GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition

World of WarCraft players have been eagerly awaiting this expansion - and for good reason. As if a cataclysmic event that carves a molten scar through the kingdoms of Azeroth weren't trouble enough, in WoW: Cataclysm, an ancient evil awakes from its slumber at the bottom in Deepholm, the domain of earth in the Elemental Plane. Deathwing the Destroyer has big plans for the world, and, judging by his name, we assume that involves death and destruction. And that doesn't bode well for the Horde or the Alliance. Unlikely heroes will rise in this struggle for power, featuring two new races, higher level caps, flying mounts and more. This WoW expansion requires full versions of World of WarCraft the Burning Crusade and Wrath of the Lich King to play.
Average Customer Rating:
8.667
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 1587%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Review 1 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Amazing game :)
Posted on:10/24/10
Beastlydude4455
Location: TN
Ive only played WoW sence April.I had those times when i kept on pulling and everyone was mean to me..Most ppl have those times.I also used to put on stupid armor i didnt need..Those were the days when i did not like WoW at all..Then,I learned how to play this game and I though its was fun.Its a really cool game.I cant wait till Cata comes out.It is exciting that a new ones comin out! It looks so fun.I really want to be a Worgen.I cant wait till the new zones and cities are out.It is easier to lvl that the new 4.0.1 is out for some ppl.They changed alot and sometimes it gets fustrating.But when the new WoW comes out then it will be be better and u might be used to this when the gam cmes out.The thing u wont be used to is the the new zones.I'm lookin foward to new raids,flying in Azeroth,new dungeons,new races and other stuff. U should really buy thisone.I think it will be really cool.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
8.7 out of 10(63)
 
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Worth it if you really love WoW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
Anonymous
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought the Burning Crusade Collector's Edition for a (now) ex-boyfriend of mine as a surprise present. Since he had already loaded up a regular copy of the expansion, I got to take the key from the CE, and the pet to go along with it. That was the only thing that I was interested in... until he opened the box. Everything inside was amazing. The art book was beautiful, the soundtrack was awesome, and all the other stuff was just added bonuses. Made me wish I had bought another one for myself too! I'm not a hardcore gamer... but I have played WoW for 5 years now, and I will say this... I will never go back to buying the regular version of expansions again if I can ever help it. If you love knowing about the history of the game, love the artwork or music... this is definitely something you should plan on getting. If you don't... I bet you'll wish you had.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Buyer beware!
Posted on:12/3/10
Lazurturkey
Location: San Antonio,TX
The expansion itself will undoubtedly be Blizzards highest selling product. But beware if you are pre-ordering the Collectors Edition from Gamestop. I pre-ordered mine with regular shipping thinking they would send it with enough time to get to my house by the 7th. I was wrong. They will send it the day before the actual release date and unless you forked over a wad of cash for over-night shipping, you wont be seeing it on your door step for 3-4 days after the expansion goes live. I feel like Gamestop dropped the ball on this one as they SHOULD have sent it out with enough time since WoW expansions have always been a time sensitive matter. The longer you wait to get it, the further behind you get in progression. 3 days lost is the time it could have taken you to get to 85 and start farming those blues. So I went ahead and purchased the digital copy and since its too late for me to cancel my order with Gamestop, I will wait for it to come and either return it or hold on to it for awhile and sell it for profit 6 months from now.
8 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
ghostwriter1013
Logansport, Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about ghostwriter1013 is loaded.
Additional information about ghostwriter1013 could not be loaded.
Wow!!!
Posted 4/17/11
I really cannot believe how some people can get so upset over a game....geez just deal with it and enjoy it when it comes!!!
Customer Avatar
Wowplayer
Rocklin, California
 
Please wait while more information about Wowplayer is loaded.
Additional information about Wowplayer could not be loaded.
Shipping
Posted 12/12/10
Well I saw plastered all over the site about guaranteed being there on release day (for normal edition). Apparently people that pay a lot more money don't get the game until 12/11/10. I did not receive mine until yesterday. They sent it via usps...... Thanks my 2 copies of collectors editions were WAY late and had to pay for digital copy to actually get in game content with my friends.
Customer Avatar
Vids2002
West Haven, CT
 
Please wait while more information about Vids2002 is loaded.
Additional information about Vids2002 could not be loaded.
I feel your pain..
Posted 12/7/10
100%
Customer Avatar
seregwethrin
dalvengyr
 
Please wait while more information about seregwethrin is loaded.
Additional information about seregwethrin could not be loaded.
overnight shipping was only 11$
Posted 12/6/10
overnight shipping was only 11$ - dallas, tx
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 4 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Just in from beta
Posted on:8/19/10
GamerGirl86
This expansion has so much in store for new and old players alike. The new guild leveling aspect will allow guilds to unlock cool buffs, mounts, and such for their guildies (buffs not usable in pvp and arena). Worgens and Goblins combines with the new class combinations, such as undead hunters and psychedelic troll druids, are sure to give players an unlimited number of new ways to experience the worlds of Azeroth and Outlands. From my experience in beta it looks like this is going to be another awesome release from Blizzard and a great addition to their successful Warcraft franchise.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rokin2AvA
 
Please wait while more information about Rokin2AvA is loaded.
Additional information about Rokin2AvA could not be loaded.
classes
Posted 9/10/10
are there worgen hunters or pallys?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Good but Still WoW...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/10
Drake2112
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Here we go again with another WoW expansion that will most likely sale like hotcakes but is it worth it ? First of all i will say it still feels like WoW even with all of the changes from talent trees to the way they are changing the classes. That can be good though, due to the popularity of WoW changing it to much could turn long time players away. The changes add fresh life into the game which I have enjoyed (been playing since 2004 and recently found myself bored of WotLK expansion). As well as adding in two new awesome races with lore that makes sense as well as being a blast to play. They have as well upgraded the graphics a bit and it may not look as good as new mmo's coming out but i assure you that when you are playing it you will enjoy the new scenery. Flying mounts everywhere now is also very fun and helpful. The new soundtrack for the game is incredible. It does a excellent job of pulling you into the storyline or making the scenery come more to life. There is a lot to do in the new expansion like new instances, levels, profession, and much more. It is still a good game but it is also still WoW. i overall highly recommend it for new and old players alike. Thanks for reading and enjoy cataclysm.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
25 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
World of Warcraft - Cataclysm
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
DJGoku
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been playing World of Warcraft for the last 4 and a half years, starting off in vanilla WoW to present day Wrath of the Lich King. This game has changed so much over the years, and has had an impact in our modern day world when it comes to games and how they should be done. WoW:Cataclysm is the next chapter of the World of Warcraft series, and it definitely will be a must have for current WoW players and those new to the series. The storylines of the Alliiance and the Horde are well told and continue to evolve. The graphics are excellent and fit the environments that players are involved in. The music adds the ambiance and breathes life into the game. Whether you play it solo or perfer the company of real life friends and fellow players, World of Warcraft: Cataclysm is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Its all about to change!!
Posted on:8/18/10
st jadel
Ok so I have been playing wow for about 4 years. I personally think the game is great so when i first heard that cataclysm was going to be released I was very excited. For people who never played wow you should know it is a great game but does have its downsides just like any other game. The main downside is its a very time consuming game. You dont get the game and beat it in a week. (Actually the game never ends). As a person who has been playing wow for awhile i have been geting sort of board doing the same things over and over again and because of this I am very VERY excited for cata. Cataclysm is going to change everything. Theres new races, dungons etc.... I think this expansion is what blizzard needs to keep people playing the game. Its always great to have a new spin on things and this game is gonna be great.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Cataclysm Bringing a Decent Challange
Posted on:10/25/10
Admir91
I first starting playing WoW two years ago during the Burning Crusade expansion. I loved everything about it, leveling, PVP, and raiding.
Leveling was fun for the first character I made, but only became repetitive until WoTLK came out to bring along some new content. With cataclysm changing the face of Azeroth, players will enjoy leveling again to explore all the new environments. Players who always wanted more lvl 80s..or 85s will have the opportunity to purchase more heirloom items (hood,cloak,shield) and get about a 40% xp gain boost. Plus, who wouldn't want to play through both the new goblin and worgen lore?
PVP won't change much, just the new battleground and a new 'wintergrasp' type map.
Dungeons and Raiding, will be enjoyable now that it brings a challenge. With the requirement of crowd control like in BC, cataclysm dungeons/raids will be more enjoyable for the more intense players. Though, average players will still be able to find groups through the LFG system and get gear that way. With 10 and 25mans dropping the same loot, players won't have to work around real life schedules to fit in both a 25man and 10 man raid days. Now you only need to really commit to a 10 man.
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Wow Cataclysm collector's edition
Posted on:8/20/10
Anonymous
Seems like it's going to be an awesome new expansion not only do you have the opportunity to play as a worgen or a goblin I think that the satisfaction with the product doubles because of the other items included in it such as behind the scenes footage on how the game was made, a disk with sound tracks that are in the game, a pack of WOW trading cards, a brand new mouse pad, and your own in game pet, it also comes with a 176 page hard cover book filled with art from the game. It's a thumbs up from me im definetly buying this bad boy as soon as he comes out!
26 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Slixxer
 
Please wait while more information about Slixxer is loaded.
Additional information about Slixxer could not be loaded.
Dudes its awesome
Posted 9/10/10
Personally I say it looks really freakin awesome. Gonna be like breathing a breath of fresh air since instead of adding a new continent they're warping the entire land allowing people to go back to long forgotten lowbie areas. Also a plus is the fact that higher lvls with flyers can now use them in the once land mount only areas. Some people will quite due to the fact that they dont like change but it'll bring in new players as well. All in all THANK YOU BLIZZ!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Amazing Game Always Has Been
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
xRapiiDxRecOiLx
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i thinks its a perfect game world of warcraft has always been a good game i mean i hope mists of pandoria is better but still wow is always the dominate pc game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Cata, the world will never be the same.
Posted on:10/26/10
Halish
Location: Shreveport, La
World of Warcraft Cataclysm will change the world as we WoW players know it, and it will bring life back to WoW. I say that this will be a Must Buy, but you might want to pre-order because it will be sold out with in... I dont know, 2 minutes? :)
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Warcraft Cataclysm Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
8.7 out of 10(63)
 
 
 
 
 
16 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Well done Blizzard.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
Orin
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Not so much the game. I want to review. But whats inside this collector's edition. One of the main reasons I buy the games is for the collector's editions. The extra stuff that comes with it. The box is very dark having this stone like appearance to it. The art book of World of Warcraft Cataclysm. Its a hard cover with a dust jacket on. the art on the dust jacket is nicely done. its an image of the Deathwing that appears in the game. Inside the book are pages of the actual WoW cataclysm concept art work.of the game. The set came with a deck of WoW tcg cards which i thought was interesting. The mouse pad has an image of the Deathwing on it. and Aezeroth destroyed in the background. very nice art work. The soundtrack has a lot of good music on. The back ground music during game play. Something that will take time to appreciate. Its a must have collection for gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Fun, but gets difficult.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
AnUpsetZombie
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Blizzard has returned to the hardcore, for at least the beginning of this expansion. With two new quirky races with cool stories to tell, this expansion is a must buy for all WoW players. But casuals beware, heroics are hard and time consuming. Also, leveling to end game things can take up to a few months for people who don't have the time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
WoW
Posted on:10/20/10
Gamerfam
I have been playing the Beta for Cata since it was available. And all I have to say is I'm not really impressed. I have been playing the game for the last 2 1/2 years now and really enjoy the game but not really looking forward to the expansion. The changes that are already there in live I'm not happy about, and all the other changes that are to come as well not impressed with them either. In my opinion they ruined the game with this expansion. I can see making the harder and harder then it was in WotLK to get gear but all these changes are rediculous and ruined the game. I am strongly considering on canceling my pre-order. But this is just my opinion I'm sure alot of people out there will not agree with me but oh well. 3 1/2 for the expansion 9 for the game the was it was
15 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
scuba
houston
 
Please wait while more information about scuba is loaded.
Additional information about scuba could not be loaded.
new expansion
Posted 10/22/10
well you should still give a try I dont think they should have released the new abilites until the exp came out I do agree with you on that point but this will be my last expnsansion of wow.. that I buy.. too.. when swtor comes out.. im gone lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
So much for not billing till the game ships :/
Posted on:12/3/10
KarmaKat
Pre-ordered 2 copies of the Collector's Edition version of the game in Sept and they billed me in Nov for a game that won't ship till Dec...I wasn't expecting it to come out until Dec so it bounced my account! Soooo not happy!
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
seregwethrin
dalvengyr
 
Please wait while more information about seregwethrin is loaded.
Additional information about seregwethrin could not be loaded.
ditto, but
Posted 12/6/10
Same thing day before Dec 1, order was processed. I called the next morning after payday deposited, and they processed the order for me..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Gonna be fun
Posted on:8/18/10
Heybuddy
Some of the changes are not so good, but I am happy they're revamping the old zones. PvP in Blackrock Spire back in the day was so fun, hopefully that returns since they're adding a lot of new content to that area. I've been playing WoW since launch and have every class to 80 except priest. I'm stoked to make a Worgen Priest and seej the new 1-60 content. The 80-85 content also looks very good. I'm not so big on the new talent trees, but it seems with the masteries lower level leveling will be more fun since you'll have your specs main abilities at an early level. Also, I like that they're revamping a lot of classes, like Paladin. Don't hesitate to pre-order the collector's edition!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
FallenSoldier
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like that they came out with the new races, but while only race the level to 85 they should have gone to 90 and make the game more challenging then it is now otherwise in 6 months everyone is going to be bored like what happened when LK came out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Cata
Posted on:8/18/10
Anonymous
I'm on beta for this and have to say, love it, i think it's a lot better then what we have now, it's also like playing a whole new game, have the CE on pre order and can't wait for it release.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Cataclysm...a reason to return to azeroth
Posted on:8/18/10
xSxGhost_WolfxSx
To the hero's of azeroth whom lay dorment, it's time to take up arms once again. Cataclysm....has arrived. This is probably the one expansion i've been looking forward to, and can't wait to review. Two new races (goblin and Worgen). New level cap, granted only five levels but i'm sure blizzard has a few reasons why? Not to mention they'll probably make it fun to grab. It's amazing how the game has progressed through the years, to taking down Onyxia, to taking down The Sunwell, to fighting Arthas, the traitor of the alliance, and now...to fight the father of all dragons...Deathwing. As usual the box art for the game is phenominal, waiting on the call to upgrade my reserve to collectors. I mean 30 dollars more, and look what your getting. A starter deck of the TCG, A DVD on how the game is made. Something that's under appreciated but i'd like to see how it's made and the history of the series. A mini in game pet version of deathwing, mouse pad, soundtrack, just enough to say it's worth it in my opinion. I look forward to getting my hands on World of Warcraft: Cataclysm this Quarter of 2010. That's if blizzard doesn't make us wait.
Review 20 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
Looks great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/10
Vyron
Location: Savannah, Ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Cataclysm is going to bring a revamp to the original vanilla wow by ruining the world. I think Blizzard was very smart and knew that this was needed to keep the game fresh. Azeroth was quickly becoming just a place to grind and was for the most part just ignored or "zombied" through. With the revamp it will catch the attention of new and old players with new characters with their reworked world and quest lines. Way to go Blizzard!
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Warcraft Battlechest
8.2 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King Expansion Pack
7.9 out of 10(328)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>