GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Duke Nukem Forever

Put on your shades and prepare to step into the boots of Duke Nukem, whose legend has reached epic proportions in the years since his last adventure. The alien hordes are invading and only Duke can save the world. Pig cops, alien shrink rays and enormous alien bosses can't stop our hero from accomplishing his goal: to save the world, save the babes and to be a bad-ass while doing it. The King arrives with an arsenal of over-the-top weapons, non-stop action, and unprecedented levels of interactivity. This game puts the pedal to the metal and tongue firmly in cheek. Shoot hoops, lift weights, read adult magazines, draw crude messages on whiteboards or ogle the many hot women that occupy Duke's life - that is if you can pull yourself away from destroying alien invaders. With hours and hours of over-the-top single player action, and a range of bodacious multiplayer modes, rest assured knowing the fun will last. Duke Nukem was and will forever be a gaming icon, and this is his legend.
Average Customer Rating:
6.531
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
10
8 stars
28
7 stars
5
6 stars
7
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
11
1 star
14
72 out of 11364%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Duke Nukem Forever
Review 1 for Duke Nukem Forever
HAIL TO THE KING BABY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
MikeyV863
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been following/looking forward to Duke Nukem Forever since it was first announced way back in April of 1997. I have been a huge Duke Nukem fan since Duke Nukem 3D for PS1 and still play Duke Nukem 3D to this day. It was definitely a long wait waiting for Duke Nukem Forever but after playing it I definitely think it was well worth the wait. The multiplayer mode has an old school feel to it and has many different modes to choose from. It is very addictive! The campaign is awesome and will have you entertained for hours. Also the dlc story (The doctor who cloned me) is def worth purchasing. The dlc story is just as/if not better than the main campaign story I've played/done just about everything there is to do in this game, and I'm still playing it about 3 years later. I bought the Balls of steel edition back when the game was new, and for the price you can pick this awesome game up for nowadays it's a steal! Def the best game you will find for less than $5! If you haven't played this game yet pick it up today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Duke Nukem Forever
Awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
HUSKYCHARMANDER
Location: Tampa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
C'mon this could have Ben good but it was a bad game it is a hero to zero. And if you like bad games get this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Duke Nukem Forever
crazy and fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
tobienche
Location: memphis tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like the game. its not bad like how some people made it out to be. the only thing that i dont like is that it takes duke a little too long for him to reload. other than that i like it. i would recommend this to any body who is a dukenukem fan
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Duke Nukem Forever
Better Than Aliens: Colonial Marines
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
groovygamer
Location: Greenwood, Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For starters, Duke Nukem Forever is actually a decent video game. It isn't as dreadful as many people make it out to be. Ever since Gearbox released Aliens: Colonial Marines, this game is looking pretty good. Duke Nukem Forever is set years after the events in Duke Nukem 3D. Duke must now fight and kill the alien scum who are once again trying to breed through impregnation of Earth's women. Duke doesn't like the fact that the aliens are gangbanging his busty babes, nor the fact that they are drinking all of his beer. The aliens come to Earth to breed and kill Duke. The President doesn't want Duke to interfere, but Duke does his own thing when his Duke cave is intruded by the aliens. You go from area to area killing off pig cops, aliens, bosses, etc. The puzzles you solve aren't complicated at all. Easy as ever. The graphics are slightly outdated, but when played on an HD television, the game looks much nicer. As far as bugs and technical issues, most have been resolved through various patches and updates. Online multiplayer is fun and frantic. More people play online on Playstaion Network rather than Xbox Live, not sure about PC. The PC version is superior to the Playstion and Xbox 360 versions though. It's fun and funny, but you have to understand Duke's jokes and puns in order for them to be humorous. They are slightly outdated. The younger crowd may not understand them. Two weapon limit, regenerating health, and standard FPS style gameplay sort of defeats the purpose of a Duke Nukem game. On PC, there is now a four weapon limitation. Overall it's a fun game. Filthy humor, blood and gore, fun online, and a fun story mode. It's well worth $4.00, so pick it up used.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Duke Nukem Forever
Really not as bad as everyone says
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would actually give this game like a 7.5, but I round it up to an 8. Its fun and interesting and different. Great for the price. If you want to play it go ahead. Just don't expect a COD. The graphics are awful and the load time is long. If you can get past that it'll be fun and entertaining.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Duke Nukem Forever
This game rocks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
thewholetruth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If your bored of the super serious, dry, uninspired modern games then Duke is here to save you. Duke Nukem Forever hasn't lost his charm. You get to play in monster trucks, rc cars and kick some alien butt. This is a game for the true hardcore gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Duke Nukem Forever
DO NOT GET THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
ColumbusOhioGamer
Location: Columbus OH
This game is HORRIBLE, WHY DO YOU THINK IT IS ONLY 4 DOLLARS? If you buy this game, you will regret it. It is possibly one of the worst games on PS3.
The Graphics are bad, how bad? PS2 graphics bad. The story is what story, the sound is unforgettable lousy. If you buy this game and play it, the gameplay will make you feel like you went back to the year 2000. Halo 1 looks better than this game.
In conclusion, if you buy this game, do not complain about it, for you have been warned. It is horrible, it should be destroyed in the worst way possible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Duke Nukem Forever
14 years to release
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
donetfix
Location: Matamoros México
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Duke Nukem forever is not a game for young Gamers that never tested the games of the 90's such as Doom, Duke Nukem, Unreal Tournament, Quake, Hexen etc. Today, many FPS games are graded bad because people expect another "Call of Duty" or another Medal of Honor, but this is not the case, taking into account that they are the same genera but different topic.
This game is the sequel of Duke Nukem 3D, however, this new Duke Nukem is not perfect, but nor is it as bad as they paint it, I bought it and I fell again, to my fortune, is in language Spanish, spoken.
Although it uses one of my favorite graphics engines, Unreal 3, is very poorly applied, also that the game has a few very long load times for the installation space that occupies on the hard disk.
It has many Glitches in certain "lag" moments within the game (campaign), one than another bug (bug trophy) and graphic, principle game I spent to end with the Golden gun without changing it and when I finished with the final boss never jumped me the trophy.
Everything else is very good game, it is offensive, bloody is what we expected real fans of Duke Nukem.
On the other hand, the online mode is very bad, who else can I say.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Duke Nukem Forever
What have they done?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
Wolfman30
Location: Columbia, SC
"This isn't as bad as people are saying.."-Anonymous gamers. You're right its not. It's worse. Guns check, babes check, awesome gunplay??? As an old-school gamer, I have alot of love for Duke. Here's why: Blasting baddies and saving babes. Don't shrink Duke and have him riding in a RC car. Next where's the arsenal?? In other DK games you could carry more than 2 weapons. What else, oh yeah, world interactivity. Wow, you can flush toilets now. I will admit that for 2 minutes after getting the shotgun the game felt like good ol' Duke and I'm pretty sure there are moments like this throughout the game. What burns me up is that in the Duke of old games, the whole game was straight up blasting baddies. It's like there are interludes now. I can understand why developers want to offer a unique product. But when it comes to old school shooter franchises such as this its better to stick with what made them the classics they are. If you haven't played a Duke Nukem game before, this game might be right for you. For us FPS vets, it is a travesty. While I was playing I kept thinking "What have they done to you Duke?"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 10 for Duke Nukem Forever
not sure why people complain
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
mrawesomeman
Location: greenville,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
so this is my first duke nukem game and i picked it up cheap before everybody started complaining about it. OK, its not the best game in the world(fallout 3 is) but its probably one of my favorites. you kill aliens, monsters, and everything in between. very good action game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Duke Nukem Forever
This game is awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The graphics are horrible and it's relying on overused jokes. Duke nukem was on life support and this game pulled the plug
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for Duke Nukem Forever
A comeback game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
jmil19891
Location: philadelphia,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is a sequal game . The game back 18 years . People say they don't like the game. In the game u have to use strategy on certain levels that's how the game is good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Duke Nukem Forever
hilarious fps with an awsome price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
metalhead97
Location: dallas tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i was excited to play this game and when i got it i laughed alot ontop of the halo armor the game was pretty fun.its definatly not land of the babes or any other classic duke nukem but its a really good game expecialy for the price now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Duke Nukem Forever
Perfect Game For $5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
xLuccix
Location: Huntington, WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I seen that this game was only $5 new, I took my chances on getting it. I am very impressed on the gameplay considering the price. You can't go wrong getting this game. I love being shrunk in the kitchen while musular pigs are shooting at me on the other shelf while I'm taking cover behind a can of DUKE CHILLI lol. This game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Duke Nukem Forever
its ok
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
Bigge234
Location: maryville tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i like the game and all but the story line is too short. the game play is alright needing more graphic appering.i rent the game and i did and didnt like it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Duke Nukem Forever
This is the price drop you can't miss!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
0073
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For 5 bucks new you are practically stealing the game, If you've been waiting for a price drop....this is it. The story is boring,but the online multiplayer is classic and,and good. Get it.....now because it is 5 bucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Duke Nukem Forever
Great game and a steal for 5$
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Mavs1988
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't know why people do not this game so much , its a great game and with it being on sale its only 5$ and thats awesome , i think at regular its 10$ or something but yea this game is great if you are looking for a fun shooter and looking to go cheap as well , i even thought it was worth 30$ cause thats what most local places sell it for if you dont live by a Gamestop but thats also cause i like the Duke Nukem series and fun goofy shooters lol, so yea this is def a great deal for the game. Unless you are one of those people who base everything off of COD or something , i think you will like it , this game is awesome and great.
 
My Product Recommendations
Duke Nukem Forever: Balls of Steel Edition
10 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Duke Nukem Forever
Well worth the money, great memories!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Skateordietrying
Location: Cali
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thought the game was actually pretty good... If you played the older ones you will like this game... It is funny with all the usual DukeNukem jokes.. There is a variety of gameplay with shooting and some driving... The game is fairly long I thought and is definitely worth the money, especially now that it is really cheap.. Pick this game up!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Duke Nukem Forever
Duke Nuke Forever
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The King Is Back , Duke Nukem Forever finally is on the PS3 system , here we will play again as Dukeand we will have to defeat the aliens again , this game was really fun , it has a lot of funny moments and charisma , im sure evryone wo play this will laught when Duke says something , graphics also are good in my opinion and we have a lot of interaction with the scenaries in the game , we can grab things from the scenario and throw them to our enemies and we can play hockey , drive a little monster truck , and more , the game has charisma and a lot of things to interact , story was alright but it was fun and its a game then i enjoy to play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Duke Nukem Forever
Not COD. Thank God
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
BWeave621
Location: Chatham, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was supposed to be like the older Duke Nukem games with new graphics, which is exactly what i hoped for. And that is exactly it. This isn't some stupid modern day shooter that kids automatically jump online. It's for laughs, duke's one-liners, and story. It was never meant to be a modern shooter which is what most people expected but thank God it wasn't or it would have ruined this amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>