GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Duke Nukem Forever

Put on your shades and prepare to step into the boots of Duke Nukem, whose legend has reached epic proportions in the years since his last adventure. The alien hordes are invading and only Duke can save the world. Pig cops, alien shrink rays and enormous alien bosses can't stop our hero from accomplishing his goal: to save the world, save the babes and to be a bad-ass while doing it. The King arrives with an arsenal of over-the-top weapons, non-stop action, and unprecedented levels of interactivity. This game puts the pedal to the metal and tongue firmly in cheek. Shoot hoops, lift weights, read adult magazines, draw crude messages on whiteboards or ogle the many hot women that occupy Duke's life - that is if you can pull yourself away from destroying alien invaders. With hours and hours of over-the-top single player action, and a range of bodacious multiplayer modes, rest assured knowing the fun will last. Duke Nukem was and will forever be a gaming icon, and this is his legend.
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
3
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 1560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Duke Nukem Forever
Review 1 for Duke Nukem Forever
Glad I waited
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
stevedh
Location: anaheim, ca.
Glad I waited for this one to drop in price. First you must figure out what viewing ratio to use to even get this to run. If you just have minimum specs. for this game, don't buy it. It will run like cr@p.
This game goes from insanely boring to insanely impossible on the easiest levels. Bad controls make it nearly impossible to complete some of the task here. The game is extremely linear and allows for almost no variations in completing a task.
Duke ain't all he's cracked up to be here. In terms of design, I'd have to give this an epic FAIL. It could of been so much better with a little common sense. It's like they tried to cram too much into one package and failed in the over all package.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Duke Nukem Forever
Fun Single Player
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
SKAAA
Location: SLC, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The single player is fun and innovative. I got this on Gamestops daily download of the day for $9.99 and it was worth it. Duke was a stud years ago and he still is so don't let the troll's talk you out of it. Especially at the price you can get it at now. I tried the multiplayer and it stunk bad but FFA and TDM are dead when you compare it to mission specific Black Ops, Battlefield, or MW. Buy it for the single player, if anyone plays single player for entertainment anymore.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Duke Nukem Forever
Don't waste your money like I did
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
Wxmyjnsn
Location: WI
I waited for so long for this game and I was so disappointed with it. The graphics look like 2005, the sound was perfect for explosions not much else and the game-play was so clunky it made it hard to play. I never finished the game it became so repetitive with the one liners and fighting. The one thing I did like was the shrinking part, It reminded me of the Unreal games when people would make their own mods and shrink you. Other than that there is no re-playability and zero reason to pay more than $10 for it. If I could get back the money I paid for it I would. Such a Disappointment. I hope the long wait for Diablo III doesn't let me down like this one.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Duke Nukem Forever
Dont be missled!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
bokfu1
Location: vallejo,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been playing duke for a week now.
I would have to say its been along time since I was so entertained.
So many game are co op nowadays its nice to have a real fresh
single player expierience! Buy it! Play it! Loud!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Duke Nukem Forever
Gearbox destroys a Legend
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
DukeFan2011
Location: Tel Aviv
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
5 Reasons why this is the first time I have ever brought a game back to the store.
1. The PC version of the game wasn't QA tested. I have managed to talk to 4 other gamers who returned the game to the store and they all reported the same thing, lag time, poor aiming, server problems with Steam.
2. The PC version has too many bugs and a support team in Dublin that doesn't want to hear about them. If they would accept user feedback that the game doesn't function online I would hope for a patch or some other remedy. But Gearbox support both over the phone and via email will exhaust you by marking the matters as resolved.
3. Steam has big problems, is well known NOT to be a secure server and they went over the top with piracy worries and had a major disaster with PC users who didn't know what they were getting into when they read the box - thinking this wasn't an online game that required constant registrations and additional purchases.
4. For 50$ you get one of the worst First Person shooter games ever made. Clearly they knew the Duke name would sell and had no concern over game quality..
5. The look and feel is just horrible. The whole thing is outdated. Its a nightmare and not enjoyable. For a loyal duke nukem fan the product is heart breaking.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Duke Nukem Forever
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
HurricaneHal
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't understand the 6.0 average rating. Sure, they could have left out the dildox, floating turdx, and the urinatingx. If you overlook that, this is a great game and was a lot of fun to play. I really enjoyed playing it and looked forward to getting back to it when I had time. Like Halo 2, it was just fun to play and I did not feel hurried or pushed while playing. We need more games like this. I'm ready for more on the PC or Mac platform.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Duke Nukem Forever
Don't listen to the critics--it's time to party!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
lafreydude
Location: Aurora, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a fan of the Duke Nukem franchise, I was as frustrated as the next guy by the nearly decade long wait. I am now 24, and I was about 13 or so when I first played Duke Nukem 3D. Babes, bullets, and a hero that spewed witty one-liners almost as often as he spewed bullets from his ever handy array of weapons, that summarizes the Duke Nukem experience.
Duke Nukem Forever is a nice trip back down memory lane. The graphical effects are nice (observe what happens when Duke is near water), the gameplay is as outrageous as ever, the jokes are still funny and crass, and Duke is as Terminator-like as he ever was.
Pros: Good old, run and gun gameplay.
Cons: Two weapon limit, Duke feels a bit more vulnerable than he did in Duke 3D. Also, some gamers might find this game offensive.
Overall review: If you waited over a decade for this, don't expect anything revolutionary. But if you want to return to a forgotten era of great gaming, pick this game up now!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Duke Nukem Forever
Absolute Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Deilax
Location: SL,UT
If the year was 1998 and this game was in the old style Duke Nukem graphics I would have loved it. But it's not and it's horrible.
Gameplay:
It's simple to pick up and play and that's all I will give it. I felt like I could not hit ANYTHING in the game even when they were close up. The controls are simply that clunky. The one part I absolutely hated the most was the driving parts, nothing says lack of control like those did.
The story of the game was nothing new. Earth is being invaded, they steal our women, we're losing and so we send in Duke Nukem. Even the jokes through out the game were old and disappointing. Maybe a 14 year old would have liked them (which I did when I was that age) but as an adult I can only take so many bedroom and bathroom jokes before I need a break.
Sound:
Even with an above average set of stereo headphones I had no hearing detection for the life of me. I'm not asking for pin point 360 degree sound detection, but when I have a hard time determining if it's on my left or right there is a problem. Even the music and sound effect were lack luster.
Graphics:
Doom 3 had better graphics and it's 5 years old. 'nuff said.
Lasting Appeal:
The only lasting appeal is that it will forever be in my list of Steam games. To sit and never be played again.
I would recommend this game to only my enemies and people I really hate. It's that bad.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Duke Nukem Forever
The King is dead
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
dan350zr
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game play mechanics are old school, no hit boxes for head or limb shots, no cover system, it plays a lot like the original Duke Nukem which would of been fine if this game was released 10 years ago. The Humor this time around feels forced and comes off as lame, might make a 5 year old chuckle but thats about it.... If this game only cost like $20 it might be worth it, but at $50 it's a rip-off
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 10 for Duke Nukem Forever
Finally, the Duke is back!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
cmountavenger
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hi, I am cmountavenger (of cmountavenger on youtube), also known as DJ CMount. I have some of my gameplay & videos on my youtube, and I consider myself a gamer, so I feel qualified to rate & review.
Having grown up in the age when Duke Nukem was actually a Dos, completely 2D game without the voice of John St John, Duke Nukem has understandably changed a lot over the years.
First, the fact this game was even released at all is amazing in itself. Some of you may know the story & announcement that 3D Realms couldn't afford to release Duke Nukem Forever due to funding issues. Then 2K games & other sponsors decided to get on board & rush the game into a playable release. It's clear parts of the game have been in development for years, and yes, some of the textures are dated. But in the early days of computer games, the games didn't have fancy graphics or textures, but we still played them & considered them to be fun (and amazing at the time). Now developers like CryTek are releasing photorealistic games like Crysis that are pushing the envelope of computer games. Duke Nukem Forever was clearly never intended to fall into this category, so comparing the graphics of Duke Nukem forever to the graphics in Crysis is somewhat ridiculous.
Some parts of the maps & textures are clearly many years old & not up to current standards, but I thought it added character to the game & harkened back to Duke's roots in much lower quality textures & graphics (like Duke3D).
I played the game on the most difficult setting (Come Get Some), and I found it to be quite challenging, which is how I expect a game on the hardest difficulty to play. Many game developers choose to stroke less skilled gamers' egos by making the hard difficulty not all that challenging to the more experienced gamer crowd. 3D Realms & 2K did NOT sell out by making the game's bosses easy. They're real BOSSES, unlike some of the so called bosses in a lot of the
newer games. If you're not on your A game, they'll hand your @ $$ to you, chew you up, and spit you out.
Comedy! Duke Nukem Forever is full of it! You're rewarded for finding Easter Eggs (many of which are quite amusing)! And so many of the ego boosters are things that really would appeal to Duke, like the things many kids' moms wouldn't want them to be seeing. But this game is rated Mature for a reason. It clearly states on the box the reasons for it being rated mature, and if you can't appreciate raunchy humor, then don't play the game!
Duke Nukem Forever had to up the ante on the raunchy factor from the previous games, and they didn't disappoint.
Duke's one liners are hilarious and really made up for any other aspects of the game that some of us may have liked to be different (all updated textures, an impractical goal). Also amusing were the achievements you could unlock by certain repeated or unique actions)
Many people felt the last boss was an anticlimax. On Come Get Some (the hardest difficulty), I found the boss to be properly challenging. After Duke kicks so much @ $$ earlier in the game, there really can't be that much @ $$ left to kick by the time you get to the last boss. You've already destroyed so much alien slime & swine, it's clear the enemy aliens are running out of options.
I thought this game was great, all things considered, and it was a great birthday present (to have it released right before my birthday) (I bought the game for myself, seeing as how I'm 25).
I bought the Duke Nukem Forever Balls of Steel limited edition, and I feel it was a worthwhile buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Duke Nukem Forever
DNF was worth waiting for
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
larryvgs
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are a Duke fan, ignore the poor reviews and buy the game. This is a must purchase IMO, especially on the PC. If you aren't a Duke fan, then go buy Portal 2 and then you can tell all your friends what a great game that was. Portal 2 was a disappointment to me and this game wasn't perfect either. I honestly would give it an 8.5 and I can tell you without question that I had a lot more fun with this game than Portal 2, and it has must more replay value in the multiplayer. I haven't touched Portal 2 since I finished it, but I keep coming back to this game. It is difficult? Sometimes. But stop complaining and go find help online for some levels. Is it politically correct? No. Is it funny? You bet. The king is back. Hail to the king baby!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Duke Nukem Forever
Absolutely AWFUL!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
g0thv4l1k
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Waited 12 years for this game, rushed out and bought it. As soon as I booted it up, I was already disappointed. The graphics are not even to par with Doom 3. The story was sub-par, and even the humor, that I expected to be a riot, was dead in the water. Complete rehashes of jokes that were dead 10 years ago. The people that will enjoy the game, are probably enjoying it more for the fact there are boobs, and lots of them... and while a fan of them, it far from carried the game. Wouldn't recommend this game for anyone above the pubescent age, boobs and all.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Duke Nukem Forever
Gets old fast
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
Super68
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought this game for the multiplayer and all i can say is the multiplayer is completely horrible. Lag lag and more lag. the game modes get old real fast and the maps are small with only 8/8 players. all i can say is i wish 3d realms would of hand their hands in this game more. the first duke was tons more fun in it's day. definately not worth 50 bucks. sigh this game will not hold me over till BF3
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield Bad Company 2
7.6 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Duke Nukem Forever
Hail to the King Baby!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
Super68
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
12 yrs since i played multiplayer from the very first 3d duke. game is nicely done. the multiplayer can tend to get a bit laggy from people hosting their own games. But still makes ya laugh. only 2 things that really lame about this game: no lv editor and it's a steam game. if it were not for those 2 drawbacks i probably would of gave this game a 10. The multiplayer seems like it will get old fast i hope it holds me over till BF3 and MW when they come out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Duke Nukem Forever
Loving it so far
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
Darmen
Location: ABQ, NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is hilarious and very fun. Duke is back and in my opinion better than ever. The sound design of the game won't blow you out of the water but all Duke's one liners are hilarious. The graphics are average for 2011, could be much better though. Overall though I give it an 8 because the gameplay itself is so good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Duke Nukem Forever
hmm isnt its june 10th?
Posted on:6/10/11
Ged1s
Location: Paradise
Well im downloading full version right now, 4.36GB probably rarred. It's June 10th and i dont know how it hits the stores only on 14th.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Duke Nukem Forever
Game of the decade!?
Posted on:6/6/11
Gamersince93
Location: Duke Vill
We've been waiting for over 14 years IN DEVELOPMENT!!! If they fail, then what were they doing for over 14 years? :( Naaaaah, im pretty sure it COULD be a Gam of the Year Nomination.can't wait until it releases!!!!
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Duke Nukem Forever
wow!
Posted on:6/4/11
EliteEliminator
Location: New York
WOW!!!! is all I got to say. This game will be better than call of duty 2 but not as good as modern warafare 2 mostly because in this game there are chicks but the guns dont look so good also the multiplayer will be dumb because it doesnt take place in the middle east so mostly this game is good but if you want to have a fun then you have to get with the program which means play call of duty modern warafare.
0 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Duke Nukem Forever
Psyched, but what does this mean?
Posted on:5/16/11
Telesador
Location: Levittown, Pa
OTHER REQUIREMENTS & SUPPORTS: Initial installation requires one-time internet connection for Steam authentication; software installations required (included with the game) include Steam Client, Microsoft DirectX, Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable (ATL), Visual C++ 2008 Redistributable, and AMD Dual Core Optimizer. (AMD optimizer required only for specific AMD processors to run the game correctly, but installs for all of them.) and the few paragraphs after it. I mean what extra do you exactly need to run the game? Also I cannot wait assuming of course I can run it with these bizarre requirements.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
triplexxx
pa.
 
Please wait while more information about triplexxx is loaded.
Additional information about triplexxx could not be loaded.
Steam lol
Posted 6/14/11
Another fine game thats uses steam, and internet conn.Sorry publishers/developers the use of steam is a automatic pass on the game.Besides the critic reviews are terrible for this game...lol 14 yrs.
Customer Avatar
darkness00
PA
 
Please wait while more information about darkness00 is loaded.
Additional information about darkness00 could not be loaded.
@Telesador
Posted 5/27/11
1st the one tim internet connection is needed because this game will need to be registered through steam. Which is a very convenient way to play games online with your friends. Without steam u will not be able to play the game but its free so u really should get it. 2nd visual C++ is a program from microsoft that should already be on your computer. If its not the game should either be able to install it for u or u could google it. 3rd the amd optimizer is something that helps older amd card keep up with current graphics demansds. Depending on the proccesor and graphics card u already have u probably wont need to worry about it. Hope this helps
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Duke Nukem Forever
The Baddest game you will play for a decade
Posted on:4/15/11
Adament
Location: Rapid City, SD
I can't believe it is actually being released! I have been following Duke since duke3d, and D#$@, it about time. Back in the day Duke3d was absolutely groundbreaking, and I have great expectations for this release. Those who don't know who Duke is will soon learn of his exploits. No game has ever been released since, that has even come close to shear wickedness of Duke Nukem, I can't wait to visit the strip club!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Duke Nukem Forever: Balls of Steel Edition
10 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>