GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Top Spin 4

The latest iteration from the best-selling, next-gen tennis simulation video game franchise*, Top Spin 4 introduces a bold new take on the sport of tennis allowing you to experience firsthand all of the intensity, emotion, and excitement of a real life tennis match. Feel the adrenaline pumping through your veins as the crowd falls completely silent in anticipation of a break point serve. Your hands are sweating. Your heartbeat is racing. The ball is served ferociously and now coming at you at 125 mph. Intensely focused, you crush your return for a baseline winner as the sold out crowd erupts in a roar. With all-new unbelievably responsive controls, electrifying stadium atmospheres, enhanced TV style presentation elements, incredibly accurate player models with Signature, and a super deep career mode, Top Spin 4 is so real you have experience it to believe it.
Average Customer Rating:
7.786
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 1471%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Top Spin 4
Review 1 for Top Spin 4
Finally!
Posted on:9/16/10
Gamerzz
Location: CA
I just got really excited when I saw that a new Top Spin was in the works. TS3 was bunk and nobody liked it very much. There really aren't any great tennis video games. Top Spin 1 and 2 were good, but they are too outdated. I'm going to be getting Top Spin 4 for sure!
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Top Spin 4
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
ForbiNATOR4
Location: Shakopee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best sport game that i have ever played. Great Game-play. Totally realistic!! Probably one of the best games made by 2K sports in a while.
It almost makes me fell like im part of the game with surround sound and HD! Highly Rec commend.
Hope there is a top spin 5!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Top Spin 4
Tennis Fans have an Awesome tennis game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
rafafan1994
Location: Davie,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great graphics, gameplay, online, and venues. Best tennis game on the market. This game is nearly flawless with great controls and online rankings, this game will keep you wanting more. Perfect sound as well, the crowds get into the action and gasp on tough points.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Top Spin 4
This game was great up untill about a month ago
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
davidvin2387
Location: San Fransisco Bay
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was great up until a month ago when 2k decided they wanted to do some player balancing. It all sounded fine. But once starting up the game for not playing for about a month i get hit with a WARNING message saying that it would put in some updates that were supposed to balance the game. So i thought ok that sounds fine i wonder why they put a warning though. Then i play half a game before i want to throw my controler threw the window. The game was perfect it played so nicely. But 2k took this update and turned it in to a whole differnet game. If this was the version i had played on the demo i would have saved my money or bought virtua tennis 4. I am really thinking about selling my copy if this is not fixed soon.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Top Spin 4
the best game invented
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
tennisman101
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a wonderful game i would recomend to anyone who wants to have a fun time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Top Spin 4
Has 2K Sports finally aced the competition?
Posted on:3/4/11
jakobtennismb
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Being a competitive junior player, I've been waiting for what seems like a long time for a real-feeling tennis game. Top Spin being my favorite tennis game series, I watched the trailers for this game with only "improved graphics" in my mind. But playing the demo, I must say that 2K Czech has captured realism and fun, and this will probably be reviewed and critiqued as the best tennis game ever. Can't wait!
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Top Spin 4
difficult game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game seems easy at first but the career mode even on easy is difficult there are very few errors by the computer and the achievements are impossible to get.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Top Spin 4
Same thing as other Top Spin games.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
Ghea
Location: Pembrke Pines, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it has good characters but it is the same as all top spins just better graphics thats it,
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Top Spin 4
way too easy
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
jahmeyka
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
so i was excited about this game, until i got to month 7 in a season...i crushed federer and nadal in one tournament...the game play is good but very repetitive.,,if they could set it up like a tiger woods game, much better, online is fun..but again you can only hit so many shots...wish you could argue with umps....overall $30 would be a better price, if you like repetitive tennis games then here you go
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Top Spin 4
GREAT!!!!!
Posted on:3/2/11
dolphinboy
This looks great and it will be a bestseller. I can't wait till it comes out!
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Top Spin 4
Extremely Difficult Controls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
TNoone
Location: Hartsdale, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a dedicated Virtua Tennis player, but I decided to give Topspin a try. I realized that Virtua Tennis is much more simpler and fast-paced. In Topspin, the controls are very difficult and the academy is extremely necessary. Thus, for someone coming off of Virtua Tennis I do not recommend getting this game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Top Spin 4
I expected a little more from 2k Sports
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
SupaDupaTennisFan
Location: Salt Lake City,Utsh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I pre-ordered this and didnt recieve my Agassi outfit...which made me give one less rating. But overall if you enjoy Tennis games this one is alright. Smash Court Tennis is by far the best Tennis Game out. I'm hoping Smash Court Tennis 4 is in the works. By the way does anyone know how to get the Agassi outfit if your not on Xbox Live?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Top Spin 4
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
Gmen2007
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Have little to complain about this game. Easy controls. Great graphics. And a fun career mode. Always a great match against Nadal, Federer, and Djokovic. The only downside is that they do not have many world-class players. For example, Monfils, Ferrer, Sharapova, and V. Williams are not in the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Top Spin 4
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
Fugi
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Way better and more realistic than than any other tennis game I have ever played. The only thing I would change is that they would have more characters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Top Spin 4
This game is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
tennisadict
This game is the best sports game out right now. I love the career mode and the players are just amazing. I can't wait till Topspin 5.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Top Spin 4
This game is very realistic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
MW2011
Location: Sauk, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome it feels like you are actually playing in the game and the career mode is awesome as well very well created.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dasovereign
 
Please wait while more information about Dasovereign is loaded.
Additional information about Dasovereign could not be loaded.
A Grand Slam
Posted 3/29/11
I love the graphics and the realistic player creator! I couldn't ask for a game for realistic, but I wish they would've made it Kinetic friendly...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Top Spin 4
CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:12/20/10
CallOfDutyWiiAndXbox360
Location: Seattle,WA
I can not wait till this game . me and my friend will be playing on xbox live matches all the time
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 18 for Top Spin 4
Great Game Amazing Graphics!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
JTJ123
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is way better than top spin 3. The graphics are unbelievable. It lokks like a real game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Top Spin 4
WOW
Posted on:11/28/10
mrjl94
Location: tx
Awesome, this actually looks like a good tennis game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Ratings-Only Reviews for Top Spin 4
Based on 1 ratings-only review