GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resistance 3

America is lost. 4 years after the end of Resistance 2, dishonorably discharged Sentinel Joseph Capelli is in hiding from the Chimeran menace with other survivors, including his new wife and young son. But when Dr. Fyodor Malikov arrives with the opportunity to deliver a blow to the occupying Chimeran force, Capelli must leave his family and journey the harrowing road from Oklahoma to New York City. Along the way, he'll encounter the remnants of humanity left in the aftermath of the brutal Chimeran invasion.
Average Customer Rating:
8.407
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
10 stars
40
9 stars
36
8 stars
7
7 stars
9
6 stars
6
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
90 out of 10883%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resistance 3
Review 1 for Resistance 3
Ground Zero!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
cammmm
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The third and final adventure in the series, and i didnt like it toend so quickly. I've preordered this game hoping for some hype about it, but it did not make the cut. For me as a player and lover of the series IT SURE DID! You play as a new character Joe Capellie. an ex SRPA military man who killed Nathan Hale because he was turning to the enemy they loath and hate the Chimera. The whole world is now Ground Zero, and humanity lost all hope for survival to the Chimera. They've taken over transforming our world into theirs, and bringing their home world to ours as well. The trip from Haven OK to New York City where the WormHole tower was located was a trip to remember. from the boat battle to the battle in the mines and from the Prisoner in Penn State all leading up to the great Terraformer debacle. This was a true work of art.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Resistance 3
Resistance 3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Beastystud
Location: Wichita, KS
I absolutely loved the first Resistance game. I played through the campaign with my brother and we had a blast. This game was different. The graphics were significantly better and the gameplay was more polished, but I miss the feel of a military game. I skipped the second game because of the lack of co-op campaign. I loved the military feel of the first game and Nathan Hale was an excellent main character. In this game, at times it felt like a horror game, which I disliked. Joseph Capelli was a mediocre character and had serious self-esteem issues. I felt like I needed to give him a pep talk. I was quite upset with the news that Sony would be shutting down the multiplayer but I guess that is what I get for buying the game two years after it came out. I tried to play the multiplayer but nobody was ever online. I could never connect to a match. It was a good game, but not even close to a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Resistance 3
awesome campaign!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/13
ajb8686
Location: Denver
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played all three games even though I think the first is by far the best all around this campaign was the best of the three. Only complaint was the online play it was very average. Wish they would of kept the original online play. However it's a great game still the graphics are great it's worth buying for sure.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Resistance 3
Perfect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
EJL4
Location: Springfield OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The perfect game is right here! Good for any type of gamer, Hardcore or even beginners. This game is a perfect game. I loved the story, I know a lot of you guys think he is afraid of the chimera, but I mean wouldn't you be? He is afraid of leaving his family and he know that he may not ever see them again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Resistance 3
really good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
crazeyman
Location: N.Y.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
game was really good like everything about it. Game has a lot of good play. Not sure what people want but you need to buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resistance 3
Not the best PS3 exclusive
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
JoeyKangaroo
Location: New Mexico
This was an alright game. The best part of this game is the improved graphics. Still the graphics don't match up to the graphics of other PS3 exclusives like, for instance, God of War 3. The sound was good because the Chimera made a death squeal before dying, but there must have been something wrong with my disc because the sounds were off just slightly. I disliked the fact that they changed the way the Bullseye looked. It looked extremely cool in the 2nd, but in the 3rd it looks extremely bland. On the upside you can somehow carry more than 2 guns (I'm just as confused as you are) on the campaign. On the way upper side, you can upgrade you're guns, which is very fun to do. The campaign was alright, but it got boring and I could only play for an hour before getting bored. Overall this game is still worthy to be a part of your game collection. (Can't comment on the multiplayer because I got it used).
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Resistance 3
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
roostercc800
Location: Korea
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so much better than the GoW titles i really enjoy the weapons duel modes. i bought the Resistance 1-2 pack and had to play this game it was a lot of fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Resistance 3
I didn't expect to like it as much as I do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
WorldWarrior
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I recently just bought a PS3 because I wanted to play the PS3 exclusives that you can't enjoy on Xbox 360. Resistance 3 is one of the games I bought a PS3 for and was very happy as well as surprised at how much fun I had with the game. I expected something good but nothing this good. Resistance 3's campaign just sucks you in and makes you invest emotionally into the main characters you run into throughout the story. The Chimaera are actually very frightening to the point where you get anxious when you see a horde of them running towards you, guns blazing. Sadly, the multiplayer wasn't that good for me, but that's coming from a huge Halo fan and I can see it actually being fun for those looking for something new and different in online multiplayer. I would definitely recommend this game to any and all of my friends who have a PS3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Resistance 3
Rated 7 For A Reason
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game Has Its Good And Bad Moments, I Like The Story Where You Move To NY, But I Just Don't Like The Characters Too Well, The Game Was OK, A Keeper I Guess, My Most Favorite Part, The Online.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Resistance 3
One of my top 3 PS3 games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
Sooners7171
Location: Shawnee, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a huge resistance fan ever since I receved my PS3, this one was the best. After I bought Socom 4, I played the beta and was blown away. I pre-ordered that day. The story was really fun, and me and my friend enjoyed the co-op. I am just really disapointed that after Insomniac released it, they tried not too pay too much attention to it. There are ocasional bugs and errors but nothing too big. But where did everyone go? The multiplayer is 16 people on like 5 maps, and I have a hard time finding a good, full, game. In my overall opinion, if you played the first 2 resistances, get ready to fall out of your seat.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Resistance 3
If you like Half life or area 51 you'll like this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
sonicmate
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a really good game for the ps3.The sound effects are cool.The graphics are great and the gameplay is amazing.If you like area 51 or half life you will love this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Resistance 3
resistance losts its distinctive quality
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
AMAC
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What happened to massive online battles? 16 players does not appeal to me when the gameplay feels it was designed for so much more. The graphics were good and the grim (zombies) scenes were fun. Other than that the battles and levels were small and short. I beat this game in 2 days and I mostly do homework on my free time. Play resistance 2: more players online than all 3 games combined, and an intense massive campaign.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resistance 3
Cool guns
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
asdfghjklrfvtgbyhn
Location: Omaha NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game with some pretty cool guns....... good graphics....and a cool story...........................
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Resistance 3
ur dumb if you dont like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
cyberpunk2040
Location: spanaway, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i dont know y people dont like this game. okay they went from action packed fps to survival-horror fps but they pulled it off i got freaked out at some points. it jus feels like it went from terminator 1, 2, 3 you know action packed to terminator salvation how there barely any humans left and there trying to survive. story awesome 10, gameplay very smooth 10, graphics little cartoonie 9, weapons awesome 10. buy it and love it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resistance 3
awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
darkman96
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game about 4 months ago and I played the campaign and it was awesome like some of the weapons are pretty cool and the secondary parts pretty cool too. the online play for the game is okay there are some online levels that are pretty fun and there are some that are boring and what's cool about the online play is that you can get a camouflage and you can also trick someone into thinking that one of the guys are your team mates even though their not and the shotguns pretty cool once you upgrade it so yea I recommend you guys to get this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Resistance 3
A Thrilling Conclusion
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
Rafe
Location: Port Charlotte, Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A prime example of a perfect shooter series is Resistance. This game defenently change from the military aspect to a survival-horror theme. The campign was wonderful and 10 hours long with some great weapons and enemies to use them on. Multiplayer finally changed from a rampage of gun fire to a team based game (although Resistance 2 multiplayer was great). Good damage system, team balancing, good maps, and a wide range of weapons, perks, and abilities (but only 3 killsteaks). Gameplay was smooth if not amazing, graphics were good (it was grinny in a good way, but was no technical achivment), sound was fantastic, and lasting appeal would keep you on this game for hundreds of hours. This is the best of the Resistance games. 'Nuff said.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Resistance 3
the best fps to hit ps3 to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
voiceoffreedom15
Location: fusagasuga colombia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i absolutely recommend this game to everyone who ethier has a ps3 or is a casual gamer. everything in this game is near perfection from the campaign to the multiplayer its plain great , i just wish more people play it. it has everything that makes cod and bf great games. the best part is that it has a weapon wheel. weapons can get upgraded the more you use them. the graphics in this game beats the ones from killzone 3 and mw3 . and its on par with uncharted 3. so in closing i would like to say is. for the price ths is a must have. tell all your friends to get this game . and i promise you youll have a good time. thanks for your time ..... have a goood day
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EJL4
Springfield OH
 
Please wait while more information about EJL4 is loaded.
Additional information about EJL4 could not be loaded.
Best out of the Series!
Posted 3/25/13
Man this game is awesome! The graphics are good, the game play is good, the story is good. Like I said, Best out of the series.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Resistance 3
Def better than mw3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
arcangel
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
thid game takes the good of games like mw3 and gives it a unique twist. unfortunately what they make up for online they def downgraded on the story mode. simply put story mode is short, its like your playing a summery of what happened, had they given the same time to the story mode as the online this game would have been top # of the year easy. overall still a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Resistance 3
really good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Trippleflame
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a very good game thats as good as Halo. Its one of the best war games I have ever played and its Graphics are probably the best I have ever seen.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Resistance 3
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
NFAwartime
Location: NYC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
IT is a great game i liked it it was fun huge bosses co op online huge guns what more can u ask for?!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>