GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Michael Jackson The Experience

Get ready to rock your body to decades of iconic tracks by the King of Pop! This unique interactive experience will have you hitting all the moves as if you've danced right into Michael's shoes! No artist in history has commanded the stage like Michael Jackson, the undisputed King of Pop. With over 800 million albums sold worldwide and 13 #1 singles in the U.S, there is no doubt that Michael Jackson's music influenced pop culture as we know it today. Both his music and his moves were often emulated, but no one could really hold their own with the King of Pop...until now. With Michael Jackson The Experience, anyone can dance like Michael to legendary hits such as Beat It and Billie Jean while mastering the moves he made famous in iconic environments inspired by his most popular music videos and stage performances. Up to four can play with Wii Remotes, but at this party everyone can join the dance crew and groove with the King of Pop!
Average Customer Rating:
9.474
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
10 stars
43
9 stars
10
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
53 out of 5793%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Michael Jackson The Experience
Review 1 for Michael Jackson The Experience
ITS LIKE DANCING IN A MICHAEL JACKSON MUSIC VIDEO.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
ROSES7
Location: san antonio,texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
ITS A GREAT GAME TO DANCE TO BY LEARNING THE ACTUAL MOVES LIKE MICHAEL JACKSON. HAD SO MUCH FUN DANCING TO THE GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Michael Jackson The Experience
michael jackson experience rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
iicutiecakeziii
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love this game it is actually like a good work out you just don't know you're doing it lmao but i think this game rocks on
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Michael Jackson The Experience
I agree with Duymus from Melbourne, FL......
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
Gilkinator
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I agree with Duymus from Melbourne, FL = This game is no Fun and a Waste of time. I owned it like twice and This game and I just don't get along. For one thing, Whenever I'd play it in my Room, I don't have enough room in My Bedroom to dance to it. So This game totally Bites.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Michael Jackson The Experience
FUN AND EXERCISE IN ONE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
MSAPACHE
Location: QUEENS,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I BOUGHT THIS GAME BECAUSE OTHER REVIEWS SAID IT WAS A GOOD WORKOUT. IF YOU ACTUALLY MOVE YOUR BODY AND NOT JUST YOUR ARMS AND GET INTO THE DANCING YOU WILL DEFINITELY BREAK A SWEAT AND GET A WORKOUT. WARNING ABOUT THE GAME THOUGH, YOU SHOULD DEFINITELY PLAY IN A WIDE OPEN AREA WITH HIGH CEILINGS. GREAT BUY!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Michael Jackson The Experience
LOVE IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
chris82
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this game! It's so much fun learning how to move just like him after watching his videos for so many years. Even my daughter tried it and she is 6.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Awesome for a party
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
aham3
Location: Leander, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Awesome with a group of people for a party also great for lowering the fat bulge areas.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Michael Jackson The Experience
This is the best game I have experienced yet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
games999
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is an awesome party game to play. If you buy it you'll like it and it will turn into to love it. After a while that you've played it it'll start to get a little boring and you'll move on, but one day you'll look back at all your games and say I miss this game and then you'll play it like you first got it again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Michael Jackson The Experience
This game is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
Badoo
Location: Applevalley, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the most amazing game I have ever played in my entire life, those of you that haven't played this need to. It is the most amazing experience you may ever have. :O
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Michael Jackson The Experience
AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
Gamer253
Location: gamestop
This game is perfect for: party gamers
AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Great game for fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
yoyo4848
Location: Gwinnett
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It is a great game for fans and it has every one of his best songs that topped the charts. But the gameplay is a little harder than Just Dance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Wow !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
hoosiergamin
Location: Evansville,IN
This game is just amazing to say the least its perfect for all age groups and types of gamers. After playing this game i will never pick up and just dance game. If you haven't tried Michael Jackson the Experience your missing out and you should give it a go you won't be dissapointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Michael Jackson The Experience
A MASTERPIECE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
hairspray
Location: Laplace,Lousiana
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I PURCHASED MICHAEL JACKSON THE EXPERIENCE FRIDAY AFTER WORK AND LET ME TELL YOU IT IS WONDERFUL. MY DAUGHTER AND I STARTED PLAYING AS SOON AS I GOT HOME AFTER FIVE WE HAD SO MUCH FUN ,IT WAS AFTER THREE O CLOCK THAT MORNING WHEN WE DECIDED TO STOP PLAYING AND GO TO BED .THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Michael Jackson The Experience
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
raccoon
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
cool game!!!!!Michael Jackson ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Eboni
Location: Detroit
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This was the most awesome game I ever played in my life!!!! It's fun and great exercise! Great for MJ fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Michael Jackson The Experience
I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
nikkimel56
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is great for party gamers and it's great for whoever likes micheal jackson. I love this game and I hope they come out with a 2nd version of the wii!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Michael Jackson The Experience
smooth crinmal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
thriller
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love this game its perfect for everybody i do it by myself to and with my gf and i do smooth crinmal like no bodys buisness heeeee heeeee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Love the Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
PrincessCeeCee167
Location: Matteson,IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I really love this game.Its very fun, when we have parties we play it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gilkinator
Houston,TX
 
Please wait while more information about Gilkinator is loaded.
Additional information about Gilkinator could not be loaded.
This game bites a little....
Posted 11/8/11
This game bites a little because There's hardly any Easy challenges and I've tried to copy most of his moves on the Wii But It's not that Easy. This is the Second time I've had this game and I just don't know about this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Worth The Money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
Keiley
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I received this game as a Christmas gift. I swear, it is the best money my friend ever spent on me!! I play a few times a week as a great exercise routine. I haven't gotten my husband to do try it yet, but I keep trying. I took it to a friends to just try and she bought one about a week later. Then she calls and has me come over and play so she can kick my butt!! Didn't happen, she only won two, but it was so much fun it didn't really matter!! Any one who likes Michael Jackson songs, will love this game!! Highly recommended!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Feel Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
SeptemberStar
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My grandkids brought this game over to play. We had fun with it and I got hooked. Had to go out and buy my own. With all the different moves and variety of songs, it provides a good workout for me. I'm loving it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Hurry up with #2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
Talyfia
Location: Peoria IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. My 2 year old plays this game and he does very well with it. All my friends love this game when they come over. I can't wait for them to come out with the 2nd version of the game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>