GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Duke Nukem Forever

Put on your shades and prepare to step into the boots of Duke Nukem, whose legend has reached epic proportions in the years since his last adventure. The alien hordes are invading and only Duke can save the world. Pig cops, alien shrink rays and enormous alien bosses can't stop our hero from accomplishing his goal: to save the world, save the babes and to be a bad-ass while doing it. The King arrives with an arsenal of over-the-top weapons, non-stop action, and unprecedented levels of interactivity. This game puts the pedal to the metal and tongue firmly in cheek. Shoot hoops, lift weights, read adult magazines, draw crude messages on whiteboards or ogle the many hot women that occupy Duke's life - that is if you can pull yourself away from destroying alien invaders. With hours and hours of over-the-top single player action, and a range of bodacious multiplayer modes, rest assured knowing the fun will last. Duke Nukem was and will forever be a gaming icon, and this is his legend.
Average Customer Rating:
6.508
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (248 reviews)
10 stars
48
9 stars
23
8 stars
23
7 stars
15
6 stars
7
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
22
1 star
17
111 out of 18361%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Duke Nukem Forever
Review 1 for Duke Nukem Forever
Needs Improvement
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
DatCriticDerpy
Location: a place
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love to play video games and I also love to judge them, and my judgments are usually optomistic. This game is not all bad, but I see major room for improvement. This game has too many ideas piled on top of one another, and it really ruins it. Try it if you want, do not be shocked if it is not what you expected.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Duke Nukem Forever
It's... different
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
LordPfoff14
Location: Cedar Rapids Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Duke Nukem Forever is a game that I really didn't like. The first few hour's are fun but after a while the gameplay just get's old. The game was too hard at time's and just plain frustrating for me. I found a lot of the bosses to be too difficult to finish. The storyline is cliché for a
Duke Nukem game. The enemies are all the same and it's just not fun.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Duke Nukem Forever
Hail To The KING!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/13
Blackmombagoku
Location: Ishpeming MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is AWESOME! Any person who dislikes this game at first glance should take a moment to play it. Best shooter ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Duke Nukem Forever
Really Fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
GiganticGoats
Location: Round Rock, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has alot of bad reviews, but i kind of like it. its fun, challenging, pretty graphic, and i like the story to it. its a strategy / shooter. and my afterglow wireless headset, really helps me find aliens and what not. Highly Recommend for a casual gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Duke Nukem Forever
Why so many bad reviews!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off this game is a game where u have to look in every inch of this game for stuff this is like..awesome but like an explorition of duke burger your looking at stuff pickin it up and throwin or eatin it...:) DNF is awesome great weapons that are just cool to even look at and the aliens look cool and the jetpack guys look hilarious and i love blowing them in pieces great game but great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Duke Nukem Forever
Oldschool
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
Trevor9669
Location: sioux city
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this games graphics are poor but i can look past that given the old school gameplay one liners and typical Duke Nukem.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Duke Nukem Forever
the game that couldnt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
Majik
Location: Maryland
............. the game would have been good, like, maybe 6 years ago to people who were still hanging on to the last strand of hope, for duke nukem. but, alas, it was lost with this pile of poo. its not bad, but it is so bad. i would not buy this for the pre owned price of 2 dollars. and, thinking of it to be maybe ok, i purchased on the marketplace for 20. NO. NOONONONONNONONOONNONONOONNOONONNOO no.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Duke Nukem Forever
A good game that should have gotten better ratings
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
monkey0437
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game has gotten bad reviews from the teenage generation because all they play is button smashing,mindless,plain shooters and wont accept games otherwise.This game is defiantly for the older generation of gamers who played the original duke nukem games.All together the is very good,and it deserved much better ratings than it got
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Duke Nukem Forever
This game was boring!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
tankkiller41
Location: Rantoul,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game to check it out.At first it was cool to play.Then nearly 6 months later I finished it.Its a boring game!I don't know why people are rating and loving this game.But to each their own.To me it was a waste.Maybe that's why it took 14 years to get it out.Its about 20% funny and 80% boring.I would not recommend this game to my dog because it was boring!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Duke Nukem Forever
It's a decent game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
DeadSpaceMarine
First things first. This game was in development you know what. It was near finished years ago but 3d Realms went under. Thats how gearbox came into the picture, finishing the game up & releasing it years later to the public making it receive a ridiculous amount of hate. Second, this is no modern shooter. Its basically a corridor shooter & probably would've been more acceptable around '03-'06. But that doesn't make it terrible. It can still be enjoyable. Some levels were really fun in the middle of the game but the mediocre beginning & end levels really brought it down for me. Finally, this isn't Duke Nukem 3D. Not at all. It's nowhere near as fun. But it's still fun & Dukes still got his 80's charm, unless that's not your thing. But all I have to say is it's fun, it's worth playing once mabye, multiplayer is a no go believe me, it isnt the Duke Match I remember playing. But try it out if your a Duke fan or someone that enjoys old school shooters over the modern day ones like myself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Duke Nukem Forever
Duke Nukem Forever is better than you may think!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
Killerorange41
Location: Howell, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay Duke Nukem Forever did get some very bad reviews from the likes of ign or gamespot but it's a very fun game. Because it was in development for so long it's not going to have very good graphics but they're okay in Forever. The Campaign is awesome and is reletivley long, and the multiplayer is great. (Just dont expect Cod multiplayer.)
Oyah the game is also flat out HILARIOUS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Duke Nukem Forever
NUKEM LIVES!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
55426127
Location: corpus christi tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
im a hardcore nukem fan.this game got alot of bad reviews but this game wasent that bad sure theres alot of lags and multiplayer sucks but it was worth 60 bucks first!go rent it first and play it on easy! add me on xbox for multiplayer bigd88091
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Duke Nukem Forever
Cooler Than I expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
cooldudeman64
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is top notch! I really like the weapons and how you can interact with objects. This game is awesome!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Duke Nukem Forever
Ur joking right
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
theduckygang
Location: NYC
One of the worst games i ever played in my life i recommend saving your money this is such a waste of time i got rid of it the first day i played. This game is poor in every aspect of a game and a 12 year wait of a game to be released again is pathetic DO NOT BUY THIS GAME AT ALL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Duke Nukem Forever
Biggest disappoint in gaming history.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
Thy42
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Remember the original Duke Nukem games? No? If that's true, then this game is for you. Seriously though, this is literally one of if not the biggest disappoint in gaming history, ever. That's basically all there is to say. It's not visually appealing, it's not funny, it's not Duke.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Duke Nukem Forever
this game is just amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
emometal
Location: us
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
today i went to gamestop and saw this game so i decided to buy it when i got home i began to played it and the first time i try it it just got me suprise of how awesome this game is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Duke Nukem Forever
The Duke is back
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
Hunter141
Location: mississippi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
alot of poeple are hateing on this game but its not that bad i got 10 hours of fun out of this game that more than i can say for alot of games i played. i would say try this out i got it for only $5 and it was a great deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Duke Nukem Forever
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
REfan1998
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It Was Well Worth The 12 Year Wait It Is A Great Revised Game And People Are Upset Because Of The Reviews For 5 Buck You Should Pick This Title
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2K Ultimate Bundle
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
Apogee Games Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Duke Nukem Forever
Eh... An Ok FPS But Not Worth The 13 Years
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
EvilM13
Location: Rapture
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i first saw this game i thought it looked like a very fun, and because of its 13 years of production , i thought that it may be a quality product and a good pick. i was wrong, the controls and graphics were obviously dated and got to be very frustrating at times. The lack of weapon variety and enemy diversety really got to me after the first hour. While Dukes lack of respect for women and his large ego where humerous at times, the game was really a frame rate disaster of a nightmare. Overall 6.5/10 because of gameplay and graphics AND voice acting AND character models. not trying to hate, but there were so amny problems with this game it would have been best closed and redsigned years ago.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Duke Nukem Forever
Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome the long wait was totally worth its a booze-chugging,stripper-ogling,baddie-blasting good time-The KING IS BACK!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>