GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Top Spin 4

The latest iteration from the best-selling, next-gen tennis simulation video game franchise*, Top Spin 4 introduces a bold new take on the sport of tennis allowing you to experience firsthand all of the intensity, emotion, and excitement of a real life tennis match. Feel the adrenaline pumping through your veins as the crowd falls completely silent in anticipation of a break point serve. Your hands are sweating. Your heartbeat is racing. The ball is served ferociously and now coming at you at 125 mph. Intensely focused, you crush your return for a baseline winner as the sold out crowd erupts in a roar. With all-new unbelievably responsive controls, electrifying stadium atmospheres, enhanced TV style presentation elements, incredibly accurate player models with Signature, and a super deep career mode, Top Spin 4 is so real you have experience it to believe it.
Average Customer Rating:
8.429
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Top Spin 4
Review 1 for Top Spin 4
Adds tennis to the tennis game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
PiLo2
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My title says exactly what was missing from all the previous games that this game adds to it - tennis! I picked up a used copy from Game Stop and boy I was glued to the screen for almost 2 hours non-stop! The game brings all the oohs and aahs of tennis at our fingertips. With phenomenal crowd sounds, player dynamics, and overall graphics, it is an excellent development effort by 2K. I tried playing Virtua Tennis 4 and can't believe how amateur and funny it felt when I tried Top Spin 4 later on, despite Virtua's claim to stay virtual. Top Spin 4 has both real and virtual elements to it for almost any type of player to enjoy. The controls are immersing and give a sense of satisfaction when in career mode. The only real gripe I have is for menu SFX sound. Something's broken here, and first option selection makes my speakers pop and crack. I chose to turn menu SFX off altogether. One desire would be to add some in-game commentary. Top Spin 5? A MUST-BUY if you are a tennis fan. Trade in all the previous tennis junk you have, and get this one because this's going to be around for a while.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Top Spin 4
i need online because its fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
giodinho
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
love it, way better than virtua tennis 2009... its fun to play, graphics are good, a lot of courts, favorite player Rafael Nadal !!..i personally don't regret spending 60 dollars for it... dominated the game already, my online is no good but the times that i played i won every one of them... like the online options.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Top Spin 4
best tennis game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
masdea
this game was extraordinary! anyonw who like tennis, or sports games will definatly love this game! move is a great way to play, and i wouldnt play it any other way, fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Top Spin 4
until finally
Posted on:11/19/10
FEFOM
Location: NY
Hopefully that is very good. I can`t wait to play . Top spin 3 is a very cool but is a litlle slow compared to virtual tennis. I hope this will change.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yucky36
 
Please wait while more information about yucky36 is loaded.
Additional information about yucky36 could not be loaded.
Sure great gameee buttt
Posted 4/2/11
this is no doubt a great game but is very limited. i got this game so i could take roger federer through a tennis season and play grand slams but you cant do that. Sure the serves aren't on par but its still a good game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Top Spin 4
Best Tennis Game Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
Diarrhea
I'm a big tennis fan, and this is the best tennis game I've ever played. I just wish it had more famous players like Monfils and Nishikori and Tsonga. But I love being able to create my own tennis players, and I love career mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Top Spin 4
ps3 demo wow with move too
Posted on:3/6/11
xboxboyformeman
Location: long beach, ca
I will keep this short. OK ps3 demo allows you to play with the nav controller and move stick you need both due to moving the players around on the court. I love the demo it reminded me of real tennis plus I lost a few pounds playing. I also preorder too. You can use your nav and move stick to play the movements are dead on to me slick and volleys too. you can also amp your sever too but which makes you sever the ball like 110mph on the game. Thanks 2k please make all your games move support I love this Game more with move controllers and nav stick. peace10/10 for gameply and much more
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Top Spin 4
THE BEST GAME OF TENNIS HISTORY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
viniciushill
Location: Brazil
This game is amazing, that emotion of top spin, a happiness of slice, TOP SPIN 4 the best game of tennis history
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Top Spin 4
best tennis game!!!!!!! 10/10
Posted on:3/8/11
deebro
Location: edison, nj
hands down this is the best tennis game i give it a 10 outta 10..everything about it is perfect and its just how the players play move hit every aspect..i wanted this 2 come out for the longest and now it here bay bee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Top Spin 4
Excited... Will there be Move support?
Posted on:12/7/10
jakie27
Location: Great Neck, NY
This looks really good and I would love to play as vintage Agassi. Hoping for a large player roster and a deeper career, along with better animations/feelings on the court. Move support would be freaking amazing and be the best game with Move support so far.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Karlblast6
 
Please wait while more information about Karlblast6 is loaded.
Additional information about Karlblast6 could not be loaded.
Awesome!!
Posted 3/20/11
This is a great game that I am sure many tennis guys and girls out there would love. I had downloaded the demo for my ps3, and am focused on buying the game! 10/10!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Top Spin 4
bad games
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
culturelles
really a bad games and so on for the rest of 2k games
i don't understand the great vote.
the gameplay is really bad on normal mode its somethime very hard eaven not playable cause de computer is to must strong and on easy well its to easy.the graphic boff not a preatty godd.I really want to 2k refund my games.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Top Spin 4
TP4!!!
Posted on:2/10/11
KZ3RED
Location: EL Paso, TX
iv been waiting so long for this game. Top Spin 3 was a great and awesome, but i want to see what 2k sports has to offer now. Im pretty sure that this game will be one of the best tennis games iv played. Plus, Playstaion Movie capable..???!!! This game might also attract people to tennis...!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FlakoBoricua
Puerto Rico
 
Please wait while more information about FlakoBoricua is loaded.
Additional information about FlakoBoricua could not be loaded.
Top Spin 4
Posted 3/11/11
Wow Men This Is Awesome I Just Play The Demo ,Its Amazing ,So Real I Thing Is Gonna Be The Best Tennis Game Ever 2K Always Do It Better ,I Cant Wait . PSMove Suport Too, 10 of 10 Yess Thang U 2K Sports.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Top Spin 4
FUN
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
Talldestroyer
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is pretty awsome with the online and the whole career mode.. this game beats virtue tennis 4 anytime
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10