GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Michael Jackson The Experience

Get ready to rock your body to decades of iconic tracks by the King of Pop! This unique interactive experience will have you hitting all the moves as if you've danced right into Michael's shoes! No artist in history has commanded the stage like Michael Jackson, the undisputed King of Pop. With over 800 million albums sold worldwide and 13 #1 singles in the U.S, there is no doubt that Michael Jackson's music influenced pop culture as we know it today. Both his music and his moves were often emulated, but no one could really hold their own with the King of Pop...until now. With Michael Jackson The Experience, anyone can dance like Michael to legendary hits such as Beat It and Billie Jean while mastering the moves he made famous in iconic environments inspired by his most popular music videos and stage performances. At this party everyone can join the dance crew and groove with the King of Pop!
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
8
24 out of 4159%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Michael Jackson The Experience
Review 1 for Michael Jackson The Experience
THE BEST GAME I EVER PLAYED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
PartyAnimal
Location: Savannah, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I got the Michael Jackson Experience yesterday, as well as the kinect. I immediately went home hooked it up and began playing it. It was fanominal!!!!!!! I love this game alot!!!!!! I stayed up until 1:00 in the morning playing it ( okay maybe not 1:00 but you get my point, right? The bottom line is that I really enjoyed it and I'd reccomend this game to anyone who loves to dance and anyone who is fond of Michael Jackson
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Michael Jackson The Experience
best game that have ever played!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
PartyAnimal
Location: Savannah, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I played The Micheal Jackson experience at my cousin's house on the wii and I just had to get it. I purchased this game on the xbox and I really love it........ This game is very addicting, at least those who like The King of Pop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Michael Jackson The Experience
mj
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
master10102
Location: memphis, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
dis game is awesome id marry it RIP Michael Jackson
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Poor Imitation
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
Snookiemil
Location: Twin Cities
I bought this game for the Wii and just loved it and was super excited when I found out it was coming to Xbox. I am glad I rented this game instead of buying it because I would have been highly upset. This game is just awful and I would not recommend it to anyone!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Michael Jackson The Experience
ok but could of been better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
controllerguy
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought The MJ Experiance the night it came out i spent $60 it is awesome for people who like MJ and for those who want to learn his moves. but it will get boring after a while so if you like MJ buy now since its only $35. $60 - $35 = $25 less
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Michael Jackson The Experience
welllllllllll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
NightmareTiger
Location: Knoxville TN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
To me it just looks stupid. just all in all. go for dance central
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Disrespectful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
LILHURK
Location: San diego CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game was disrespectful of the king of pop just with how lame it was
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
aragon22
Location: San Sebastian, PR
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is perfect to play to all family. Dance all Michael hits music.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Better on Wii
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
RetardByNature
Location: Houston, TX
i bought this game for my girlfriend twice because she love Micheal and loves to dance. i played both of them when i bought them when the Xbox one came out i greatly disappointed by the dancing. i would do the moves on easy and they would be a lot slower than i was. the Wii however doesn't let you change the difficulty which make you challenge yourself more and lets you live the video all and all you should get it on the Wii
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hotmom
FL
 
Please wait while more information about hotmom is loaded.
Additional information about hotmom could not be loaded.
Hated it Much better on WII
Posted 7/14/11
The graphics were HORRIBLE!!!It was too hard to follow. Didn't like the singing part, too confusing...Overall horrible. I kept it 2 days and took it back.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Michael Jackson The Experience
better on the Wii
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
tinykay1
Location: wpb, fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love MJ, and I bought this game for the Wii the day it came out. Couldn't wait to play it on my 360. My sis got it for me as a Mother's Day gift and I was so happy until i popped it in. The routines were much better on the Wii. there's more dancing period. love the concept of putting your image in it and singing, but don't care for it much. If u hace a Wii, get it on the Wii; if not, get Dance Central.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Michael Jackson The Experience
This game is better on the WII. UBISOFT READ THIS!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
gamebradie
Location: Memphis,Tn
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I pre-ordered this on on the 9th of April. When you snap your finger on billie jean, you don't move your right arm.It's when it says,``Billie Jean is not my love".On the WII, you get into it on that part.And on the kinect, why come you can't throw the hat off his head like you do on the WII?I understand about putting your whole body on the screen,but UBISOFT made the cards on the right hard.You show MJ and the crown more. Why come you can't make it like it is on the WII, UBISOFT?I like it on the WII about how the bubble comes up with an easier cue on what to do.And on the kinect, why come ya'll UBISOFT can't have yourself do the actual moonwalk, instead it's like you're walking on stairs?And on the kinect why come ya'll UBISOFT why he's about to say, `billie jean is not my love", why come you can't act like you're running in place like ya'll made it on the WII UBISOFT?And at the end at Billie Jean, why come ya'll UBISOFT didn't have us spin and put your arm up at the end UBISOFT?And PLEASE make the graphics better on the kinect MJTE. UBISOFT NEED TO REDO THE GAME, OR MAKE A GAME ADD-ON WITH THE IMPROVEMENT THAT I SAID IN THIS REVIEW. AND YA'LL BETTER READ EVERY SINGLE WORD I SAID.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
spunky
Location: nebraska
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If you like dance central you will like this games. I would like to see a few more songs on here like 2 bad and dangerous but it has most of his hits. The way it puts you on screen is awesome I would totally recommend this game to michael jackson fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Nice effects and decent catalog, but blah
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
surfacematter
Location: Irving, tx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
After playing Dance Central, I heard about The Michael Jackson Experience. I was sure that was going to be the best game ever as a dance along. His music is well known and should be fun for anyone of any age. The game play is choppy. All the dancing is segmented into chorus and verse. Once you finish one, you are scored and wait for the next part of the dance. You cant go through a dance all the way through without stops like DC. There are instruction videos for each video, unfortunately they must think they are teaching fellow dancers because it isnt very instructive or long. I would have liked to dance right along with the video and music. Having a bigger portion of the screen dedicated to upcoming steps would also help. The onscreen help is small and hard to figure out what move is next.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Michael Jackson The Experience
ubi(soft) is right
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/11
Bronx
Location: charlotte
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Aight so i am a sit down and play the game kinda guy. But when the kinect came out i been a multi-tasker so it's all good.. i been hearing about the MJE for a long time now and heard great things about it on the wii.. Commercial are good sellers and then boom they came out with one for the kinect. I had the game for about a week it's all good but after the comments, there are some i agree with and some i don't. I don't think the game is a 1 and it's surely not a ten. I think MJ should appear more and not only when you perfect a particular move. I know they have MJ school and you could learn the moves in there but most time when you learn the moves at the school they switch it up a little when it comes dance time. The cue cards are slightly helpful, but it's just not enough. And MJ was a bit smoother and fast with some of his moves. I do agree that UBISOFT wasn't fit for this game. I enjoy, it's fun, a great workout and entertaining game. I would recommend the game. The graphics are great. love the fact that they put you and your clothing on screen. the Voice or singing is better then the dance. I think we waited to long for it not to be a better. But
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
vampgirl747
I couldn't wait for this game to come out for the Kinect and now I feel like an idiot for being so excited. All they had to do was take the Wii version and make it playable for the Kinect, instead they added in extras and ruined it.
My list of why the Kinect version is a waste of time and money:
1. Singing is cool but I should have the option to just dance and not sing.
2. Having yourself on the TV dancing should also be an option, and the lag is off no matter what you do.
3. Some songs only have singing...why?
4. If you've been playing the Wii version you try dancing to this one and the moves are slower and nothing like what MJ would have done.
5. The multiplayer option only allows you to battle or co-op and someone has to sing.
6. Watching MJ on the screen is part of the fun and the tiny glimpses you get of him is only if you happen to do a certain move the right way.
7. You have to watch the background dancers to know what you're supposed to be doing. The cards on the side are only a guidline.
The Wii version is cool but I hate that it really only registers what you do from the controller. This game could have been awesome but they made it horribly bad. I'm upset that I waited for months for this version to be released and this is what I got. I felt like a kid on X-Mas that got socks as a present.
Boo to you Ubisoft, way to break our hearts, nice job.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Michael Jackson The Experience
it was a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
deman22222
Location: north arlington, nj
ok i bought this game. i thought it was going to be bad but it was pretty good. first of alll it adds you to the game so thats great. it has a few more songs like stranger in moscow. so its a 9 out of ten. problem. a little less songs
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ethanthegamer
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Ethanthegamer is loaded.
Additional information about Ethanthegamer could not be loaded.
Wikipedia
Posted 4/26/11
So they lied about all songs in PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360?! <:O
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Just as you'd expect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
jybyrd
Location: Scranton, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Let me start off by saying this game is better than you'd think. Since most people gave bad reviews I was edgy about buying it. When I actually started playing the game I was impressed! The graphics are great. It even puts your face on the "Michael Jackson"! The game, like most kinect games, uses the camera to take pictures of you. In this game each song as a "special move". For example, in Smooth Criminal, when you do the anti-gravity lean, it takes a picture of you attempting do that. The game play is fun and exciting. The only downer is that you have a limited dance area if your gaming area isn't very large. I have been playing the game since I got it, three days ago, so I can't give a very exact statement for it. I would defiantly pick this game up if you are a dancer, love MJ, or need a new kinect gane.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Michael Jackson The Experience
It is the best game I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
lilgeese42
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is so parkour you will want to pretend you are Michael Jackson and sing your little head off. I love this game I think the Kinect is one of the best things since Call of duty Modern Warfare 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Harmonix please reboot this Ubisoft disaster!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
anim8ted
Location: CA
I returned this game within a few hours. Why?... Where to start... Menu navigation is horrible. Dances are broken up with 3 sec intervals. Where is the dancing fun with that?. Michael is not present! Why? I don't know. MJ is only on the box art. Video dance instructor/instructions are worthless. If you have no rhythm or you are a poor dancer... forget it. Tutorials are not simplified or broken into cohesive steps to help you. Singing... I won't even go there. There are few songs with no dancing involved... correct me if I'm wrong... this is a dancing game? I could go on with more details, but why? ...it won't bring back my full $$$ refund. Harmonix/Dance Central has everything and more that your looking for within a dance game. That is why I wish Harmonix could take this "MJ the Experience" disaster and make this game what it was intended and highly expected to be. Ubisoft lost their full concept and made a disappointing XBOX360 version of this highly anticipated dance video game. It would just be 'wishful thinking' to hope that Harmonix can get their hands on this title and reboot this flawed/disappointing Ubisoft - "MJ the Experience" for XBOX360. If anything, expectations would be met and possibly exceeded with Harmonix pro talent. It boggles my mind how some reviews are giving 8,9 or even 10 and they don't provide in-game details. "It's fun" is not an actual selling point.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Don't buy!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
BravoS14
Location: Moses Lake,Wa
big waste!!! I thought it was gonna be better then Wii.. Sorry MJ fans ...I wanted this game to rock so bad.....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>