GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Just Dance Kids

Just Dance, the #1 selling Music &Rhythm game for the Wii system from Nintendo, is now FOR KIDS! With a selection of over 40 of their favorite songs, crazy fun dance moves and all-new kid-friendly game play, children of all ages will get up and move to the beat. Dance to favorite nursery rhymes remixed to fun dance beats, popular songs from The Wiggles and Yo Gabba Gabba! TV shows, the biggest pop hits of today, and family dance favorites. Now everyone can Just Dance! Dances that KIDS of All Ages Will Love!
Average Customer Rating:
4.778
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 out of 944%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Just Dance Kids
Review 1 for Just Dance Kids
We Love It!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
msdavis
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Our family has the other 2 Just Dance games and my 4 yr old loves playing those. So imagine our surprise when we came across Just Dance for Kids. She was so excited when we got it home and popped it into the Wii. It has songs that she actually listens to and the dance moves are a little bit easier for her to follow. There are different levels for children her age, school age children and teens. We really enjoy playing this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ps2hustler
N/a
 
Please wait while more information about Ps2hustler is loaded.
Additional information about Ps2hustler could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 12/13/10
however my review doesn't state all of my opinion, I am pretty sure Ubisoft released this because the other jd's contain music and dance routines that are most likely inappropriate for young children.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Just Dance Kids
My kid LOVES the game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
lala474
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Well my children have the 2 other Just Dance games and they both LOVE the games! I have a 14 year old, a 8 year old and a 4 year old. My 4 year old somewhat likes the Just Dance games but he doesn't know any of the songs or the dances so I bought Just Dance for Kids and he's been LOVING the game since he first started playing! If your kids want it you should maybe buy them it if they are young.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Just Dance Kids
NOT An Item For Little Kids!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
Tootsie
Location: Nevada
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If you have little kids, you might want to wait until they have a game specifically made for little kids. Because in some of the songs they have the kids dressed inappropriately and dancing inappropriately. If you're older, that's okay. but not if you're younger.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Just Dance Kids
Eh
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
WiiCustomer
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I LOVE the JD series and I understand why people say it sucks. The JD games are decent. They're not grand like every shooter everyone somehow likes but its not like E.T video game bad. Anyway, Just Dance Kids is eh. Graphics are cartoon like which is great. The kids who are on the screen are creepy cause they kept smiling the whole time. The song is the game are nothing much but they are all covers except the Wiggles songs and the Yo Gabba Gabba songs. The moves are easy enough for a younger kid to play and the controls are good. The playlists are the best thing about this game. Overall, I would recommend it to kids ages 3-6. Anyone older will get bored very fast.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Just Dance Kids
This game is just OK
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
classylady38
Location: Boston,MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I purchased this game in hope that my 9 y/o would like to play it with me. He found it "lame" and I found myself doing it alone!! Its quite annoying that EVERY song is covered by KIDS!! The song selection is just ok nothing spectacular. I should have gone with the regular JUST DANCE game. I would reccommend this game to younger children... with an exception of some of the "older children" songs. I think they should have left out the songs for older kids and just made a kids dance game with the younger kids songs.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Just Dance Kids
Not really for kids
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
Oddlyeven
Location: Kansas City, KS
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Although every installment of Just Dance is becoming as stale as Guitar Hero and Rock Band this latest marketed towards children is more advanced than even The MJ Experience (which I love by the way). Your child would practically have to be a broadway prodigy to follow the movements. The music is great and selections are geared for kids with great songs from the Wiggles, Yo Gabba Gabba and in original form I'm finding that to be the only plus. Although I do enjoy watching my daughter try great you-tube footage. If your child and you have the patience get it if not skip it or rent.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Just Dance Kids
Not that ideal at all!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
Ps2hustler
Location: N/a
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I really deny the idea of making a jd kids with the exception of one reason; the origionals have some suggestive dance moves and moderate language. Here are a few reasons I deny of this 1. these are actually covers of songs. 2. this game *still* gets a Mild lyrics descriptor. 3. this does not make a really a good theme. it could have stuff that could cause suggestive stuff or have kids even refer it to stuff like *hip-hop* which could confuse parents of the false misinterpreting that the game contains mostly vulgar rap sensetions. if so, omg! However, one pro is that it has the songs surfin Usa, and MMMbop, however MMMbop is covered by kids.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
13 of 117 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
supdude
 
Please wait while more information about supdude is loaded.
Additional information about supdude could not be loaded.
thanks
Posted 12/5/10
thanks for the heads up im not going to buy this really cruddy game now
Customer Avatar
Ps2hustler
N/a
 
Please wait while more information about Ps2hustler is loaded.
Additional information about Ps2hustler could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
just some more info
Posted 11/23/10
First, we can start with the songs this game has misused (all of them happen to be badly dubbed by kids): ABC (both the popular one from the 80's and some dub of the alphabet song. All star by Smash Mouth. Ants go marching. Beautiful life (Don't know the artist). Bingo (another nursery rhyme dub). Can you point your fingers... (stolen from Wiggles). Celebration by Kool and the Gang. Funkytown by lipps (didn't expect so many classics being dubbed). Get the sillies out from Yo Gabba Gabba (that show is so enthusing :-!). Gonna Make you sweat (otherwise known as Everybody dance now) by C+C music. The birthday song. Haven't met you met by Micheal Buble (Finding this good one dubbed was a disturbing shock!). Here we Go again by Demi Lovato. Holiday. Hot Potato (let's hope it involves no violence from throwing remotes!). I like to dance, also from ygg. I wanna b with u. clap your hands (yes that nursery rhyme. I've been working on the railroad. Jungle Boogie. Kids in America by kim wilde. kung fu fighting. Macarena. Magic (Oh No No they dubbed, the one, that happens to be by Pilot!). Mickey. MMMbop by Hanson. Naturally by Selena Gomez. old mcdonald. One time by (overrated) Justin Beiber. Party in my tummy. pop goes the weasel. Shake It (I think it's the most recent one on this game, however some of today's pop music has gone wrong!). Surfin Usa by Beach boys. Hampster Dance by Hampton the Hamster. The Monkey Dance. Wheels on the bus. When the saints go marching in. who left the dogs out by Baha Men. YMCA by Village People (don't tell me the're using amazon's graphic version). Also, another thing I hate is that they don't seem to put a lot of the songs in here that were intended for teens or adults in the normal Just Dance frachise that should've been in here. I'd almost completely reject this game if I had the chance over such songs abused just by dubbing.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Just Dance Kids
Great game for the whole family!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
SachiGrl
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have a 2 year old and an 8 year old which makes finding games that the whole family can play together or even just the boys difficult. I love that my 2 year old can join the fun with this game and you can even customize lists for different age groups and difficulty levels. Great range of songs from Pop Goes the Weasel to YMCA. Something for everyone and everyone seems to enjoy the fun. You will be amazed at the calories burned dancing to something as simple as If Your Happy and You Know It! This is a must have game for anyone who has children ranging in ages from 2 to 12 and above.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Just Dance Kids
not 4 kids
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
codrules
Location: NJ / Jersey Boy
The onley thing i like about this game is .................NOTHING this game isreally bad not even 4 kids the onley things for kids are the wiggles and yo gabbagabba songs and the worst part is that kids are singing all the songs I'm 13 but I still like real music. Do not buy not worth the money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.