GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kinect Sports

Turn your living room into a world-class stadium, bowling alley, soccer pitch or track-and-field arena. With "Kinect Sports" you're not only the star player, you are the controller - through the magic of Kinect for Xbox 360. See a ball? Kick it. Spike it. Even give it a little topspin. "Kinect Sports" features soccer, beach volleyball, bowling, table tennis, track and field, and boxing.Simple, intuitive and instantly fun, "Kinect Sports" delivers the ultimate party experience - whether you are trying to outmaneuver the goalie to win the soccer match or cheering on your friends at ringside. The first full-body, controller-free sports game, "Kinect Sports" is so real, you will almost feel the wind in your hair as you fly over hurdles and the sand in your toes as you set, bump and spike your way to volleyball victory.
Average Customer Rating:
8.868
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
10 stars
34
9 stars
31
8 stars
8
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
76 out of 8392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kinect Sports
Review 1 for Kinect Sports
Fun and realistic.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Very fun and realistic. Kinect is a revolutionary addition to the world of gaming. Your very movements control your player's movements, which makes for a very fun and realistic sports game experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Kinect Sports
4 Words
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
GameReporter2
Location: NY
$BestKinestGameEver$ (Am just gonna write what am writing now in the() so I reach the minimum of this.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Kinect Sports
Excellent game and lots of fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
rmhz539
Location: Inwood, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games for Kinect that I've played so far. Recommend highly! Lots of fun! Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Kinect Sports
Awesome kinect game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
This is a must have for people with kinect. First it is only $20. It has great sports like bowling, table tennis, soccer, and track and field. All 6 sports I loved it was totally worth the money I paided for it a few weeks after it came out. This is a great kinect game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Kinect Sports
A great starting out game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
N7ChosenJedi
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a lot of fun, especially when you have friends playing with you. The different game varieties allow for plenty of content and everyone should find a sport they enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Kinect Sports
Very fun family game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Track and Boxing are the top 2 best throughout this game. All of them are very fun to play against someone else. And this is real good for the sake of your own health. 19.99 should be a good price for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kinect Sports
BETTER THAN SEASON TWO
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
MACATTACK25
Location: Lake Charles, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I HAVE BOTH KINECT SPORTS SEASON 1 AN 2 AND I THINK THE GAMES ON SEASON 2 ARE NOT NEAR AS GOOD.GET THE FIRST ONE BECAUSE IT IS CHEAPER AND BETTER.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Kinect Sports
blah to a used copy did not work =(
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
daveyboy
Location: bristol va
the game stop i got my used one from was a good distance from where i live but a closer one helped me get another they had no used copys so i said a new one would work for 3-6 more bucks oh and about the game it is worth a shot if you like sports it does not always feel right but when it does feel right it is a blast i found the bowling and the music to getting strikes additcting the track and field is a good work out the volley ball seems a little dull at times i hate soccer in real life so i did not try it the boxing is a good work out and i found just under bowling pretty good but could be improved it all could be improved but all in all it is not a bad game it is pretty good it will have something you will like if you like some sports
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Kinect Sports
Its not bad
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
Gottaluvitgames
there are some pretty good games on it but the accuracy is poor and some games are just plain boring
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kinect Sports
GREAT Game For Party's!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
BF3Nation
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It has a lot of really fun games you can play & most of them will give you a good work out. Kids love it plus when you have friends over, you can drink some beer & go bowling right there in your living room. I highly recommend this game to anyone wanting to have a good time or throw a good party.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kinect Sports
Great game !!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a great game and alot of fun with friends and family i think it is a must own for kinect !!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Kinect Sports
A Few Quirks...But Fun Forever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
Dabriad
Location: Lexington, KY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Much like their corresponding real world sport counterparts, this game's sports emulations never cease to be fun. No matter how much you play these games they don't really get old. Graphics are certainly not amazing, but perfect for this genre of game. I must say though as a warning, don't expect a fair boxing match. Most of the games are well translated, and very close to really playing the sport itself, but the boxing leaves much to be desired in the realism dept. since a small child can punch as if beating on a speed bag, you know rotating their hands around in a spherical motion over and over, and I would say that a real heavyweight boxer couldn't beat the child in that case...so don't bank on the boxing. The track and field takes some getting used to, the bowling is perfect, the table tennis is wonderfully done, and the beach volleyball totally took me by surprise being tons of fun as well. I must say I haven't played the soccer, I suppose I'm just too american for it or something. It's easy for even my three year old to play some of the games such as bowling and track and boxing...he beats me at the boxing...case in point. However even my thirty year old self enjoys all of them except the boxing, although against an adult opponent that will agree to "fight fair" and realistically, it's still fun. Not necessarily the best game for the kinect, but certainly one of the most widely playable and re-playable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BraydonK
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about BraydonK is loaded.
Additional information about BraydonK could not be loaded.
I really enjoy it, better than Kinect Sports seaso
Posted 6/6/12
I love KS.. The first one is more fun. The sports are better to play together, and it does not take too long. The Track and field is especially good because it is all the competitions in track and field, such as javelin, discus, hurdles and more. All together, it is better for parties, and the online is fun. If you like more classic games like bowling, you will like this one. The games contain Soccer, ping pong, boxing, track and field, bowlingand beach volleyball. They are all very fun. My personal favorite is soccer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Kinect Sports
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
jcub
Location: skokie,IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
An amazing game! Can't wait to get the second. I don't see what's not to like.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kinect Sports
Kinect sports review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
trixter203
Kinect sports was a great buy! Totally worth the $50. Everything was great
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kinect Sports
Too much randomness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
Jiml
Location: dallas, tx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
very frustrating when, for example, in table tennis you find yourself smashing automatically when you didn't wish to; you see you shot "pop up" after a sliced backhand. In bowling the pin leaves are not realistic; you find your ball curving after a straight ball was rolled; the commentary is distracting in that it has no bearing on the shot it follows. For example "a few pins..." when one pin stands. "doesn't want to give up his lead..." when the player is not in the lead or when both players are tied. Maybe others will disagree but I want the results of my actions to be accurately represented by the game. In bowling it would be nice if the game could record a full 3 game series score.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michael120401
Columbia
 
Please wait while more information about Michael120401 is loaded.
Additional information about Michael120401 could not be loaded.
It's Great
Posted 5/20/12
10 strikes at bowling undefeated
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Kinect Sports
lost 10 pounds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
wakkodot
Location: Somewere in Ireland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So far Ive lost 10 pounds playing this game. Ive had it for only 2 weeks so if your a weight watcher like me i would recommend this game :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kinect Sports
Kinect sports vs. Wii sports ummmm haha
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
LILHURK
Location: San diego CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not to diss wii but hands down kinect sports is 5 x funner better grafics much more body control an best of all adictive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kinect Sports
Alfu
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
worst sports game ever the movie mint is not used well it dos not worlk! its SUPED. the wii is way better! 5 resons y wii is better! One is a full concsoll not a suped add on! 2 its has good games like mario zelda kerby wii sports. 3 the Kencked has no good games! 4 the wii has the VC! 5 the wii worlks and the mochens add to the game! kencked is a wast of $! buy a wii with wii sports Resort and Mario Galixsy!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 132 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Crum
 
Please wait while more information about Crum is loaded.
Additional information about Crum could not be loaded.
Posted 10/4/11
Apparently Kinect is better because it forced you to use your brain as well as your body. They apparently need a "Wii: learn to bash the Xbox while sitting on the couch and waving your arm."
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Kinect Sports
Best kinect game I ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
When I got this I thought it would be like wii sports but its better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Kinect Sports Bundle
6.5 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kinect Sports
Great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
SaphireDrum
This game is perfect for: party gamers
best kinect game. u need ALOT of room .does not always follow all movements
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>