GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kingdom Hearts Re:coded

Sora's journey in KINGDOM HEARTS II has drawn to a close, and now a new tale is set to begin. Jiminy Cricket is looking over the journal he used to document his first adventure with Sora when he discovers a mysterious message. He didn't write it - so how on earth did it get there? King Mickey is determined to find out, so he and his friends decide to digitize the journal and delve into its deepest secrets. Inside this "datascape" dwells a second Sora who is about to embark on a grand adventure of his very own.
Average Customer Rating:
8.447
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (192 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
21
8 stars
8
7 stars
10
6 stars
7
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
70 out of 8582%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
Review 1 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
Difficult, it is not.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
WillofTheNight7
Location: Fenton
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love Kingdom Hearts, in fact this was my first game in the series, yet when I tried the others this game was the only flaw in the series. For starters, this was way too easy! Challenge level: N0pE. Yeah playing on critical, I started to miss hard on Kingdom Hearts, fighting sepheroth. (well maybe not that quite, but still...) And as for the story? it is kind of a flash back to the first, so this game was pointless compared to 358/2 days. As for the pros? It's KH on the go! so it is fun... for a bit. Gameplay is still the normal Kingdom Hearts gameplay; a hack-n-slash. All in all, this is good, but it doesn't last after you beat it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
WHERE ARE ALL THE CONSOLE GAMES!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
Majed32599
Location: Portland OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a huge Kingdom Hearts I have beaten all the games accept for the Nintendo DS games. I love all the games I just wish they would stop making the DS games I cannot stand them. The only part i found enjoyable was :SPOILER ALERT: when you battle Riku. The camera angles were terrible unless you had three hands and could walk battle and use the touch screen at the exact same time. The only good portable KH game i liked was Birth By Sleep. I really wish that they would release more console games I wouldn't even care what console it is on, I am just so annoyed with these trash DS games.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
animeotaku
 
Please wait while more information about animeotaku is loaded.
Additional information about animeotaku could not be loaded.
umm...
Posted 10/11/12
I'm confused, is the game in Japanese or is the video just in Japanese?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
Disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
103peanut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a fan of Kingdom Hearts (KH), I found this game very fun at first but however, set on the hardest difficulty, (critical mode) it gets VERY frustrating. I played through it again recently on critical mode and by the time I got to Agrabah, it started to aggrevate me that it takes 3-4 hits to die and not getting hit while trying to defeat the enemies that have to be defeated will annoy you so badly that without an action replay, it becomes so impossible to play through the rest of the game. Even while using the max HP cheat, it still becomes too easy to die and it's stupid because in the previous games, it didn't take so little damage to die and I got so frustrated that I decided to never play this again and even 358/2 days is better because despite how slow that game is, at least it's possible to beat the whole game without using cheats.
Story: Confusing however the ending is important.
Gameplay: Fun at first but gets annoying.
Difficulty: Frustrating.
Camera: Really bad.
Graphics: Not a bad looking game.
Replay value: Not high.
Overall if you love KH, you will wanna finish the whole game but probably not wanna play it anymore than once due to how annoying the gameplay is as I mentioned. And if there's one thing I can tell, Square Enix rushed this title and I only recommend it if you're really into KH. Overall 3/10. Not too bad but definitely not a very fun game for long.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
STOP!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
coolioman
Location: oregon, or
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
whoa stop peoples second worst kingdom hearts game only buy if you are a true kingdom hearts game although game play is the best graphics suck sounds okay i guess don't buy this game unless you are a real kingdom hearts fan but mainly weak story
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
Kingdom Hearts Coded <3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
SoraLight
Kingdom Hearts Coded is such a cute game! *o* Stars are flown everywhere everytime you hit something! It has all the Worlds like in Kingdom Hearts, but with corrupted data to destroy instead of original Heartless. How addorable! Wonderful game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
I Confess Myself, Dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
whydopeopletakemynickname
Location: Salt Lake Ctys, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before I begin, I must say I am a die hard kingdom hearts fan, and have played every single one made to date, and I am currently counting down the days till dream drop distance. that being said, I was very displeased with this game. I tried to love it for the sake of the series, but I couldn't. I had to force myself to beat this game. the story is forgettable, the graphics are less than what they have done before on this system, and the game play is simply a nightmare, if only because of the annoying camera controls. every other kingdom hearts is great, but this one lacks in almost every field. still if you are a die hard kingdom hearts fan it might help you pass the time until dream drop distance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
PRETTY GOOD.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
khoadragon
Location: Orlando
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a pretty good game. There was just some few tweaks that i dont realy admire. The graphic isnt really good, the camera can get pretty confusing, and the story kinda makes no sense. But in my overall score, it pretty fun and KH fans should not missed it..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
Kingdom Hearts I remake with a spin
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
Roxas358
Location: Clemmons, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first started playing this I was like "o.k. I am seriously nostalgic right now!" and then BAM! Sora ends up being Megaman from the Battle Network serious going around killing "bugs" in a virtualized Jimminy's Journal. "What the...?" is what I was thinking until I got to Traverse Town. The game not only plays in 3D, but it has 2D levels, and some turn-based action as well. I like the fact that Square Enix decided to go off the norm of the KH series, because this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Roxas358
Clemmons, NC
 
Please wait while more information about Roxas358 is loaded.
Additional information about Roxas358 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Unintentional spoilers
Posted 7/12/12
I never intended my review to spoil anything in the game, I'm mainly telling people what to expect in this game so that they might buy it or not. If I did manage to spoil it on accident, my sincere appologies *bows head* Also, most people overlook Nintendo products (and I don't blame them after reading in GI what a Wii U is going to be... -.-) and they are missing out on some decent/great games. So, bottom line, sorry if I spoiled it, get it if you want, and have fun or not.
Customer Avatar
jbl8199
Johnstown, PA
 
Please wait while more information about jbl8199 is loaded.
Additional information about jbl8199 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Posted 7/1/12
Thanks a lot for the spoilers.(sarcasm).
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
Long, but The Best Gameplay In game history
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
KingOfKeyblades
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first i hated this game but thene i saw how to play it and loved it. It has the best Speaker system in all DS games ever. I LOVE THE MUSIC. Play this game only if you like CLOUD STRIFE
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
Meh.... They've done better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
KHMAS2R
Location: Coopersville, Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The only reason anyone should play this game is to get important information about the future Kingdom hearts game, but that's pretty much it. I didn't really enjoy it at all
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
358 is Better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
ClassicReviews
Location: Richmond, Virginia
The code levels are horrible and a waste of time. The graphics wernt as good as 358/2 days was. Which is really bad since this game is newer. They shouldve just forgtton the code stuff, and add more levels. This game is short, and not much of a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mchotwheel
Delaware, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about mchotwheel is loaded.
Additional information about mchotwheel could not be loaded.
none
Posted 8/10/12
I like the way this is. The cover's cool.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
cool digital game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
Dragonxslayer
Location: Visalia,VS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Kingdom Hearts ReCoded is a cool digital game it has good graphics,sound, and gameplay it was so awesome and fun please buy kingdom hearts games!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
Great storyline, but gameplay wise..?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
khgamer2
Okay, I'm gonna start off by saying I'm a huge Kingdom Hearts nerd and I've been following the series since it came out, so when I heard a new game was coming out I got psyched. Expecting intense plot lines like the others provided, I was a little disappointed with the storyline. Sure, the graphics and sound were great, but it's the plot I look for in these games. It flows well, but the whole concept of finding bugs in the journal and all got old really fast. If you really love the kingdom hearts series, I would get it just so you'd get another section of the story in, but if you're looking for a game with a long lasting appeal that you want to play over and over again, I wouldn't get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
If you're thinking about buying this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
KingdomH34rts4Ps3
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Read this review if you're thinking about buying this game. I pre-ordered this and got it when it came out. I played it quite a bit, it was fun for a bit, but there are some points that really irked me. First off, the gameplay. it was okay at first, but it got tedious furthermore in the game. but hey, thats just me. Second (New players to this game MUST READ) chain boss battles. when you get ready for a boss, better get ready for a second or even a third cuz its gonna happen. Boss after Boss, back to back. Last but not least, the story. yes it technically is after kh2, but it doesnt go too far. its like making a long road trip and taking a pit stop after you just started off after a nights sleep. Its answering questions that we never asked. but, its kingdom hearts. Multiplayer, never tampered with it. played it once, beat it once, googled the secret video and done with it. but, I'm not trading it in. Oh, and the battle system is the only thing I have to complain about. its mixing the panel system from 358/2 days and the slot system from bbs. the panels decide your stats instead of inventory, the panels (you only get like 3 or 4) decides your attacks. you can mix and match, which is creative, but 9 times outta 10 it never helped me. I'm not gonna force you to buy or not to buy this game, just giving out the facts about the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
Sora is back!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
BlueLightning26
This is the first Kingdom Hearts game that I've played since Kingdom Hearts 2 where you ACTUALLY play as Sora instead of dealing with Roxas or Organization XIII or any of that other stuff. Great graphics and storyline so far( I haven't beaten the game yet). I heard some people say that the game gets repeatitive and stale after awhile which is not true because before you can get bored in one area of the game, you find yourself somewhere else doing something totally different. In summary: great game overall and I would recommend this to anyone who is a fan of the Kingdom Hearts series. However if you're a newcomer to Kingdom Hearts then I would not start with Kingdom Hearts Re:Coded. I would recommend playing Kindom Hearts I and II before playing this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
A Nostalgic Gaming Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
Jonzey
Location: Naperville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To an extent, you debug worlds from Kingdom hearts I. While I would have loved to see World's such as Halloween Town or Atlantis or Neverland again, the world's they choose were fitting. One of my favorite DS games, the only problem I saw was that you really cannot replay the levels, because once they are done, they are done, and there is not much more to do. But overall My favorite Action DS game, with great cut scenes, and just fun in general.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
Never get this game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
boxer17573
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i hate this game. you should never get it. i think it is the worst. never get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 74 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
Puts ACTION in action rpg
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pros: customizable difficulty and character, easy puzzles, a blend of other genres, action packed gameplay, fixes jumping, can skip cutscenes and view later
Cons: The 3 S's; short, story might confuse some people, small environments
This game is worth preordering
I notice some reviewers felt the gameplay was confusing. Which is not the case at all! Let me explain a bit. You have a little action gauge (something similar you would see in a fighter) that goes up a level every time you do a action command or damage to an enemy/ Each time you go up a level you gain a temporary ability depending on the keyblade (basically a sword in the shape of a key) you are wielding which has it's own "ability tree". Once you are maxed then you have the option of performing a special attack. When you are not active then it starts to decrease. Your action commands can level up and also can be combined to form stronger action commands. Your keyblade levels up unlocking new abilities in it's tree and so does your character. On your character's ability tree you can adjust a variety of difficult settings with all but one you have to unlock inorder to use. You start out with the common easy, normal, hard, and extra hard though they are worded differently. Now does that seem confusing?
Another misconception I have seen is that the environments are the SAME. That is not the case seeing some of them are smaller than the originals anyways, but they are completely messed up due to bugs. They are similar, but not the same at all. One negative difference is that you can't swim in water which is a bummer. It had a total of 7 worlds with one of them having 2 parts and 8 if you include cyber space (which for the most part is randomly generated to a certain degree). Here is where the game developers messed up. If data sora is fixing jimmy's journal why not have him fix all worlds visited in KH 1 (at least the ones they can get licensed)? Or even better the 2nd journal containing the KH2 stories getting messed up somehow as well.
It contains well thought out mini games that can be considered full blown games themselves except on a smaller scale. You have the side scroller, classic Japanese rpg, com multiplayer, and a simple shooter that I believe to be more fun than the gumi ship. You could have enjoyed these more only if the game wasn't short =(.
The replay value is okay which would have been better if it had an actual multi player. The puzzles are not a pain to solve and they also managed to fix the jumping system. The story might confuse some people and might not be enjoyable as others, but it does bridge some plot holes. KH Re:coded is actually for all type of gamers, but it won't change the opinion of people who never liked the series. So it is definitely for newcomers, action rpg fanatics, and KH fans. This game actually deserves a 7.5, but I can't do that on this website. It mainly suffers from not being long enough especially when it has such good action and mini games with a nice blend of puzzles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
It was a fluid addition to the series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
ferretbueller
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After SE came out with 358/2 Days I wasn't sure if re: coded would have decent game-play, but as stated in the summary... it was very fluid. You could play it on easier setting if you were new to the series, or if you were a veteran, like myself, you were able to press straight on in "Proud" mode with no issues. I loved the new ability leveling system. It worked really well the DS systems functionality and was honestly a breath of fresh air compared to the stale and sticky game-play of 358/2 Days. The story-line followed right along KH 2 and was obviously leading up to KH3, but was essential for the story-line progression nonetheless. Kudos Square Enix, you'll be keeping my business.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
great step foward
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
daytime
Location: fort meade
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
after the follow of kingdom hearts 358/2days we now have recoded exlusively for ds while this game focuses nothing of the story although it has a purpose where jimmy the criket discovers there is a note in his journal he did not write there is bugs messing up the worlds though you dont play as the real sora you play as data sora going through the worlds elimnating bugs that are glitches the game is short although okay its fun there is some promblems a few but not alot this is a great game though could have been a little bit better there is a following game now called kingdom hearts dream drop distance also know as kingdom hearts 3d followed by kingdom hearts 2 it will give you many anwsers to the upcoming kingdom hearts 3 not know when it will be coming i belive some time around late 2012 but kingdom hearts 3d will be for 3ds only kingdom hearts 3d is still unknown of its release its in the making right now but is said it all depends on the release of final fantasy versues3 but you can kind of figure out about kingdomhearts dream drop distance because of the secret ending on recoded but recoded was clearly great a good step in the right direction cant wait for kingdom hearts 3d
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tokkixs3ou1
Fort Drum, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Tokkixs3ou1 is loaded.
Additional information about Tokkixs3ou1 could not be loaded.
Ok, I guess..
Posted 3/10/12
I never actually had a ps2, so playing the first two Kingdom Hearts was impossible for me, but I had a DSi. For a DS game, this game is actually pretty good. I just wish the game was longer. If you're the boss at video games, you'd probably spend at least 5-10 minutes or maybe more in each world. I dunno. At least you get different key blades. But worlds?(SPOILER) Destiny Islands, Traverse Town(my favorite), Wonderland, Olympus Colliseum, Agrabah, Hollow Bastion, and Castle Oblivion. Not many worlds, and definitely no new ones. But overall this game wasn't "the worst game ever made". But I liked 358/2 days better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>