GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3

The PS3 MOVE Precision Shot 3 Dual Hand Stabilization system provides precision targeting control and freedom in natural navigation. Dual compatibility for Left handed gameplayers and Right handed gamers.
Average Customer Rating:
7.759
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
7
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
20 out of 2969%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
Review 1 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
Are you people being paid by gamestop?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
SgtSloth
Location: UT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is absolute trash unless you are playing The Shoot. It's fun for The Shoot.... other than that it's a total waste of money.
Try to play anything other than The Shoot with this and you will be tossing it out the window within seconds.
What this gun does is just like all the garbage Wii gun accessories. It has a little piece of plastic that uses the trigger to push the trigger button on the Move controller. USELESS. Try playing RE:5 with this. I dare you. Since you have to hold the trigger and then push the move button to fire (admittedly stupid way of doing it, but that's how other games work too) then you have to pull the trigger and reach up and hit the move button with your other hand, taking it away from the navigation controller. Useless. I can't see this being useful for any real FPS.
This thing is just as cheap as any other junk Move Gun accessory. Useless for anything other than The Shoot.
I wish it was morning so I could get this thing back to the store right this second.
It looks cool though.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
Very cool and very nice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/10
Alwc66
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Product works very well, it has a nice weight to it both with the move and the stock with the other controller in it. I also like how the stock is adjustable and can be slid forward and back to be more comfortable for the user. The gun is pretty fun to use to, I played demos for "The Shoot" and the new "Time Crisis" game quite a few times with it. I have spent a good 2 hours with it just playing those multiple times and it works just like you would expect it to. Its not as good as the guncon controllers were but its a pretty good attachment for the move and if you want to get into light gun games well worth picking up. Will mention though the controls for Time Crisis are weird and do not really work with this to well. You have to push a button on the move on top of it to pop out of cover. I find it works wonderful to take the stock off and put my off hand up on the side and I can reach the X button comfortably and still play just fine. Does not really detract from it, though it does seem odd that one of the biggest games for it would be difficult.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
This looks like something I've waited for...
Posted on:9/19/10
LordMartok
Location: River Ridge, LA
I've always imagined being able to mix the aiming abilities of a GunCon type game with a first person shooter like Killzone. A gun controller with abilities to allow you to move about the map freely, instead of on rails. It looks like this adapter for the Move will fit the bill. And with games supporting it like SOCOM 4 and KILLZONE 3, that dream might soon become reality. I hope that multiplayer modes will support the Move as well as the single player modes. It would be cool to see a deathmatch game that rellied more on actual aiming abilities as opposed to how quickly one can put a cursor on a target with a D-pad. :)
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
Precision Shot 3 for the PS3 MOVE looks AWESOME!
Posted on:9/16/10
Longhair
Location: West Cochina, CA
Wow, can't wait to get my hands on this 'Move' shootin' masterpiece! I've read that this gun has a single and 2 handled grip configuration "option", duel compatibility for either lefties or righties (I'm a lefty), and a rear power port that allows fast recharge, without the wires all getting in the way. Sweet!! Oddly, I've noticed that there are just a few guns available for the launch of the PS3 Move, and this one seems to blow the others out the door when comparing!
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
asaliko
wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about asaliko is loaded.
Additional information about asaliko could not be loaded.
Cool
Posted 10/16/10
Nice but too expensive for just gun :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
This is a great Attachment
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
Aznflavor
Location: Mount Pleasant SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it's a pretty good attachment. The only reason why i don't give it a full on 10 is because playing time crisis raising storm is a little bit harder then i thought it would be. It's totally playable and all so don't get me wrong but since you have to push the Cross/Triangle/Square/Circle button to reload your gun that means you have to have your other hand on top of the gun sorta and that makes for a weird hand positioning. But other then that it's pretty good and pretty cool. I only think it's bad because of that honestly for other shooters it might be good who knows. I haven't played much besides that. All I know is that it does help with holding the move controller :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
flex2slick
southbury ct
 
Please wait while more information about flex2slick is loaded.
Additional information about flex2slick could not be loaded.
welcome to virtual reality
Posted 12/23/10
Thats what they are going for, to reload in the real world, what would youy have to do?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
Tight Gun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/10
Gunsmoke86
Location: Bethesda, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This attachment is definitely worth checking out.. Probabaly most compatible with M.A.G out of anything out right now.. I have a blast with it.. Much more fun than pretending you are shooting things with a magic wand.. Not ideal for RE5 Gold, but I enjoy it.. Can't wait for Time Crisis to come out and use it for that.. Bottom line: if you like the idea of using a gun similar to the Time Crisis light gun in FPS/ 3rd person games then buy it.. best available option so far.. and its pretty cheap
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
This is currently the gun of choice for the move
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
Beebop
Location: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A lot of people have been ranking this Move gun accessory fairly low, in the 5/10 range, which I think is unjustified. First of all resident evil gold edition is just one game, and the aiming and firing mechanism in the Move edition of RE5 has been criticized since it was first released, go read the IGN review. Any decent game in the future released for the PS3 move will have a somewhat modifiable control scheme, or allow the use of the nav controller to perform the functions of the Move button on the wand. In fact I replayed the Time Crisis 4 demo after buying this, and while the demo locks out the control options, you can clearly see on the loading screen that the game supports the use of the wand and nav controller, and in that case the L1 or L2 buttons on the nav controller (gun fore-grip) can raise and lower the shield. I think that would be an excellent way of playing an on rails shooter like TC4. This accessory will be great for all the future games that support a nav and move wand controller and offer some type of shooting experience. Overall the gun feels fairly sturdy and solid, even though it is plastic. It clicks into place nicely even without snapping the top ring into place. The top plastic ring that locks the move wand into place is my only beef with this controller. If they would have been thinking they could have moved it back a few inches so it sits over the Move button, with some fairly simple mechanics they could have added a secondary trigger near the fore-grip that pulls the clamp down slightly and 'presses' the move button, then this controller would be perfect for every shooting game, since it would offer dual triggers, one to bring up aiming, and one to fire. Besides that design overlook the top plastic clip feels a little flimsy, a sturdier material would be nice. Overall this is the best gun accessory for the Move, seeing as how the competition don't incorporate a fore-grip for the nav controller, and also since they are pink and red, which are lame colors for a gun controller. There will probably be a better gun accessory in the future, but who knows when that will be, or how much it will cost. If you want a gun accessory by Christmas that will work well for a variety of upcoming games and is fairly inexpensive, buy this. If you want the absolutely PERFECT gun for your move, you may want to hold off. If you want the perfect gun for playing RE5 move edition, well...good luck. With some slight modification this gun controller *could* be excellent for RE5, but most people don't purchase an item so they can re-design and modify it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
Wow!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/10
InfinitiG35
Location: San Gabriel, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ever since I got this gun, I've been playing with it non stop!! GREAT product! No Complaints!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
Awsesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
Ario
Location: Gorham ME
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
It is extremely awesome, it works well, and actually looks cool, unlike the light gun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
Truly Precision Accurate
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
TheForce
Location: CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The gun attachment helps to stablize the target recticle on-screen, using both of your hands as supporting hands for targeting. By default, the way you hold the gun with the navi attachment, it very comfortable, and provides balanced weight distribution. I wish it would come in other colors though, but I guess black color is cool too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
Top Notch Gun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
IBeSlim
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I only bought this gun because the price was right, and I'm so glad I did! I purchased Time Crisis Razing Storm purely off what I've read and my PS3 Move, and I hit the jackpot! The game play is totally addictive, and my shooting experience has been nothing short of 'top notch'. I'm reaping everything I had hoped for-- shooting accuracy, comfortable handling/maneuvering... I recommend this gun in a heartbeat!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
Love the design and perfect gun for PS Move!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
MoveTeam007
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought this precision shot 3 gun for my PS Move last week. I played it with all shooting games demo that came with PS move bundle and it worked perfectly with all of them, especially the new Time Crisis!!! The grip is just well built and comfort your hand! The design is stunning and a navigation housing which can be removed is for sure will be useful for new Times Crisis Razing Storm because you will need it to play not-on-rails FPS mode! I will get Time Crisis: Razing Storm today! If you guys just saw the picture and not sure if the precision shot 3 is good or not, now that i tried mine and LOVED IT! so i'm pretty sure this product will worth the money and you will enjoy it like i do!!!! HAVE FUN!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mw21x1x1
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about mw21x1x1 is loaded.
Additional information about mw21x1x1 could not be loaded.
awsome
Posted 12/28/10
lokks like a skorpian. am i right, call of duty: black ops owners?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
Precision Accuracy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/10
UltraMann
Location: Seattle WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The gun is truly accurate, also its less tiring than holding the wand by itself. I can play 3 hours a day. My score increase because I am less tired, but the best thing about it is that I can use the sub controller or not. I get to decide. Very cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
perfect virtual shooting weapon B)
Posted on:9/9/10
gamemaker
Location: FL
it looks like it has a pretty comfortab;egrip that might make it an easy weapon for shooting, maybe it will bump up my accuracy......
15 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PhantomEcho
MD
 
Please wait while more information about PhantomEcho is loaded.
Additional information about PhantomEcho could not be loaded.
Shoulder Stock
Posted 9/22/10
It would be nice if they added a shoulder stock to this gun. It will make it more comfortable because after awhile your arms will get sore from holding it up all the time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
Meh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
JoJoFoSho
Location: Irvine, Ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This gun is not compatible with Resident Evil 5. In that game you aim with the trigger button and shoot with the move button so this gun is pointless since all it does is pull on the trigger button when you pull the trigger of the gun. I can't imagine this gun being that great for other games either unless the developers are only going to use the trigger button on the move controller in their games and thats it. What if you need to hit triangle or the other buttons while you are moving your character..this would be pretty difficult in a game. I guess this gun would be best used for on rail shooters or a fps that only used the trigger button on the move . It feels like it was made rather cheaply too. oh well.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
Just In Time for TIME CRISIS... yeeaahh!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
Franatic
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I finally picked up my Precision Shot 3 gun just in time for the release of Time Crisis Razing Storm, since it has top notch design, with highest functionality when compared to other guns for the PS3 Move by far! I've used the gun to try out several avail demos, and this gun works flawlessly!! It has a rear port that allows for a high capacity recharge (without wires tangling me up and getting in the way), is relatively light weight, and with many shooting games huge array of weaponry, and features like limitless ammunition-- this gun will enhance the "roam free mode" while allowing me to execute single handed or duel handed grip config shooting styles! How cool is that?? Ridculously awesome! Play on fellow gamers!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
This gun is alsome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
BUG276
Location: Wytheville,VA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got this Gun to try out the demos for the move and it works alsome ! the front grip is great too! Quality is good also! Been playing all day with it on Dangerous Hunt 2011 and it is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
now they make controllers like real guns
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have seen playstation move controller look like gun but now they make attachments look like real guns.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
Great Accessory
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/10
H22JTech
Location: VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for Time Crisis Razing Storm. Game play with this is GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation Move Precision Shot 3
Sssoooo Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/10
Daddie
Location: Houston
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was planning to get this every since i saw it BUT!!! it's not compatible with Resident Evil Gold. Don't get me wrong... it will connect, but the trigger button allows you to aim and the fire button is located on the top of the gun (move button), even with button config you still cannot change this. This gun would be great with Resident Evil Gold but I guess it was just not meant to be "so sad". The gun looks cool but it is only for cheezy shooter games like Time Crisis.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>