GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resistance 3

America is lost. 4 years after the end of Resistance 2, dishonorably discharged Sentinel Joseph Capelli is in hiding from the Chimeran menace with other survivors, including his new wife and young son. But when Dr. Fyodor Malikov arrives with the opportunity to deliver a blow to the occupying Chimeran force, Capelli must leave his family and journey the harrowing road from Oklahoma to New York City. Along the way, he'll encounter the remnants of humanity left in the aftermath of the brutal Chimeran invasion.
Average Customer Rating:
8.407
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
10 stars
40
9 stars
36
8 stars
7
7 stars
9
6 stars
6
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
90 out of 10883%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resistance 3
Review 1 for Resistance 3
Phenomenal Franchise
Posted on:7/12/11
greyfoxx55
Location: New York,Ny
I played the first one it was epic; the atmosphere was dark and seemed hopeless, also enjoyed the health packs and the weapon wheel along with the enemies.The 2nd also was awesome i enjoyed the campaign which was not as bleak and dark as one but more colorful and more massive army vs massive army. The online for 2 was beautiful i really enjoyed the co op, i never played R1 online since i did not have online then. Resistance 3 looks beautiful it brings back the bleak dark atmosphere,the weapon wheel,and the health packs. The story looks interesting and suspenseful like the 1st 2 games.Co op campaign is back from the 1st game but competitive is 16 player.Nonetheless a game to look forward to this year, already preordered my copy.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My trailer for Resistance 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resistance 3
He wont be back
Posted on:10/14/10
jamaicanblackops
Location: Aliso Viejo, CA
Unfortunately, it seems that Nathen Hale wont be back in the 3rd edition of this amazing series, instead, it seems that the character (or characters) are a group of people who are working as a team to fight the Chimaira. In any case, this game should be as good or better then its predecessors, I can't wait until it is released!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Resistance 3
The original reborn
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
DiesalKeeng
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This new resistance 3 in series is the best of its kind and very sad and deppressing but awsome story awsome gameplay i mean it was like the original resistance with the weapon wheel the crazy guns my personal favorites rossmore and marksman but they did an awsome job with the game its a perfected shooter for anyone who like to kil an alien race and that like to use crazy guns this is shooter for hardcore gamers and my name is DiesalKeeng and i approve this message until the gamestop forum approves it see yall on multiplayer
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Resistance 3
Ready to make your last hours count !
Posted on:5/1/11
DiesalKeeng
Location: California,CA
I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN RESISTANCE 2 ABOUT HALE GETTING A BULLET TO THE HEAD BECAUSE OF HIS CHANGE. BUT AT LEAST CAPPELLI WILL CONTINUE WHAT HALE WAS TRYING TO FINISH BEFORE HIS HOUR WAS UP. TOGETHER US RESISTANCE FAN WILL FIGHT FOR SURVIVAL ' READY TO MAKE YOUR LAST HOURS COUNT' FOR THE SAVIOR OF THE WORLD LETS GO RESISTANCE ! MAY ALL BE THE END OF THIS WAR.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Resistance 3
seams to be slipping back in time
Posted on:1/27/11
nocturnalwolve
Location: windsor ny
I loved the story line of the first game and the second was a decent continuation with just ruined online play. But it feels like with every game they keep trying to make the game feel older and older, the first was suppose to be set in the 1940s but they clearly were trying to give you more modern weapons and gear like to say the alien war upgraded us in a different and faster way than ww2 did. But with what i see so far in the 3rd and what i played in the second it seams like there trying to make it more revolver and shotgun old west style. It makes no sense for the story line and just isn't the right feel for this game. I feel like they've taken what is one of the best ideas for a story line any game has ever had and slowly game by game totally ruined it. I may rent this game to finish the storyline and I hope it is better than I expect but it feels like a game that wasn't meant to be stretched into a series and they just have no idea what there doing now.
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resistance 3
Resistance 3
Posted on:9/9/10
idontplayvidoegames
Both Resistance games were great. This one is sure to please
37 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Resistance 3
too short campaign
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
alskdfslkd
I'm a little disapointed, the campaign is too short. I understand that everything is destroyed all the cities are in ruins but come on ! most of the game you were walking around destroyed building with just one wall standing. I feel that Insomniac put too much effort into makind this game in 3D and ps3 move compatible and they cut corners in the campaign portion of the game. This one doesn't have and doesn't feel like the first one or the second one. I love the first resistance I played the campaign mode maybe 10 times since I got it and it doesn't get boring or annoying. Now, resistance 3 is a good game but comparing the previous two. I would give the first one a 9.5 the second one 8, and the third just a 7. One more thing, there are those leapers in this game which I found really annoying, I don't know, they changed the way they move or something because it was more easy co control them in the previous games
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iavevets
Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about iavevets is loaded.
Additional information about iavevets could not be loaded.
RENT DONT BUY
Posted 9/22/11
I cant believe how lousy this game is. The graffix are lack luster the controls are really sloppy (running is a pain in the butt). They took a step backwards from Resistance 2. There really isnt much good in this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Resistance 3
the best fps to hit ps3 to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
voiceoffreedom15
Location: fusagasuga colombia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i absolutely recommend this game to everyone who ethier has a ps3 or is a casual gamer. everything in this game is near perfection from the campaign to the multiplayer its plain great , i just wish more people play it. it has everything that makes cod and bf great games. the best part is that it has a weapon wheel. weapons can get upgraded the more you use them. the graphics in this game beats the ones from killzone 3 and mw3 . and its on par with uncharted 3. so in closing i would like to say is. for the price ths is a must have. tell all your friends to get this game . and i promise you youll have a good time. thanks for your time ..... have a goood day
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EJL4
Springfield OH
 
Please wait while more information about EJL4 is loaded.
Additional information about EJL4 could not be loaded.
Best out of the Series!
Posted 3/25/13
Man this game is awesome! The graphics are good, the game play is good, the story is good. Like I said, Best out of the series.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Resistance 3
Cannot wait
Posted on:10/20/10
Gamer1234
Location: Palatine, IL
I have played the first two and I really enjoyed them so much. If you're a true Resistance fan, you'll know that Nathan Hale is dead. I read the article of Resistance 3 in the Game Informer magazine and I saw a bunch of changes coming up in the game. Well it seems that the game takes place a few years after Resistance 2 and the Chimera now occupy the entire planet. And you now play as Capelli traveling from Oklahoma to New York City to keep humanity alive. According to one of the creators of Resistance, he said it is very likely that there will be a Resistance 4! Either way, I cannot wait to play this game! It's a shame I have to wait for almost a year though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CBKMGZ
lou ky
 
Please wait while more information about CBKMGZ is loaded.
Additional information about CBKMGZ could not be loaded.
spring release
Posted 12/8/10
this game will b out way before listed date i promise you that prolly end of feb early march...i cant wait its going to b epic...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Resistance 3
Another quality game from Insomniac
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
bosox154
Location: USA
Taking place four years after the events of Resistance 2, Resistance three follows Joe Capelli, the Sentinel that killed Hale, as he makes his way from Oklahoma to New York to shut down a mysterious wormhole in the sky. Throughout the Campaign, you will encounter a variety of environments, some new Chimera, and the weapon wheel from R:FoM returns, along with non-generating health (you pick up health packs to heal yourself.) The weapons are unique and very useful; I didn't find the need to depend on certain weapons like R:FoM and R2. The multiplayer in Resistance 3 has taken some heat, but It's my favorite so far in the series. R3 uses a loadout system similar to CoD games, and instead of choosing "berserks," you can choose a tactical ability, such as silencing your gunfire, and a support ability, like a radar beacon. The multiplayer plays similar to R2, but the 60-player matches were ditched in favor of smaller 8v8 matches, which is a good step in my opinion. Overall, this is one of my favorite titles to hit the ps3 to date.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resistance 3
Resistance 3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Beastystud
Location: Wichita, KS
I absolutely loved the first Resistance game. I played through the campaign with my brother and we had a blast. This game was different. The graphics were significantly better and the gameplay was more polished, but I miss the feel of a military game. I skipped the second game because of the lack of co-op campaign. I loved the military feel of the first game and Nathan Hale was an excellent main character. In this game, at times it felt like a horror game, which I disliked. Joseph Capelli was a mediocre character and had serious self-esteem issues. I felt like I needed to give him a pep talk. I was quite upset with the news that Sony would be shutting down the multiplayer but I guess that is what I get for buying the game two years after it came out. I tried to play the multiplayer but nobody was ever online. I could never connect to a match. It was a good game, but not even close to a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Resistance 3
Resistance 3 =EPIC FAIIILLLLLLLLLL!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
rockinjs864
Location: Easley,SC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok I Loved The First 2 Resistance Games I Should Have Knew When It Was Dumbed Down To 8-On-8 That It Would Be Nothing Like Those Short Story, Subpar Graphics,Laggy As You Know What,Move And Doomsday Edition Is For Sure A Waste Of Money Insomniac Just Threw This Game Together Like It Was A Super Nintendo Game.The Only Thing Good About It Is The 3D But Who Wants To Spend $1100+ To Enjoy A $60 Game. Maybe Its For Kids Who Havent Experienced The First 2 To Not Know Any Better Or They Want You To Be Suckered In To Buying It Like They Were.But This Is Coming From A True Fan Of this Series Stay AWAY From This Game It Will Be $60 Wasted.And For It To Be Shelved In A Month When Batman And Battlefield 3 Come Out Save Yourself Some Cash And Pass.Not Even A Week Old Yet And Ive Sold Mine To Some Poor Sap For $40.Dont Believe Me Try It Yourself Then Come Back And Write Your Review
Oh BTW Way I Was Being Nice With The Rating Nothing Is Above A 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resistance 3
This game gets too much heat
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
P1k3d
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Resistance 3 is by far the best game in the series. I loved Fall of Man, but Resistance 2 took some getting used to with the crazy 60 player online. Resistance 3 is a perfect balance of the two. The story is engaging and the graphics are great, for all you haters out there, I'd love to see 10 games that look better. The online is also very fun and skill based for the most parts, so that the better player will win the gunfight most of the time. This means that the new players will most likely get stomped on the first couple of days. This is also due to the lack of players online who wish to justify their inability to do good by saying "the game is just like CoD". However the gun play is very different from CoD. The only similarity to CoD is the beserks and unlock system, I think it makes the game better overall. Overall, a great game that doesn't deserve all the hate from people that don't understand the franchise.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resistance 3
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
supersoka112
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game what it does it takes the best part from the first 2 games and puts them in here and adds it's own flavor. The Thing about this game that it is different from the others and lose the army feel and adds are more bleak atmosphere that just feels right I think this is the feeling that this game should of had the first 2 times. Made it more personal this game really feels like you are the resistance and throws all that just blow stuff up that most other FPS has and becomes an emotional thrill ride. I enjoyed the game personally I would recommend all to try it no matter what anyone says this game is just so different from the last 2 games that's why people are mad about it and say this game sucks this a great game and its worth a try especially at a discounted price you can even rent it do yourself a favor try this game.
I know my grammar sucks sorry people.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resistance 3
nathan hale...
Posted on:10/7/10
Owenz
Location: philly
i think he'll be back, but as an almighty god-like chimera, the finale boss and etc. because if you you recall in resistance 1 it says that some chimera can heal from anything, (***soiler***) even headshots....
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TheeVulture
 
Please wait while more information about TheeVulture is loaded.
Additional information about TheeVulture could not be loaded.
RESISTANCE 3
Posted 10/18/10
I wonder how the multiplayer is going to be. The first one had 40 player online, part 2 had 60 player online and was the most for any game till MAG came out with up to 256, I wonder how much this latest sequel will have?
Customer Avatar
ajcoffee
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about ajcoffee is loaded.
Additional information about ajcoffee could not be loaded.
Resistance 3 Facts
Posted 10/16/10
Nathan Hale will not be the main character in resistance 3. Instead the main character will be Nathan's stepsister's husband Joseph Capelli. As Joseph you will explore cities such as New York and St. Louis.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Resistance 3
Don't buy used
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
onlinepass
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So being one of the first games I bought when I first purchased my PS3, again and completing the first two I was a bit excited to end the trilogy. The graphics are good but not on Uncharted 3's or Killzone 3's level(oh its sequel mania). My only gripe with this game is its a part of the game industry's greed, project ten dollar jazz. I didn't know this as it said nothing on the front cover and after looking at the receipt I realized it came with a code that expired, last year. So the story is ok and the gameplay is frantic. I would have liked to keep the game but no multiplayer, no reason to stay. Buy new if you must get it, otherwise get Killzone 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Resistance 3
The End
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
anonomoys
Location: icognito
Resistance 3 is short of amazing. Sure, it does not have the outstanding graphics of Killzone 3, but it is just as good. People said this game sucks, and yet they like Call of Duty? I personally own Black Ops, and the graphics, gameplay, sound, and lasting appeal is nothing compared to Resistance 3. If you own a PS3, buy this game, it is well wroth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resistance 3
Good story, good action = Good game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
TryingToGetIntoIt
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game a few weeks after it came out, so I don't see a lot of the bugs previous reviewers or even GI mentioned. So with that, I believe the kinks have bee ironed out, because for me, the gameplay has been very smooth. I had only one game glitch/bug for me, with an enemy that wouldn't die, so I had to quit and start again when I completely ran out of amo and then I returned to kill it after restarting the game (did not have to restart the PS3). But honestly, not a show stopper at all. A little frustrating at the time, but no big deal. I didn't like Joe as much as Hale, but the story was still good. Got me involved and fighting to see how it would all end. I enjoyed the story of 1 and 2 better, mainly because I was a real Hale fan. But I enjoyed this game very much, and I love the Auger. I liked how you didn't just naturally heal but needed to find and use healing items. The multi-player isn't really comparable to COD, Halo, Gears or Battlefield - but that's to be expected. For what the game is, it's a good, solid game and a great part of the series. Great stuff to hold you over until the major big guns come out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Resistance 3
I didn't expect to like it as much as I do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
WorldWarrior
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I recently just bought a PS3 because I wanted to play the PS3 exclusives that you can't enjoy on Xbox 360. Resistance 3 is one of the games I bought a PS3 for and was very happy as well as surprised at how much fun I had with the game. I expected something good but nothing this good. Resistance 3's campaign just sucks you in and makes you invest emotionally into the main characters you run into throughout the story. The Chimaera are actually very frightening to the point where you get anxious when you see a horde of them running towards you, guns blazing. Sadly, the multiplayer wasn't that good for me, but that's coming from a huge Halo fan and I can see it actually being fun for those looking for something new and different in online multiplayer. I would definitely recommend this game to any and all of my friends who have a PS3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Resistance 3
Purley AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
booperq67
Location: PA
I loved the first 2 Resistance games and all I can say about the 3rd one is nothing more than one of the best games I ever played in my life! All the way from the graphics, sound, and the characters was nothing more than a joy ride! Story line was one of the best that I've seen in a long time in a game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>