GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Michael Jackson The Experience

Get ready to rock your body to decades of iconic tracks by the King of Pop! This unique interactive experience will have you hitting all the moves as if you've danced right into Michael's shoes! No artist in history has commanded the stage like Michael Jackson, the undisputed King of Pop. With over 800 million albums sold worldwide and 13 #1 singles in the U.S, there is no doubt that Michael Jackson's music influenced pop culture as we know it today. Both his music and his moves were often emulated, but no one could really hold their own with the King of Pop...until now. With Michael Jackson The Experience, anyone can dance like Michael to legendary hits such as Beat It and Billie Jean while mastering the moves he made famous in iconic environments inspired by his most popular music videos and stage performances. Up to four can play with Wii Remotes, but at this party everyone can join the dance crew and groove with the King of Pop!
Average Customer Rating:
9.474
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
10 stars
43
9 stars
10
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
53 out of 5793%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Michael Jackson The Experience
Review 1 for Michael Jackson The Experience
is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
mjfan
Location: mexicali BC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i like this game much i am a michael jackson fan and i pre-order the game i like so much guys you need to play this game
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
michael jackson speed demon!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Name a better dancing game for the Wii
Posted on:11/20/10
Polarbearblue
So if anyone has noticed, this is a Just Dance installment. Even if they say it's not you can look at it and tell. And as far as not liking Just Dance goes, I can understand why. I was one of those people. But considering the dancing rhythms game out there for the Wii, Just Dance and this game are probably the best fit.
The graphics are colorful but visually easy on the eyes (not as ugly as Boogie). Sure they might be too bright but it's fits the theme.
The song selection of course will be great (which I we know will surpass that of a DDR or any other game out there). Having a collection of great MJ hits to dance to isn't probably a new idea, but is a good one.
Ubisoft has made quality work. Add to the fact that because MJ was a performer the difficultly of dancing will range from easy to hard. This will be a great improvement on JD, which had some actual nice songs, hidden jewels if you will.
You might easily pin this as something like what was done with the Beatles and Rock Band. But like that game this is a good gift for any fan, or casual gamer who enjoys the music.
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Wii love to Just Dance to MJ!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
Shanie
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is awesome in so many ways. Sure does make you sweat though if you really get into it. Only reason I gave the gameplay a 9 is because it's hard lol. MJ is not easy to mimic lol... But his song choice is nice..Love the different options, some songs you can be MJ himself or you can be the backup dancer, some songs are Duo's, again you have a choice who you want to be. I have to say my favourite MJ song is beat it and I totally rock the dance for that song!
If you are a huge MJ fan this game is for you. I been a huge MJ fan since I was a kid and can totally appreciate this game and what it's worth.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Caramelkisses72
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Caramelkisses72 is loaded.
Additional information about Caramelkisses72 could not be loaded.
You'll Need Alot of Energy
Posted 12/13/10
I love this game but I had to realize that it is a very strenous game but also very addictive. Once you get started you will not want to stop until you have accomplish all of the dances.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Michael Jackson The Experience
By far one of the best all age game for the Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/11
MsBabybanks
Location: NY,NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I played it at a friends house for the first time about a month ago. I havent been able to get it off my mind since. I received it as a birthday gift and now im use it more than expected. Its a great game when entertaining a small group of guest or even by yourself. I hope they consider a part II with more songs. For the most part I highly recommend this game. Enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
raccoon
 
Please wait while more information about raccoon is loaded.
Additional information about raccoon could not be loaded.
Michael Jackson rocks!!!!!!!!!
Posted 7/14/11
this is an awsome game.I recened it!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Michael Jackson The Experience
I love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
Benaly
Location: Cmd,, NJ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is everything i wanted and more. It has all his great hits and famous moves. I had so much fun just singing along with the songs and feeling like i was making my own music video. If u like Michael Jackson you will like this game. As a MJ fan i recommend this to anyone. Yea it is made by the same ppl as just dance but i like it way better. you can choose to be either the back dancer, MJ, dance partner with their own difficulty. The dancing is not as easy as it looks sometimes and very fun. As for the background and graphics they are amazing very interesting its like being in the music video. I'm so addicted now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Michael Jackson The Experience
I LOVE THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
Miralady30
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought this game because I love Michael Jackson and I fell in love with this game...I had a baby 14 months ago and was having a hard time losing weight, I lost 6 inches since Christmas dancing with this game. You can just stand there and move the controller and get perfects, but what fun is that?!!!!!...Excellent work out...my kids and I enjoy playing this game daily...Quick warning, if you have not danced or moved, I suggest you stretch beforehand or you will be very sore the next day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jahmon
unknown
 
Please wait while more information about Jahmon is loaded.
Additional information about Jahmon could not be loaded.
totally cool
Posted 4/2/11
michael jackson the x-perience rocks. MJ forever!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Dont judge a game by its cover!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
tgimmie
Ok when i saw the commercial for this game I was like, who would play that dumb game.(Im a big MJ Fan tho) So anyways my cousins got the game when I went over their house that weekend. So I played the game and I was HOOKED! We played for 5 hours. It is so fun! Especially with other people. I got the game for Christmas and ever since I i opened it ive been playing it. It is so fun. The only thing is make sure you have a big area to play because they will not count the moves or you can get and ok intsead of and excellent. My best is Thriller. I got 5 stars and an 11465!!!!!!! Get at me lol!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Outstanding!
Posted on:10/12/10
tantras
Location: New Jersey
I had the opportunity to try the game out at New York Comic Con 2010. It was easily one of the best exhibits on the floor and constantly had a crowd watching people dancing on the stage. While the XBox and PS3 will support higher resolution graphics, I don't think it's necessary to enjoy the game. It takes a little time to figure out what some of the movements are supposed to be, but the Wii tracked pretty well and the overall design is a big jump from Just Dance.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Michael Jackson The Experience
smooth crinmal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
thriller
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love this game its perfect for everybody i do it by myself to and with my gf and i do smooth crinmal like no bodys buisness heeeee heeeee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Feel Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
SeptemberStar
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My grandkids brought this game over to play. We had fun with it and I got hooked. Had to go out and buy my own. With all the different moves and variety of songs, it provides a good workout for me. I'm loving it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Michael Jackson The Experience
MJ Rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
j1000000000
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is totally awesome in every way I love the dance moves they are so fun to perform
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lady23
ga
 
Please wait while more information about lady23 is loaded.
Additional information about lady23 could not be loaded.
yo
Posted 11/30/10
this game right here want no can i say the worlds grestest michael jackson
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Michael Jackson The Experience
I can't wait its going to be epic
Posted on:11/5/10
Benaly
Location: Cmd,, NJ
I cannot wait for this this is so exciting. i been a fan of Michael music and dance since i was young. i love that i can now play a game based on his music
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Michael Jackson The Experience
FUN AND EXERCISE IN ONE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
MSAPACHE
Location: QUEENS,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I BOUGHT THIS GAME BECAUSE OTHER REVIEWS SAID IT WAS A GOOD WORKOUT. IF YOU ACTUALLY MOVE YOUR BODY AND NOT JUST YOUR ARMS AND GET INTO THE DANCING YOU WILL DEFINITELY BREAK A SWEAT AND GET A WORKOUT. WARNING ABOUT THE GAME THOUGH, YOU SHOULD DEFINITELY PLAY IN A WIDE OPEN AREA WITH HIGH CEILINGS. GREAT BUY!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Worth The Money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
Keiley
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I received this game as a Christmas gift. I swear, it is the best money my friend ever spent on me!! I play a few times a week as a great exercise routine. I haven't gotten my husband to do try it yet, but I keep trying. I took it to a friends to just try and she bought one about a week later. Then she calls and has me come over and play so she can kick my butt!! Didn't happen, she only won two, but it was so much fun it didn't really matter!! Any one who likes Michael Jackson songs, will love this game!! Highly recommended!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Michael Jackson The Experience
The most fun we've had in a long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
RabidSyndrome
Location: Wilkes-Barre, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
We brought this game home with our Wii -- it was one of the two games that made the family decide to even get that console! -- and popped it in pretty quickly. After dancing to one song, even my mother, who truly isn't a fan of video games in any shape or form except for the occasional arcade-style game, wanted to play. We managed to spend almost three hours just having sheer FUN with this, trying out the songs, dancing along, singing, whatever.
It has to be, as the review "title" says, the most fun any of us has had in who knows how long. Mom says that even when she used to dance at bars with my dad on the weekends, from the time it opened to the time it closed, it wasn't near as much as this, and I think I can compare it to my box-playing days, back when leaves were the big thing, you know? It's a great family game, lyrics and song content somewhat aside, and as long as you can have fun? You barely even realize that you're getting tired. Dancing like this is some of the best exercise available, I think, and if the Just Dance games are anything at all CLOSE to this, we'll be picking them up as soon as possible. It's probably the best investment we've made for the family in some time, and that's saying something. If we could give it a score higher than ten, we would.
On a more detailed note, the game reads the controllers surprisingly well -- you truly have to have fun dancing, you can't just move your arms; it reacts to your overall motion, which I've heard some dance games fail miserably at -- the graphics are very easy on the eyes, which could make or break a game; the concept is simple and addictive (there are no trick levels or anything like that, just dance routines that you may need practice to pass accurately); and even though the tracks are all from the same artist, there actually is very little concern about the replay value dropping (something I was seriously worried about!), as there are so many catchy tracks that it's not even a question. It's a hard game, but in a great way - you're not ready to smash the controller, ever - and really, it's so balanced that it's going to be hard to beat as games go on. if they ever make a sequel sort of thing, we'll be one of the first lined up to grab it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shanie
PA
 
Please wait while more information about Shanie is loaded.
Additional information about Shanie could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Just Dance
Posted 12/9/10
The Just Dance games are as much fun as this game! If you want to get one of them I highly recommend Just Dance 2 because there's more songs and more option, duets, dance crew battles, simon says, race etc.. Also has a sweat mode that you can dance too.. Also, comes with a DLC where you can download other songs. My family has a great time with this one.. After playing JD2 JD1 has NOTHING compared to it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Michael Jackson The Experience
the best game ever
Posted on:11/4/10
imagamer
Location: Chicago,Il
this game will be so awesome i can't wait to get it once i get it i will play it for a long time everyday Michael Jackson the experience will be the best game in the world just like Michael Jackson was the best in the world
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Michael Jackson The Experience
I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
nikkimel56
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is great for party gamers and it's great for whoever likes micheal jackson. I love this game and I hope they come out with a 2nd version of the wii!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Michael Jackson The Experience
You Won't Be Disappointed!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
Candigirl
Location: Rockingham, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is totally awesome! Not only do you get to dance to some of MJ's greatest hits, but you also get the workout of a lifetime. His moves are legendary!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Great Party or Family Game...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
mommagoose
Location: Kaysville, Ut
This game is perfect for: party gamers
My sister got this game for Christmas and brought it up to my house. We had my whole family playing it. It was so much fun. I had to go out and buy my own so I could play it more. This game is a lot of fun. There are a lot of songs however I wish there were more, or at least be able to unlock songs. If you can unlock songs then I just haven't yet. Yes sometimes you have to ask which one is Michael, but hey they did their best. It is a great game and will give you a work out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Michael Jackson The Experience
I Love This Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
mizbeautiful1
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I really like this game. Very fun. I wanted this game since it was released. Got it after the price drop. Good decision.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PJBoyd
Detroit
 
Please wait while more information about PJBoyd is loaded.
Additional information about PJBoyd could not be loaded.
I'm Completely HOOKED!!!
Posted 2/21/11
I've only had it two days, and I'm sucked in already. You can't help but have fun singing and dancing to MJ. Plus, it's DEFINITELY a workout. This is a game for everyone. Whether you're a fan of MJ, a fan of dance, an avid gamer, or just looking for a fun way to get in shape, this game is for you. It's hard for me to put it down.....In fact, I'm going to play some more right now. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>