GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Michael Jackson The Experience

Michael Jackson the Experience is the ultimate dance game the world has been waiting for. Featuring an immersive and interactive experience for the Playstation®Move that enables players to step into the shoes of Michael Jackson himself and re-live his most iconic moments through their own performance. The unparalleled tracklist features many of MJ's biggest hits including Billie Jean, Beat It, Smooth Criminal and many more.
Average Customer Rating:
8.875
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Michael Jackson The Experience
Review 1 for Michael Jackson The Experience
TERRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
meAwesomeguymealsocool
Game is terrible.i could spend 1 day making a game and have it be better than this. i think if u buy this, (don't) write a review to warn other people how bad it is
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Michael Jackson The Experience
COOL GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
jordanslu01
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i really don't have to game but i watch the songs on you tube in the game to know the dances before getting it. some of the songs like earth song, beat it, remember the time, thriller, and heal the world are all my favorite songs ever but earth song and heal the world is when i can sing almost like him and dance at the same time. i don't know if i can do both but i might. but i rate earth song the number one most extreme song ever because thanks to Michael Jackson he really can get the felling about our earth that we do care for it not any damage or everything will be worse! i also really miss him because he died like in 2009 when he was sick but the doctors gave him something that he was not suppose to have but I LOVE HIM! i have to get the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Michael Jackson The Experience
KING OF POP NEVER DIES AND HAS DONE IT AGAIN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
POPITUP
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I play this game it has great graphics and it is the best game for mj lovers it make want to play it all the time my favorite is ghost that was in the album blood on the dance floor it is better then the xbox so if you want to not have angry porblems don't get it in xbox ok all i want to say this is a great chane to act like him be like him his music will leave for LONG LIVE THE KING OF POP WE MISS YOU MJ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1958-2009 LOVE FOREVER
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
see this vidoe to get my point
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Great for Friends and Family, Kids or Adults!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/11
SweetLykeCandy
Location: Savannah, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I had this game on hold since Nov 2010 and was super excited when it came out. I saw my cousin and her kids playing it on the WII and it looked so fun. When I finally got it home, we immediately played it and have been playing it nonstop since then!!! It has some of Michaels greatest songs and its definitely a great workout!!! I will recommend this game to everyone. Our housewarming party will be a Michael Jackson experience Party!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Michael Jackson The Experience
GREAT MUST HAVE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
DOLLA
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS GREAT LOTS OF FUN PLAY WITH FAMILY OR YOUR SELF ALSO U CAN GET A WORK OUT WHILE PLAYING GO BUY WANT BE DISSAPOINTED
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Great Game To Challenge Friends With!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
Luda
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I Bought this game because my best friends had it on wii and i liked it. i thought its gonna be way better on Ps3 & I was right! I Love how it let's you see yourself on the screen and takes pics and videos of your best moments that you can post on Facebook....Can't wait to challenge my friends on this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Michael Jackson The Experience
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
DGIT
Location: SOUTH GEORGIA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game great songs. i hope they have more to download. i do wish that it could have really had Mike in the game doing the dances. i do like the combo of singing and dancing. i have the ps3 version. if you play this with someone dont let them know that it records and takes pictures of you so you can laugh at them. this is gonna be great for parties.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Michael Jackson The Experience
looks like a fun game
Posted on:3/31/11
dragonmoose
Location: California
What!, not another dance game, yes it is, only this time it's the King of Pop your movin' to the groove with, and for those who are a wee bit young, there was a MJ video game back in the 80's, it was called moonwalker.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Patutte
 
Please wait while more information about Patutte is loaded.
Additional information about Patutte could not be loaded.
Posted 4/26/11
Looks like a fun game.
But is it a good enough reason to buy the Sony Move? I remember Moonwalker on Sega Genesis. It was a pretty good game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Michael Jackson The Experience
DANCE like no tommorow!
Posted on:3/10/11
dolphinboy
This looks so good and it is gonna be the first Michael Jackson game EVER!
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
badboy
NY NY
 
Please wait while more information about badboy is loaded.
Additional information about badboy could not be loaded.
Incorrect
Posted 4/13/11
You are wrong you obliviously wrong MJ Moonwalker n that other one for the sega genesis
Customer Avatar
Rfbock
 
Please wait while more information about Rfbock is loaded.
Additional information about Rfbock could not be loaded.
Incorrect
Posted 3/25/11
You've obviously never played Michael Jackson's Moonwalker.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Wifey's gonna love it
Posted on:3/4/11
daveRIT40
Location: Philadelphia
I'm halfway torn between wanting to get it because i know she'll love it, and leaving it on the shelf to keep my sanity (and the use of my ps3)
Looks like it could be lots of fun tho.
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Michael Jackson rocks!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/20/11
Spidey
Location: IL
i played this on wii and i loved it so i am definetly getting this game for move.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Love to learn MJ dance moves plus great music
Posted on:12/22/10
MzDarkChocolate
Location: Brooklyn, New York
i cant wait to get this game i love MJ and love to dance like him, this is perfect for me and my family
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jswift01
 
Please wait while more information about jswift01 is loaded.
Additional information about jswift01 could not be loaded.
wat do I think?????
Posted 4/15/11
This game is the bomb!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Michael Jackson The Experience
I think about it?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/10
BigHead321
Location: Nashville,Tennessee
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I'M gonna get this. It looks like a good clean friendly game that the whole family can play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
28 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
2009mj50
san bernardino ca
 
Please wait while more information about 2009mj50 is loaded.
Additional information about 2009mj50 could not be loaded.
Love mj this game tight
Posted 1/4/11
Today i bought this game for the psp n its love it the ps3 one is going to b awesone n its have move yea rip MJ
Comments (1)
Comment (1)