GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning

Immerse yourself in an all-new massive universe from the minds of bestselling author R.A. Salvatore, Spawn creator Todd McFarlane, and Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion lead designer Ken Rolston. Choose your path and battle through a sprawling master-crafted world featuring some of the most intense, responsive, and customizable RPG combat ever.
Average Customer Rating:
8.657
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (216 reviews)
10 stars
54
9 stars
56
8 stars
12
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
123 out of 14088%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Review 1 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
It's AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
KUModracer46
Location: Gardner Kansas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Really like this game it's a lot of fun n really awesome............................................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Embarrassment to the Gaming Community
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
Figure05
Location: Central America
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is severely bugged the programmers and developers did a terrible job in mitigating and correcting the errors when dealing with the horribly developed Big Huge Engine. Good thing this game is overlooked by most rpg gaming enthusiast. Need an example? Play 10 minutes of the game and you will get the point. All games are flawed but this game was terribly flawed and yet still mass produced; a reckless decision the producers decided to make. The music is repetitive and weak, barely synchronizes well with the environment, so it requires to have it's volume reduced to 0. The fact Todd McFarlane (creator of Spawn) and R.A Salvator (creator of Drizzt) actually participated in making this game I expected it to be amazed. Although the story and the art is all right, it still seems generic. The game is overall generic and ridiculously made of bugs, the bugs seem to be almost deliberate in it's presence. A reason why XPlay gave it a a 2.5/5 it really deserves a 1.5 reason why it wouldn't be a 0.5 for effort would be because of the writter and the artist. I've put over 50 hours in this game, I've put over 200 hours in many other RPGs. This game is a major embarrassment to the gaming community.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
So underrated.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
babybadger911
Location: the world
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I admit, skyrim is an awesome game. However, most people overlook KOA in the process to play the lates elder scrolls installment. The main quest is good with nice characters although it is short. The game has a great replay value because it is open-world and the side quests are almost never-ending. The weapons are cool and the controls are great. There is also alchemy snd sagecrafting. The enemies are also great. I highly recommend this game to practically anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
The RPG that rivals Skyrim. Excellent game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
bluemoon
Location: Nashville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game came out a few years ago but I dont remember hardly any hype, so I passed it up. I was dead wrong to pass this experience by me. This game has become top 5 favorite games of all time. Why? Its a cross breed between the combat from God of War, the art direction similar to Fable, and a massive world like WoW, seriously its huge. Maybe bigger than skyrim. The loot is abundant, the blood sprays, and the environments are beautiful to behold. The armors are mmo style armors, with the ability to create your own armors. The rogue hoods and cowls make you look like sub zero off of Mortal Combat, soooo sick. The warrior armors are abrasive and intimidating. There are an incredible range of weapons to choose: swords, great swords, hammers, bows, staffs, scepters, feablades, daggers, spells and chakrams. The story line was written by a notorious fiction writer. It it extremely well written and well paced. All in all this is the single player RPG ive always wanted to exist, being a WoW fan, I love the art style of this game because its very similar to WoW. It has a few bugs but it can be overlooked since the company who put this game out went under. A Kingdoms of Amalur 2 would steal my soul indefinitely. There probably wont be another one so get this game before all the used copies are all gone!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
8.7 out of 10(63)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Better Than Fable!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
mrdmusic
Location: Montebello, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
KOA Rawks! It's One Of The Best RPG's I've Played! Give It A Try! You Wont Regret It! Buy It New It's Cheaper Than Used! I Only Payed $15 For It! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
this game is an excellent rpg but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
dd0gbritt16
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is an excellent rpg but if you want it for cheaper just get it on the xbox live marketplace for 19.99 which is 20 dollars cheaper and you can use the left over 20 dollars to get both dlc's i havent played any of them..The armor is great there are capes some go down to your legs the fighting is fantastic almost like god of war 3's gameplay perfect buy for an rpg player
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
SharpAxe27430
Location: Richmond, Va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of my favorite RPG's. The gameplay is amazing, there is a huge world to explore. and it has a great story i highly recommend this game to anyone looking for a fun RPG.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Giant game but very mediocre
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
Riddick
This game is huge and has a ton of content. Most quest are typical mmo style quest, with the quest lines being more extravagant ways of doing the same thing. The Lore and stories are not that great. The combat is fun but very repetitive and a bit annoying since it relies on stun-locks so much. The class system is not really that cool since all your doing is picking what style buffs you want between the 7 types with multiple tiers. The graphics are pretty but a bit bland. Overall if you can play the demo and think you'll like that gameplay for over 100s of hours then this game is for you otherwise pass.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
the game was amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/13
kaiblade
Location: the road to oblivion
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved it just like dragons dogma it was short if you didn't do the side missions though it could be even longer then that
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
A genre-blender that hopefully starts a trend
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/13
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Many Fighting/RPG blended games tend to lean VERY far to one side or the other: The Dragon Knight Saga (good game/series) is more to the "RPG" side of things, then you have games like the Devil May Cry series.... essentially a Fighting/Adventure game with some light RPG elements. Dark Souls was really one of the few games with a decent and fun combat system while still maintaining an experience/leveling up system... it has a STRONG cult following that borders on being mainstream (it's my idea of a perfect-to-near-perfect game), yet it is just about the only game out there that really gives strong RPG elements while having a fighting system that is more complicated than your basic MMO. KoA: Reckoning, while it doesn't have a combat system that will rival Bayonetta or Devil May Cry anytime soon, DOES have a relative deep combo-and-special-attack based system that mixes weapons combinations, magic, and stealth into a very fun package, while keeping mildly deep RPG elements of gaining experience and leveling up your character (and finding lots of tasty loot).
KoA: Reckoning borrows it's overworld system from MMOs, having large, disparate regions connected to each other through choke-points. Despite this, you are free to explore just about anywhere whenever you please.... and there are dozens and dozens of side-quests and faction quests to accompany the main storyline. The world sounds and looks great; KoA doesn't go for photo-realistic, instead it goes for the over-the-top fantasy look with overwhelming colors and contrast.... and it suits the game perfectly. Water is too blue, the desert is too red... but it all looks wonderful and works better than if they had tried to make it all look like it would in the real world. The sound and music is very good without being amazing. The fighting looks and feels great; fire enchanted daggers leave trails of red flame, electric great-swords electrify enemies and crackle with lightning even when at rest. The magic looks neat, too.... fireballs engulf swarms of enemies and ice shards rip through enemies and slow their movements.
The 3 categories in which you can develop your character are Might, Finesse, and Sorcery. Fighter, Thief, and Mage, essentially. The neat thing about KoA is that you can have an overpowering character even if you choose to make your character a hybrid of any 2 of the above, or even all 3. Move combat moves, spells, abilities, passive buffs, etc open up as you put points into said categories. A unique twist on this is the Destiny System. Lets say you have put all of your level-up points into Might and Sorcery... you've have a choice of selecting a few low-level Might Destinies, a couple of low level Sorcery Destinies, or a range of higher-level Might/Sorcery Destinies that would offer unique skills and passive stat increases in Might (fighting, leaning towards heavy weapons and heavy armor), Sorcery (magic damage increases, typically), AND where the 2 meet (one example is adding elemental damage to nearby enemies when you dodge). The same is true of any single Class or combination of classes. For example my main character is Heavy in Finesse and Sorcery and has some points in Might..... my Destiny options were between a Finesse/Sorcery heavy Destiny that gave heavy buffs to both, and a Destiny that gave small buffs to all three categories. A neat twist to the usual leveling system.
Combat is smooth; you can have 2 weapons equipped at any point, as well as 4 skills set to shortcut buttons. Certain weapon combinations work better than others, but all are adequate and all are fun. Huge War-Hammer with quick daggers, Great-sword with a fireball-throwing staff... it's fun to try out combos and find which you are more adroit with. There are 2 REALLY neat unique weapons: Faeblades and Chakrams. Faeblades are double-bladed daggers that allow you to literally spin and dance your way through hordes of enemies; Chakrams are discs with the middles hollowed out that work as really dangerous frisbees. They trace arcs through the air and can hit LOTS of people at ones (in addition to looking REALLY cool, especially when enchanted with an element). The combat is fun and there are tons of pieces of loot to try out.
This is a long game with a LOT of stuff to do and reasons to replay several times. Different classes would mean a VERY different play-through. Dark Souls: it is not. This isn't an overly difficult game.... it's hard if you push ahead before your level is high enough but all-in-all the loot and skills will allow you to go through many fights unchallenged. There are many spikes and lulls, but on the whole, veterans of quick-twitch fighting games will probably not be too terribly challenged as long as they have adequate equipment for their location/level. It IS very fun, however. I'd recommend this to RPG or Action/Fighting fans alike. Hopefully more games in the future will mix RPG elements with fighting that is more Devil May Cry than it is Dragon Knight Saga. (both good games, though).
*I rate games based on enjoyment vs. cost. I usually buy games after they have come down in price, thus my typically high reviews. This game would be a "10" if I could have gotten it cheaper.... as it is, for me to give even a "9" to a game over $30 means I REALLY liked it. Rare is the full-priced game that I give a 10.... Mass Effect 3... Fallout New Vegas... maybe a couple of more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Fun, but too easy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/13
RedWings
Location: West Jordan, UT
I heard a lot about how fun the combat in this game was, and I love fanasy RPG's, so I picked up Kingdoms of Amalur. And while it is fun, it's one of the easiest games I've played in a long time. I like the ability to build your character any way you want. If you want to be a spellcasting sorcerer, a hammer weilding warrior, or a sneaky assassin, those options are available in this game. The combat is very deep and entertaining, however because there is so much content, it'll get repetitive after a while. They're plenty of weapons to choose from, and you're constantly leveling it up and unlocking new moves for it. You can also buff weapons with things such as poision if you want. The graphics are slightly less detailed then I was expecting, but they're still nice to look at. This game, if you choose to do the side missions, will take quite a while to beat and the amount of gameplay you get is definatley worth $60. But the game's main shortcoming is the fact that it is VERY easy. First you have an ability you get every so often that makes you extemely powerful, and can take out tough enemies in seconds. The dodging mechanic is extemely effective to a point where you don't need to time your dodge or dodge in a certain direction, just mash B and you'll never get hit. If you like a relaxed, easy game with a good story and fun gameplay, you'll like this game. If you're looking for a challenge, you won't find it here.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
GWill
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I got it I didn't think it was gonna be this good. I honestly love it! Its worth everything I paid for it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
This is an honest review.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
timp115
Location: spartanburg sc
This game took me by surprise, and i continued to sink over 70 hours into it. It's epic case seemed so cliche that i put it right back down, however. During a buy 2 get 1 free used games, an employee told me since i was getting it free i should try it out, so i did and i believe its worth every penny on the price tag. it takes you far and wide and you meet new people, face new enemies, and rank up to epic proportions in this excellent under the radar title.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Extremely fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
jrocks
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think a lot of people like me thought this game was just going to be a stupid copy of games like Skyrim, but I love it. I've beaten the main storyline, all but one side questlines, and one of the DLCs, but I still play it some times. The combat is really cool, the graphics aren't the most realistic but have a nice cartoony look, and I actually kind of liked the storyline. In addition the game is huge and there is a lot to do. The destiny system is really neat as well. After maybe 40 hours of this game I still have places on my map on my main character where I haven't even searched too much or done a lot in. The only thing I don't like about this game is how overpowered the mage is once it gets meteor strike (the top mage ability, would probably get it in the level 20s if only putting points into that tree) and the fact that it can get a little laggy at some parts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
BritNor
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty good. The story line is well put together, the game play is great, graphics are awesome, controls work well, and the load time (for how expansive the map is) is not that long(...not like Skyrim's loading screens where you sit twirling a character around for 3minutes). I really like the character cross classing, and building them from ground up...best part of the game in my opinion.
Cons are; sometimes the game glitches (Make sure you save often cause your character might get stuck in a wall), some levels (caves, dungeons, etc...) are copied just rendered a different color, and its fairly easy, even if your at playing on the highest difficulty.
Overall this game is a great sleeper game. I play a little here and there whenever I want to kill time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Great game, highly recomend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
dirtyoldcoyote
Location: Tennessee
This game is liquid smooth. It has a ton of content that provides a great many hours of entertainment. This is what Fable should have been.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Tremendous Value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
This game is awesome to say the least. It has tremendous replay value. You start off dead and your alive again, after the initial main story quest, I didn't pick up another main quest piece until 15 hours into the game. I was busy doing side quests, tasks and faction quests. In that time I completed something like 34 side quests combined! That's more side quests than a lot of RPG's on the market today! The good news there are a ton more after that. The combat is silky smooth, and a blast. The only problem I have with the sound is it is not lip synced the best throughout the game, but otherwise the soundtrack is awesome. Graphics look better in some areas, but for the most part are good. The areas you visit in the game are varied and fun to explore. This is a well crafted game, one that any RPG lover should at least try.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
Anonymous
Location: Gloucester, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Doesn't get repetitive. Great character customization. Overall excellent storyline. I would and do highly recommend this game and other great RPGs like this one to my friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Great Graphics, Horrible Gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
Soshy98
Location: Parker
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off i'll talk about the bad parts of this game. There was no story, you go around doing random quests, hack n slash through enemies, enemies always attack you if you run by them, not really any challenge, the character creation was very bland.
Now for the good parts. This game had wonderful graphics, and a vast world where you can explore for hours.
This game had so much potential to be so much more then it is.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Good strong game but
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
WarriorsHrt185
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I realy do enjoy this game the skill trees are pretty good weapons and armore are cool and the ablity to make your own weapons is very cool. the story is ok the abilities you charicter can get are fun.
the game over all is solid my biggest complaint was I reach max level of 40 about 1/2 through the game and none of the expantions allowe you to go over this lvl cap
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>