GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Duke Nukem Forever

Put on your shades and prepare to step into the boots of Duke Nukem, whose legend has reached epic proportions in the years since his last adventure. The alien hordes are invading and only Duke can save the world. Pig cops, alien shrink rays and enormous alien bosses can't stop our hero from accomplishing his goal: to save the world, save the babes and to be a bad-ass while doing it. The King arrives with an arsenal of over-the-top weapons, non-stop action, and unprecedented levels of interactivity. This game puts the pedal to the metal and tongue firmly in cheek. Shoot hoops, lift weights, read adult magazines, draw crude messages on whiteboards or ogle the many hot women that occupy Duke's life - that is if you can pull yourself away from destroying alien invaders. With hours and hours of over-the-top single player action, and a range of bodacious multiplayer modes, rest assured knowing the fun will last. Duke Nukem was and will forever be a gaming icon, and this is his legend.
Average Customer Rating:
6.517
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
10
8 stars
28
7 stars
5
6 stars
7
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
11
1 star
14
73 out of 11464%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Duke Nukem Forever
Review 1 for Duke Nukem Forever
Awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
HUSKYCHARMANDER
Location: Tampa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
C'mon this could have Ben good but it was a bad game it is a hero to zero. And if you like bad games get this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Duke Nukem Forever
Great!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
SomeOleJoe
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game. This is the first Duke Nukem i have played. I say that just to ensure you that i am not some Duke Nukem fanboy. I enjoyed this game thoroughly from start to finish. It has everything you would expect from a Duke Nukem game, and more. it was a really fun/ecxiting/humorous shooter. It did look good for the most part, but the only thing i can deduct points for are graphics at certain points. These instances though, were not at all enough to be considered as taking away form the gameplay DKF was very different from everything that has come out in the past 5 years. I loved that about this one too! The game mechanics were very intuitive, by that i mean the game aflowed very easily as a whole.
This is THE most fun/enjoyable game i have played in years.
Just get it, and see for yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Duke Nukem Forever
HAIL TO THE KING BABY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
MikeyV863
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been following/looking forward to Duke Nukem Forever since it was first announced way back in April of 1997. I have been a huge Duke Nukem fan since Duke Nukem 3D for PS1 and still play Duke Nukem 3D to this day. It was definitely a long wait waiting for Duke Nukem Forever but after playing it I definitely think it was well worth the wait. The multiplayer mode has an old school feel to it and has many different modes to choose from. It is very addictive! The campaign is awesome and will have you entertained for hours. Also the dlc story (The doctor who cloned me) is def worth purchasing. The dlc story is just as/if not better than the main campaign story I've played/done just about everything there is to do in this game, and I'm still playing it about 3 years later. I bought the Balls of steel edition back when the game was new, and for the price you can pick this awesome game up for nowadays it's a steal! Def the best game you will find for less than $5! If you haven't played this game yet pick it up today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Duke Nukem Forever
It was OK!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
star34
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
DNF was Ok I can see why others didn't like it. Weird story, Worst graphics, bad controlls, unfunny jokes, and dissapointing multiplayer all sums it up. But I thought it was ok. I still play multiplayer on this and still can't appreciate myself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Duke Nukem Forever
FOREVER...could have been a longer wait...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
Achten787
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I enjoyed this game... most "review" sites SLAMMED this game for tons of imperfections. i have to admit the load times are a bit long, and the game play is a bit choppy because of this, i would have to say that it falls a bit short. One review stated the frame rate gets choppy... If they would tell us which platform they tested it on, it would be a help, i played the game all the way through on PS3, not once was it choppy. Overall... Those fans of CoD and Battlefield (i.e modern FPS players) avoid this game. If you grew up with Duke Nukem 1 and 2 (DOS) and Duke 3D, as well as Doom and Doom 2 and the grand daddy of them all Wolfenstein 3D (DOS/WIN95) give it a shot, it may not have been worth the 12 year wait, but its better then nothing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Duke Nukem Forever
Duke Nukem
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
angryperson21
This is Duke Nukem. Don't expect it to be some perfect game. It's just the way it should be. If you don't like Duke, don't get the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Duke Nukem Forever
I WILL BUY, AND YOU SHOULD TOO!!!
Posted on:1/22/11
MrSloth
Location: Sacramento, CA
I will buy this game no matter how bad this game is or when it comes out. The reason why? Good question. I first must say that I was not a fan of the original Duke Nukem games. Controlling it was very clunky, and throughout all the times i went back to it, i could not get past the first level because of its controls. Putting that aside, Duke Nukem Forever has been in development for well over a decade, and has kind of been the joke of the industry for the better side of that decade. Its the kind of game that if you knew what it was, you probably never thought it was going to come out, especially after 3D Realms closed down. Then news that Gearbox (developer of Borderlands) picked up the game where it left off and is set on Ludicrous Speed to finish it. This game is proof that this industry has matured itself by ironically putting out the most immature game known to the industry. If we can put out a game that has been a joke, forgotten, and existed for over 10 years, it deserves to be flourished, which the only way to do so is to buy the game. Therefore, buy this game if you love this industry.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Duke Nukem Forever
the king of all games is back
Posted on:2/1/11
lugongard
Location: seal beach CA
i'm a huge fan of duke nukem and when i saw the fan traire in 2007 i was excited and when 3D realms closed in summer 2009 i was sad cause duke was dead but thanks to 2K games and gear box the people that brought you borderlands i was shocked that the bought the rights to duke nukem and john st. john the voice of duke was back and i was happy that this game is coming out soon and im dying to get it cause duke is the reason i became a gamer and he's the king of one liners. I've been fallowing duke nukem forever sense it was anouced early this year to the world and saw the trailers and screenshots and i gotta say that other gaming companies might be scared cause DNF is goin to shatter sale records and i can't wait to wait in that long line and get this game at midnight launch and i pray that a colectors edition comes out with all of the other duke games and i would also like to see a CGI feture langth film as well. WELCOME BACK DUKE we missed you
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Duke Nukem Forever
It is not bad.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
Skunk
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, I'd like to say how disappointed I am with Gamespot's review of this game. They are usually right on with their reviews but this time they blew it. The game does not have the best graphics, sound, and sometimes may be frustrating. That being said, there is lots to like about this game, such as puzzles that need to be solved in order to advance in the game. The dialogue Duke spews is comical and almost ridiculous. This game is fresh take on what has become a copycat industry, shooters. Buy it used, you will probably like it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Duke Nukem Forever
Not COD. Thank God
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
BWeave621
Location: Chatham, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was supposed to be like the older Duke Nukem games with new graphics, which is exactly what i hoped for. And that is exactly it. This isn't some stupid modern day shooter that kids automatically jump online. It's for laughs, duke's one-liners, and story. It was never meant to be a modern shooter which is what most people expected but thank God it wasn't or it would have ruined this amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Duke Nukem Forever
um......
Posted on:6/3/11
djneibarger
Location: kansas
My 18 yr old son and i just played the Duke Nukem Forever demo, and sadly we were laughing the entire time..at how incredibly bad this game is. the graphics are so dated and cheap looking, the textures are horrendous, the animations pitiful.
the voice actor for Duke seems right for the part, but the dialogue they stuck him with wasn't even remotely amusing. it wasn't even funny in a "wow that was so cheesy it was funny" kind of way. it was just unoriginal and boring.
the weapons seemed weak, the explosions and weapon impact graphics were hilariously poor quality.
everything about this game screams under funded, out dated, and unfinished.
i'm glad i only spent five dollars to reserve and get the demo, i would be crying my eyes out if i had paid full price for this "game".
i actually think the original was higher quality.
anyway, i'll be asking for a refund of my $5 so i can put it towards Battlefield 3.
9 of 46 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Duke Nukem Forever
AMAZING GAME! BUY IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
TheVirtualBoner
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay, this game is extremely fun. And for those of you who changed your mind because you played the demo and you disliked it, the game is quite different. First of all, there is tons of things to do, easter eggs, pinball,shoot hoops, ect. And also the people who played the demo and thought the graphics were outdated for its time, THE DEMO WAS MADE 1 YEAR AGO. They had time to improve it. And the graphics are not the best, but they focused more on the gameplay than the graphics.This game has great humor and Dukes Epic one liners, and the trophies have hilarious names in a matter of ways. And THE MULTIPLAYER. THIS IS WHERE THE GAME GETS TOP NOTCH. THE ONLINE MULTIPLAYER IN THIS AMAZING. You need to have a full game though. The way this game is designed is just fantastic. Even online in has hints of hilarity smudged inside it. Anyone who gets this game will be in love. DUKE NUKEM FOREVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigchief
vero beach, FL
 
Please wait while more information about bigchief is loaded.
Additional information about bigchief could not be loaded.
Posted 1/25/12
hey add me if you want my user is bigchief247 im a huge duke fan
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Duke Nukem Forever
Not as bad as Critics say
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
nomorefanboys
Location: Colorado
Seriously people that gave this a bad score really didn't play it. It is a solid shooter. It is not perfect but it is not trash like most would have you believe. Yes there are very tasteless moments strewn through out the game but can be over looked. the game controls well and is as solid as any FPS out there. The enemies aren't always the brightest but at time they offer a challenge. I like the mini games like the pinball, card and slot machines. i like the little details like microwaving pop corn or a rat is kinda cool. The guns are classic Duke guns. i was a big fan of the original. the game controls well, looks decent, has good online play what more could you ask for from a FPS. the only complaint is the vulgarity and humor runs dry pretty fast. But still a good FPS and at $9.99 or $8.99 it is a steal. Don't listen to critics try it look past the juvenile pp humor and there is a good game here definitely worth 10 bucks or so.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Duke Nukem Forever
Can't beat the classics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
PlagueDoctor
Location: NY ,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game regardless of what -insert inappropriate language here- reviews you read about it wasn't made for everyone as many can see. Its a classic game that (RATHER THAN became a new follower to halo, cod and other shooters where the creators keep making new graphics and addon's ) stayed to its classic roots and fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Duke Nukem Forever
Thank you!
Posted on:9/10/10
AlbinoWatermelon
Location: Maryville, MO
I've been waiting for this game to come for years! Thank you people who took the rights away from 3D realms!!!!!!!!
27 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GUCCI
 
Please wait while more information about GUCCI is loaded.
Additional information about GUCCI could not be loaded.
MAN!!!!!!!!!! WHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 9/12/10
FINALLY IM ONLY 13 I PLAYED DUKE NUKEM3D WHEN I TURNED 4 IN 03 MAN I GOT ALL DUKES GAMES LAND OF BABES TIME TO KILL MAN CANT WAIT TILL IT HITS DA SHELFS
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Duke Nukem Forever
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
flamingoWarrior4
Location: Houston,TX
this game, is really fun. it's not near as bad as people say it is. sure, it's not the best grafix or top dawg stuff, but it's still really fun. you get to interact with SO many stuff, and there is some really cool features. guns are cool, and duke can be funny. if ur lookin for a casual, relaxing, fun game, get duke nukem forever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Awful
Posted 4/29/13
I have aways found the Duke Nukem games distastful and degreading to gamers. I would never get it even if it was free.
Customer Avatar
yeaman
 
Please wait while more information about yeaman is loaded.
Additional information about yeaman could not be loaded.
For duke Fans
Posted 11/29/11
This game is fun in american way if your a fan of duke then buy it if your not then u really can not give it a bad review most people who gave a bad review never played duke before you can tell how they talk about it i bought it for 10 dollars but i think its worth more he says some corny stuff but he always have thats what i like about duke cuzz u dont know what off the wall stuff he is going to say i love the game everybody wanted a duke nukem game and thats what it is i wish people would stop putting games up against outher games because every game company is trying to make games the same which is getting sad and old duke is not like mw3 or b3 or uncharted its duke nukem and thats all i have to say about that
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Duke Nukem Forever
Complete overview of Duke Nukem Forever
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
TOPHINATORMAN
I bought this game and did not have high expectations because everyone seemed to have disliked it. I have never played ant of the other Duke Nukem games but to be quite honest, I was pleasantly surprised. The graphics were above what I was expecting. Gearbox, who helped to make Borderlands, did a nice job on the graphics except for the shadows, some explosions, and people and their voices. The overall colors and smoothness was seen throughout the game. The gameplay was extremely unique because not only did you play as Duke with his vulgar yet humorous one-liners, you also got shrunk down into "Mini Duke." The world looks so much different through small eyes. Sometimes the enemies would be regular size and you would be tiny. The mesh between first person shooting and hand-to-hand combat was a little bit messy in the beginning but everything smoothed out and was satisfying. You didn't have a huge arsenal of weapons but you didn't have a wide variety of enemies either. The boss battles were decent but all you have to do is get your RPG, shoot 'em a couple of times, and then go find more ammo. Not only are you shooting, you also so some driving in a monster truck and in a toy car which spices up the average FPS. The sound was spectacular. Each gun had a different sound and echoes sounded realistic. In the end, this game deserves a 8.25 because although no one seems to like this game, it has its perks with its unique first person shooter and puzzle solving.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Duke Nukem Forever
Back to the future!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
cyborg093
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First, people need to know, they werent shooting for AMAZING graphics. You cant match duke with ANY other game. When I play duke nukem, I dont say im playing the NEW Duke game, I just say im playing duke nukem because duke is duke. The game is for laughs, so dont think its going to be a serious game. Multiplayer is also fun, because your messing around, not trying to be #1. If you like laughing and kickin back to have fun, get this game. Duke is back and is fun like always :) Have fun playin.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VJay
 
Please wait while more information about VJay is loaded.
Additional information about VJay could not be loaded.
Posted 6/20/11
I haven't played this game yet, but I would like to point out that cyborg093 clearly gets it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Duke Nukem Forever
Game is better then what people say it is.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
MrMo
Location: Corpus Christi
This is one of the most awesome games I have, I dont know why people are hating it so hard for, the only problem that i have with it is the sound, it sounds fine but could have been better, and the graphics are good, I truly dont know why people hate how it looks, to me it looks almost like COD black ops and condemn 2, and the controls are just fine, when you push the shoot button it shoots, when you move left or right, you move that way.
Also I think its funny, you would have to understand the jokes in the game, the game might have a bad sense of humor to those who dont understand them.
This game is good for people that are fine with potty humor, and a good amount of *words*.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Duke Nukem Forever
and people try to say this game isn't good enough
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
SlaptimusPrime
Location: coon rapids
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've always been a fan of duke nukem, the only people I could understand not enjoying duke nukem are feminists. I heard a lot about how the graphics in the game are bad, this is an exaggerated lie, I couldn't expect them to be any better actually; the gameplay is pretty intricate, when you aren't annihilating aliens and saving babes you find yourself interacting with the environment doing anything from admiring yourself in a mirror to microwaving a rat to increase you'r ego. (ego is you'r health) unlike the other games, duke can only hold two weapons, people complain about this but it's realistic to be honest. to say the least this game is a credit to the history of duke nukem, if you like action, saving babes, and annihilating aliens in a bodacious adventure to save earths woman, than don't hesitate to buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>