GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition

World of WarCraft players have been eagerly awaiting this expansion - and for good reason. As if a cataclysmic event that carves a molten scar through the kingdoms of Azeroth weren't trouble enough, in WoW: Cataclysm, an ancient evil awakes from its slumber at the bottom in Deepholm, the domain of earth in the Elemental Plane. Deathwing the Destroyer has big plans for the world, and, judging by his name, we assume that involves death and destruction. And that doesn't bode well for the Horde or the Alliance. Unlikely heroes will rise in this struggle for power, featuring two new races, higher level caps, flying mounts and more. This WoW expansion requires full versions of World of WarCraft the Burning Crusade and Wrath of the Lich King to play.
Average Customer Rating:
8.667
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 1587%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Review 1 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Well done Blizzard.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
Orin
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Not so much the game. I want to review. But whats inside this collector's edition. One of the main reasons I buy the games is for the collector's editions. The extra stuff that comes with it. The box is very dark having this stone like appearance to it. The art book of World of Warcraft Cataclysm. Its a hard cover with a dust jacket on. the art on the dust jacket is nicely done. its an image of the Deathwing that appears in the game. Inside the book are pages of the actual WoW cataclysm concept art work.of the game. The set came with a deck of WoW tcg cards which i thought was interesting. The mouse pad has an image of the Deathwing on it. and Aezeroth destroyed in the background. very nice art work. The soundtrack has a lot of good music on. The back ground music during game play. Something that will take time to appreciate. Its a must have collection for gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Best Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
ScorpionTriton
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my favorite GAME. You can play with all your friends with out problems. This game never had problems.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
A lot of good extras. Very nice artwork.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
Orin
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is good. I will give Blizzard that much. Its not so much the game was the reason why i got this collectors edition . What for do people get a collectors edition of a game. Its all the extras included with the game. Useful in game items. Mouse pad, A very nicely done art book of World Of Warcraft cataclysm. A DVD on how the game was made. Etc. The art work in the book is done very nicely. Same with the art of death wing on the mouse pad. Its nicely done.. The deck of cards in the package was an interesting addition. Not only can the game be played on the computer but also on table top. Nice touch.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Amazing Game Always Has Been
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
xRapiiDxRecOiLx
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i thinks its a perfect game world of warcraft has always been a good game i mean i hope mists of pandoria is better but still wow is always the dominate pc game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
This game is an epic failure
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
Joey3245
Location: New York, NY
for new people getting this game its good, cause they nerfed all the dynamics of the game so much that a chimpanzee could play it. I have had wow for 6 years and it was EASILY the greatest game i have ever played(and i have played just about every rpg known to man). Then blizzard had to go ruin it by releasing this pile of garbage. they nerfed all the classes a lot, took away most of the good spells, and made it so easy to level. I remember a couple years ago it would take 6-7months of hardcore playing and real skill to reach the max level, now it takes less then a month and the level cap is 15 higher then it was then. Another problem i see is the interaction. Back during Burning Crusade you had to actually communicate with actual people to finish some quests and to do dungeons, which is really the essence of an mmorpg. now the game auto assigns you groups for dungeons that you cant really make friends with cause 9 times out of 10 they are on a different realm so once the dungeon is done you dont talk to them again. all quests up to like 70 now require little to no help from others to complete. additionally they have made it so much easier to get really good items. it used to be one really good epic sword might regenerate once a day per realm in some remote region so hardly anyone could get it, but if you were lucky enough to get it you would have something that hardly anyone else would have so it made your armor more special. now they hardly have any of that, it used to take months to get a full set of all enchanted rare gear, now it take 4 days at max. so dont get it i discontinued my membership months ago and so did something like a tenth of the warcraft population. i now have a giant empty space in my life because i miss the old world of warcraft the new one doesnt cut it, and now that they are adding PANDAria, and PANDArians who are so cleverly named since the new race is a panda i dont want anything to do with this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Overall awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
Tavis03
Location: Hernando,MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a fun game if you know what your doing. If your a starter then you might get bored of the begging.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Fun, but gets difficult.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
AnUpsetZombie
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Blizzard has returned to the hardcore, for at least the beginning of this expansion. With two new quirky races with cool stories to tell, this expansion is a must buy for all WoW players. But casuals beware, heroics are hard and time consuming. Also, leveling to end game things can take up to a few months for people who don't have the time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
pro gamers love this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
Andymesagez
Location: online
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I i love wow even though my clan wont go with it but its new expack will prove to be elite leveling with new updates and patchs for example i can enter a raid dungoen by searching for a party as i could only do that with normal instences before cataclysm
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
FallenSoldier
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like that they came out with the new races, but while only race the level to 85 they should have gone to 90 and make the game more challenging then it is now otherwise in 6 months everyone is going to be bored like what happened when LK came out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Annoyed
Posted on:12/6/10
Talinas
Location: St. Louis, MO
Totally looking forward to the release on Dec 7th. Oh wait whats that gamestop isn't delivering the game till Dec 8th. Last time I will ever ever ever buy anything from you guys again.
12 of 63 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TardusMaximus
Nunya, Business
 
Please wait while more information about TardusMaximus is loaded.
Additional information about TardusMaximus could not be loaded.
Posted 4/13/11
Calm down. I didn't get mine until December 13th and I don't really care
Customer Avatar
Nekrologik
Kansas city, MO
 
Please wait while more information about Nekrologik is loaded.
Additional information about Nekrologik could not be loaded.
Posted 12/9/10
I got mine on December 7th. They mailed it the 6th with overnight and i dont even live that far away from you.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Peace and long life
Posted on:12/6/10
sonofdrow
Location: Huntingtown, MD
I am a Scifi fan and a wanna be gamer. Star Trek is my favorite. DS9 to be exact. I have been play WOW since it started. I am not great at the game but enjoy the time I play and use it as a stress reliver.
6 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Buyer beware!
Posted on:12/3/10
Lazurturkey
Location: San Antonio,TX
The expansion itself will undoubtedly be Blizzards highest selling product. But beware if you are pre-ordering the Collectors Edition from Gamestop. I pre-ordered mine with regular shipping thinking they would send it with enough time to get to my house by the 7th. I was wrong. They will send it the day before the actual release date and unless you forked over a wad of cash for over-night shipping, you wont be seeing it on your door step for 3-4 days after the expansion goes live. I feel like Gamestop dropped the ball on this one as they SHOULD have sent it out with enough time since WoW expansions have always been a time sensitive matter. The longer you wait to get it, the further behind you get in progression. 3 days lost is the time it could have taken you to get to 85 and start farming those blues. So I went ahead and purchased the digital copy and since its too late for me to cancel my order with Gamestop, I will wait for it to come and either return it or hold on to it for awhile and sell it for profit 6 months from now.
8 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
ghostwriter1013
Logansport, Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about ghostwriter1013 is loaded.
Additional information about ghostwriter1013 could not be loaded.
Wow!!!
Posted 4/17/11
I really cannot believe how some people can get so upset over a game....geez just deal with it and enjoy it when it comes!!!
Customer Avatar
Wowplayer
Rocklin, California
 
Please wait while more information about Wowplayer is loaded.
Additional information about Wowplayer could not be loaded.
Shipping
Posted 12/12/10
Well I saw plastered all over the site about guaranteed being there on release day (for normal edition). Apparently people that pay a lot more money don't get the game until 12/11/10. I did not receive mine until yesterday. They sent it via usps...... Thanks my 2 copies of collectors editions were WAY late and had to pay for digital copy to actually get in game content with my friends.
Customer Avatar
Vids2002
West Haven, CT
 
Please wait while more information about Vids2002 is loaded.
Additional information about Vids2002 could not be loaded.
I feel your pain..
Posted 12/7/10
100%
Customer Avatar
seregwethrin
dalvengyr
 
Please wait while more information about seregwethrin is loaded.
Additional information about seregwethrin could not be loaded.
overnight shipping was only 11$
Posted 12/6/10
overnight shipping was only 11$ - dallas, tx
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 13 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Info
Posted on:12/3/10
Deadbeat
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
This expansion to the MMORPG WoW is going to be cosidered the 'best', I don't like when people say this is going to be terrible because it really is making up for what a fail Wrath of the Lich King was. The world of Azeroth as we know it will under-go many different changes and implament an all new experience in leveling, raiding, proffesions, guilds, and much more. As of patch 4.0.3a WoW players are now able to access new quests and changed zones, but this is but a mere portion of what is to come in the full expansion, for anyone who enjoyed the first two expansions (And game in general) I strongly recommend you buy this one. I myself can't wait for the servers to go live next week, so good luck to all you players and enjoy :) (Requires the first two expansion "The Burning Crusade" and "Wrath of the Lich King")
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
So much for not billing till the game ships :/
Posted on:12/3/10
KarmaKat
Pre-ordered 2 copies of the Collector's Edition version of the game in Sept and they billed me in Nov for a game that won't ship till Dec...I wasn't expecting it to come out until Dec so it bounced my account! Soooo not happy!
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
seregwethrin
dalvengyr
 
Please wait while more information about seregwethrin is loaded.
Additional information about seregwethrin could not be loaded.
ditto, but
Posted 12/6/10
Same thing day before Dec 1, order was processed. I called the next morning after payday deposited, and they processed the order for me..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
No street date garauntee?
Posted on:12/2/10
Rayxor
Location: FLA
Just noticed this pre-order doesnt have the stree-date garauntee that the standard version has.
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wakisooki
Virginia Beach, VA
 
Please wait while more information about Wakisooki is loaded.
Additional information about Wakisooki could not be loaded.
street date guarantee
Posted 12/4/10
As of 12/04, there is a street date guarantee posted.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
sexy
Posted on:12/1/10
Jalian
Location: Lake Worth, FL
there is alot different and i like it seems like wow is weeding out the kids/waste of a name... cause there bringin back CC (crowd control) and tanks get hit harder no def rating so you do get critted but not for much... or something like that... im tlking in basic terms for noobs to understand
2 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Waste
 
Please wait while more information about Waste is loaded.
Additional information about Waste could not be loaded.
No..
Posted 12/4/10
First off, they DUMBED the game down for kids... that's part of the reason they removed DEF rating, so there is no theorycrafting anymore. But, I'm just saying this in plain terms, for noobs of course.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
WOW cant wait
Posted on:11/4/10
marcada
Location: fayettville,NC
i cant wait until cataclsym ive been waiting for a year man i cant wait
13 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
wow?
Posted on:11/2/10
keoq
Location: ca
Its not really a step up any more for wow, its always just gona be expansions. Bc was a great expantion. woltk was fun but quickly boring. This expantion Catacylsm doesnt have much to offer in new or exciting gameplay. Just tweaked.
13 of 137 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
spockthelock
 
Please wait while more information about spockthelock is loaded.
Additional information about spockthelock could not be loaded.
more than just a tweak
Posted 12/3/10
to say that this expansion is nothing but a tweak is complete blasphemy. they re-did azeroth completely, allowing ppl to fly there, which is something that at LEAST 90% of players always wanted to do. They brought back HARD dungeons heroics and raids, that require more than just aoe'ing everything down. they added new races and quests. think of all the re-coding that went on...how can anyone say that this is just a TWEAK....im beyond excited. and to those who are buying it but think its "just a tweak" prepare to have your mind blown...
Customer Avatar
pocketLock
florida
 
Please wait while more information about pocketLock is loaded.
Additional information about pocketLock could not be loaded.
not really
Posted 12/1/10
so far with all the quests updated this has been a neverending joyride. some of the quests are uniquely done with new twists and phasing to make it more interesting. This has been by far the best expansion yet
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Cata, the world will never be the same.
Posted on:10/26/10
Halish
Location: Shreveport, La
World of Warcraft Cataclysm will change the world as we WoW players know it, and it will bring life back to WoW. I say that this will be a Must Buy, but you might want to pre-order because it will be sold out with in... I dont know, 2 minutes? :)
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Warcraft Cataclysm Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
8.7 out of 10(63)
 
 
 
 
 
16 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Cataclysm Bringing a Decent Challange
Posted on:10/25/10
Admir91
I first starting playing WoW two years ago during the Burning Crusade expansion. I loved everything about it, leveling, PVP, and raiding.
Leveling was fun for the first character I made, but only became repetitive until WoTLK came out to bring along some new content. With cataclysm changing the face of Azeroth, players will enjoy leveling again to explore all the new environments. Players who always wanted more lvl 80s..or 85s will have the opportunity to purchase more heirloom items (hood,cloak,shield) and get about a 40% xp gain boost. Plus, who wouldn't want to play through both the new goblin and worgen lore?
PVP won't change much, just the new battleground and a new 'wintergrasp' type map.
Dungeons and Raiding, will be enjoyable now that it brings a challenge. With the requirement of crowd control like in BC, cataclysm dungeons/raids will be more enjoyable for the more intense players. Though, average players will still be able to find groups through the LFG system and get gear that way. With 10 and 25mans dropping the same loot, players won't have to work around real life schedules to fit in both a 25man and 10 man raid days. Now you only need to really commit to a 10 man.
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>