U Ask Me
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
W3R0
CALIFORNIA
 
Please wait while more information about W3R0 is loaded.
Additional information about W3R0 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
why they make this trash???
Posted 3/16/11
i use to be a #1 fan of the ps consoles but they last too lil in total i bought 3 they all were the same over heated ugh i got tired of sony products i bought a xbox it last me 3yrs it never give me no problems i sold it to one of my friends sill works i bought the new model of the xbox 360 it has wi-fi better graphics then the ps3 n the xbox live woooow wayyyyy better then the psn yes u pay for it n i though it was dumb but when u try it u would be glad to pay more then 50 a yrs trust me the ps3 is a jk all my friends they have problems with this trash of sony n yes over heated so get away from this console n get the xbox 360 much better n nice design n plus is cheaper 200 is worth it n if u wan more memory u can buy one for one bill for me 4 gig r perfect so ppl dont waist ur money on this trash n buy the xbox
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
This is the best system on the market
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
clruff
Location: utah
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best system out. It plays Bluray movies.It has a photo software system for watching/viewing all your photos. It has a web browser where you can watch vids, download 1000s of free themes for your XMB. It allows you to play games online for free for as many gamer IDs as you like. It uses scratch resistant discs which is nice if you have kids. You can put your own music on it and make playlists for playing in some games. It has The Move motion control system that can be used with it which is highly accurate and fun with great games to play. This system is the only system out to include a web browser, Bluray movie and game playing, charge and play controllers, 3D gaming and movie watching. It comes with WiFi and CAT 5e internet connections. Outputs games and movies in 720p-1080p resolutions.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Playstation 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
tubbz
Location: Scranton
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Once again Sony does right with this new PlayStation 3. I've recently run out of memory and can no longer manage well with games on my old 60gb edition so I upgraded. One of the best moves I've ever made. The Sony PlayStation 3 160gb really out does itself. The new lighter design allows for better storage, placement, and mobility for when I want to take it to a friends house. The system, and OS don't change from any other PS3 so you'll feel right at home if you just switched your consoles. Just like the original PS3 and all those that followed it has the built in hard-drive, wireless Internet Access, free online gameplay, which despite being free still works incredibly well, also the ability to play Blu-Ray movies when a Blu-Ray player is about the same as this system it's a smart buy. As well as the ability to stream Netflix from it if you have an account really makes this system a movie enthusiast's dream. But of course you can't forget the most important aspect which is an impressive game library. From the multi-platform games such as Call Of Duty, and Assassin's Creed to some of the greatest games of all-time which happen to only be exclusives on this system such as: inFAMOUS, Resistance, Killzone, God Of War, and two games named Game of the Year consecutively LittleBigPlanet "2008 Game of The Year", and Uncharted 2: Among Thieves "2009 Game of The Year". So with so many games and features that are exclusive only to the Playstation 3 this is the perfect console to have.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Undeniably Terrific!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
guyfromwork
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PlayStation 3 is the greatest system ever made. This system features a large variety of apps and fun things to do. First off PlayStation Store: the PS Store is a virtual store where you can purchase PSone - PS3 franchise, such as games, demos, PS themes, movies, and even extra levels for certain video games. Second PlayStation Home: a special app where you can interact with different avatars in different ways such as: talking, dancing, hand motions, and even body language. My only complaint about PS Home is about 75% of all the avatars would either stalk you (as in follow you everywhere you go), cus just to make others laugh, or most are just plain wierd. Video Games: tremendous gameplay and tremendous games. Such as: Black Ops, Modern Warfare 2, Uncharted 2, Force Unleashed, Saints Row 2, God of War III, Mafia II, Metal Gear Solid 4, and X-Men Origins Wolverine. Online is always a big deal in the PlayStation universe. Graphics: The characters look realistic and the environment is breath-taking. Photo Gallery: A place where you can show off your family photos (or pictures you got off the internet) while you play your favorite songs. Play your vacation photos while listening to California Gurls or watch your baby pictures while listening to B.o.B's Airplanes. Movie Rentals: purchase (or rent) a movie for the whole family to see (unless you buy Friday the 13th). You have an option of buying an HD movie or a normal movie. PlayStation Network: sign in to play online matches and do everything that the PS3 is capable of. Name yourself (WaffleDude1276, dumbman, etc.) and put together your profile. Well dont just stand there... get up and buy a PS3 at GameStop! -guyfromwork (PS3) :))))
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Its amazin,so amazin
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
gamerboy25
Location: williamsburg va
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great graphics play on line every day love it best ever also about to get xbox360 [idk how good it is] love p3 strongly reccomend
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
glitch mag
 
My Product Recommendations
MAG
8.3 out of 10(563)
 
 
 
 
MAG Escalation Mission Pack
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
W.O.W. :0
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Anonymous
Location: NJ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is the best system EVER. its free for online, great graphics, and amazing comunication. GET IT. Throw ur xbox off a bridge and get a ps3:)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
BEST SYSTEM THERE IS AND EVER WILL BE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/10
Kylenator
Location: florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a great system never had a problem with it i got it for christmas and it still looks great the playstation network is good and everything about it is good it is worth the money i recommend it!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
New York, NY
Way better then the Xbox 360
Posted 10/27/10
I trade in my Xbox 360 for my PS3 and it was for the best. I don't have to pay no more for online play, it's a "FULL HD" system due to the fact that it runs on blu-Ray and NOT DVD's like the Xbox 360, it does everything it says it does.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Better then I thought it would be
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/11
SilentJay
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I can't say I'm a fanboy of either the Xbox 360 or the PS3, because I enjoy both of them about the same. I owned the Xbox 360 arcade with a used 20GB hard drive for a really long time until recently it has started freezing up quite a bit after every 3 or so games of Black Ops. I wasn't sure if my next new system was going to be the new 360 Slim or the new PS3 160GB slim but since I played the PS2 ever since I got into video games I thought I would give the PS3 a try and I do not regret my decision at all. Sure the graphics on it aren't as good as the Xbox 360 for multi-platform games, but the games it has just for the PS3 are AMAZING! I tried out Final Fantasy XIII for both systems and there is SO much of a difference. I do admit not being able to play music during any game you want is a downside, but trust me if you buy this system you will not regret it. Best investment I've made in a while.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Best new age console to get!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
TheReverend
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS3 is the best console I have ever owned..Besides the PS2.
This is A HIGH recommendation to ANYONE who loves video games.
It has Blu-ray, Free Online, PlayStation Home, etc... It has A simple store to buy DLC, Avatars, Themes, etc.. on which is PlayStation Store. (Of course...)
It has many wonderful exclusives to choose from -
Jak and Daxter (HD Collection, possibly 4), Uncharted, Resistance, inFamous, Killzone, LittleBigPlanet, God Of War, ModNation Racers, Gran Turismo, Heavy Rain, MotorStorm, The Last Of Us, Twisted Metal, Sly Cooper, Ratchet & Clank, etc etc...
I may have left A few out...
Some details, you can't explain how amazing the PlayStation 3 is.
BY THE WAY
I got A 360 recently, and my PS3 is not with me at the time (still have it though) and I miss it SO MUCH it's crazy...
I'm not A fanboy, but the PS3 is the right choice. Just think about it.
AMAZING system, AMAZING exclusives.
BUY NOW!
(I would recommend LittleBigPlanet STRONGLY)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Fine system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
spy4561
Location: Arnold, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Now 1st off, I have a Xbox360, Wii, and now I bought this PS3 about a month ago... I love the PS3 Exclusive games, they are great single players (except killzone3 [good multiplayer too] ) but I don't like PSN, it isn't as good as Xbox Live. The only reason I bought a PS3 was because of I needed a Blu-Ray player and they made the PS3 jailbreak. I also love my Homebrew on my PS3 system!... I don't think PS Move is worth it, just an HD Wii.. Kinect is something totally different! Thats what I like about it, also overall, If you like single player games or movies = PS3. If you like motion gaming = Wii or kinect. If you like Multiplayer games or High Quality Mic quality (Which I wish PS3 had!) and the games on both systems will look better on Xbox360 because of it has to do with somethings in the hardware and the amount on memory it uses ect........ Also don't buy the 250 GB ps3 because you can upgrade the Hard Drive with a 2.5inch SATA with up to 750-1000Gb
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
The Best Console, Period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
JTSHHS
Location: Missouri
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Seriously, this beast of a machine is worth the money you're throwing out of your wallet. I have owned basically every 'modern' console thats out, and let me say that this has surpassed them all. I've had my PS3 for close to 2 years now, and it has given me no troubles whatsoever *cough XBox Red-Ring of Death cough*. Even just by itself, the Playstation 3 has an amazing gaming library, controls that are comfortable to anyone who has even come close to a PS2 in their lifetimes, amazing visual effects, a strong Store, fun online play, and other great features. Oh yeah, and it has a little thing called Blu-Ray (which no other console may boast). Why are you paying so much money for the PS3? Not just because its the best game system on the market, and its not just revolutionizing gaming. Its also the best Blu-Ray player on the market, and is partaking in revolutionizing electronics, as well. The power, stability, and beauty of this system are well worth the price to pay. Coming from an experienced, well-balanced, non-biased gamer (I have owned Wii, 360, and PS3), this is the best thing in the market to date. If you spend just a little extra to get it, it'll be well worth your money in the long run.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Excellent Diverse Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
ColumbiaLion
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This newer slim 160GB version of the PlayStation 3 is a great console with a wide range of features. It has BluRay functionality so not only can you play your movies on it, game discs will hold a great deal more information than other consoles. The PS3 also supports DVDs, CDs, and others. Multiplayer with this is free and it has never crashed or lagged on me. I really like the PlayStation Network store because you can download and play some old favorite games from the older PlayStation consoles (e.g. Final Fantasy VII, VIII, Tomb Raider, etc) and with this larger hard-drive you will have plenty of space.
Something I also like is the built in WiFi (which was present even on my older generation PS3, something competitors did not have). The games are also really fantastic, especially the exclusives. Great titles exclusively for the PS3 to look out for are the Uncharted, God of War, and Killzone series as well as inFamous, Metal Gear Solid, and Demon's Souls to name a few. The wireless controllers use a rechargeable lithium ion battery so you don't need to replace it with batteries. You can also use this in conjunction with your PSP handheld if you own one.
All in all, I really like this console. All the systems are great and you have to choose which is right for you but this is my favorite out of all of them!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Slacker2011
 
Please wait while more information about Slacker2011 is loaded.
Additional information about Slacker2011 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/8/11
Don't know where you got your info but the Wii and Xbox 360 S both have wifi but the Xbox 360 S takes it one step further and offers Wireless-N Connectivity.
Customer Avatar
ynot714
ca
 
Please wait while more information about ynot714 is loaded.
Additional information about ynot714 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/7/11
should i get a ps3 or xbox360
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
This game system is....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
MAXIMUS370
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
AWESOME!!! I used to own an Xbox360, but then when I went to my new school, everyone had a PS3. I was basically the only one to one an Xbox360. They were telling me how much I was missing out. They were telling me about the free online gaming instead of paying for it. Also, they were telling me about Killzone, Little Big Planet, God of War, and much more!! Plus, IT WAS BLUERAY!!!! Then finally, one day. I went to GameStop. Once I was there, I went strait to the PS3 section and they were having a sale on the PS3 160gb system. So of corse I bought it. I also bought Killzone 3 because it just came out. Also, Little Big Planet, and Grand Terismo 5!!! So I give this PS3 a 10/10 because it is so AWESOME!! Also, you don't really need to buy the PS3 320gb because it costs more and you don't run out of memory so fast..... I'M FINE WITH THE 160!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
GET THE PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/10
Bonefied
Location: Battle Creek MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS3 Blows out the 360 by far. i had a 360 but after havin to get it fixed 2 times i sold it and got a PS3 And WOW was it worth it made me mad i even waisted money on the 360..... I unfortunately had to sell my ps3 for some extra money to feed my family (times got hard) But as soon as i get back on my feet bam im gettin another PS3. GO GET A PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
All out Fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
Leocrome
Location: FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like this wayyy more better than the 360 because it has better graphics,Better games like uncharted, resistance, twisted metal, kill-zone infamous, God of war, ratchet and clank, grand tourismo, mod nation racer and little big planet now i know what you think ps3 is more pricier than the 360 true 360=250 ps3=300 BUT the thing is you have 2 pay 60 dollars for a year of live A.K.A internet when the ps3 is for free and you have 2 but a router that comes separate witch is STUPID that cost 60 dollars for the cheap one when ps3 has a built in one btw you can browse through the internet with the ps3 ans use the ps3 2 record your favorite channels showand movies now it comes up to 360=380 lol and the ps3 surprise 300 so over all ps3 is the best for gaming and entertainment wich i almost forgot has a bluray player SWEEEEEEEET BTW since there is a limit to product recommendation i recommend Twisted metal,batman arkham city,uncharted 3, MW3 and battlefield 3 those are the games im getting this year for sure You wnt regret it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hkhetia
 
Please wait while more information about hkhetia is loaded.
Additional information about hkhetia could not be loaded.
Posted 7/9/11
hey quick question someone please answer:does this ps3 come with a dualshock 3 controller with the charger cable to charge to controller it probably does but just making sure
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
great value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
amped757
Location: hampton, va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system is great the blu- ray is alesome the exclusives are great like uncharted 2, god of war 3 and more. And Amazing Graphics especially God of War 3. The PSN might not be as good as xbox live but its getting better. Overall great system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
My Take on the Slim
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
Hatter
Location: Wayne, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The only reason I went out to get a PS3 slim was because my original Jumbo size 80GB PS3 got the yellow light of death (and the warranty was voided due to wear and tear by my siblings). I've had the slim for a month so far and have to say that I am pleased. (although the Nyko Intercooler was a bad buy) The slim is crazily quiet with the exception of louder disc scanning (you'll hear this "boop-boop" sound here and there but only if your TV volume is down low). Aside from that, my only big problem with the Slim is that it doesn't have backwards compatibility like the original and does not support PS2 games. What the h*** Sony? So a few more PS3 games come out - big deal. That's no reason to go in reverse - I thought you were taking us to the future? It's hard to love you, you know? first the $600 price tag and then the Yellow Light of Death and now this? Well I suppose I'll get over this as long as my 10+ year-old PS2 holds out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
It was good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
widleyscuds
Location: Flower Mound tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been playing Xbox since 2005 and played PlayStation systems since i was 8years old. I did get a 360 before my ps3 and love my 360 but I though about buying a ps3 and found there ok. I like the online support better on Xbox. Im not talking about the match making but the market place and dash board. If you deciding on whether you want to buy a ps3 or a 360 and plan to play the online and dont mind paying for it then go with the 360. But if you dont really care about the online or dont have the cash to pay for online then just roll with the ps3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Great system, few flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
TheShoveller
Location: USA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In my opinion, the PS3 is one of the better systems out there. With its large-capacity hard drive, installing games lightens the load times in between levels (however, the downside is an "initial" wait period of a few minutes to about half an hour, depending on the game.) In addition, it's bluetooth-compatible, meaning a lot of bluetooth accessories you might have will work easily with the system, from cell phone headsets (used for voice chat in games here,) to wireless keyboards and the like. In addition, it also doubles as a blu-ray player, preparing you for the eventual influx of blu-ray media replacing standard DVD movies. Graphics-wise, it's about on par with the Xbox 360, as the PS3 has better hardware, yet the 360 better optimizes what hardware is in their system. Their online system also isn't quite as robust as the Xbox 360's "Live" system; however, it also is free, while Xbox Live requires a fee to play games online. The only downside to this model of PS3 over some of the previous iterations is the loss of PS1 / PS2 game compatability. Overall, it scores approximately an 8. If you do get one, please consider my recommendations below:
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Depends on the person
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
Dampe
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really think the PS3 is mostly for solo-gamers, but it is enjoyable on PSN. Yes, the 360 does have better reception, but i would recommend the Xbox 360 to people who enjoy co-op and multiplayer games, and are always playing on-line. The PS3 has many solo exclusive games that have excellent gameplay, and very well-developed graphics. Very good exclusives would be KIllzone 2 and soon KIllzone 3, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves and soon Drake's Deception. These games are enjoyable online and solo. LBP2 is also a very creative and fun game. I see everyone complaining about the reception and arguing about which online gameplay is better, but really, video games are not only for online playing. There are so many solo games to choose from on both systems. The bottom line is, have fun with it, you didn't spend $300+ for nothing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>