GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Duke Nukem Forever

Put on your shades and prepare to step into the boots of Duke Nukem, whose legend has reached epic proportions in the years since his last adventure. The alien hordes are invading and only Duke can save the world. Pig cops, alien shrink rays and enormous alien bosses can't stop our hero from accomplishing his goal: to save the world, save the babes and to be a bad-ass while doing it. The King arrives with an arsenal of over-the-top weapons, non-stop action, and unprecedented levels of interactivity. This game puts the pedal to the metal and tongue firmly in cheek. Shoot hoops, lift weights, read adult magazines, draw crude messages on whiteboards or ogle the many hot women that occupy Duke's life - that is if you can pull yourself away from destroying alien invaders. With hours and hours of over-the-top single player action, and a range of bodacious multiplayer modes, rest assured knowing the fun will last. Duke Nukem was and will forever be a gaming icon, and this is his legend.
Average Customer Rating:
6.511
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (249 reviews)
10 stars
48
9 stars
23
8 stars
23
7 stars
16
6 stars
7
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
22
1 star
17
112 out of 18461%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Duke Nukem Forever
Review 1 for Duke Nukem Forever
Old Gamer Hanging on Thanks to Duke
Posted on:1/23/11
Remlap
Location: Hutchinson, KS
Many of nights letting the dial-up modem run all night to d/l a new map just so I could spend then next entire night blasting my friend and ridiculing him with my custom remote ridicules. Oh yes, Hail to the King Baby! Long overdue! I can't wait. "I want my Fathead Duke Nukem." At 43 my wife may not appreciate it on the wall over the bed. Ah, come on....shake it baby!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DukeFanForever
 
Please wait while more information about DukeFanForever is loaded.
Additional information about DukeFanForever could not be loaded.
Finally another Duke Nukem!
Posted 1/26/11
Been waiting for years for this! Last duke nukem game i played was Duke Nukem: Time to kill on my old PS1. If your into games with a specific sense of humor (specific being lude) this is the game for you .I would buy it just to hear those nostalgic one liners and the developer for Duke Nukem: Forever happens to be the developer for one of my all time favorite Xbox 360 games Borderlands which had its own weight in lude humor.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Duke Nukem Forever
DNF is stuck in the 90's
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
doomtrooper14
Location: Denver,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Duke Nukem Forever is an average game, a lot of people expected a lot from this, and some will be dissapointed. I personally thought the game was decent, there were frustrating moments yet still satisfying. the game plays much like an old school shooters and tries to add a modern twist that fails to achieve. If you are a COD fan i don't recommend this game to you, but, if you are a Duke Fan, then by all means pick it up. But i warn you this isn't Duke Nukem 3D. I appreciate what Gearbox did and i congratulate them for releasing a game that was once thought unshipable . But with games like COD and other blockbusters, it can't hold up. There is multiplayer, and it's fun but it will soon fade away on it's own. Welcome back Duke, you are still an icon, but now it's time to reclaim your throne with Duke Nukem 5.(hinted at the end)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Duke Nukem Forever
feels like its just around the corner
Posted on:5/8/11
scorptile21
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Duke Nukem:forever feels like its almost around the corener.i can't wait to play it,my mind is saying could this be a big hit for gearbox.well just have to wait and see for are self on June 14,2011.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Duke Nukem Forever
Not sure why its gets so much hate.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
Halloweener
Location: Hesperia, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sure, Duke Nukem Forever isn't the greatest game or first person-shooter around, but it wasn't trying to be. DNF is a hilarious game that will probably have you wondering how the developers came up with some of that stuff. The controls are actually pretty good(excluding driving the RC car with the remote) its just that sometimes the level design can make them seem poor. Speaking of level design although the environments are fun and varied from the Duke Cave to a Strip Club to Under the Sea the levels can sometimes be poorly designed a require some platforming that can be tricky to pull off in a first person shooter. Online is actually pretty fun with some of the crazy weapons and oddly-named maps like Morningwood. There are actually quite a few texture pop-ins that occur in this game but I personally don't mind but it might be bothersome to some people. Overall, this is a fun game with a great sense of humor but does get annoying when it comes to all the platforming. Oh yeah, and for online I recommend the freeze ray.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Duke Nukem Forever
Don't believe the haters
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
D4RKN3551NC4RN473
Location: Parts Unknown
Ever since Duke Nukem Forever came out, it has been getting wrongfully bashed repeatedly by reviewers. This is mainly due to the games "horrible" graphics. I'd like to point out that the only problem I had with the graphics is it was twitchy at times but the game still looks good. Also, DNF was originally made solely for PC and not console. When Gearbox picked it up, it was already finished and just needed a few more adjustments and they rushed the console ports. Remember Dragon Age Origins? DAO was a game that was made for PC but was ported to consoles, had mediocre graphics but was still a good game. Another problem people seem to have with DNF is the fact that its a TRUE Duke Nukem game. This isn't Halo or Call of Duty or Battlefield so if you use any of those games as your standards for FPS games then of course you won't like DNF. It's not a perfect game but it is still better than people are giving it credit for and I can't wait for the sequel (which was hinted at in the end).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Duke Nukem Forever
Can't wait! Not your Call of Duty
Posted on:6/12/11
Ketzer
Location: Utah
Alot of reviews about this game complain because it isn't the new "Call Of Duty" And thats why so many people are not going to like this game. Now don't get me wrong I do like call of duty but I could use a break from the same old thing and thats what Duke Nukem is. Big deal about the graphics I can live with out the best graphics because its about the gameplay not what it looks like. Also I heard the load time is really long, big deal, lots of games used to be like that and all games get like that after they have been well-played. The jokes are part of who Duke Nukem is and that what makes it a Duke Nukem game. This game isn't for kids but like they say, If the ESRB box doesn't have a paragraph in it its just not Duke. If you enjoy games that aren't like COD or Halo, or would just like a break from those games, or enjoyed "Serious Sam" I'm sure this game will be great for you. And now "Its time to kick A*s and chew bubble gum, and I'm all outta gum."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Duke Nukem Forever
It's a decent game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
DeadSpaceMarine
First things first. This game was in development you know what. It was near finished years ago but 3d Realms went under. Thats how gearbox came into the picture, finishing the game up & releasing it years later to the public making it receive a ridiculous amount of hate. Second, this is no modern shooter. Its basically a corridor shooter & probably would've been more acceptable around '03-'06. But that doesn't make it terrible. It can still be enjoyable. Some levels were really fun in the middle of the game but the mediocre beginning & end levels really brought it down for me. Finally, this isn't Duke Nukem 3D. Not at all. It's nowhere near as fun. But it's still fun & Dukes still got his 80's charm, unless that's not your thing. But all I have to say is it's fun, it's worth playing once mabye, multiplayer is a no go believe me, it isnt the Duke Match I remember playing. But try it out if your a Duke fan or someone that enjoys old school shooters over the modern day ones like myself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Duke Nukem Forever
Finally Duke has returned!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
DragonKnight78
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Finally, Duke Nukem Forever has been released after 12 long years of waiting. This game is what I would expect out of a Duke Nukem game. From his one liners, to girls, to kicking aliens where the sun don't shine. While the game does has its flaws (what game doesn't) they don't deter from the experience. The gameplay is solid and the graphics, while appear a little bit dated, don't disappoint.
Don't go looking for the next COD or Halo because you won't find it here. This game is all about having fun and blowing up things while doing it. This game is a lot of fun and has some good solid action. I recommend it to anyone that has been a fan of Duke Nukem and even those who are wondering what he is all about. This game is all about having fun, which I think it delivers. Again, don't go in to this game thinking it's the next COD or Halo, beause you will be disappointed if you do. Go in with the mindset of just having fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Duke Nukem Forever
I would not pay 60 bucks for this
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
Raventheblack
Location: Mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Being an old-school Duke Nukem fan had saddened me to play this piece of trash,i bought it used and returned it within 48 hours with a frown on my face,this game in all retrospect is a poor version of halo with the same health and weapon systems,its graphics were poor with no excuse,most the gameplay enviroments looked bad,there was a few laughs and unexpected things here and there but they did it in an abused way that after awhile just wasnt funny,the actual first 15 minutes(just like the first demo)was actually the best part of the game sadly with all the rest of the game going downhill from there,i will personally say that the original Duke Nukem 3D is in every way better then this,even graphics wise based on the technology they had back then,while i appluad gearbox for trying to revive the series to many things leave the game with a sour mouth in my taste,i would not recommend buying this game for over 20 dollars just rent to beat it and return it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
6 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Duke Nukem Forever
Boring Gameplay with loooong loadtimes in between.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
JPM6850
Location: Scranton, PA
I ordered this online a few weeks before release and by the time the first review was out the game had shipped and i couldn't cancel it if i wanted to. i opened it and gave it a go. I could look past so many things, graphical problems, bad story or lack of any story as long as its entertaining but this was a chore to play. Every time you die(which you will a lot), or progress to the next level there is extremely long load times. When i first started playing i thought this game isn't so bad, but three hours in i had to force myself to go on. There isn't anything about the story or fun game play that ease the length of the load times to make you want to sit through them. Besides the long load times this game is just so mind numbing boring. There isn't anything at all exciting about it. I didn't expect much of a story, but i just wished they offered something to push me forward to go on. Gearbox made some great games so i expected more from them. Rent this game before you buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Duke Nukem Forever
what I was expecting for a sequel to DN3d
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
nitewalker33
Location: port richey, fl.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
almost hesitated in buying this game due to the reviews on it's release, but glad I didn't. everyone harps on it not being a call of duty, graphics are out dated, but remeber this game was supposed to be released after dn3d but company went under. So in order to get close to call of duty game would have to be redone from the ground up. The graphics to me were pretty good an improvement over dn3d, sound was awsome got a knock on door for the gun explosions lol. loved the sense of humor just like I'd expect from duke. the story wasn't bad but that also is duke, don't need some long complicated story right to the point and fun is fine with me. love the online just like dn3d just miss creating your own levels that was a blast back then, maybe in the future. I definitly recomend this game very easy to pick up and play for all. and a nice change from all the war games. and maybe now that duke is back they can make a new fully up to date new duke for the 2012 year. with all the graphics and gameplay we get from the games we have these days.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Duke Nukem Forever
Great game... But ONLY for the Duke Nukem fans.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
Jon22
Location: Quail Valley, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was actually good. But, its only good for the Duke Nukem fans that played all the Duke Nukem games from the 90's. If you are brand new to the Duke Nukem series, then chances are that you will hate this game. The gameplay was really good. It had only a few weapons to choose from but they are all pretty nice. The car levels were good. I dont rate games on there graphics but i know some people who only like games for there great graphics so if you are one of those people, you will not like it. And it was even quite funny on the story mode. The only bad things about this game is that it had pretty long load times and the multiplayer is kind of slow at times. But over all it was an enjoyable game. I would recommend it to all the Duke Nukem fans out there. One more thing, if your planing to go buy this game right away, dont. Play all the Duke Nukem games before this to get the idea of whats going on in the story mode.
 
My Product Recommendations
Duke Nukem 3D - Atomic Edition
7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Duke Nukem Forever
About time.
Posted on:9/10/10
evanf101
After nearly 15 years of rumors, it's finally coming out this coming year. I have been watching many versions of this game that made their debute on the interwebs, but finally got a chance to see it at PAX, and it was great, exactly what everyone has hoped it would be.
Hail to the king, baby!
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Duke Nukem Forever
Hail to the King Baby
Posted on:5/28/11
Dorby5826and360
Location: Littlestown, PA
The wait is almost over. I have been waiting for this game since it was announced over 12 years ago. All of the 12 year old CoD kiddies will not understand the greatness that is Duke Nukem. This is going to be an amazing game that is going to be a must buy for me.
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Duke Nukem Forever
Really?
Posted on:6/7/11
Ercole
Location: Mount Pleasant, Pa
In 13 years of development, and this is what they come up with? This game looks like a sad joke. It seems to be aimed at teens and men who act like teens. It looks like a dumb story, with dumb game play. I mean what is the point of "lifting weights, pinball, and hockey" in a FPS? It seems like a tacked on mode to get the game done. I know this won't be a buy for me, maybe when its in the $5.00 bin a few months after release. Mark my words, I see this game getting a 6.5 review at best. It seems they should of put this game out back when it was in popular culture. Thirteen years is a long time, and it seems that in all that time they were just messing around with other trip A titles. Then remembered they had people waiting, so they rushed some half baked game. Its a shame the amount of people who will rush to get this in hopes of it reminding them of when this game was cool. I feel they will get what they want, a game from 13 years ago with pretty graphics.
1 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Duke Nukem Forever
Thank You Gearbox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
XanKrigore
Location: Winston-Salem
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I feel old cuz i liked to play duke nukem when it was a sidescroller type game like the old prince of persia but since i played it i have loved the feel of the game and the character so all i got to say is move ove masterchief and alex mason from black ops the new duke is in town
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HotBrooklyngrl
 
Please wait while more information about HotBrooklyngrl is loaded.
Additional information about HotBrooklyngrl could not be loaded.
OH MY GOD!!
Posted 1/30/11
I loved this game and Im a girl who really didnt like game like this but It was an awesome game. Wow can't wait till it comes out man I'm so preordering it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Duke Nukem Forever
Perfect Regardless....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
MNorthernLights
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just finished the single player campaign and wow it did not dissapoint. First off, I never review games based on graphics because it is highly overrated. However, I feel i need to make an exception for Duke Nukem. Graphics were really below par and what everyone was expecting but that's ok because I think it keeps to the same visual aspects as DN3D. Vocal work is what really ties it in all together, only in Duke Nukem can you hear a curse word 10 times in one sentence. Interactivity is just awesome, so many things to explore to get your "EGO" up, never run out of places to explore. Gunplay is a little below average but that just brings me back to the graphics, keeps to the feel of the games before it. Also, I have heard alot of negative feedback on the B.o.S Edition things like, "100 bucks for a small statue and dice?!". It is just an edition that you feel great about picking up. I got the B.o.S Edition and the sticker was larger than I expected so it went right on my bumper....now parents are gonna throw stones at me. Overall I would say this game is far from perfect but it doesn't matter because I smiled and laughed and had lots of dirty thoughts enter my mind as I was playing and for me, that's worth $100.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Duke Nukem Forever
The Duke is dead
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
spacemonkey
Wow...way to destroy a good series. Levels were as linear as an arrow, graphics looked like an xbox game and gameplay is so straightforward it is boring. Further more any hint of the sharp, witty, obscene humor from past games is gone. You literaly get an achievment for picking up a piece of poo. Really??? I laugh pretty easily but uh....thats not really funny. If you want good game humor go with Portal 2, the humor in this game is just akward, I mean the bad guys are basicaly aliens who are force impregnating women and the game wants you to think its some kind of joke....if you think thats funny you should probably be removed from society. If you want funny irreverant humor watch the Hangover (a classic), but this is just down right gross and this is coming from someone who is hard to offend. Bought today and will trade in today and just keep playing Duke Nukem 3D.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
17 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Crashnjax77
Jacksonville, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Crashnjax77 is loaded.
Additional information about Crashnjax77 could not be loaded.
You should
Posted 6/17/11
Perhaps you should remove your self from game stop. "I mean the bad guys are basicaly aliens who are force impregnating women and the game wants you to think its some kind of joke....if you think thats funny you should probably be removed from society." Hello thats been all of dukes games, Duh. You must be one of those anti fun games type people who believe violent , or duke games are the devil. Go back to church and pray you find your brain again. The spirit of Christ compels you. The spirit of Chirst shall drive you out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Duke Nukem Forever
HAIL TO THE KING BABY!!!!!!!
Posted on:1/22/11
dukenukem117
Location: newport news virginia
omg its finally coming out ive been waiting for so long now im super syked all i gotta say is...........LETS ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Halo Reach Legendary Edition
9.3 out of 10(246)
 
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Duke Nukem Forever
Not that good.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
MRJAYinPA
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When I first played this game I thought WOW this game sucks. The first 5-10 minutes of this game were boring and I was ready to turn this game off immediatly. But I decided to give it another chance and it wasnt completely trash. The main problem with this game is that it comes from 1999, its completely outdated and they claimed this was a work in progress for 12 years when its obvious its was not. This game was probably burried in a cellar somewhere for 10 years and polished and worked on briefly for a release. They made it seem like it was cool to play pinball, shoot hoops, play air hockey or play pool and it wasnt, it was a complete and total failure. If you worked on this game for 12 years you would have a good pinball table or pool table, like an arcade game right? WRONG. I could make a better video game pool table and I dont even make video games. This was like a new Nintendo 64 game... in 2011. The game takes me back to the good ol days of video gaming with stupid little puzzles on how to move on to the next level and being so cool because its a shooting game. But in the new millenium this game can not compete with better titles, especially not for 60 bucks. This might settle some peoples craves for good ol fashion video gaming, but it doesnt meet my requirements to be considered a contender for a game worthy of purchase.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>