GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points

Local Multiplayer 2-4, Xbox LIVE Multiplayer 2-4, HD (High Definition). Unlock the full version of Castle Crashers and start your journey into a world of magic and mystery! Battle your way across frozen tundra's, deadly lava fields, and rival kingdoms in search of your kidnapped princess in this epic adventure. Eliminate your enemies with over 20 unlockable characters, 40 weapons to customize your hero with, and an arsenal of combos and magical attacks to choose from. Adventure together like never before - up to 4 can team up on the same console or over Xbox LIVE! This game requires the Xbox 360 hard drive or the 512MB Memory Unit for storage. There are no refunds for this item.
Average Customer Rating:
9.647
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 out of 3497%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Review 1 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
DoodleTurtle
Castle Crashers is one of my favorite Xbox Live Arcade games. It has good graphics, great gameplay, and is one of my favorite Xbox 360 games to play with friends. It also has some extra goals (which also get achievements) to keep you playing such as trying to befriend every kind of animal orb. Overall, for only about 15 USD, this is a game you don't want to miss out on.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
THIS GAME SUCKS AND IS A WASTE OF CASH
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
LastDude567
Location: atlanta GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Now I know why I SHOULD GET FREE TRIALS OF GAMES on XBLA instead of paying first this feels like that terrible Ninja Bread Man game
-There are ALWAYS WAY TO MUCH ENIMES
-Poor Graphics
-The sound may be great BUT I BEAT IT IN 1 DAY AND THE BOSSES SUCK AND ARE TO EASY TO
Its feels LIKE A LAME FLASH GAME ON THE COMPUTER
so please do not buy this I will NEVER BUY A GAME BY THIS COMPANY AGAIN
so please
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
I didn't find the art style interesting at first, but then decided to try the demo and it seemed pretty well put together. Turns out it is quite a bit of fun, albeit in spurts for an hour or so, here and there. Graphics are pretty simple, but while at first I didn't like the art style, it has grown on me. The music is well implemented, and there is a lot of humor within. The combat is fluid and feels just as good as any hack n slash out there. There is some replayability here if you are a multiplayer gamer, even the single player levels are fun enough to replay multiple times. The enemy variety is pretty unique to the game as well. When changing environments you never really know what to expect. The scene that ensues right before the first boos fight really sets the tone for what you should expect humor wise. Overall a good game, highly recommend it to those looking for a game they can sit down with a friend and play, either on the same sofa or XBOX Live.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Once a generation..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
iLLNaStyOne
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: party gamers
A game like this will come along that takes everyone by surprise. Following up on the hype i downloaded this demo back in 2009 and it wasn't long before i paid the money for the full version. I still holds its weight today in 2012 and is great for gamers 6 years old and up. Everyone can enjoy this game pretty much regardless of age. Clever rpg with great characters and a huge array of weapons and unique powers you can level up with the XP you gain. There is nothing to hate about this game whatsoever except maybe the length of the game. With that said it still has tons of replay value with online multiplayer and the leveling up of separate characters and those that you can download or unlock. Do yourself a favor and download this immediately if you haven't already!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
This game was the first game I got for my xbox! I saw my friends playing it and it looked like so much fun, and it sure is! It has a funny campaign mode you can play with your friends, and plenty of different characters to play as. You level them up to increase their magic, speed, attack, or health. There is multiplayer: Arena and all you can quaf. Arena lets you battle against enemies, putting your characters all at the same level. In all you can quaff you are button mashing to eat the most food the fastest. If you own Alien Hominid HD you get the alien character for free! And they have plenty of extra characters if you want them, available through DLC. You want a party game to play with your friends, then this is it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Parent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
parentof4
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I went into gamestop looking for a game that my boys can play together that didnt have all the person shoting person and real blood. Seeing as how thats mostly whats out there these days it was a little hard to find. Until one of the reps. said that we should try this game and that it was a downloadable demo. Went home tried it watched my kids play they love it. Yes it has some blood in it but its more of the cartoon type and not too much. Yes they are killing things but again not things that look like your shoting real people. love that all 4 of my kids can play and that in multiplayer they have to work together to reach the end. All in all its a great game tons of stuff to download to make it better..As a parent I say get the demo first watch your kids play I'm sure they will love it. Mine did ages 16yrs, 10yrs & 7yrs
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Best Downloadable Game I've Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
Drevdun04
Location: Macungie PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had some Microsoft Points saved up from Christmas, and I've seen this game before, so I decided to buy this game. I'm so glad that I did. Castle Crashers is one of the most re-playable games I've player. Since you start with 4 characters, you can see how you could pay this forever. However, you unlock a character within the first minutes, and every arena or final boss you beat will give you a new character. Sometimes, the character you unlock will give you another character for beating the game with them! The music blends with the game's style perfectly, and the game is great in single-player and multi-player. This game is a great purchase, and I recommend buying this.
 
My Product Recommendations
Borderlands Game of the Year Edition
9.4 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
The Maw
7 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Great for a 4 player mash up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
LethalBeanMan
Location: Vidor, Texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I first bought this game for my PS3 because I heard it was a fun game. Whoever told me that was wrong cause its GREAT! This game is great for you and your friends to get together and party it up over your favorite console. The music was down right awesome and I couldn't stop laughing over all the little funny buts in the game!
The Gameplay was just fantastic especially the was the magic and melee was sorted. The graphics I liked as well just because I was looking for that cartoony/funny kind of game!
I HIGHLY recommend this game to anyone who just wants to pass the time or for those who want to play with a group of friends. You WON'T regret this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Hours of fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
chmrains
Location: Racine, WI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great game, especially when you have a full group of people. Even by yourself this game can be a good time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
smagann
Location: Morgan City, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I found this game to be one of the best games on the Xbox Live Marketplace. Hours at a time I played this game just to unlock all the characters; after I completed my quest I just played for pleasure. All gamers should this game out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
good job
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
snackdog
This game is perfect for: party gamers
good for people bored of halo or cod also great 4 player co op
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
this is awesome! get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well to start off if this was a 60 dollars. i would buy it!. this game is alot of fun many hours of game play. top arcade game. you should get it you will play it . and you can play with friends !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
I don't like it...I love it :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
Blackout22
Location: Colorado,CO
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I really only played the demo so i don't know the ending. All i know is that it's better with more people. This game you don't really wanna play by yourself but at least with someone else. I recommend this game if you play video games with people a lot and like multi-player games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Best Arcade Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
Alexmon85x
Location: Torrance, CA
This is the number 1 best arcade game of all time. The story is good. I just love all the weapons. Great enemies. Good graphics and funny moments. Awesome gameplay and clear sharp sounds. Great game for playing with friends. Multiplayer is the best and I like the eating mini game to. The only thing that I wish they had was more more levels. I wish they made two downloadable packs for a bigger story of different story. Otherwise you just have to get this game if you own a xbox 360 because it is just AWESOME all around.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
BEST GAME EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
theamazingIDK
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is awsome and worth the points. i remember playing x-men at chucky cheese and this is like that BUT BETTER. mutiplayer is grat online play is iffy but accetible.this game has humor action and upgradible magic. all i have to say is BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Shank
9 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Best Arcade Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
646464
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is by far one of the best , if not THEE best game on the xbox live market place. It's a beat-em-up type of game that features 4 player co-op and extra character packs! It's a must buy for the arcade, well worth 1200 points
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
grunge
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Castle Crashers is one of the best games I have ever played! Out of all the Xbox Live Arcade games, this one is the best!
 
My Product Recommendations
Galaga Legions
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
Crazy Taxi
9.3 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
My Favorite Arcade Game!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
TacoLord
Location: California
Castle Crashers is the best arcade game I have ever played!! The gameplay is fun and never gets old, the ability to unlock new characters is awesome, and just the overall game is FANTASTIC!!!! Its the kind of game that you keep playing over and over because its so fun! Castle Crashers is a great game and a must buy for everyone!! Keep making great games Behemoth!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
virtigo3
Location: Stillwater,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
FOr people that like games with upgradable weapons
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Best arcade game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
100000000000man
Location: US
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
get this game if you want a long lasting, super game and only 15$. Buy this game believe me good buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>