GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One

Created exclusively for the PlayStation®3 by Insomniac Games, Ratchet & Clank®: All 4 One packs an explosive punch by introducing 4-player co-op to the franchise for the first time. Play together online or offline as the greatest heroes (and villain) in the Ratchet & Clank universe form the unlikeliest team in this humorous adventure blending high-powered, accessible gameplay with astounding moments and cinematic visuals.
Average Customer Rating:
6.775
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
11
8 stars
12
7 stars
4
6 stars
5
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
9
46 out of 7165%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
Review 1 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
2 PLAYER FUN
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is really a fun 2 player game.can play up to 4 players but 2 players is the key.i played this with my son and we had a fun time.only issue we had was the camera in the game is a freeze camera witch means the game does it's own thing with the camera,controls and game play is still ratchet and clank style so it's great.if you want to do something fun with your kid this is it..
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
might be best Ratchet and clank game ever! :)
Posted on:9/15/11
Ratchet3000
Location: pembroke,fl
I saw this trailer and i said OMG this is so darn cool! i mean playing online in ps3 with some stranger and beating the game at the same that's just BEAST!!! i recommend this!!!! :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sackboy40
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about sackboy40 is loaded.
Additional information about sackboy40 could not be loaded.
BEST ratchet and clank ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 9/22/11
this is going to be beast.ive played all the games and the were ok execpt except a crak in time and tools of destruction
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
Not bad, but I expected more
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
Henpups
Location: Laguna Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game can't live up to the old R&C games, but it is still a good way to kill time. The graphics are still amazing, just like ACIT and TOD. The voice acting's superb, and the weapons are great. There is a lot I have to complain about though. First of all, since it's a 4 player game, you can't control the camera. This gets very annoying because you don't have the ability to explore as much. Also, when you play in first player mode as Ratchet, Clank is as stupid as a rock. He just slows down the gameplay, falling off the edges and dying frequently. Also, there isn't much of a story. It seemed in the beginning like the series would just end there, because I guess Ratchet and Clank are retired now? I do miss the old games, the characters looked much different. Ratchet looks like a midget, Clank changes sizes, and Nefarious got shorter. I miss the weapon upgrades and epic boss battles. To sum it up, it's still a fun game, just not the old R&C.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
Great With Others... But Alone? Don't Bother
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
Lilrocker55
Location: Vancouver WA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
To start things off, this is a decent Ratchet and Clank game. The only other decent ones were Quest For Booty and Size Matters. Ratchet and Clank All 4 One is mainly based for playing with friends or family. You could play as the famous PlayStation exclusive duo Ratchet and Clank, the just recently named (I don't know how) President Quark, and the evil mastermind, Dr. Nefarious (Or however you spell it) Some of the setbacks are that the story doesn't connect with any of the previous Ratchet and Clank games storylines and also it is meant for GROUPS... and is not really as fun in single player because...
1. With friends around, fighting enemies is more fun when you see them die
2. You can't see a reaction on the face of your friend when you suck them up in your Vac-U 4000 and shoot them off of a cliff
If you are alone and not with anyone, don't buy this... only rent or borrow this from a friend. Now if you have video game nights with your buddies like the guys from The Big Bang Theory and Halo, this is a definite buy for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
not sure...
Posted on:9/10/10
aperson30
Location: melbourne FL
ok first off i have all the ratchet and clank games and they were amazing, the #1 game series ive ever played, but im not to sure about the 4 player co op and the directors cam thing, not to mention there wont be any more upgrading and collecting as many guns that have made ratchet and clank so amazing all these years,plus the fact that they put dr nefarious on the good guy team, nefarious seriously? they could have put anyone else like talwyn or the smuggler or at least angela they never explained why shes not in the series any more, no they bring an evil guy that you killed and put him on the good side. im not exited for this one but i will pick it up as i have loved the other ones for so long
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tyler111
Mountain Top
 
Please wait while more information about Tyler111 is loaded.
Additional information about Tyler111 could not be loaded.
AMAZING
Posted 11/15/10
Ive love Rachet and Clank since i was five now im 12 i can't wait for four player its funny that 1 person is rachet 2 player clank 3 player is captan quark and last player is The evil guy from a crack in time :)
Customer Avatar
stefi51
 
Please wait while more information about stefi51 is loaded.
Additional information about stefi51 could not be loaded.
Can't Wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 9/20/10
I love the ratchet and clank series and i can't wait for this one. One weird thing about this one. They put Dr. Neferious on the good guy team. A bad guy u killed on the good guy team. Weird!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
Ratchet and Clank and the great 4 in one game!
Posted on:6/24/11
dolphinboy
Ratchet and Clank rules, and this is going to be a great 4 in one game, and the PS3 fits in as a good system for this so get it and it is a 1000000000000000 scale on a video game chart so get this and click the thumb pointing up if you agree with me!
29 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
4 Player Ratchet and Clank Game. Yes!
Posted on:8/19/11
TheSituation
Location: NY
Ratchet and Clank All 4 One looks amazing. I have played great Ratchet and Clank games, but this one looks the best by far. It has awesome graphics, great storyline and It's 4 player! What 4 player Rachet and Clank game. You don't believe me see for yourself. It's in the title all 4 one. This Ratchet and Clank game looks great. I look forward to playing it.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
Yikes....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
Rezo
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have played through ever R&C game from beginning to end, collecting every collectible possible and gaining all the skill points. That being said I am indeed a huge ratchet fan. If you are like me and fell in love with the massively destructive weapons, insane in you face action, long thorough campaign and in depth customization....this is not the game for you. The entire game is centered around multiplayer so if you plan on playing alone you ill be thoroughly disappointed. The single layer campaign is VERY disappointing. Where to begin....The first main flaw with this game is that you cannot control the camera at all. The right joystick is actually used as a weapons wheel(which might I add is poorly setup and very frustrating to use). This entire concept turned the game into a glorified sidescroller. Once you advance forward there is pretty much no going back in the opposite direction. The second main flaw is the gameplay is just super boring. You will spend more time using your gadgets and breaking open crates than blowing enemies to smitherines. The weapons are probably the most disappointing part. They just dont live up to the ratchet and clank name. There are a handful that are somewhat decent, but couple that with low amounts of ammo, their use is put to a minimum( Even the most powerful weapon has been reduced to complete trash). Each weapon only has 3 upgrades which can be purchased from vendors. This game is VERY VERY watered down. There is no space combat whatsoever. There are no armor upgrades. The game is just filled with repetitive tasks that are extremely sub-par. The puzzles are really easy to complete, secret bolts are practically thrown in front of your face. It is rare that you will have to search for one. Last but not least the story is extremely choppy and poorly written. It jumps around randomly and it flows like a clogged toilet. If you are looking for that "Going Commando" and "Up your arsenal" type feel, this game will definitely make you want to cry. That being said, the game is still filled with the comic humor like the other games. Playing online is seamless and mildly entertaining. The graphics are gorgeous( not "A crack in time" gorgeous though) Im sure this game is perfect for a family with young kids. If thats you, this might be a good game to pick up. If you are new to R&C, please do not judge the series on this game. If you are a veteran, get your tissues out.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
cant wait!!!!
Posted on:8/16/11
gameboyboy44
finally a new feel to the game, insteed of the tradtional, ur ratchet and you conqur the world, now there is a new twist to the game game with online and offline 4 player co-op. ill be pre odering this puppy!!!! see u all online!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
i need it
Posted on:11/11/10
ps3freak
Location: Boston MA
i cant wait till this game comes out cuz i love rachet and clank and i think the 4 player online sounds awsome cuz well ive been looking for a good online game thats not rated m
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
Good but nothing compared to the other R & C Games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
Itachi
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ratchet & Clank has been one of my favorite game series. I waited a few weeks until after the release of All 4 One because i wasn't too sure about it. A lot of people gave it negative reviews so i decided to rent it. The new style of gameplay was alright. I thought it was pretty good but it was very limited. The thing i hated most about the new gameplay stye was the inability to change camera angles. The graphics are top noch as usual and i played the game in 3d also which, looked incredible. All 4 One does not have much extras after you beat the story except upgrading your remaining weapons and collecting trophies. Insomniac made this game based off of the online mode but what i found really stupid is that you have to pay an extra 10 bucks to use the online. The music was very catchy and really nice. The game is not that long taking for about 5- 9 hours. Overall, I think Insomniac did an okay job at All 4 One. The story was very very good. Even though this was good, I just hope insomniac goes back to the old style which is far better. I'm glad to know that there is a huge chance that there will be another R & C game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
Ehh
Posted on:1/13/11
Assassin974
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
4 player story is cool and all but the real thing I loved about Ratchet & Clank are the WEAPONS! And this one dosnt have them and this one seems like more of a childs game than anything. I love Ratchet & Clank and Jak & Daxter but I think Ratchet and Clank may be the first one I wont get.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
Looks Awesome!
Posted on:6/18/11
Deveroni
Location: Fort Oglethorpe, GA
I've played all the games of Ratchet and Clank, and they are Awesome. I just hope that this one is the same and that there are no disappointments on this game. I'm just sad that there aren't going to be anymore games in this series.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GreenGrizzle
SF, California
 
Please wait while more information about GreenGrizzle is loaded.
Additional information about GreenGrizzle could not be loaded.
You Sure?
Posted 7/24/11
Are you sure its the last one? i havent read anything about it being the final one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
CAN NOT WAIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/5/11
tmoney7601
Location: illonois
RATCHET AND CLANK IS MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE SERIES I CANT WAIT TILL THIS GAME COMES OUT
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
better than people say
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
SoulStaff579
Many people say they they are disapointed, but since this was my first game in the series i enjoyed it very much and i still do even though i own the collection and have played those games. Well to start off the graphics are just spectacular, and the story is very interesting. Also i like that you can play as more than one character and the game has multiplayer. The cutscenes and your "partner" could be better, but this game is very good besides those minor cons.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
look like a good sequal
Posted on:6/8/11
slyguy43
Location: severance,co
the preveous games of "ratchet & clank" were obviously amazing and still don't get boring! the new game looks great, there is only one thing that i think is pretty strange about all for a 1, and thats because as u can see the intro videos is that ratchet, clank, captin qwark, AND DR. NEVARIOUS?????..........I MEAN REALLY HIM!!!.......its crazy that there TOGETHER!!!!!!......................this is what makes the game interesting:)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
R&C All 4 One
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
BattlefieldForLife671176
Location: Suwannee,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played every Ratchet and Clank and I must say I was a bit disappointed compared to the others in the series, but none the less this game is still good and has lasted me 50 hours plus trying to get all the characters to level 10 with the ryno 6. This game also great when it comes to the online experience. I found a few glitches but are easily fixable in game by your whole team killing them self, but no game changers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
one of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
zerkom122
Location: murrieta
my grandpa is addicted to this game and so am I .The best weapons persise the ryno are pyroblaster thundersmack combustor and quarks quantum deflector best characters in order Rachet Nafarious Qruak and Clank .GO PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
Highly Recommended!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
OragamiKiller
Location: The Old Warehouse
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thought it was going to be terrible, but when I played the demo I was shocked how good it was, 4 player games are usually catered to those with 2+ players, this is very good if you play it by yourself, it is way better than some of the previous like, Ratchet and Clank Tools of Destruction, I recommend it to anyone that likes R&C games, and the sweet nostalgia you get from the PS2 installments by playing this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
For true Rachet and Clank fans!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
sammyoo1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Rachet and Clank game is really fun. Even though I am allowed to play M games I still love this game! It has amagination and talent, especially the four-player co-op.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>