GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Michael Jackson The Experience

Get ready to rock your body to decades of iconic tracks by the King of Pop! This unique interactive experience will have you hitting all the moves as if you've danced right into Michael's shoes! No artist in history has commanded the stage like Michael Jackson, the undisputed King of Pop. With over 800 million albums sold worldwide and 13 #1 singles in the U.S, there is no doubt that Michael Jackson's music influenced pop culture as we know it today. Both his music and his moves were often emulated, but no one could really hold their own with the King of Pop...until now. With Michael Jackson The Experience, anyone can dance like Michael to legendary hits such as Beat It and Billie Jean while mastering the moves he made famous in iconic environments inspired by his most popular music videos and stage performances. At this party everyone can join the dance crew and groove with the King of Pop!
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
8
24 out of 4159%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Michael Jackson The Experience
Review 1 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Great game must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
Ncbeauty
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a great game to have and play with your family and friends. I really enjoy it. The music of course is great (some songs I didn't know though). At first I didn't like the singing part in Performance mode but it turned out to be a great feature. I wish it had Easy, Medium, and Hard modes like Dance Central. And I wish all the songs had an option for just Dancing. Some of the dance moves aren't clear on the flashcards or dancers so it can be confusing as to what move they are actually doing. The bonus of this game is seeing yourself dance on the screen. Great Surprise. The scoring isn't very accurate (more like it is on Wii). I was hoping it was like Dance Central scoring. My daughter just hopped around the whole song and got "Perfects". Also if you just talk during the singing part then it counts it as if you were singing the actual words. But overall it is a great game. Easy navigation, great graphics, great music, and just fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Michael Jackson The Experience
THE BEST GAME I EVER PLAYED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
PartyAnimal
Location: Savannah, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I got the Michael Jackson Experience yesterday, as well as the kinect. I immediately went home hooked it up and began playing it. It was fanominal!!!!!!! I love this game alot!!!!!! I stayed up until 1:00 in the morning playing it ( okay maybe not 1:00 but you get my point, right? The bottom line is that I really enjoyed it and I'd reccomend this game to anyone who loves to dance and anyone who is fond of Michael Jackson
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Michael Jackson The Experience
ubi(soft) is right
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/11
Bronx
Location: charlotte
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Aight so i am a sit down and play the game kinda guy. But when the kinect came out i been a multi-tasker so it's all good.. i been hearing about the MJE for a long time now and heard great things about it on the wii.. Commercial are good sellers and then boom they came out with one for the kinect. I had the game for about a week it's all good but after the comments, there are some i agree with and some i don't. I don't think the game is a 1 and it's surely not a ten. I think MJ should appear more and not only when you perfect a particular move. I know they have MJ school and you could learn the moves in there but most time when you learn the moves at the school they switch it up a little when it comes dance time. The cue cards are slightly helpful, but it's just not enough. And MJ was a bit smoother and fast with some of his moves. I do agree that UBISOFT wasn't fit for this game. I enjoy, it's fun, a great workout and entertaining game. I would recommend the game. The graphics are great. love the fact that they put you and your clothing on screen. the Voice or singing is better then the dance. I think we waited to long for it not to be a better. But
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Nice effects and decent catalog, but blah
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
surfacematter
Location: Irving, tx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
After playing Dance Central, I heard about The Michael Jackson Experience. I was sure that was going to be the best game ever as a dance along. His music is well known and should be fun for anyone of any age. The game play is choppy. All the dancing is segmented into chorus and verse. Once you finish one, you are scored and wait for the next part of the dance. You cant go through a dance all the way through without stops like DC. There are instruction videos for each video, unfortunately they must think they are teaching fellow dancers because it isnt very instructive or long. I would have liked to dance right along with the video and music. Having a bigger portion of the screen dedicated to upcoming steps would also help. The onscreen help is small and hard to figure out what move is next.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Michael Jackson The Experience
XBOX 360'S MICHEAL JACKSON'S GAME 2011
Posted on:9/24/10
MRGRIFF
Location: BALTIMORE, MD
THIS IS ANOTHER PIECE OF MJ FOR GAMERS TO ALSO KEEP IN OUR COLLECTION OF MJ STUFF,,,,I MUST SAY I LOVE THE GAME INDUSTRY!!!!! GET WITH ME WORLD ,,PLZ GET WIT ME
31 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XxSTIZZxX
P-TOWN, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about XxSTIZZxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxSTIZZxX could not be loaded.
OH YEA!
Posted 11/7/10
I'M definitely looking forward to buying this game i hope thriller is in there as well . I wonder why its taking few months longer to come out for the kinect though.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Michael Jackson The Experience
It is the best game I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
lilgeese42
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is so parkour you will want to pretend you are Michael Jackson and sing your little head off. I love this game I think the Kinect is one of the best things since Call of duty Modern Warfare 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Can not wait!
Posted on:12/16/10
kyonakamura
Location: Sandy, UT
Dance Central is a huge hit for kinect so hopefully this will be good also, I wish they had a Kinect trailer for it already these are only the wii Trailers. Also kinda shaky on sing and dance, hopefully you can choose just dance, or just singing, or both that will be fine with me. But I am def. still getting this because it comes out on my B-day Woot!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
how can that be!
Posted 1/4/11
I thought it was going to be mutch better grafics that WII.. I hope so.. because I bought the Xbox 360 with the kinect because of this game.. because I thought it would be excelent
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Love it!
Posted on:2/20/11
buwine
I think that the 360 is great for all ages. It has a lot of variety when it comes to using the controller or being active using the Kinect. I really enjoy the 360 because you don't have any controllers in your hand if you choose to use the Kinect. The 360 will never get old and it's the hottest console out right now. They can't ever mess up the 360 because of it's variety!
13 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Just as you'd expect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
jybyrd
Location: Scranton, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Let me start off by saying this game is better than you'd think. Since most people gave bad reviews I was edgy about buying it. When I actually started playing the game I was impressed! The graphics are great. It even puts your face on the "Michael Jackson"! The game, like most kinect games, uses the camera to take pictures of you. In this game each song as a "special move". For example, in Smooth Criminal, when you do the anti-gravity lean, it takes a picture of you attempting do that. The game play is fun and exciting. The only downer is that you have a limited dance area if your gaming area isn't very large. I have been playing the game since I got it, three days ago, so I can't give a very exact statement for it. I would defiantly pick this game up if you are a dancer, love MJ, or need a new kinect gane.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Breathless for MJ kinect
Posted on:1/9/11
Eisenwulfe
Location: Akron, OH
Grew up loving MJ's music and dance moves. It may get scary though. Kids lol at my singing in rockband. Kids rofl at my dancing in Dance Central. Hopefully i won't be breathless trying to dance and sing at same time, but it sure will be fun trying with Michael ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
spunky
Location: nebraska
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If you like dance central you will like this games. I would like to see a few more songs on here like 2 bad and dangerous but it has most of his hits. The way it puts you on screen is awesome I would totally recommend this game to michael jackson fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Best game Ever
Posted on:3/20/11
Booster
Location: scottsdale AZ
I played this game at my buddys house it is the best it would be worth is if it was 100 dollars ps it is totaly fun
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mannyman1995201
jersey city new jersey
 
Please wait while more information about mannyman1995201 is loaded.
Additional information about mannyman1995201 could not be loaded.
HMMM?
Posted 4/11/11
Idk but i think the wii's graphics are way better!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Michael Jackson The Experience
disappointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
twapp
this game was a bigg let down. the graphics are excellent but the game play its self is not worth it. The game says it 1-4 players but you have to jump in and out who does that. The biggiest let down are the dance moves, There is more singing then there is dancing. The Michael Jacckson exsperience is much better on the wii. ? where is Michael on this game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
Msworthy
I waited for 2 months for this to come out and it is absolutely horrible. The graphics are terrible. The picture on the back of the box appears like you can see your facial image in he game but that is False. You simply appear as a glowing image and you can barely see the guys beside you. That is what makes it such disconnetction. Although the sensor has been calibrated there is still a delay in your movements. The next move indicator is so small you can't even tell what the next move is. I would not recommend this game to anyone who loves the other dance games like Dance Central. They ought to be ashamed for releasing this. Mood: Jipped
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Michael Jackson The Experience
ok but could of been better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
controllerguy
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought The MJ Experiance the night it came out i spent $60 it is awesome for people who like MJ and for those who want to learn his moves. but it will get boring after a while so if you like MJ buy now since its only $35. $60 - $35 = $25 less
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Game
Posted on:1/16/11
alvinjakem618
Location: Fajardo,PR
just preordered the game its gonna be awesome best dance game ever
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Don't buy!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
BravoS14
Location: Moses Lake,Wa
big waste!!! I thought it was gonna be better then Wii.. Sorry MJ fans ...I wanted this game to rock so bad.....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
aragon22
Location: San Sebastian, PR
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is perfect to play to all family. Dance all Michael hits music.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Michael Jackson The Experience
Become the icconnoclastic controller
Posted on:2/15/11
Marked12
Location: Bowie, MD
Owning and playing the MJ Experience(Wii) and Dance Central (Kinect), I can only drool in anticipation of the MJ Experience on Kinect. The MJ Experience is a better game to me, even on the Wii, so with the added feature of having your body become the controller, you actually performing the moves (opposed to moving the controller) . . .AWESOME!!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Michael Jackson The Experience
great game
Posted on:12/11/10
tinykay1
Location: wpb, fl
Love this game. Got it on the wii the first day it came out. Great way to have fun and work out.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>