GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection

Two of PlayStation® 2's highly acclaimed action adventure games return and remastered in high definition for the PlayStation ® 3. Team ICO brings you the ICO and Shadow of Colossus CollectionICOEnter a world of enchantment and wonder, where once was, is nevermore. ICO, a mysterious boy, has been expelled from his village to an isolated castle. Within his confines, he begins to have eerie dreams of rescuing a young princess from the evil spirits that dwell within the fortress. Blurring the lines between fantasy and reality, ICO embarks on a quest to save the princess and along the way, discovers his own cryptic fate. Shadow of the ColossusShadow of the Colossus is a majestic journey through ancient lands to seek out and destroy gigantic mythical beasts. With your trusty horse at your side, explore the spacious lands and unearth each Colossi. Armed with your wits, a sword and a bow, use cunning and strategy to topple each behemoth.
Average Customer Rating:
9.098
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
10 stars
29
9 stars
4
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
38 out of 4193%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Review 1 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
The best PS2 remaster on PS3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
retrofanboi
Location: Indiana IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
These are two timeless classics on PS2 and are even better on ps3 first Gameplay ICO has some puzzle+platforming+combat parts put in to won it all works fantastic together next Shadow of the colossus the way you have to climb up the colossi is a really great gameplay mechanic so on to Graphics has a watercolor type of look to it but shadow on the other hand has graphics that sort of look like Zelda twilight princess so over all fantastic graphics next sound in ICO thare is not really any sound but only when you fight the shadow monsters do you hear a kinda scary type of music in Shadow the music only comes when you fight the colossi it is fantastic! next lasting appeal in ICO the only real reason you should replay it is becaouse (Sorry if i spelled that wrong) you can now read the text and see what yorda is saying for Shadow thare is a hard mode a time attack mode so thare is a lot of replay value in Shadow overall this collection is a must buy.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
The Last Guardian
10 out of 10(28)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Pure Genious
Posted on:5/6/11
fastafrazzle
Location: Boston, MA
I have never played ICO but have read and heard great things about it.
I have played Shadow of the Colossus and it is one of the most inventive, unique, artistic, and addicting games i have ever played. If you told me I had to play a game where there are no minions to kill or platforming levels to conquer, and my only objective was to kill 16 bosses(that sometimes take a 1/2 hour to find) I would have said "BORING!!!".
Oh my friends... I would have been sorely mistaken! Not only is finding them fun, but the battles with these monsters are absolutely epic. Each time you destroy a colossi you get an immense feeling of satisfaction. Not just because you are 1/1000 of its size, but because navigating on the colossi itself is like traversing a platforming level on its own.
Take my advice, if you were too young when this game was released on PS2 or you let it pass you by the first time, don't be foolish enough to repeat that mistake.
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Gaming Masterpieces
Posted on:9/22/11
Anonymous
Location: Tacoma, WA
Both of these games are at the pinnacle of gaming experiences. They embody a side of gaming most miss out on. With its moody art direction, simple yet challenging game play, and easily accessible characters. These games fire on all cylinders to be sure. Ico stands out in this writers opinion as one of the very best games ever put out on the PS2. The attachment you end up feeling for the young horned boy in Ico is done so masterfully and without any intelligible dialog ever spoken. The language spoken by our hero is not understood by the player, but this fact only adds to the overall ambiance of this stellar title. Shadow of the Colossus, is an equally artfully done game, and has some of the best boss battle concepts I have ever seen. Also challenging, but for all the right reasons. These two games by Team Ico, are a standard of gaming, and a must play for any gaming enthusiast, no matter how casual or hardcore- they're fantastic for any kind of gamer. I for one I absolutely gonna buy this game, and will smile every time I see it in my collection.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Perfect if you missed them the first time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
Squishtavious
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I actually missed these two games the first time around. I was too young to keep up with the gaming seen and was a Nintendo fan to boot. When I saw this being released, I bought it knowing it was a risky purchase. However, this is a truely excellent compilation. In ICO, you play as a boy and girl trying to escape a castle. It has some nice gameplay and an unforgettable story, but it's a bit on the short side. Its graphics also show some age, but the art style is what matters, and the art still shines. Shadow of the Colossus, however, is even better. It is around twice as long as ICO and has similar gameplay, only more advanced. You need to kill 16 colossi to resurrect a loved one. The story isn't quite as magnificent, but that is easily replaced with the "EPIC" feeling you get when you slay colossi. Shadow of the Colossus honestly looks like it was a Ps3 game. Both of these games are excellent, and although ICO may not be your cup of tea, Shadow of the Colossus will keep you mesmerized for hours on end.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Ico/Shadow Remastered
Posted on:7/26/11
katanagirl
Location: Goodyear, AZ
Shadow of the Colossus was one of the most incredible gaming experiences I think I've ever had. I played Ico later, and it was a good game, but I just loved those colossi boss battles. I never could master the shortcuts I saw on YouTube for the timed attacks, but managed to play it enough to finally shave off enough time in both normal and hard mode timed attacks to succeed. Now I guess I'll have to do it again to get the trophies! The music was so awesome that it was my first game music CD purchase. I hope for this remastered Sony game collection that they also remaster the cutscenes. That was one thing that was disappointing about the God of War Collection remastered for PS3. Before, the cutscenes were better quality than the game, then after the gameplay was better than the cutscenes. The cutscenes really make Shadow, especially the intro and ending. It would be a big letdown if there are left the same.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DarkSeraph
Washington
 
Please wait while more information about DarkSeraph is loaded.
Additional information about DarkSeraph could not be loaded.
Cut Scenes
Posted 8/2/11
You're absolutely spot-on with the SOTC cut scene observation. The originals pushed the PS2 to the limit, and there are a couple of places that's evident. Not re-doing the cut scenes would REALLY downgrade the look of the game, and if that's what they do, I'll just stick to the PS2 original for consistency's sake.
The finale, in PARTICULAR, needs to be brought up to spec. If they get that looking as beautiful as a PS3 game can get--and if you've played Folklore, you know PS3 games can look BEAUTIFUL--then it's going to be that much more powerful.
One thing that I hope they keep in, if they do that, is the limited look-around they give you with the right stick. In the original, you could actually do some limited tilts and pans with the camera during cut scenes. I hope they keep that, as well.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Round 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
Kodaksobe
Location: Tempe, Az
So it looks like shadow of colossus is back for it second shot to take gamer's minds into a mystical world where size doesn't matter. The awesome deal with this game is that it's very challenging but easy to learn. I had pick it up and tried to play through it for a 3rd time about 2 months ago and I'll admit i don't remember all the strategies I used to beat the game before but i beat it again and of course the most memorable battles are the hardest ones trust me you be swept up in the excitement of trying to defeat the many colossus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
All Sorts of Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
FearTheKirby
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have fond memories of playing Shadow of the Colossus for hours on end back in the PS2 days. It's going to be all the more better playing this again in a higher depth setting, trophies are a plus, and the battles would definitely be challenging at times but in a good way. I hope this may actually inspire a sequel to be born, here's to hoping that will happen. Cheers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DroidCLH
 
Please wait while more information about DroidCLH is loaded.
Additional information about DroidCLH could not be loaded.
Posted 2/20/11
Just so you know there's already been a sequel announced it's called the last guardian
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
2 Amazing PS2 Classics.
Posted on:6/26/11
Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I remember I would always watch my uncle play video games. I was 10 the year it came out and when my uncle had bought it. He would play the game over and over, and to this day, he has deemed it has one of his favorite games. I was always in awe at the epic, monstrous battles, but I never got the chance to play it. Instead, he bought me ICO one Christmas. Only being eleven, I wasn't able to fully enjoy it (and fully complete it). But I picked it back up again a little over a year ago, and finished it. I can honestly say, ICO is one of the most emotional games I've ever played. I cried. I was haunted by this silent, but heartbreaking, game that I played it again two times. Then, I asked my uncle if I could borrow Shadow of the Colossus. Another stunning game, Shadow of the Colossus is also an artistic and beautiful journey that made me cry. Like ICO, I replayed it and replayed it. Sadly, they're short games, but its story makes up for it. I was super excited with the announcement for The Last Guardian, but ticked after being pushed back so many times. Then they announce this. Yes, I've played the games many times before, but they never get old. I was at the point of tears of happiness at the announcement of this collection. I cannot wait for September, and with the announcement for the $500 3D HD TV at Sony's E3 press conference, I'm going to be saving up a lot of money so I could play Shadow in 1080p 3D HD. I would recommend this to everyone who has some, or lack thereof, appreciation of art. Basically, everybody should try these games out. Can't wait!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AncLEoniX
 
Please wait while more information about AncLEoniX is loaded.
Additional information about AncLEoniX could not be loaded.
Posted 7/1/11
This game looks great and has so many high reviews but i have never played either. I have already order the AAA title of this year MW3, GW3, + B3. Would thiss game be addictive enought to over power blackops and MW3 online?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Oh YEAH
Posted on:9/20/10
Steve0
Location: Crowley, Tx
Man I've been hoping they would do this ever since they released the remastered god of war collection but this will blow that out of the water shadow of the colossus was one of the most epic games of all time cant wait to get this then play the last gaurdian what else do you need?
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
FINALLY!!!
Posted on:10/8/10
Anonymous
Location: New York, NY
I have been waiting years for this to happen...I've hear and read rumors of one or another or both of these games coming out, and have been waiting somewhat impatiently. Ico was possibly my favorite game on PS2. I couldn't stop telling everyone I knew about this game and couldn't sing its praises loud enough. The graphics were incredible! The game was a great challeng, and the story was fantastic, even touching at moments and the ending was worth the wait. I can only hope for a sequel at some point. For now i'll be happy to play it all over again on the PS3. BUY THIS GAME!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
2 Can't Miss Classics
Posted on:6/18/11
DarkSeraph
Location: Washington
Ico was one of those unexpected games that you either played and loved, or missed, and never got to find out what the fuss was about. Regrettably, I'm in the latter category. I'll get the chance to fix that with this release.
But it doesn't matter. Shadow of the Colossus is worth the price of admission all by itself. It's one of the most emotional games you'll ever play. I speak from experience.
For Colossus II, you've got one heck of a climb to reach the creature's final weak point on its head. After a long, hard fight, I was one good stab from bringing it down...but I ran out of stamina and got thrown. I got out of the way--fast--knelt down, and looked over to make sure it wasn't going to step on me.
The Colossus was running away--trying to, at least. And I immediately asked myself--might have been out loud, I don't remember--"What am I doing? It just wants to be left alone..." But hey, it's all to save the woman I love, right? I finished the climb, brought down the Colossus, and wept. Literally, wept. I was saying, out loud, "I'm sorry...I'm sorry..." I had to save the game, turn off my PS2, and go for a walk, to get hold of myself.
The epilogue is one of the most epic in gaming history, and it left me crying like a colicky baby when it was over.
Yes, it's that emotional.
The prospect of seeing this amped up to PS3 spec is actually a little scary. But this is a journey I'll happily take again...even though I know it's going to take its toll.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
alegatomarqv534
racine WI
 
Please wait while more information about alegatomarqv534 is loaded.
Additional information about alegatomarqv534 could not be loaded.
i will loved this collection
Posted 7/11/11
is a must buy for me why, well because ico is a game i want to play bad and shadow of the colossus is a game that will get me emotional all over again. for those who don't know about this games u are missing out big time the ending one of the most memorable in gaming history and a entirely different game times two
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Worth the Wait and the Money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
Sebastian187
Location: Rochester, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ico and Shadow of the Colossus, both were games I played on recommendation. Little did I know, that they would become some of my favorite adventures. And these two little diamonds in the rough, are worth the time and money spent in HD. For both the publisher, and the consumer. ICO seems to have the greatest overall "improvement" in video and audio quality. As far as content, when asked what this game is about, most people give a puzzled look when I say, "It's a game about a boy with a stick, who is trying to rescue this girl, from an enchanted castle..." Trust Me! Spend the money, and spend the time, on these once in a lifetime gems, you'll be glad you did! *psst* The Final Chapter is coming soon... The Last Guardian
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
High Def AND 3D Compatible? Games of the century.
Posted on:10/29/10
allofmynicknamesweretaken
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
I never finished ICO, but Shadow of the Colossus had the most beautiful story, most beautiful score, and most beautiful graphics of its time, and it's all coming back in HD. I assume this will be a prequel to The Last Guardian as was the God of War collection to God of War 3. I'm extremely excited to finally be able to play these games again. Really upset that Sony took away Backwards Compatibility on the newer Playstation models, so this will somewhat compensate for the lack of that satisfaction.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Last Guardian
10 out of 10(28)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Unicron
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Unicron is loaded.
Additional information about Unicron could not be loaded.
Shadow of the Colossus
Posted 3/5/11
Now my mom hates pc games, console games, you name it. If it's a game she hates it. This was the only game I have ever played that she actually sat there and watched me beat it from start to finish.
On paper, I have no idea how they managed to get this into development. It defys the logical principals of gaming. It has no real levels, there are no trash mobs, no upgrades, and there isn't anything outside of the realm of defeating colossi. This only magnifys the respect I have for Team Ico to not only develop this game, but pull it off so beautifully.
This game to me is considered to be in the top 3 best games of all time on any console or pc and I've been gaming since the mid 80s on the Atari and Commodore. If you consider yourself a real gamer of any value, then you can't help but to throw out as much respect as possible to the developers.
If you have never played this game, then I urge you to absolutely go out of your way and get this game. I don't ever post or recommend games, because it generally comes with a bias and you can't expect everyone to like every game you do. This is one of the very, very few that I would be happy to shove down everyone's throat knowing that they would swallow it with pride.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Two classic gems being given a new polish
Posted on:9/20/10
Orpheum
Ico and Shadow of the Colossus. Two of the most underrated games ever released on the PS2. They were ground breaking titles that changed the way we look at games, and proved that the medium was on equally capable of creating art that created emotional connections like movies, books, and drawings. This collection will surely be one of the most memorable to date.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
The classics are back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
DSquare23
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Shadow of the Colossus was my favorite game for my ps2. I played it for hours. The story was so amazing that I couldn't bear to be away. When I upgraded to ps3 I googled when a possible remake would come. I never got results so I gave up. When I saw this at Gamestop my breath was taken away. I couldn't believe it. I bought it and immediately I was back to the game I grew up with. The game is absolutely perfect. Ico is also a wonderful addition as well. I never played it but found it to be a good challenge and a great experience. Team ICO knows how to tell a story and knows how to make a game. I cannot wait for their next feature: The Last Guardian :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
WOW!
Posted on:9/18/10
Steve0
Location: Crowley, Tx
I guess prayers work ever since I heard about the last gaurdian coming out I hoped they would pull a gow and re-releas ico and sotc on ps3 now they are thats so sick i cant wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Last Guardian
10 out of 10(28)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
It's About Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
RedSkylark9
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been waiting years, signing countless petitions to get both of these games on the PS3. Boy were they listening! Both were fantastic games in themselves, but remastered in HD AND in 3D?!?!? Wonderful, positively wonderful. Shadow of the Colossus took me about a year to beat playing on and off (getting frustrated at not being able to kill some of them) but it was WORTH IT! Can't wait for this one to be out on PS3, all we need is a release date!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Sweet !!! Shadow of the colossus !!! :)
Posted on:9/16/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
I'm not surprised they decided to remake these . I mean I guess I really don't Know much about ICO . But Ive played shadow of the colossus for like 6 hours at my friends house on his PS2 when he got it , and I have to say it's really quite an amazing game , especially for PS2 They have alot of kinda old not so good games and also a Small group of insanely good classic games . This game is in a word well... I cant describe it but When I played it totally reminded me of Zelda for some reason . you know with the heroic swordsman and the girl to save ... and its somewhat difficult and challenging battling the collosi . But overall the game is really great . Having it with a few tweaks like better graphics and for the PS3 is just plain EPIC... so yeah I'm totally going to try and buy this !!! :)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Has Aged Well
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
GozuIchi
Location: Ashland,KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection has been a blast. I never played these games on the PS2, and I am lad to have the chance. My wife loves ICO, so it's a game great for both males and females. For me it was a nice change of pace when I started with ICO. I had been playing Skyrim, and took a little break. Shadow of the Colossus reminds me of great monster battles like you would see on a God of War title. It's great too. The music is awasome in both games. My only fault is in ICO the camera angles are at times very "puzzling". I have found myself many times wobbling around the screen, honestly to the point it made my friend dizzy. Yet it is worth the trouble. I have never writen a review, I hope this helps you in making a decision!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection
great game... but......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
hdbcxbvks
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
shadow of the collasis is a great game and the first time i ever played it i was blown away by the graphics and the huge amounts of landscape. At first i thought this be a farlely easy game to beat but once you meat the giant creature you have to beat you may think otherwise. IT IS HUGE OMG i had no idea how to beat it and where to start so i had to look at some videos of how other people took it down and that makes it alot easier. It took a few trys but after you figure outt how to beat the first one the others will be less of a challange but still a hole lot of fun. I have not even bought it on the ps3 i played it on the ps2 and i was blown away even then. It was great in ps2 vesion so it will be even better in ps3 version. -all in all a great game that takes a little patience to master.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>