GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit

Customize your control. With a D-pad that transforms from a plus to a disc, the new Wireless Controller provides ultimate precision, accuracy and control for both directional as well as sweeping movements. This distinctively-designed controller features a special edition matte silver color with a unique and premium button design, and comes complete with a Play and Charge kit to keep the game going strong.
Average Customer Rating:
7.367
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
19
8 stars
2
7 stars
7
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
7
67 out of 9868%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
Review 1 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
D-Pad BREAKS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
bllaarrg
Location: Mechanicsburg, Pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Now that i got your attention please do not buy product. This product after only a few months is broken. the D-pad looks like it was put together with very thin plastic. Not only that but Microsoft should have took into account what the turning motion and how it effects the integrity of the controller.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
Great update to an already good controller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/10
xbradx75
Location: Lafayette, IN
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The new D-pad design is great, especially for anyone who didn't like the original. It feels good and solid under your thumb, not "floaty" like the original. Provides good, solid, mechanical click feeling when pressed.
While the new thumbstick design isn't as revolutionary as the d-pad, it also feels like a bit of an improvement over the old design and less prone to thumb slippage thanks to the new indented and ridged top.
The only downside to this is that for now it's only being sold as a package deal with the play and charge kit.
But, if you're in the position I was with older, worn out battery packs that no longer hold their charge, the bundle is a better deal.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
woow a new controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
gmandizzle
Location: yuma az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i see this controller as an improvement for fighting games on the xbox 360 i mean for all of those gamers that have problems on doing hadoukens or shoryukens i know how you guys feel i bet you guys always wanted to have a d pad almost as good as the ps3 one but know xbox 360 has it so now i can play super street fighter 4 more comfortable and maybe king of fighters
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
Perfect Xbox Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
Suni
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is probably the best Xbox 360 controller I've ever held in my hand. The transforming D-Pad makes for amazing accuracy, perfect for side-scrolling platformers such as Mortal Kombat and Castle Crashers. The unique controller design is simply astounding; a perfect combination of shiny polished black streaks, a chrome D-Pad, mono-themed XYAB buttons, and a beautiful silver finish on the controller. This controller is completely improved from the stock Xbox 360 controllers and makes a very useful companion for Xbox gamers, hardcore and casual! I highly recommend this to anyone who wants an amazing Xbox 360 experience. Cheers!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
I loved it but now I regret wasting money for it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
DanMetalHead1
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive heard good reviews about this controller and I dedided to pick one up for myself. Took a 3 hour bike ride to Best Buy to buy one and I thought it was awesome. I loved the interchangable D-Pad, the smooth thumbsticks, the silver and grey buttons, and the matte silver paintjob. But almost 2 weeks after buying one the paint started chipping and fading away. I was really dissapointed about this and now I regret buying one of these. I couldn't take it back to Best Buy because I got rid of the receipt, so I took the silver and grey buttons and the thumbsticks off of it and put them in my black xbox controller.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
~~ Microsoft Really Outdid Themselves On This~~
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
ZeWhiteGuy
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
so i just got this controller a few days and i absolutely love it. The new dpad is so freakin cool, i dont use it too much. but when i do, it works like a champ. i kno a lot of people hav been upset with the colour scheme of the buttons, but i havnt had any problems playing halo or call of duty with it. i didnt think there would be that much difference in the analog sticks with the different concave, but i get such a positive and superior analog control with it. then this controller just looks way awesome, the silver and black is really nice. and i guess a lot of people keep on saying that its overpriced but i dont think they realize that it comes with a PLAY AND CHARGE KIT. that is like another 20 dollars, so really you are actually saving 5 dollars when u purchase this. so overall, i totally recomend others to buy it and im definiatly gonna buy some more like this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
Amazing controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
CanadianHitmanX
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this controller today to replace my black controller which the analog sticks where sticking a little causing different problems for different games, (ex: moving the camera by it's self on COD or zoom in on the map screen on Mafia 2). Got this home, starting to play Black Ops, and I was shocked. The analog sticks seem to me much more responsive. The D-Pad is much easier to navigate. The the black on silver look is fantastic. The only slight flaw with it is that the other recharagable battery pack that came with my black play-and-charge kit seems to be slightly bigger so you have to push or pull a little harder to get it in or out. Still works great though. Also my controller wasn't molded quite perfectly so it's a bit rough on one side, but that is easily ignored within a few minutes of playing. I love the fact that the rechargeable battery is black as well. So now I have two. If you are looking to buy a new controller I suggest getting this one. Well worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
Dohstacks
Location: Philadelphia,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this controller as an early Christmas gift and I have to say that I am very impressed. For one, this controller looks very good. Silver with black triggers and a range of clear-to-black facebuttons really make it one of the best looking controllers you will find. The material they used allows for a strong grip of the controller. Also the analogs were tweaked so that your thumbs can press them easily. The play and charge kit that is including works very well but I feel as though you need to use a little force when removing the charger from the the controller. This isn't a major problem but is something i noticed since i own the older play and charge kit. Lastly, the transforming D-pad is a pretty nice feature. However, I don't use it very much mainly because most of the games i play don't require precision with the D-pad. This is a very good controller, but if you don't require repeated use of the D-pad then the white and black controllers should be the appropriate pick
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
D-Pad Popped Off After Heavy Use (Mortal Kombat)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/11
AhimzA
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was pleased with this controller and it's rotating d-pad. I did have a couple of opinions before the controller broke. The performance of the D-Pad isn't astonishing, it would be much better if they'd just get rid of the disc entirely.
Sadly, my d-pad broke yesterday after playing Mortal Kombat everyday since launch. That's less than a week of gametime and the controller had a catastrophic failure.
If you plan on buying this controller for light or heavy d-pad use, make sure you keep the reciept just in case. I noticed in the reviews that there was another person, and perhaps more, that had this problem. 4 out of 14 people favored his review, which means the majority of people thumbed him down.
I'd say, he's telling the truth. Just be careful and keep the receipt.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lilmanny57
GA
 
Please wait while more information about lilmanny57 is loaded.
Additional information about lilmanny57 could not be loaded.
DONT BUY
Posted 12/13/12
when i bought my 250gb xbox360 for $300 i got this controller inside after 3 weeks it had s short in it playing ac revaltions middle of killing ppl it just turn of and i lost the mission
Customer Avatar
gamerxl249
Elyria, OH
 
Please wait while more information about gamerxl249 is loaded.
Additional information about gamerxl249 could not be loaded.
...
Posted 6/12/11
You do realize that you and a couple other people are the only ones that have had that problem, right?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
Revolutionize the greatest controller ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
DeadSpaceFan
Location: Morgan Hill, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
We have all had our doubts when it came to the Xbox 360's hardware reliability but when I say you have nothing to worry about on this one I mean it! First, the new functions! Although it is a bit pricey, The controllers new features stand out between any other controller! The "Plus" shape of the Directional pad helps with precise movement while the "Disc" shape helps with swift, fast moves! The analog stick are now designed for more powerful maneuvering and grip for the prints of your fingers and are perfect for even the most challenging moments of shooters! When you get this controller, watch your GamerScore double! Now the changes to it. This controller is part of the new Kinect advertising campaign with the green waves and new Xbox 360 logo so the controller design itself is up to date with the glossy Xbox guide button. It offers more of a classier feel to it with the new texture, Chrome color scheme and blank buttons! for those of you who complain about the controller being difficult to use because the buttons are not colors, let me remind you that this controller is not for first time Xbox users. This controller is for people who know their way around Xbox and want to take their gaming powers to the next level! So far, I have not experience one problem in the controller! The value of this controller is great for including the up to date "Play and Charge kit" If you don't like the play and charge, go get the quick charge! It's super handy when your not playing! So stop reading this review and go purchase it if you own the Xbox 360! Become the gamer you've wanted to be! (The quick charge kit on Gamestop.com shows white but when you order it, they give you the new version. Have fun!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Accessory Bundle
8.6 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
Microsoft Xbox 360 Quick Charge Kit
8.2 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
Flawed D-Pad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
AMP311
Location: St. Paul
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Spent the extra money on this controller because of the raised / interchangeable D-Pad. First, I want to say that I think it's ridiculous to have to spend 65 dollars just to have a controller with a d-pad that's not horrendous for fighting games. I've read some other reviews of several people having the same problem. I had this controller for about a month, and the D-pad just popped clean off yesterday while I was playing a game where I wasn't even using it. I take good care of my gear, and I'm not the kind of person who plays for hours on end every single day. If I can find the time to take my controller down off the shelf to do some gaming, the 65 dollar controller I bought should last longer than a month, not to mention the triggers were both squeaking right out of the box. I'll be taking it back today to see if I can get it replaced, provided I've kept my garbage for a month and have the box / receipt.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
Analog sticks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
Sluggishnutt
Location: Washington
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My only complaint about this controller is the color scheme. But i can easily get over that since this controller is perfection. The transforming D-pad is a very nice touch, as i use the plus more then the disk. and its easy to change. The analog sticks no longer pull to the left or right since they were also addressed in the remodeling of the controller. This is a solid controller and i say you all need to buy it. Im sure they will drop the price sooner then later and start selling the controller only. which would make it cheaper and more appealing to buy more then one. If you need a new controller or your just sick of the sticks pulling left and right or tired of the D-pad not responding correctly, then get this controller. I absolutely love it and plan to buy many more, as needed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
Best Controller EVAR!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
gamerxl249
Location: Elyria, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first got this controller, I was mad that I had to charge it before I could Play with it, but I figured how to charge it, and I was very happy to see that I could play AND charge it at the same time. Another thing I love about this controller is the rotating D-pad. There are two choices with the D-pad: Disc or plus. I chose plus for game-play reasons. Microsoft redesigned the joysticks. Instead of the little bumps on each side, there is a big dip in the middle. They help your fingers not slip off the sticks. Microsoft also re textured the controllers outsides different from the regular Xbox 360 controllers. I don't know how to describe it though. It's awesome. And if you haven't noticed, they took the color out of the buttons and put white and grey colors. They also used Chrome for the Guide button and D-pad.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
9.6 out of 10(53)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
Long Lasting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
Skwig2404
Location: Milwaukee
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I read alot of reviews on this site about this controller. Alot of them said things about battery life and the turntable D-pad being inconsistent or breaking all together. I've had mine for well over a year, and my D-pad still turns and my battery is a new Nyko one I picked up for $10. I play roughly 4-10 hours every single day, and I during my loading waits, I just sit and spin the D-pad. The Silver paint is starting to wear off around the sides, but I like it, it makes it look vintage lol.The sticks do drift ever so much, but you are going to get that with every controller, no matter the manufacturer. I purchased one of those Afterglow remotes, and those are garbage, ALWAYS BUY MICROSOFT WHEN IT COMES TO CONTROLLERS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
Gamer?....Buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
CardsFan
Location: Arizona
Ok I finally went and bought this controller and let me tell you....I will never use a different controller again!...I think the best feature about is not the d-pad but the thumbsticks...they are a lot more accurate and the grip is much more efficient making it worth the money right there if you are a cod fan or any fps game! there been a lot of talk about the finish with the matte silver because it causes sweat palm....my palms havent sweat once and i get great grip because of the matte finish i have to say this controller is totally worth it!!!!.....i can honestly say it has improved my accuracy in call of duty greatly!!!....go buy it and find out for yourself!! hope this helped
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
used the controller for 8 months now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
gamer0101011
Location: Mission,Tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller is amazing I would recomend to all my friends ... yeah I heard a lot of people complaining of the d-pad messing up alot ... but its probably how they treat the controller... I haved dropped my controller few times now but it still works... no problems at all ...its like if its still new fresh out the box :) ...microsoft amazed me yet again with there awesome product...i am proud to own a xbox 360 and this wonderful controller.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
9.6 out of 10(53)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
This controller is a scam
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
Zakiuh
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I know it's along review but you should read it all. In the past I have gotten controller with rechargeable battery packs and never had any problems with them. And I broke the last one I had because of a bad drop. I got this controller seeing that it it had a rechargeable battery pack. That was a terrible decision. I got the controller a month ago and only used it with the battery pack it came with along with the cable. Since my friends kept bothering me because of the buzzing noise (only controller that game me this problem ever) I decided to buy rechargeable Duracell batteries. As soon as I charged them and put them into the controller it would blink twice and then turn off. I thought that there was something wrong with the batteries so I tried regular alkaline batteries. The same problem occurred. I tried everything. I tested everything. The rechargeable and regular batteries worked perfectly on another controller. After testing everything I found out that the controller only worked with the battery pack and the cable. This controller forces you to buy either another controller if you can't figure out the problem or to buy another rechargeable battery pack. Since the battery pack that it came with died(after 3 months) I got a new controller that wasn't rechargeable and used the batteries I bought. I'm very disappointed in Microsoft for making this product. Hopefully you read this review and won't spend your money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
Looks promising
Posted on:10/7/10
Selkies
Location: Virginia
For those that don't get the concept behind the D-pad, its a preference thing. Its for having more definition in your said "button pushing". The controller itself is a real eye pleaser. I really do love the color scheme. The play and charge is a must for any avid gamers, while the wireless gives you the freedom you may need. So thats always a plus. Should be a nice addition, but if you have a good controller I see no purpose in getting this one. I'm in the need of a new controller so Ill wait until this one ships.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
Worth Every Penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
xTOSxDJNY
Location: East Hartford, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Most people are holding off on these controllers cause they have a play and charge kit, and its not sold seperatly, but its so worth it, The battery last extra long and charges extra fast. The battery last twice as long as my old one. The D-Pad Is cool if you play different games, awesome for Gears of War since the d-pad is what you use to switch weapons, then just twist it when playing Role Playing Games like FFXI. THE GRIPS ARE AMAZING... The new indented grip with the lip has not begun to wore down and i have awesome grip, The Triggers are bit stronger also, but really accurate with preasure sensitivity. Totaly worth it, I traded in my Limited Edition Halo 3 Controller just to get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox Controller with Play and Charge Kit
Better price when bundled
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
MaqDiesel
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller bundle is a great deal, includes a transforming D-pad controller, rechargeable battery pack, and charge and play cord. It also includes a AA battery pack cover for when you don't want to use the charge and play. For the list price of $64.99, it is worth it, as a new controller costs $59.99 and a charge and play costs $19.99. The analogs don't have the bumps on the top, bottom, left and right side. Instead it has a cliff around the top of the analogs. The feel (of the controller) is also different than the flat black controllers. For the price this deal is a deal, if not a steal. Recommended for anyone who wants to save money and get everything above.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>