GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning

Immerse yourself in an all-new massive universe from the minds of bestselling author R.A. Salvatore, Spawn creator Todd McFarlane, and Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion lead designer Ken Rolston. Choose your path and battle through a sprawling master-crafted world featuring some of the most intense, responsive, and customizable RPG combat ever.
Average Customer Rating:
8.664
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (219 reviews)
10 stars
55
9 stars
57
8 stars
13
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
126 out of 14388%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Review 1 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
This is going to be awesome
Posted on:9/23/11
Roxasfan9999
Location: Spokane,WA
I can't wait for the kingdoms of amalur to come out it is going to be awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
A Delightful Surprise!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
Azelas90
Location: Palm Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
TBH I knew little about this game when I downloaded the demo for it a couple weeks after its release. The demo blindsided me, It was extremely fun! But it only offered a taste of the delights to come, I had to buy it. Now, having spent just over 100 hours with the game, I have completed all of the main quests, and faction quests. I love the combat in this game. ( all three play styles) It's fun, fast, fluent, and effective. The graphics are good, but inconsistent. After I left the beautiful forests of Dalentarth, I found the Plains of Erathell to be rather bland... I was satisfied again after I reached Klurikon. The story lines of KoA were all very interesting and complemented with strong voice overs all the way through. Although, the faction quest lines all felt a little rushed. I didn't really feel like I earned, nor got to explore each rank within each faction. Overall I give KoA two thumbs up. I would recommend this to any core RPG gamer looking for a little more action in combat. :D P.S. I just downloaded the new "Dead Kel" expansion! I can't wait to try it tomorrow.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Don't believe the haters.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/12
ElitistPanda
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't write reviews see them as a waste of time, space, and breath. This however is worth writing home about, the game play of this game is immersive from the very get go. You find yourself placed into a story that just unfolds and deepens as you go along. If you read the novels by R.A. Salvatore you can certainly see the touches that he has placed into the story of this very game.
The combat in this game is what in my opinion separates it from any competitor, the fact that your character isn't stuck to the same old drab animation, and the ability to switch out weapons and also stealth up behind something and get a stealth kill. It's just nothing I've ever seen implemented into a game, let alone an RPG. You don't look like you're a robot swinging a sword.
Screw it. This is basically WoW for a console, except at the same time it's a SUPED up modified version of Fable, rolled into combat style of God of War, and with the depth and entertainment of Mass Effect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ablutophobic
America
 
Please wait while more information about Ablutophobic is loaded.
Additional information about Ablutophobic could not be loaded.
Yo
Posted 2/24/12
I completely agree, you couldn't of put it any better!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
THE DEMO SOLD ME!
Posted on:1/21/12
EVILINMYMIND
Location: Michigan
I have not heard one single thing about this game until I downloaded the Demo and tried it out. I was honestly not expecting much, thought it would have been another straight to bargin priced glitchy, low rated RPG. But no, I was WRONG in a good way. It's basically what Fable SHOULD have been. I love the art work of the graphics, the story seems pretty good from what the demo showed but the best thing was combat. Very fast paced, fun and addicting. I played the demo several times and was honestly surprised how many free items you get for the actual game just by playing the demo. More games should be like this if you ask me. Instead of playing a boring 5 minute demo you don't really know what you are getting yourself into game. You get to play at least an hour worth if you count the begining and then the 45 minutes of play you get when you get out of the first dungeon. You get to truely see how the game is going to play out and I am hooked. Preordered after just 20 minutes of playing the demo. I can't wait!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Impressive
Posted on:1/30/12
TDKN
Location: TN
What can I say about this game first off I just downloaded the demo last night and gave it a try and despite the majority of people comparing it to Fable or Skyrim, it's a brand new Rpg with it's own twists and turns even with similarities from other games.
Though I admit to see familiar things from the demo like the fighting system being similar to GOW but that was already known I would think. I can say this though that Reckoning is a game for almost anyone that loves Rpg's, New gamer's that love Rpg's and are looking forward to this then go ahead and get it for I feel it would be worth every penny but, if you are still hesitant then just wiat it out till the price drops.
All I can say though that this game despite the similarities has potential to be great if not one of the most excellent Rpg's ever made. the lore and mythical tale flowed perfectly and in my opinion since it looked a bit like World of Warcraft it got me hooked.''
but on a unbiased opion i give it a 8/10 just for the demo so it doesn't count for the real thing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
SICK!!!!!!!!
Posted on:1/24/12
Maclane0911
Location: Des Moines, IA
Honestly, this game is awesome. I downloaded the demo right when I saw it. I hate how people are comparing this to Fable, but I wont get into that. Peoples opinions are there own, like mine. But honestly, this game is awesome and addictive, it has a huge world, plus with the look of things, it looks like you can take off on ship into the open ocean, and other than Two Worlds 2(Amazing Game) I've ALWAYS wanted to do that. I'm definitely getting this, I mean, all I play is RPG's(The Elder Scrolls mainly) and Halo. So this game looks INTENSELY promising. Plus can anyone name a game wear you can give your character a LIP RING!!!! I gave my character the same lip ring I have(Not color wise) but the lower left lip ring, YES!!! I also can't wait to get into the game and join the Warsworn, Honor bound knight/warlord/mercenaries, what more can you want. So ya, get this game or at least rent it. Cause it's going to be fun for a LONG time!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gin7218
 
Please wait while more information about Gin7218 is loaded.
Additional information about Gin7218 could not be loaded.
It's been said I'll say it again
Posted 2/1/12
Lionhead studios are you checking out this game? This is what Fable should have been like. Can't wait for the Game to come out and play it hopefully we'll see more like this coming out of EA what with ME3 coming out the month after I don't see why they won't release some more epic stuff like this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
interesting story, good gameplay but lacking
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
shiftlogic
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i've heard great things about 38studios and the fact that the games lore was created by salvatore i was expecting a very indepth and story driven game. the game looked quite nice, a mix of modern age and cartoony animation is quite a change of pace from modern day grim/dark rpg. the game play and mechanics of control is very good. fast paced battle system can be compared to fable game play. the story itself is good but i felt like the side quests throughout the game seem kind of redundant and repetative. customization on salvaging of materials from weapons and gear was a nice touch making gamers able to create hundreds of not thousand of specific weapons tailored to the stat boast and perks they wanted to. the skins of the weapons and armors was kinda limited (weapons looked the same just had different stats). good game control and battle system makes up for some of its flaws and it is definately a game to try. not to sure how long players will want to keep it after they finish it though.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Amazing, give it a chance!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
mrinfo
Location: detroit
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
People are too harsh on this game...calling it a fable rip off because of similarities, saying its graphics are out of date and bad. Seriously? We can't call games "rip offs" because some things happen to be similar to one game or another. There are thousands of games in this world. I would pay someone to find a game that isn't similar to another. It's kind of late to be completely innovative...gaming has been around for decades. As for saying its graphics aren't good and are out of date? it's 2012, obviously if they wanted the game to be realistic, that's what the game would have looked like. They apparently chose not to do that, apparently some developers don't mind their video games looking like...well, a video game, instead of a movie. The graphics are fantastic, and are spot on for what they were going for. Too many games try to be too realistic, this game was a nice change of scenery. It's a great, VERY LARGE, fantasy world. I have over 70 hours logged into it, and i haven't even beaten the main quest, and have only discovered 2 out of 5 of the major locations. The weapons in this game are awesome too. I would recommend this game to real RPG fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Something different for the RPG world
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
Rhinofever
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start off with saying this is game is not skyrim. Skyrim is a adventure RPG. Reckoning is a action RPG. Which is two completely different games. That's like calling Linkin Park and Greenday the same exact thing just because there Rock. Reckoning does something that most RPG's don't : has complex and unique combat. which is why it is an action RPG. Most RPG's, like Skyrim, has simple combat that keeps the gamer entertained but is simply there and not the real part of the game. If you want a game that is "like" reckoning then i would say if you are a fan of single player WoW or Fable, then you will like this game. One thing that stands out about this game is the fact that every piece of armor and every sword and dagger looks epic and makes you feel like a hero. Even the "rusty sword", the first weapon you get, looks cool. with 10 + class combinations, great gameplay, 100's of quest, and a huge map; this RPG will be great for any RPG or action game fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
World Of Warcraft
8.2 out of 10(57)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Less like Fable, More like Skyrim
Posted on:11/30/11
voodoogolfer
Location: Torrance, CA
I previewed this game at E3 this year. For those of you asking if it's like Fable it is les slike fable and more like Skyrim. This is a huge open world RPG game but you are not confined to a class or base story from the beginning. KoA does not want you to have to choose a race or class before you've even played the game. The point is there is no destiny written for your player. Fable you can only be a human man or woman, that's it. Fable you just follow a story, be good or bad, that's the only options. In KoA you can create and develop your character as you go. If you want to be a dual wielding, magic healing, heavy armor wearing, alchemy brewing player, there is nothing stopping you. You spend your skill points however you feel, you develop your own character and story. Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning is my most anticipated and has been for over a year now. Finally I feel we will get a next gen RPG game that rivals Baldur's Gate I & II and Champions of Norrath. Dragon Age and Origins were ok, DAII was a let down. Skyrim is amazing so far but Kingdoms of Amalur will outshine them all!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Moyle
 
Please wait while more information about Moyle is loaded.
Additional information about Moyle could not be loaded.
One of the best games.
Posted 5/21/14
Very good game. I played it through several play throughs... Very good game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
this game is more than just awesome
Posted on:11/11/10
randomguy888
First off this game is made by a new team called 38-studios which is awesome. 38-studios isn't just some random game design team who decided to make a MMO RPG. It has four really cool people on it. The first is person is Curt Schillings a retired baseball hall of famer started this project. The second person is Todd McFarlane who is known for creating spawn and he is doing the games creatures. The third person is R. A. Salvatore who is an award winning writer who is doing the games story. Finally the fourth is Ken Rolston who was the lead designer on the elder scrolls 3 and 4 and he is doing the games environment. that is why this game is more that awesome its EPIC!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
It's a really great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
silkster43
Location: Jacksonville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The baseball pitcher turned game designer has scored a big hit with Kingdom of Amalur: Reckoning.
I found it to be very entertaining. There are a lot of choices one can make as far as character and development. The choices you make early will determine how your character will grow and develop over the course of the full game. As with Diablo II, I can see people playing the game over and over and developing different characters and using different weapons and equipment to go thru the game. I believe that there is even an online portion but don't quote me here. I am really looking forward to going on with the game and seeing how things turn out..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
A fresh take on an old formula!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
Nevrix
Location: Ney York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning can easily be campared with games such as The Elder Scrolls series and World of Warcraft, as it has much in common with them both. However this game takes the rpg genre in a new direction with a heavy emphesis on action oriented combat and a highly customizable class and skill building system. The graphics and art are fun and colorful, if not a bit on the generic side. The combat, while not without it's flaws, has a decent amount of depth, especially for an rpg, and is all and all quite fun. In a game where you are sent on a seemingly infinite amount of quests, which usually boil down to, "Go there, grab that thing that is guarded by a bunch of enemies, fight and kill those enemies, and bring it back to me." It is important to have an entertaining combat system, as that is the meat and potatoes of your questing. In this, KOA: Reckoning stands out from the masses, and I feel is a more enjoyable experience for it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Suprisingly impressed
Posted on:1/24/12
Waldo13F
Location: Clarksville, KY
I recently downloaded the demo just because of all the hype. I am extremely skeptical of new IP's mainly because I can't whimsically spend money on a video game whenever I want. Needless to say I am very impressed with what I played. I have run through it a few times as different classes and different skills and the game is pleasingly deep. If I could compare it to something I would say the way I wanted dragon age to turn out. Not linear, epic story, superb graphics, great combat system, etc. I suggest everyone give the demo a shot if you are remotely interested I will be purchasing this game.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gerbeer
 
Please wait while more information about gerbeer is loaded.
Additional information about gerbeer could not be loaded.
Posted 1/26/12
can you jump in this game
Customer Avatar
STARCRUNCH7
FL
 
Please wait while more information about STARCRUNCH7 is loaded.
Additional information about STARCRUNCH7 could not be loaded.
grat demo
Posted 1/26/12
I downloaded the demo thinking its going to suck but I enjoyed it. And you get Mass Effect 3 armor and a gun from it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
A new fresh RPG Experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
TonyRIOT
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A must play for any RPG lover or action gamer. Everything this game has to offer is top-notch. Gameplay... think of it as a system that Fable wished it could've had. It's smooth fluid and responsive. The enemies give a nice challenge most can be easily killed one-one but when a groups surrounds you. That's when things get even more fun, since the enemies tend to build off each other. One time a guy got a melee hit in while before I got a chance to recover his friend hit me with an arrow..
The only complaint I have about gameplay was that sometimes enemies would back out of your screen view. Yes you can control the camera but if your distracted with others you might fail to notice the coward till they hit you with an attack from off screen.
You may here complaints about the story but they are from people that didn't actually try to engage it. I've put in about a good 10hrs in to the main story and not even made much of a dent. That said there are so many indepth side quests that is more then the simple; "I need you to kill this guy and come back to me". or the common go here find this (random item) bring it back. Plus a nice group of factions quests are around the world.
The other one you might here is the missing jump button. that would be a major hindrance if a jump button was actually needed. The environment was designed to to not need it. the instances you are allowed to jumped are merely shortcuts from tops of dungeons or the like. I think this complaint came up from Skyrim players that got used to climbing sheer mountains sides by stutter jumping.
Regardless this game is awesome it takes the story and character building from classic RPGs and combines the combat of God of war with fable to a soup of originalitygoodness and awesome-sauce . I personally love this game the creators were willing to try something different from the crowd and it paid off
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
omg...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
FabianOctober
Location: orange county, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok so i hate rpg's and im not at all a fan of these "hardcore" fantasy stories like lord of the rings and star wars and so on. but for some reason I LOVE THIS GAME! i played the demo all weekend. cant wait to buy the whole game tomorow! the graphics are good. the story, is ok. the gameplay is really smooth. the only problem i have with this game is that the fighting i felt(based on my playing of the demo only) wasnt the best. to use the sword you have to start your attack far away from your target because the charecter has to swing the sword on such a wide arc it takes a while for the attack to land. no close quarters kombat here. its all long range. but other that one problem this game is great! never thot id say that about an rpg with with such a stereotypical nerdy story. one question... i cant see todd mcfarlanes influence in the game. whatd he do exaclty? the other 2 guys i see their influence all over this thing. wheres todd?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
A great game with its flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
Blast3400
Location: West virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Kingdoms of amalur is a beautiful world, you take the hand as a guy basically.. Who was withdrawn from the well of souls, your fate is unknown you create the fate around you. Little to know of the world around you.. Classes, you can customize your classes anyway you want, be a rogue/mage, warrior mage or heck all three, or go your own way with whatever you choose. From the loot you pick up, legendary weapons/unique weapons you could say are scattered everywhere throughout amalur, choose wisely apon your weapons people! Side quests are more of a chore, as you go throughout towns, you might find a reused side quest. Nothing new here. Some side quests however make you actually feel involved with the town, as they would continue on like a side main story. Factions are deep and entertaining although you would want to explore more throughout the short storied faction guilds :(. The voice acting, a lot of voice acting work but some just feel plain and boring and it's almost like you don't want to listen to them because they suck! Not all NPCs have boring voices believe that. The graphics look more like fable, maybe less realistic, Wait Fables realistic? lawl no. But I'd pick up kingdoms of amalur, but don't be disappointed by the lack of indepth storyline, but you might like it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
30 hours so far.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
USArevenge
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am 30 hours in the game. most games would have been over by now but with this i havent even touched half the map.
mass effect 2 was done in 27 hours
dragon age 2 was done in 47 hours ( and i did all the quest in that)
at this rate KoA will take me at least 70 hours to complete, well worth the money.
the game is fun, combat is great, graphics are good.
I like how everything is voiced acted well. but i don't like the music, it feel repetitive to me, but oh well its not that big of a deal.
game gets an 8 ( which is a great score from me) because the story, though deep isn't stellar IMO. and because there are some issues with the game.
I have out leveled the areas i am in, but havent done all the quest, its frustrating to do that but i have.
i havent seen the NPC isnt where it's supposed to be bug because in the 30 hours i played they are where they claim to be on the minimap.
any game that last more then 60 hours is a good value. I admit i am guessing how long it will take me to finish. i have only done 1 faction quest line, so I think 70 isn't a stretch.
anyone who liked fable, or wants an RPG that isn't over in a day (besides skyrim) should pick this up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
R.A Flipping Salvatore?..enough said
Posted on:11/16/11
Af1killa
Wow..I am quite shocked they have Todd and Salvatore put their ideas and minds to this game---Pretty much amazed that Salvatore got a peice of this. I won't even care if this game turns out to blow -which it shouldnt- anything by Salvatore is a instant A+ in my book -read his books The Legend of Drizzt Do'Urden, his books will blow your freaking head off with amazement.-
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Overall a solid game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
ThorAxis
I've seen the gambit of reviews on here and what I've learned is that not everyone likes the same things. Regardless, this game may not be visually enticing for many, specifically those that feel the need to compare it to Skyrim, you have to realized its not Skyrim. Though I haven't had the honor to play Skyrim I can say I have spent 35+ hours on a game that has taken elements of Dragon Age and Fable and meshed together a game that is fun to play and continues to challenge my character. I also like that your character isn't set in stone and you can mold and create into combination of warrior, rogue and sorcerer and if you want to change your destiny you can reset your stats, for a price, at a fateweaver. Controls are fairly easy to navigate and the battle system flows rather well. Boss battles can be rather challenging but can go a bit easier with potions to buff your character. Your character can also create armor, weapons and gems. Overall this is a solid game and will be interesting to see what will come next from 38 Studios.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>