GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic Free Riders

Sonic is speeding onto KINECT for Xbox 360 in an action-packed experience unlike any other! Become your favorite character as you jump on your board and get ready to compete in exhilarating, adrenaline-fueled races against tough competition. For the fi rst time, use full-motion body control to twist and turn your way through a range of visually stunning courses. High-octane fun for riders' of all ages, Sonic Free Riders brings extreme fast-paced boarding action in a main event you won't want to miss!
Average Customer Rating:
6.712
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
9
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
5
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
8
29 out of 5256%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic Free Riders
Review 1 for Sonic Free Riders
Could be the best Kinect/Natal title at launch.
Posted on:10/12/10
AdamG
Location: Sugar Land, TX
Yeah, I like Microsoft's old name for this motion controller better, but that's beside the point.
From everything I've seen at E3 and other videos from YouTube and Destructoid, this title could be the best among all the Natal titles at launch. I have to give SEGA a lot of credit for taking a risk with the technology this early, and I think it will pay off when the game comes out.
Early videos show that you can do tricks by jumping when your board is airborne, and boost by kicking at the ground. Steering is done by leaning left and right, but your character may need to be either Frontside or Backside like you are to play the game correctly.
That said, hope for a demo somewhere around launch day and if there is one, play it. I'm looking forwards to this.
Thank you, and good day.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sonic Free Riders
It is pretty good, to be honest
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
GAMEmaster9
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, so I have seen way too many reviews that write off this game as unresponsive and that you can't jump in and play. Well, I am here to tell you that the game works pretty well, considering it was a launch title. For those who think that they need to lean over SO FAR to get your character to turn, that is a COMPLETE LIE. The reason i say this is due to the fact that it calibrates to your movements before each race; think less is more in this instance. for the gameplay, I feel that the game is pretty fun, overall if you play through the tutorials when you start the game up for the first time. That is why people keep giving this game a bad rep; They jump in and don't take the time to read the manual or do the tutorials. I have also played multiplayer; there are issues, but like I have said, IT WAS A LAUNCH TITLE, launch titles are usually going to have issues. All in all, this game should be given a chance because if you get it used you can always return it within a week of purchase.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Sonic Free Riders
clunky at best
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
zot171
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i got this game in jan of 2011 and havent touched it since. from the look of the gameplay, i figured it would be almost like mario kart on the xbox, and while the items, levels, characters, and shop get your hopes up for a fun game, supported by the music and graphics (nothing special or cutting-edge, but they fit in with the overall race-and-blast feel of the game) the MAJOR downside is the interface. i also own kinect adventures and feel that my avatar and the gameplay reflect my movements well enough that the mistakes are my own, but with sonic free riders it feels like im trying to adapt my body to a mold that keeps changing! im not even really sure what the thing they make you do at the beginning of each race is, either, because it doesnt seem to adjust to your movement, nor does it save the results so you can skip it in the future... with a controller or better kinect recognition, this would be a great party game, but as is it can barely even be called playable.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sonic Free Riders
a good choice for your money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
xboxdude4444
Location: Columbia, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
not only one of the first kinect games to not be as basic as others ( if basic they can be called that is) sonic has made in impression on people for a while, it only makes sense to add REAL KINETIC MOTION to sonic riders, and so, sonic free riders is here!, an amazing game, no noticable delay on my part, and the graphics have come a long way from original sonic games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sonic Free Riders
An Epic Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
Sonic92Rocks
Location: Mount Olive, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sonic Riders has always been involved with a lot of motion, and with Kinect, the motion is no longer confined to being inside the screen.
I would recommend this game to many.
Very long tutorial, but it teaches you very well.
Hard at first, but easy as pie once you get the hang of the game.
Overall Rating: 10,000,000
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sonic Free Riders
Sonic Free Riders is Awesome
Posted on:9/24/10
michael17
Location: Los Angeles CA
Man this games looks awesome it's a shame Jason Anthony Griffith left now's Roger Craig Smith voicing Sonic it's not the same anymore and so does Tails he's voiced by Kate Higgins but I'm glad Shadow and Silver are in it I'm definitely getting this game either for Christmas or Pre Ordering it
22 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sonic Free Riders
A real review
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
SirDynamite
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great when your talking about the graphics, the sound, and the story. But otherwise it is very tricky. Everything takes practice. But what bothered me the most was the turning. After a few weeks, I still can't seem to get my character to turn correctly. Turning depends on how you tilt your back, and the Kinect doesn't always recognize when you tilt forward or backward. Also, if you live in an apartment with someone living under you, forget about getting this game. There is a lot of spin-jumping, and if you don't jump high enough the Kinect won't recognize it. And I know all of this isn't all of the game's fault, but when I play Kinect Adventures or Kinect Sports i seem to have no trouble at all. Maybe if there were certain bands for your arms, legs, and head you would be more in sync with the Kinect. If you're looking for a game that's similar to Sonic Riders, maybe you should try Adrenaline Misfits.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonic Free Riders
Awesome introduction to the Kinect!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
RetroSilver
Location: Modesto, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought the Kinect because of this game, and I wasn't disappointed. This is an awesome racing game starring our favorite hedgehog and his furry friends. It's very beautiful from the graphics to the music (though some of the voice acting is questionable, particularly Shadow's), and it's a blast to play! It'll definitely leave you in a sweat. It takes awhile to get comfortable with the controls, but with a little patience and a properly calibrated Kinect, you will enjoy this game, especially if you play it with others.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bat1
Nowhere
 
Please wait while more information about Bat1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bat1 could not be loaded.
Sonic free riders sucks
Posted 1/18/14
Sonic free riders is the worst game on kinect that the world has ever seen it's even worse than sonic 06 don't believe well watch angry joe review I dare you and I love sonic he is my 4th favorite video game character next to Mario link and mega man and if you want to spend time with a friend just don't because it's cruel and embarrassing and it's the worst game ever heck I rather play sonic 06 no superman 64 no let's go worse I'd rather play et than this garbage doesn't deserve to have sonic in the title but if your just gonna ignore this review fine I'm trying to save your hard earned money from this decrace that I'm not gonna call this thing a game anymore you know what go by kinect sports it's way better but if you still don't listen fine but you have been warned!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sonic Free Riders
AWFUL!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
AngryJoe
Location: Texas
This game is absolutely terrible! The controls are broken. Trying to turn either doesn't work or has you fly across the screen. Also, playing one match caused me and my friends (without any history of motion sickness) to become nauseous and vomit. Multiplayer forces you to hold hands with your partner (who is this for?) and online play is barren. The design of the levels includes dead ends with redirector pads that fling you across the screen, adding to the nauseation.The menu is the WORST part of the game. The menu scrolls to things in the opposite way you want them to and, when trying to pull the menu item down to select it, scrolls to another item. Even if you wanted to use the voice commands you would need to memorize every menu item. Bottom line, I thought this was the game that could prove the Kinect has potential for multiplayer, I was horribly mistaken
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sonic Free Riders
A Solid Title
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
hrdcrgmr
This game is perfect for: party gamers
After reading mixed reviews from major gaming critics, I wasn't sure about this game. After practicing for a while I get the feeling that those who rated this game 4.5 may have been playing incorrectly. Either way, I am satisfying with this title.
You can't really jump in and start playing this game, it takes practice. Starting with the tutorial is a good way to get a feel for this game, and it doesn't take too long. The gameplay is a lot like riding a skateboard, and if you've ever ridden a skateboard, you know you have to work at it to get good. This is a lot easier than riding a skateboard, but the mechanics are the same when it comes to turning. After playing for about an hour I thought this game was no good and thought about returning it, but I gave it another chance and got used to the controls and it's pretty fun once you know how to play.
Even though there is a rather high learning curve, the game still suffers from mild unresponsiveness. Usually you have to move in just the right way for the game to act the way you want it to, which can be taxing on your body, but at least it's not delayed much like some Kinect games. Ducking under obstacles and jumping off ramps on time hardly represents a problem.
My legs can get pretty sore from playing this, mostly because you really have to act as if you're on a skateboard, and the base of a skateboard is flexible, allowing your ankles to move with more ease, whereas the floor is just a stiff surface. I won't let that affect the score much, but it's something to consider. I don't use my legs that much, anyway. So other people may not get as sore.
The design of the courses makes up for the unresponsiveness a little bit. If you don't manage to turn enough and hit a wall, it will face you in the intended direction. Though it would be better for it to turn correctly 100% of the time, the design saves some frustration and makes it a much more enjoyable experience.
Albeit Kinect technology is still very new and it's expected that some games will suffer with at least minor malfunctions, I'm not letting its time and place affect the score. My point being, if you're looking to get a game for Kinect today, there is no shame in getting a game with a score as low as 6, since there are few games with a high rating on the Kinect. I'm sure this will change with time.
OVERALL: A solid title, mild unresponsiveness, but still fun. The music is nice, and I would recommend this game to someone looking to get a more face-paced Kinect experience.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DarkReshiram64
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about DarkReshiram64 is loaded.
Additional information about DarkReshiram64 could not be loaded.
Seriously?
Posted 7/26/11
Why couldn't this game have come out for a Nintendo system?!? I already own the other two and they are great, but I'm not going to buy a Xbox 360 and a Kinect just to play it. Seriously!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sonic Free Riders
Was everything I hoped it would be + more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
Trkoyse
Location: Omaha, NE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have not played the first two Sonic Riders, so I am just going off of this as just a new game. Gameplay: Even though I gave this a 9, it will only feel like a 9 if you have played it for a while and know how to "ride". The controls are very new, unique, and hard to master. You have different choices of boards to ride on and different choices of gear for your board. The gear gives you different abilities while in the game like grinding on rails or being able to smash through debris. You can also kick to boost, which comes handy often. Also, make sure you have the room because you will need it for jumping and doing tricks. I should also mention the story, you start out with Team Sonic (Sonic, Tails, Knuckles), and Team Babylon (Jet, Wave, Storm). You go through a few races that feel more like missions than a story, facing two other teams that are unlockable when you complete both stories, adding two more stories to the game to play. I don't want to spoil anything, so I won't tell you the two other teams you unlock. I will say that the two characters you unlock that don't belong to a particular team are Silver the Hedgehog and Blaze the Cat. The scenes in the story are still pictures, but it seems to work as a story. I also took off the point because the menu will take some time to get used to, and because it can be hard to use some of the weapons. Graphics: I give this an 8 for a couple of reasons. The graphics themselves look great, but nothing spectacular. I think they look great mostly because this is the next gen Sonic Riders. The characters look great themselves and their animations will add to it. Sound: All of the sonic characters have new actors/actresses voicing them and in my opinion sound pretty good, excluding Amy and Jet (His may make you laugh). All of the sounds playing in the game sound great and fit the tracks well. I scored this a little high mostly because I seemed to dig the theme song of the game that plays at the start. Otherwise, everything sounds great and goes well. Lasting Appeal: If you decide to keep playing to unlock all characters, boards, and gear, then you will still keep playing. I also feel that this game will have you keep playing even when you've gotten everything. It also has online gameplay, so you can find some fun there too. I know I put casual gamers as for who this is better for, but I think this may also fall slightly in the hardcore category, depending on how competitive you are. This is my first game for Kinect (besides Kinect Adventures) and I liked it alot. I really hope games like this keep coming out so everyone else can find something they like and experience this future of videogames.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NinTidus
Lindale, TX
 
Please wait while more information about NinTidus is loaded.
Additional information about NinTidus could not be loaded.
A Little long, but what I was hoping for
Posted 11/13/10
I think that this comment will be spot on, I've heard a lot about the voice acting and I hope it doesent let me down, but other than that i think this game will be a huuuuuuuuuuuuuge hit, i cant wait to buy it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sonic Free Riders
I would want to play this game for Wii!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
NicoleTheCat
Location: Bethlehem,PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I think this game would be perfect for Wii and it would be awsome if you guys could,like,make it for Wii,too! I would TOTALLY play it even more! And keep it up with these awosme games coming out! You rock Gamestop!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sonic Free Riders
Great Racing Game For Kinect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
FoxBro
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sonic Free Riders is a really spectacular game and here's why. Gameplay: is great. You get to select from Sonic, Tails, Knuckles, Jet, Wave and Storm and more to move into six races and two more later in the game. Graphics: the graphics are the best. You'll just admire them as soon as you race. Sound: the sound is pretty good. A lot of fast paced rock(ish) music. This is one of my favorite sonic racing games the is. Don't listen to the negative reviews. They aren't good at it or not describing the good parts about the game itself. Pros: Sonic Free Riders has six races that are four or more minutes long and a large variety of characters, tracks, extreme gear, and gear parts. Cons: Kind of unresponsive menu controls and race controls during two players. Overall it is a great game for kinect but it isn't a must own but in my opinion it is a really fun kinect racing game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sonic Free Riders
A good game for all ages
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
spongbob
Location: Massachusets, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Besides Sonic Free Riders getting boring once in a while,it is a great game.I wouldn't call it one of the best Sonic game they have out there.But it has many good challenges.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sonic Free Riders
A pretty Good Game in the Sonic Series and Kinect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
lilnate101
Location: New Orleans, LA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The first Day I got Kinect which was about a month and a Half ago I downloaded this demo from the game marketplace in xbox live. This Game is pretty Darn good and it's better when playing multiplayer. It's mostly a workout game if you ask me But when turning (especially to the right) it's a little hard. Of course, like most critics say, you DO have to put your back into it. Though it was a little unresponsive when i tried to land tricks in the air. I recommend myself to get it, and I recommend YOU to get it. Just make sure your back isn't that sore. I love how they still manage to keep the Same Sonic tradition after putting it on a motion sensing based gaming experience unlike other sonic games (sonic unleashed) >:( But this is personally a nice game to me. I've read this game up to find out more info and there's a great selection of tracks and characters. Plus they make it easier to interact with Kinect while browsing through the menu unlike other kinect games. But dont look at this game like it's terrible just because it's $30. THAT"S THE AWESOME PART ABOUT IT! So you're not wasting money or spending too much money. If you're looking for an adventurous, athletic, sonic-tradition based kinect game, look no further, or if you're not sure, just go to the game marketplace on your xbox or on your pc and tryout the demo like i did (xbox live required) so that if you're not satisfied (i doubt that!) you wont waste your money. Trust me you will Like it. Although it's more for a flexible person. Tell friends about it. It's not bad at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sonic Free Riders
Not what I expected...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
XboxGameReviewer
This game is perfect for: party gamers
First of all, this game is meant for a younger audience because you are constantly bending your back and leaning frward to turn and speed up. On one of the missions 5-7 I just stopped because it is very difficult to pass the computer players with the amount of stretching required to turn and speed up. The voices aren't very good at all they should have kept the older voices. Theres no animated cutscenes either they are all just pictures of the characters talking which I thought was lame considering SEGA always animates their cutescenes. I didn't really enjoy the game mostly do to the controls. I do reccomend this game though to people who want to play with a group of friends since you can swap out players. I hope this review helped.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
The best of Sonic on Nintendo Platforms!
Posted 3/24/14
this is the 2 Sonic game on the 360 that had Bad reviews(the other is Sonic 06) in othwards this game is:MOCKERY COMPLETE MOCKERY OF WHAT THE KINECT COULD DO! another reason my Parents only bought Nintendo Consoles.( Coming soon reviews for Sonic Heroes, Paper Mario the thousand year door & Yoshi's island Super Mario Advanced 3)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sonic Free Riders
Good for work out
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
assasinninjaTK
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is a real workout.Play 5 levels and you can be sure tired even you if you want to keep playing.This game is fun to play with friends to.Now for the bad news :[. If you play too long you will get like a million cramps,and it hurts the most after you sleep.The connect sensor will annoy you a lot. >/
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sonic Free Riders
SONIC FREE RIDERS IS AMAZING
Posted on:11/1/10
dragon1500
Location: harisburg
it looks so so so cool i really want it once i get a xbox 360 and kinnect. I wil like that alot.
12 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sonic Free Riders
Bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
K110
I mean why did this game change their voices i mean it is horrable and why didn't sega put this game on a controller instead of that kinect. y this game can be like the old sonic rider, and sonic rider zero garvity now those games r better than this game right now!!!!. But if sega fix the charater voices and put it back to the old voices and instead of kinect and put it on controller than it would be better!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
17 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
RC999
America
 
Please wait while more information about RC999 is loaded.
Additional information about RC999 could not be loaded.
Expectations are too high
Posted 11/13/10
It's true about the voices being changed. The contracts were up and new actors had to be found. I think it's a downer too, but nothing can be done about it other than to adjust. As for not being on controller, I think they should have at least made it an option, if they didn't that is, but it is mainly on Kinect because Kinect is a new big thing and new games are being released to advocate the new Kinect system, that much isn't hard to figure out.
Customer Avatar
SyrusYuki
 
Please wait while more information about SyrusYuki is loaded.
Additional information about SyrusYuki could not be loaded.
Posted 11/12/10
Sadly the voices are different due to a contract Sega had with 4kids which 4kids did the English voices for sonic X. The contract is over so 4kids won't be lending their voice actors to Sega anymore due to the fact they have children cartoons to do so Sega had to hire new voice actors so thats why their voices sound so different compared to original riders and riders zero gravity
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Sonic Free Riders
So Bad.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
iiBradtrain
Location: Parma, Ohio
This game was a huge let down. I love sonic don't get me wrong, But This game sucked so hard. You have to be insanely flexible in order to play it. And most of the time, the game does not even like you do the simplest things. I know what your thinking, Its my sensor. But that's where your wrong, I have Kinect adventures and my sensor works just fine. I would not recommend this game to anyone
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
13 of 37 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>