GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Scott Pilgrim vs. The World: The Game - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points

Scott Pilgrim vs. The World: The Game is the rock 'n' roll action love story for the eight-bit generation. Staying true to the graphic novels and upcoming movie, the game follows Scott Pilgrim's quest to date Ramona Flowers by defeating her seven evil exes. The game is an arcade-style beat 'em up inspired by many classic retro games of the '80s and '90s. It features a four-player co-op mode where you can fight alongside Stephen Stills, Kim Pine, and Ramona to kick, punch, and beat your way through hordes of hipsters, emos, paparazzi, aliens, flying piggy banks (yes, flying piggy banks!), and much more. The eight-bit retro-gaming animations were created by the world-famous Pixel Artist Paul Robertson and the game features a soundtrack by chip-tune rockers Anamanaguchi.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
6
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scott Pilgrim vs. The World: The Game - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Review 1 for Scott Pilgrim vs. The World: The Game - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Likely THE Best Live Arcade Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
I've played a lot of XBLA games. Many good, some bad; and I can say with a lot of confidence that Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World: The Game is the best one I've ever played. And that's saying something.
So many things impress me here. The retro, 32 bit graphics and stylized animation are nothing short of beautiful and nostalgic. Every level is uniquely designed and brightly colored. The wonderful chiptune music is very fitting for this game, and is actually a lot of fun to listen to.
The gameplay is excellent as well. It's a really enjoyable old-school brawler akin to River City Ransom and Streets of Rage. You have 5 different characters (6 with DLC) to choose from (and they all play differently,) lots of combos, moves and upgrades to acquire, different endings, etc. There is just so much content here! The multiplayer is awesome too.
I've read the graphic novels, and Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World: The Game, really stays true to the story. A little better than the film actually! Definitely play this game; it's absolutley amazing.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lmao
 
Please wait while more information about lmao is loaded.
Additional information about lmao could not be loaded.
I LUV IT
Posted 2/12/11
you have to buy the game, see the movie and read the comics woo hoo =)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Scott Pilgrim vs. The World: The Game - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Rock On.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
NewWaveNinja
I am a big fan of the Scott Pilgrim graphic novel series and the movie so, when I heard that there was a video game, I was psyched. The game visuals are just like the graphic novels. The gameplay is similar to an old-school arcade beat-em-up, only way more fun. The playable characters are Scott, Ramona, Kim, and Stephen. There's also, an add-on which gives you a new game mode and Knives, as a playable character. This game has three difficulty settings, easy, normal, and hard. Normal is, pretty much the same as hard, though. By which I mean, just play easy. The music is good but, it's the weakest point of the game. I would just make a custom soundtrack of New Wave and Progressive Rock, myself. Bottom line: if you are a Scott Pilgrim fan and you have Xbox LIVE, buy this game, it rules!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scott Pilgrim vs. The World: The Game - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
I'm in lesbians with this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
Cole7799
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Remember playing River City Ransom on the NES and loving its delightful gameplay of Beat Em' Up with RPG elements? Well you're in luck! I love the books, love the movie, and I also love the game. Badass gameplay, great retro style graphics, and the best soundtrack on XBLA mkes this a must-buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
Super Meat Boy - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
8.7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
Pac-Man Championship Edition
8.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scott Pilgrim vs. The World: The Game - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Best Arcade game on the market
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
Jamescoolperson
Location: Los Angeles California
Cool retro graphics. Fun Co-op, and regular gameplay. A awesome retro theme song. I could play this game all day. This game is perfect for casual gamers, party gamers, and hardcore gamers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scott Pilgrim vs. The World: The Game - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Break out the pixels in this amazing game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
Gameland
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me just say this I haven't have this much local co-op fun sense castle crashers. The game play is very similar to castle crashers but new combos and awesome super moves make this great formula even better. The soundtrack is some of the best ever I was humming it after I was done playing but that being said my only complaint were the somewhat average sound effects. I can't believe i'm saying this but why haven't more games haven't used pixels the way there shown in this game is great and make for a great art style. I played this game twice alone once on easy then normal and I still can't beat it on hard its insanely difficult. I also played the entire game with three of my fellow reviewers and it was awesome. I recommend this game to everyone because can you 10 dollars beat up 7 evil ex boyfriends? No I didn't think so get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.6 out of 10(34)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Scott Pilgrim vs. The World: The Game - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
urgreatsepnot
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
love the movie... love the game! its that fun and epic.... of epicness. but there is a set back and thats there is no online... but still recommend
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scott Pilgrim vs. The World: The Game - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
A new age of Beatum' Ups
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
Zikythump
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
Taking the best from great games such as Streets of Rage and Final Fight, Scott Pilgrim throws a large number of pop-culture references, fun multiplayer, and the best soundtrack from a game you will get for all of $15, let alone in any oldscool 2D fighting games. Take control of one of 4 characters from the award winning book and fight through wave after wave of enemies, ending one of 9 levels with a classic boss fight.. If you have money to burn, put this on the top of the list for Market games.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Scott Pilgrim vs. The World: The Game - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
overall awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
VideoGameWizard
Location: usa
this game is awesome! i got the demo and it was amazing so i got the game its awesome u can use swords and stomp on peoples head in midair! and u can use baseball bats and fight attack dogs! u can do zombie mode and download content. the only thing is that the graphics arent as good but overall awesome game. WHAT ARE U DOING? STOP READING AND GET THE GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Scott Pilgrim vs. The World: The Game - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
awosome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
whitecastle
Location: new york ,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
im a huge scott pilgrim fan i read all the books and saw the movie the gameplay is a solid figther type. the charecters you see in the background are from the comics but all in all if u like scott pilgrim its a no brainer to get this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10