GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction: Quest for Booty

"The swashbuckling action in Ratchet & Clank® Future: Quest for Booty begins one year following the intense ending in Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction®. Ratchet's desperate search for Clank resumes with a bang as he finds himself engulfed in ship-board combat -- only to be cast adrift and washed up on the shores of a remote island on the planet Merdegraw. Our Lombax hero must overcome life-threatening challenges, encounter hostile new alien races and even form an allegiance with dreaded Captain Slag's first mate, Rusty Pete. All in the pursuit of clues that lead Ratchet to the treasure of Captain Angstrom Darkwater, Slag's former commander and keeper of the only known link to the mysterious Zoni: the Fulcrum Star."
Average Customer Rating:
7.375
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction: Quest for Booty
Review 1 for Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction: Quest for Booty
good but short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I know this is a downloadable game and is not as long as a disk based game, but it has a really great story, the graphics are Identical to tools of destruction, it's solid fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction: Quest for Booty
A really great add on
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
JamDude
Location: Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if you love ratchet and clank and played it sense the first one came out. I would get this. This is kinda like a little side mission for Ratchet and Clank. You basically battle pirates in search for SOMETHING! I'm not a spoiler! The only thing i have a problem with is the ending. The ending sucks. Overall, this is a very fun Ratchet and Clank add on. Could be sold as it's own individual game. I would get this if you like Ratchet and Clank a lot. Well why are you stil reading this! Go buy it!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction: Quest for Booty
how good the game is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
poobum
Location: japan
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't care what anyone else thinks i love ratchet and clank no matter what if you don't like it dot buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction: Quest for Booty
My Review, Grate Product.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
zaca
Location: Cheektowaga, N.Y.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just So all of you know this is not a game add on. it is a full game and there are disc versions of the game. but overall this is a relay good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction: Quest for Booty
*sigh*, why did this have to be so bad?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
ziggyboo
Location: Geneva,Il
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
OK, listen. I understand this is a downloadable game with much less than a disc, in price and in length, but WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY??? They didn't add new weapons, it didn't contribute much (a little, but that is covered in Crack In TIme), and were not creative with the levels, it was all oriented around space pirates. I would not buy this for a friend, but obviously some people would like to disagree with me on this review, and thats Ok.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction: Quest for Booty
Waste of Time and MONEY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
djsluater
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is way to short and it feels useless inthe mian story. I strongly recommend you DO NOT BUY THIS. Its a waste of time and money .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 6/18/14
No wonder this was free with Into the Nexus.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction: Quest for Booty
very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
If you like Ratchet and Clank games you will enjoy this no matter what. The series is awesome and they do a great job in this one also.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction: Quest for Booty
LONGER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
bestplayer1345
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This made Ratchet and Clank Tools of Destruction longer. I'm glad they made it. they could of made the DLC longer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10