GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grip iT Analog Stick Covers

Grip iT is the new gaming accessory designed to elevate performance. Created from exclusive materials, the ultimate in analog stick covers has finally arrived.
Average Customer Rating:
8.2
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
10
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
28 out of 3580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Review 1 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Simply amazing even without colors
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros: increases grip, durability, supply, price, backwards compatible
Cons: no love for colors and can't fit other accessories
One of those things that are worth backordering
Lets clarify one thing, "they DO FIT," but you just can't fit other accessories like the PS3 COMFORT STICK. Despite that it gets the job done at a affordable price of 5$. You get 4 pads, 2 for ps3 controller and 2 for 360 controller. Not being available in other colors isn't really all that big of a deal especially when they are backwards compatible to the previous gen controller (ps2 and xbox). It really deserves a 9.5!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AJCk19
Buckeye State
 
Please wait while more information about AJCk19 is loaded.
Additional information about AJCk19 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Update: Just a reminder
Posted 1/12/12
They will fly off if you are too rough.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Normal sticks wont feel the same
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
AnotherSolidSnake
Location: Chambersburg, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After endless hours on my PS3 (I used my controller double as a PC gamepad) the razor sharp plastic started to tear through the rubber, cut my fingers, and made the original rubber slip. So, obviously not wanting to shovel out about $40-$50 for a new controller, I tried replacing the grips. Thus, I bought these, one of my best purchases for my PS3, and only $5. You get 4 of them, or two pairs, and fit on any Ps3 or Xbox 360 controller (and their previous generations) perfectly. Simply follow the directions. Even with the orginal rubber torn completley off my controller, these stuck like super glue. I noticed that, thanks to the pattern mold, my fingers gripped them better than the standard smooth rubber, and I could precisely control any game better than before. When I play at my friend house, I need to bring my controller because playing without these grips it feels like a downgrade to me, and my playing skills arent being fully used. The only problem is that, if you were like me and had the original rubber completley off and you use these often, they do wear, and they will slowly begin to slide around, but really, they are $5, WAY cheaper than a brand new controller. Great deal. Great product. No doubts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
AMAZING
Posted on:9/10/10
Kamarov
Location: Seattle, WA
They literally are amazing... i would recommend them to any Xbox player and if you love PS3 but don't really care for the analog sticks.. then these are for you!
23 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
almost an excellent product
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/14
whatriver
Location: inlamd empire
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I picked these up because the thin rubber outer on the ps4 analog sticks went to poo on me already. Very disappointed in you Sony. Anyways, these were cheap and looked like the were well made. Installation can be a pain. Tip, turn them inside out and flip them over ththe stick, or you will be fighting with them for a while. You might also concider a drop of super glue, as they tend to pop off at the worst moments. They got me on both 4th and goal 3 seconds left in Madden in an online ranked match and in call of duty playing search and rescue, last alive, time running out... So consider the drop of super glue. Also if you haven't played with them before pkay a for a few minutes before going online. Some of your angles in madden will be off, and you will have to adjust your aim if you play a shooter, doesn't take long to get used to but there is enough difference to want to become accustomed to them before risking your kdr or whatever. All in all, they hide Sonys cheap sticks, and if they don't slip on you at the wrong time they offer fast aim and shots online.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Overall a Good Product
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
ThumbCovers
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First it is very important that the the rubber covering your Thumb-sticks not be torn, worn off, or missing pieces. If you have a Thumb-stick missing some covering, torn off, or worn off then these will not work properly, will slip often, and will actually tear quite easy! I installed them on a New Controller and an Old Controller with rubber torn and missing pieces. They work great on new, and horribly on old or torn ones.
You should think of these as Protection for you Thumb-stick covers to keep the rubber from wearing off or getting torn. They help preserve the life of your Thumb-sticks rubber, and the frog paw design actually allows for better gripping then the Thumb-stick alone.
All you need to do is invert them, center them and then flip down the lips, it may take a few tries, but once you get the hang of it, they go on quick. If you don't get them on right, keep trying. Don't leave them on wrong, though, as they tend to tear quick.
Though the Black and Blue ones look identical, for some reason, the black ones feel better on the 360 controllers and the blue ones feel better on the PS3 controller, but this could just be my preference, and you can just switch them around till you find the ones you like.
Once on you you should leave them on, because continually taking them off, and playing with them, weakens them and causes them to tear very quickly.
Not perfect, but the best product of this type at this time
This is: Buy
7.5/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SolidSnakesOnAPlane
 
Please wait while more information about SolidSnakesOnAPlane is loaded.
Additional information about SolidSnakesOnAPlane could not be loaded.
Do these work for xbox 360 controllers to
Posted 2/8/13
Will these fit on my xbox controller?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Great Product.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
Ruskin
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this product for a few reasons. I just got a new controller and I didn't want to wear down the grips on it. These things work great for that. I wanted to have more control while playing. I notice a little more control, and it feels nice, so for the price, thats good. I wanted them for a controller I have (Datel Turbofire 2) that doesn't have grips, and they fit perfectly on that. For any of those reasons, they are great. If you just want some things to put on your controllers to increase accuracy a little, or to not wear down the real grips, they are great. will last forever it seems like. Overall, Great product.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
ALRIGHT
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
ICE78
Location: MO-VAL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well i bought these just to try them out and they are ok i guess didnt really do much for my PS3 controller but i gave the second pair to my brother for his 360 and they worked way better even felt better....so overall a great deal 5 bucks for 2 pair but didnt work as well as i wanted it to for my PS3....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
GREAT! Helps A LOT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
123456GamestopRocks
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these grips because I've had the same controller for over 2 years and, honestly played the mess out of it. The analog sticks where worn as can be and my accuracy in shooter games was horrible, my fingers kept on slipping off. Bought these last week and put them on, they feel great look great and work like a charm. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY ONE WITH A WORN DOWN CONTROLLER OR JUST WANTS A BETTER GRIP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Really Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
RJHQ
Location: Jamaica, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love that it gives me extra grip makes it more comfortable and most of all it doesnt slip that was the reason i bought it because its annoying to be playing and my finger slips but this product did its job and it hasn't done me any wrong ever since plus its cheap.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Good for worn out sticks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
MacB
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got these for an old white xbox 360 controller that my son chewed the rubber off of the sticks as a baby. I can understand why some people said they won't go on, they fit very tight. Well, they're SUPPOSED to!
I had no trouble getting the "Grip It"s on the sticks. I just turned them inside out and folded them over the stick. (You know, followed directions.) Even with the rubber missing from the stick they fit tight enough that they didn't slide.
The problem I have with them is the logo design and how it is etched into the pad. I can feel the cuts under my thumb and it just feels weird! Aside from that, I have nothing negative to say about them. They fit perfectly, have excellent grip and look pretty cool. Oh yeah, they're a lot cheaper than replacing the controller too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Analog Grips
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Monstersauce
Location: Jackson, MS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best $5 I ever spent. My fingers always kill after gaming all day straight, not anymore. With these rubber grips I can practically double my playtime, without feeling any discomfort at all. Simply a must have, and I hope that the controllers for next gen will come stock with something comfortable like these.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Really good product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
Wesker92FS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't see how people have problems with this product. They fit on my 5 month old controller perfectly. no slipping or anything. These covers are amazing I have a much more responsive aim in Black Ops, and drop shotting is super easy now. The no slip design is wicked! I recommend to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Effective
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
Americanbash
Location: Rolling Meadows, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was actually given a pair of these by the owner of Grip-ITZ. They are a great way to give your game that little boost. It helps a lot with controllers have a lot of use of if you just don't like how the sticks feel. For the price they are a great way to make a old controller feel different.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Tried some for myself and loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
DOZER
Location: Davis, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I tried out the Grip it product a year or so ago. I REALLY liked it. Thumbsticks wear out and a lot of time you end up with beat up thumbs or a piece of metal sticking out. Grip its put an end to all that. They are inexpensive and durable. I really loved the ones I bought so I bought them for my roommates, family and friends. They are a great stocking stuffer for a gamer or when you met a new friend, know they game, but don't want to spend a bundle on a good birthday gift.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Wears, But AMAZING!! REAL Gamers Only
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
MrVip
Location: UT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Was shown by a Gamer Mag, & Have Been Hooked since!! It DOES have an AMAZING GRIP, & stays put!! :D DO NOT listen to these bad Reviews, trashing the Product. IT WORKS!!! And they're only $5, for 2 Pairs!! How can you hate that?!?! Wears a bit quick after a lot of gaming, but for $5 I'll buy a LOT!! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Better than I expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
jcmpx
Location: Plano, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got these because I worn out my X360 analog sticks. I was hesitant about buying them, but they work really good. They are brand new so I don't know if they would eventually loose up to the point they fall. I would recommend to use them on not totally worn out sticks because the way your fingers slip, they will tend to move. Also before installing them, make sure you clean your analog sticks with some alcohol wipes to remove the grease that is left from your eating-fries-and-play-fingers, this way they get a better grip.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mindblower87
some where in ****** *********
 
Please wait while more information about mindblower87 is loaded.
Additional information about mindblower87 could not be loaded.
i think it would be cool
Posted 4/9/11
well i think its good job to come up with this thing i don't need it because my x box cons are completely fine. but yeah good invention
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
These Are Absolutely Incredible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
JWG123
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These grips are awesome. The fit perfectly to the analog stick and provide awesome grip! My finger never slides off the analog stick anymore. I am going to buy more right now, I would 110% reccomend this to anyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
AMAZING!
Posted on:9/12/10
Loverr117
Location: Paris, Ont
The Grip-Its are Amazing!!! You get 2 times more then geltabz for the same price!!!! More Comfort and More Grip equals better gaming experience!There Better then KONTROLFREEKS!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Joshua
Hi
 
Please wait while more information about Joshua is loaded.
Additional information about Joshua could not be loaded.
?
Posted 10/25/10
im not diagreeing but how are they better than kontrol freeks do these significantly improve your gaming?
thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
Amazing features!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/10
EATaBULLET
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
WOW! I was really impressed with such features as:
>Impulse Buy
>Clip Strip Included In Each Inner Carton For Quick And Easy Merchandising
 
My Product Recommendations
Wii Samba Maracas
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Xturinno
Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about Xturinno is loaded.
Additional information about Xturinno could not be loaded.
This Is Amazing,!
Posted 1/5/11
I Love This Grip
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Grip iT Analog Stick Covers
AMAZING!
Posted on:9/11/10
Loverr117
Location: Paris, Ont
The Grip-Its are hella better then the gel tabz, ive personally have tryed both and the Grip-Its actually have GRIP!!! COMFORT!!! AND 4 1ST PERSON SHOOTERS=BETTER AIM!!!!!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>