GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grip iT Analog Stick Covers

Grip iT is the new gaming accessory designed to elevate performance. Created from exclusive materials, the ultimate in analog stick covers has finally arrived.
Average Customer Rating:
8.156
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
9
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
25 out of 3278%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Review 1 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Bought these before and getting more!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
Pwnanator
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love these they provide great grip and improved handling with controllers. But hardcore gamers may find them to wear out after a few months. The rubber thins out and gets kinda slippy... but there cheap so buy more and more replacements for how good they are!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
These are GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
TIGHTLINESxFMJ
Location: Denver, Colorado
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I get sweaty palms and fingers because i play alot of video games so this helped me out alot! if you dont game alot then its still a pretty cool look with the frog feet on your joystik !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
So worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
jlaricci12
Location: Denville, NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I saw some pros using them at a local tournament and bought them right away so worth it, if you get sweaty hands like me, it helps keep my fingers on the joysticks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Great product!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
Viselin
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these in order to fix my thumb sticks, which had been worn down to the plastic. After putting these on it's like they've been given a second life. I love these. They're a lifesaver.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Very Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
GT5APEX
Location: L.A.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I received my "GRIP" it today and the first thing i realised was very poor quality control on the rubber, then after test fitting on my original ps3 controller came to find that it was very loose fitting and sat uneven no matter what. I am not pleased with this product and would not recommend to anyone!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Normal sticks wont feel the same
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
AnotherSolidSnake
Location: Chambersburg, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After endless hours on my PS3 (I used my controller double as a PC gamepad) the razor sharp plastic started to tear through the rubber, cut my fingers, and made the original rubber slip. So, obviously not wanting to shovel out about $40-$50 for a new controller, I tried replacing the grips. Thus, I bought these, one of my best purchases for my PS3, and only $5. You get 4 of them, or two pairs, and fit on any Ps3 or Xbox 360 controller (and their previous generations) perfectly. Simply follow the directions. Even with the orginal rubber torn completley off my controller, these stuck like super glue. I noticed that, thanks to the pattern mold, my fingers gripped them better than the standard smooth rubber, and I could precisely control any game better than before. When I play at my friend house, I need to bring my controller because playing without these grips it feels like a downgrade to me, and my playing skills arent being fully used. The only problem is that, if you were like me and had the original rubber completley off and you use these often, they do wear, and they will slowly begin to slide around, but really, they are $5, WAY cheaper than a brand new controller. Great deal. Great product. No doubts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Good for worn out sticks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
MacB
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got these for an old white xbox 360 controller that my son chewed the rubber off of the sticks as a baby. I can understand why some people said they won't go on, they fit very tight. Well, they're SUPPOSED to!
I had no trouble getting the "Grip It"s on the sticks. I just turned them inside out and folded them over the stick. (You know, followed directions.) Even with the rubber missing from the stick they fit tight enough that they didn't slide.
The problem I have with them is the logo design and how it is etched into the pad. I can feel the cuts under my thumb and it just feels weird! Aside from that, I have nothing negative to say about them. They fit perfectly, have excellent grip and look pretty cool. Oh yeah, they're a lot cheaper than replacing the controller too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Analog Grips
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Monstersauce
Location: Jackson, MS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best $5 I ever spent. My fingers always kill after gaming all day straight, not anymore. With these rubber grips I can practically double my playtime, without feeling any discomfort at all. Simply a must have, and I hope that the controllers for next gen will come stock with something comfortable like these.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Wears, But AMAZING!! REAL Gamers Only
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
MrVip
Location: UT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Was shown by a Gamer Mag, & Have Been Hooked since!! It DOES have an AMAZING GRIP, & stays put!! :D DO NOT listen to these bad Reviews, trashing the Product. IT WORKS!!! And they're only $5, for 2 Pairs!! How can you hate that?!?! Wears a bit quick after a lot of gaming, but for $5 I'll buy a LOT!! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Simply amazing even without colors
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros: increases grip, durability, supply, price, backwards compatible
Cons: no love for colors and can't fit other accessories
One of those things that are worth backordering
Lets clarify one thing, "they DO FIT," but you just can't fit other accessories like the PS3 COMFORT STICK. Despite that it gets the job done at a affordable price of 5$. You get 4 pads, 2 for ps3 controller and 2 for 360 controller. Not being available in other colors isn't really all that big of a deal especially when they are backwards compatible to the previous gen controller (ps2 and xbox). It really deserves a 9.5!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AJCk19
Buckeye State
 
Please wait while more information about AJCk19 is loaded.
Additional information about AJCk19 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Update: Just a reminder
Posted 1/12/12
They will fly off if you are too rough.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
These Are Absolutely Incredible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
JWG123
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These grips are awesome. The fit perfectly to the analog stick and provide awesome grip! My finger never slides off the analog stick anymore. I am going to buy more right now, I would 110% reccomend this to anyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
GREAT! Helps A LOT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
123456GamestopRocks
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these grips because I've had the same controller for over 2 years and, honestly played the mess out of it. The analog sticks where worn as can be and my accuracy in shooter games was horrible, my fingers kept on slipping off. Bought these last week and put them on, they feel great look great and work like a charm. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY ONE WITH A WORN DOWN CONTROLLER OR JUST WANTS A BETTER GRIP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
this is a a great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
Zezima
Location: elizabeth
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this products is not a waste of money and who ever says that then good luck with yourself because your wasting your time saying that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
A WASTE OF MONEY.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
smoothbballcuban
Location: LANCASTER,CA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It fit the x-box and the x-box360 after a while fighting with the controller to make it fit. If you have a ps3 it does not fit do not waste your time and money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
9 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Effective
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
Americanbash
Location: Rolling Meadows, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was actually given a pair of these by the owner of Grip-ITZ. They are a great way to give your game that little boost. It helps a lot with controllers have a lot of use of if you just don't like how the sticks feel. For the price they are a great way to make a old controller feel different.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Somthing you need for a old controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/11
callofdutyfan180
Location: Salem, OR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
At first they didn't go on so easy but as soon as they were on I did not regret getting them.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
ALRIGHT
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
ICE78
Location: MO-VAL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well i bought these just to try them out and they are ok i guess didnt really do much for my PS3 controller but i gave the second pair to my brother for his 360 and they worked way better even felt better....so overall a great deal 5 bucks for 2 pair but didnt work as well as i wanted it to for my PS3....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Didn't work as expected.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
IridiumBlade
Location: Ashland, KY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these in hopes that they would alleviate the problem I have with my thumb sliding on the DS3 analog sticks. They installed easily and were a great fit, no rubbing or interference as described by another reviewer. After trying them out for a while, I soon realized that they didn't do much to aid the problem either. I'm determined that the rounded shape of the PS3 analog sticks has a lot to do with the problem and there isn't much that can done aside from using after market controllers. What a shame.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Really Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
RJHQ
Location: Jamaica, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love that it gives me extra grip makes it more comfortable and most of all it doesnt slip that was the reason i bought it because its annoying to be playing and my finger slips but this product did its job and it hasn't done me any wrong ever since plus its cheap.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Tried some for myself and loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
DOZER
Location: Davis, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I tried out the Grip it product a year or so ago. I REALLY liked it. Thumbsticks wear out and a lot of time you end up with beat up thumbs or a piece of metal sticking out. Grip its put an end to all that. They are inexpensive and durable. I really loved the ones I bought so I bought them for my roommates, family and friends. They are a great stocking stuffer for a gamer or when you met a new friend, know they game, but don't want to spend a bundle on a good birthday gift.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>