GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon's Lair Trilogy

Dragon's Lair Trilogy, bringing three timeless arcade adventures together on one disc for Wii: Dragon's Lair, Dragon's Lair 2: Time Warp, and Space Ace.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon's Lair Trilogy
Review 1 for Dragon's Lair Trilogy
The game that brought me into gaming
Posted on:10/15/10
SHTBLOCK
Location: ROC, NY
I don't know about you but back in the like 1983 I went to my 1st of many arcades (Greece Town Mall). It had Pinball machines, and a lot of the coolest games like Pac-Man, but one game set in the back had a big TV on top of the game. The game looked like a cartoon except you could actually play the cartoon. I never seen something this cool before and I headed right for it. Dragon's Lair had so many around it, young and old were trying this game. I saw the future of gaming with this game at like 7/8 yr old. Every time I went to the arcade I would try this game, I really couldn't play it well but loved just being able to. Yes, this game might be out dated and might not get a lot of sales because the younger kids have so many up to date games to get but for the price and the personal nostalgia that this game brings a true life-long gamer like me, I can't help but to buy it...I don't think I'm the only one either.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dragon's Lair Trilogy
A great tribute to old classics
Posted on:9/25/10
Cammy
Location: Kansas City
As soon as i saw this was becoming available on the Wii i had to throw down a pre-order on this baby. I rememeber playing the orginal Dragon's Lair in the arcades when i was little and it scared me so much i ran from the machine lol, it was so ahead of its time in the early 80's. It's been over 20 years since Dirk and i last tried to defeat the evil dragon and come October we will try it again, only this time i'll try not to run from my wii :P And adding dragon's lair 2 and space ace(never played them) is a bonus, you can't beat the price!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon's Lair Trilogy
Behold the True arcade experience!!!!
Posted on:9/14/10
thisheat1
Location: Austin,tx
Dragon's Lair and all it's one amazing sequel(Time Warp) and Spin-off (Space Ace) are quietly shipping in arcade perfect form for the Wii. I imagine this will be better suited then the Blu-Ray versions. As this collection will be tailored for the console, with console specific controls!!! Those Blu-ray editions were fiddly anyhow. It should surpass all excpectations on release. Get it before it drops from sight. And it will!The definitive version is finally coming home :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
20 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
earth
Bringin me back
Posted 10/7/10
one of the hardest games that i played in the arcade 20+ yrs ago and i cant wait til it comes to the wii.. just a couple more days
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dragon's Lair Trilogy
Best Game of its Time....Don Bluth classic....
Posted on:10/13/10
Georgiel3oy
Location: Dunedin, FL
I remember playin this game in arcade form. Droppin more money into this machine...was my sanity. It took a cool hand and perfect timing to master all the moves within a single quarter, then and only then will you be rewarded with the prize of all time. To slay the dragon and rescue Daphne. In Space Ace, different Hero but same story. Hopefully they remastered these true classics in its original form, so this old man can be a kid all over again...A must buy for me...Ciao.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragon's Lair Trilogy
Blasts from the Past
Posted on:10/19/10
Jcoolk37
Location: Pa.
I remember being in Wildwood nj. when I first saw this game. There must have been 30 to 40 people waiting at each machine for there turn to play. They had monitors set up on the outside of the arcades so, you could watch each person try to reach the Dragon's Lair. Definately worth picking up and it's suppose to be true to the arcade version with the burning ropes, falling platform and the Rapids..lol ...A TRUE CLASSIC ..MUST OWN...
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon's Lair Trilogy
Dragons Lair Trilogy
Posted on:10/15/10
igot1i
Location: South jersey
Dragons Lair, DL2 and Space ace were my favorites back in the day. I remember dropping quarter after quarter just to get the moves just right!! The cinematic cut scenes we all love started with this series!!! So, Bring it on! I can't wait to see it on my big screen (sure wish it was in 1080p though).
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon's Lair Trilogy
True classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
scam13
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, to all of you putting down the Dragon's Lair games stop it and stop comparing these games to Dragon's Lair 3D. The two have nothing in common when it comes to game play. I have always loved this game. I can remember dropping twenty bucks trying to beat this game at the arcade. I have or have played every release of this game. To me it never gets old. If you love this style of game play(Brain Dead 13) do yourself a favor and buy it. P.S. will someone remake Brain Dead 13!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon's Lair Trilogy
Please just let this series DIE!!!!
Posted on:10/1/10
MHMB
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Im sorry, but I didn't like it when it came out in the Arcade. I didn't like it when they made it for Sega CD. I didn't like it when Phillips 3DO console re - released it. I didn't like it for Windows or Mac, and im pretty sure that this release is going to be the same old song and dance. With all due respect to the great Don Bluth, I loved An American Tale and The Land before time, but Dragon's Lair and Space Ace are lame. It was great in the 80's for about two weeks, but this game is just another coffee table coaster.
11 of 139 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon's Lair Trilogy
Dragon's Lair is a Cool Game....
Posted on:10/15/10
Gilkinator
Location: Houston,TX
Dragon's Lair and Space Ace are a couple of Cool games and i grew up playing the Arcades back in the 80's But i don't think It would be a Good idea to get this game for the Wii BEcause It's gonna be like the arcade game and It's a Waste of time and It's not that fun. I used to own Dragon's Lair 3D for the old Gamecube system and I had trouble beating that huge Dragon towards the end of the game.
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon's Lair Trilogy
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
Cool40
Location: Durham NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of my favorite games old school classics I play this since i got it for myself for Christmas great job on it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.