GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection

Two of PlayStation® 2's highly acclaimed action adventure games return and remastered in high definition for the PlayStation ® 3. Team ICO brings you the ICO and Shadow of Colossus CollectionICOEnter a world of enchantment and wonder, where once was, is nevermore. ICO, a mysterious boy, has been expelled from his village to an isolated castle. Within his confines, he begins to have eerie dreams of rescuing a young princess from the evil spirits that dwell within the fortress. Blurring the lines between fantasy and reality, ICO embarks on a quest to save the princess and along the way, discovers his own cryptic fate. Shadow of the ColossusShadow of the Colossus is a majestic journey through ancient lands to seek out and destroy gigantic mythical beasts. With your trusty horse at your side, explore the spacious lands and unearth each Colossi. Armed with your wits, a sword and a bow, use cunning and strategy to topple each behemoth.
Average Customer Rating:
9.098
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
10 stars
29
9 stars
4
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
38 out of 4193%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Review 1 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
ICO & SOTC game... Great game but hard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
ANIMEJHART2009
Location: Oak Creek, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ICO & Shadow of the colossus collection game was awesome. ICO game was very strange but cool game ever. but i didn't get farther in ICO game. But Shadow of the Colossus game... THAT game i'm really fond of. I played that game a lot of time and i've beat it twice or three times.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
A Masterpiece Collection!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
DarkLink7
Location: Neosho, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you haven't played these games yet, get this collection now. These are two of the best games the PS2 had to offer and now you can own both in HD for a fraction of the price of buying the originals now. Both games have a certain artistic look to them that makes them look beautiful, especially in HD. This version gives Shadow of the Colossus a better draw distance as well, which really adds to it. Gameplay wise, Ico is a platformer/puzzle game that has some minimal combat elements while SOTC is more of an action/adventure where the only puzzles are figuring out where the Colossus are and how to climb to their weak spots. Even if you own these for the PS2, the HD enhancements are worth the $20. Seriously, just get this collection it's worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Most beautiful game I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
optimus434
Location: Charleston, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story for this game fills your mind with wonder, thinking about how everything is the way it is. I played it for the first time, and when I beat it, I had to beat it again, and again, and again. I do not know why, but it is so addicting, even though you can only do the story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
must own
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
shadow of the colossus is one of my favorite games of all time. its a masterpiece. haven't played ico yet but if its anywhere near as good as shadow of the colossus then I'm in for a treat. for those who haven't played shadow i strongly recommend this, and for those who have i still recommend this. its worth having on your shelf to play again on a rainy day.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Highly Overrated
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
TeamIcoSux
Location: Leeds, AL
This is without a doubt two of the worst, most overrated games ever. Bad Controls. DON'T BUY THIS!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Anxious to play this!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/13
GNM4U
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have yet to play this game for myself, however, I have watched many of my friends play this and I was in complete amazement to say the least. Everything in the game looked mind blowing especially the intense battles! I can't wait to play it!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
PS3 Essential
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
Blaque
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Two of the best looking and deepest games ever made on one disk. ICO and Shadow of Colossus are just amazing, and to get both for twenty bucks in the same package is a deal not to be looked over. These games will move you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Epic HD collection!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
DarkLink7
Location: Neosho, MO
I found this an amazing deal since these ps2 games are very rare now (not to mention expensive). The hd graphics make the draw distance much better. Another thing to note is that Ico includes the two player ability not found in the ntsc ps2 counterpart. It's not great but it does help in getting some of the trophies. Collecting the trophies is what really enhanced the lasting appeal. If you enjoy adventure/puzzle games and haven't had the chance to play these yet, grab a copy of the hd collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
One of a kind
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
SOTC
There exist no words capable of describing the superior magnificence of this utterly breath taking game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
SOC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
Bestman009
Location: Cidra, P.R.
My review is about SOC because is the one I finish so Here we go. SOC is a great game is diffrent from the others because it has an expensive world with out any foe aroun it excep from the Collosus. The are 16 in total. I have a wonderfull expirience playing this game is a romantic story that I like. The game is UNIQUE dont have comparasion to others games I tell you if you want a diffrent and UNQUE game try SOC I promise that it change the way you see gaming. At the very end the game sorprise me and well I cannot believe what I just saw in the end. I dont tell you cause I dont wanna spoil the game. But trust me it will wake your emotions cause is very emotional the ending.But in simple words one more time SOC IS A UNIQUE GAME EVERY GAMER HAVE TO OWNED or just TRY IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Could Have Been A Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
Haydeo
Location: Tucson AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let's be honest nobody would buy this collection to play Ico and for good reason. I played the game for 30 minutes and was bored out of my mind every waking second. So I'll just review Shadow of the Collosus. In the black hole of creativity that is the modern gaming industry, it's nice to go back to a game that is truly inspired to be something completely different. Admittedly I never played the original for the PS2 but always wanted to because it really peaked my interest. Beauty in simplicity is how I would describe this game. It's a simple premise, defeat the 16 colossi to save your girlfriend, and that's pretty much all you'll be doing. It may sound boring when in truth it's strangely addicting. It really reminds me of an old-school NES game with it's simple goal and straight-to-the-point game-play. The fights are truly epic and each one is unique in it's own way. Though the game may be epic, it suffers from some serious game-play issues. These have got to be some of the most unresponsive controls I've ever seen in a game. Seriously, how hard can it be to make the main character do something exactly WHEN I tell him to do something? Apparently for Team ICO that's asking A LOT. Second, the camera angles are awful half the time, sure you can change them, but as soon as you do, they change right back to whatever horrendous angle you had before, making you think you have control of the camera, when in truth you never did and never will. If you've played the original Super Mario 64 you know exactly what I'm talking about here. Thirdly, texture pop-in in this game is absolutely ridiculous! You can't travel for more than 20 seconds without a texture popping in, and while that isn't a game breaker it definitely shows how lazily made this "HD Collection" was. Team ICO could have fixed these problems but chose not to in order to make a quick buck. Think about it, a game being sold as new in 2011 and 2012 has issues that were present in Super Mario 64, a game released 16 years ago! While I did like Shadow of the Colossus it's very frustrating for no good reason. The only real challenge in Shadow Of The Colossus is dealing with the poor and sloppy game-play designs made by Team ICO. I really wanted to love this game but the huge, glaring issues are just unacceptable. It is a good game but it could have been a masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
I got the pack for SOC but Ico is also a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
KingOfKeyblades
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Shadow of Collasosos ( I know i spelled that wrong ) Is a fantastic game its self but the 2nd game in the franchice is also delightful. I bought these 2 Great games for just 17.99 But the price will go back up to 50.00 green ones. I am very happy with these two spiffing games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Buy it before it´s too late
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
superhero4455
this is AWSOM,i´d get it before it is out for a couple of weeks,it is actually better than the ps2 one,the graphics are soo better,everything is perfect and sony did its´´homework´´ on this game 10/10 all the way
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
The best way to play some PS2 classics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
Squirt2016
Location: in
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ico and Shadow of the Colossus are some very powerful games of the PS2 libeary. These game want you to feel it more thane interatice with it, Which make them some powerful games. I must say i missed them on the PS2 and i wanted to play them baddly when i saw it. ICO isnt the best of the 2. The story just didnt grip me and it kinda boring with its plot, but it look like a piece of art. Shadow is amazing with it fights with are some of the best i have ever played in gaming. The plot might sound a bit werid and a bit boring on paper, but once you give it a go, you will not be dissapointed. Both game look great and like i said make you FEEL it. You need to give them a go.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
The Best Gaming Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
SkullyScream
Location: Nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ico and shadow are two games every gamer should check out, especially if you like art, i recommend this to anyone who wants a great gaming experience, also you should check out the last guardian when thats avaliable :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Has Aged Well
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
GozuIchi
Location: Ashland,KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection has been a blast. I never played these games on the PS2, and I am lad to have the chance. My wife loves ICO, so it's a game great for both males and females. For me it was a nice change of pace when I started with ICO. I had been playing Skyrim, and took a little break. Shadow of the Colossus reminds me of great monster battles like you would see on a God of War title. It's great too. The music is awasome in both games. My only fault is in ICO the camera angles are at times very "puzzling". I have found myself many times wobbling around the screen, honestly to the point it made my friend dizzy. Yet it is worth the trouble. I have never writen a review, I hope this helps you in making a decision!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Great Games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
TheUndeniableTruth
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Although these games are a tad bit dated, this is an incredible collection of games. The 3d effects were a nice addition, but all in all you should buy these games for their incredible stories and the one of a kind gameplay that hasn't surfaced until the recent release of Xenoblade. (I played on a European Wii). This collection is definately worth the $40 purchase.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
And RPG that stands above all others
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
Sy777
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game (Shadow of the Colossus) is probably one of the most interesting and moving games of its time. I am not too fond of ICO, but SOTC is AMAZING. The controls are a bit frustrating some times, and the camera view can be a pain when on the horse traveling. It can sometimes be hard to see things, and killing lizards is frustrating as well. Sometimes they get stuck in unreachable places. As far as the game goes, each colossi is unique and very fun to fight. The music is moving and the simplistic feel to the game is very calming. There is just one objective, defeat the colossi. The only problem about the game is that some colossi are extremely cheap. The 10th colossi, if I remember correctly, kept hitting and ramming me. I was paralyzed for about 7 seconds each time, which gave him time to hit me again and again until I was killed. Otherwise, the game is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Personally...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
DynamikDynomite
Location: Boston, MA
I find the the intense, challenging puzzles of Ico to be frustrating but refreshing, based on all the other games coming out lately there has been no games that allowed me to think about what i am doing and how to use my environment to help me and a loved one. The awesome love story of The Shadow of the Colossus is one that should be passed down from generation to generation forever! This game isn't hard as Ico puzzling wise but having to battle things larger than life with a magical sword should be enough to keep your interest level peaked.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
American ICO lovers rejoice!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
Llendar
Location: Elkhart, In
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A great game over all, and better yet, it has all the content left out of the original PS2 (US) release! (This remastered ICO is the European version) With the -spoiler alter- REAL ENDING! Along with adding to it's original beauty with HD!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>