GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning

Immerse yourself in an all-new massive universe from the minds of bestselling author R.A. Salvatore, Spawn creator Todd McFarlane, and Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion lead designer Ken Rolston. Choose your path and battle through a sprawling master-crafted world featuring some of the most intense, responsive, and customizable RPG combat ever.
Average Customer Rating:
8.667
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
26
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
69 out of 7888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Review 1 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Best RPG ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
beezneez
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I spent more time playing it and it seems like the quests, alchemy, training, and overall interaction with the world of Amalur does not end. To increase my inventory limit, i had to upgrade my back pack. Doing so, I have more room for rare weapons, accessories, armor and consumables. Lock picking is always a surprise because sometimes you could get useful items if picked successfully. The voice acting is really good and story lines vary depending on which path you choose to take or what quest you decide to track. Now let me let you in on the combat. Weapons can be swapped with ease in mid play and combos are a definate plus. There is a bar you need to fill by beating enemies called a fateshift bar. When filled, you could choose to go into reckoning mode and destroy enemies in slow motion during this fateshift. The animation and smooth execution of attack, block, parry, dodge, and spell casting are fantastic and will stay fun for a very long time.With all the possibilities given to players from this title, I am most certain that this will keep you busy for a while. To conclude my review, and there will be many, this game could be game of the year and this game will be the best game you have. lol. Later.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PlayStation 3 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
This is an unbelievable video game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
beezneez
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just clocked in over 10 hours of game play and I have to say I am glad I bought this. Let me tell you why. The bosses, people of all races, and the surrounding environments blends in nicely. This can easily become addictive because customization and hero development are massive. Combat is one of my top favorites because you don't just button mash but rather you need skills if you want live and defeat beasts the size of of modern day buildings. The fun doesn't stop there either Your going to need a bigger back pack when picking up rare items from chests from fallen enemies, locked vaults and many more. Once you press select you can view how vast the world of Amalur actually is. You would really notice how much thought and work went in to this title. That's all I can say now without ruining the plot. Get this game now! I know you want to.lol.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Great RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
austy1123
Location: America
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought this game's combat system was amazing, very fun to kill things.The blacksmithing, sage crafting, and alchemy was a cool edition for character customization. I love to get creative in games and make my character and build it up, make it stronger, level up and get new gear. This game let me do that easily one of my top 10 favorite games overall and top 3 RPGs.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
Lsusaints14
Location: Monroe, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OK so first off let me start off by saying this game is amazing. I am a HUGE RPG fan and this just puts it up there in my top 20 of all time. The reason it is so good..is something most RPG games lack..and that's GREAT game play. This game is like God of War and Fable put together to make a master piece. the controls are not hard at all. It has a good story to it..and can get a little confusing at times because the game is so massive and u will talk to about a million people..from their u will pick up side quests and other fun stuff to do..that may or may not be related to the actual campaign. The graphics are great also. rated about a 8. All in all this is a cant miss game if u are a RPG fan.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Enough with the color customization rants
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
Antisane
Location: hah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok, here is the deal, you don't need to customize your character all the way. Especially in a solo game. I don't know why people get so worked up about that and see passed an obviously good game. Sure the sound is not the best, believe me, i have to turn up my tv to hear the sound.
Yet, the production companies for the game are loud and clear.
But i'm not gonna let poor sound ruin an otherwise good game.
Nor poor customization. In my opinion, the customization is good enough. I don't know how changing the color of my characters armor is gonna change what happens in the objective.
Now I like these type of games (rpgs) if you will. So i'm a little biased with my review, again who isn't. I haven't even beat the game, which by the way, if you didn't notice is the whole point, exploration. That is why i'm 35 hours into it, and barely finished with the main quest.
To be honest. I did customize my character a bit, but only for ambiance. I wouldn't care if they didn't have customization but since it's there. The graphics are colorful yes,but that's what sets it apart from other games like this. Do you want another Skyrim clone copy to the exact point?Ask yourselves that. Overall the game is good, if you like that sort of thing. Hopefully whenever i'm finished with it, they'll have a sequel in the works, if i finish it by then ;) .
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
8.8 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Great gameplay but some technical issues
Posted on:1/25/12
JasonTheH
Location: Cedar City, UT
Let me start by saying I am beyond a huge R.A. Salvatore fan, having read every one of his books from the Icewind Dale series, The Cleric Quintet, Dark Elf series, and his Star Wars books (Vector Prime and Episode 2). This is really what enticed me towards giving this game a chance. His ability to tell create worlds is a perfect fit with an open world RPG. The game play is fast paced and extremely fun, with the ability to quickly switch between primary and secondary weapon skills with ease, the fluidity of dodging and sprinting, and the ability to build a character to fit ones play style. The only issue I had with with this game thus far has been on the technical side. Often times you will see the ground disappear, tear, or oddly reflect as if it were a wavy pond. Understand that this is a Demo, but these are issues with the underlying engine itself. As long as these issues are taken care of before official launch, and not needing to be patched after buying, I can say this will be an easy win for RPG of the Year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Skyrim worthy?
Posted on:1/18/12
ichigokage
Location: St Louis, MO
So far from what I've seen from the demo, this could very well be on par with Dragon Age: Origins and the Elder Scrolls series. A few bugs out of the way, the environments are vivid and beautiful, something I am glad to see as most RPGs like to be dark, gritty and gloom. The standard weapons I saw looked great, combat was buttery smooth, changing between primary and secondary weapons and mixing abilities was practically seamless. Oh, and being a powerful mage is pretty easy so far! Most games have you dying to fast. The Rogue and Mage classes feel like both were fleshed out. I love the character designs. You can really see Todd MacFarlane's Spawn influence, mostly in the monsters and over the top weapons and armor. Hopefully they iron out the bugs by the time the release date rolls along. I am getting this day one and am happy to have it preordered. I plan to be a Spell Rogue. >:)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Gotham City Impostors - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.1 out of 10(33)
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ichigokage
St Louis, MO
 
Please wait while more information about ichigokage is loaded.
Additional information about ichigokage could not be loaded.
Multi-player?
Posted 1/23/12
I respect your opinion, but MP for an open-world RPG like this? While it could be fun for awhile, there would be some problems. Longer Lag, framerate drops. Even more bugs. If you want multiplayer, play an MMO. Heard there may be an Amalur MMO. Just wait and see I guess.
Customer Avatar
Chacawaka4
 
Please wait while more information about Chacawaka4 is loaded.
Additional information about Chacawaka4 could not be loaded.
online
Posted 1/21/12
They should have an online mode for this game with free for all and team deathmatch. This game would be made for me if it did.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Beautiful, Challenging, and Exciting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played the demo and was not impressed but I knew I would have to give it a chance because I am a hardcore RPG person. Many people who have written bad reviews are giving extreme bias because they like a game and won't adapt to others. This game has beautiful graphics, some of the best fantasy based graphics yet to be seen on console. The music fits very well into the scenery and what is happening in the game. It is a MASSIVE game that you will not get bored of. Gameplay is topnotch and fluid, even when you are fighting huge bosses/opponents. The voice acting was done very well, MUCH better than in skyrim mainly because they use more than 4 voices for characters. Not to disrespect skyrim because that is a great game as well, I just believe this game is a very good competitor to skyrim for best console RPG.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Demo was amazing
Posted on:1/20/12
WalrusMike
Location: NJ
Whoever wrote that they think this is going to be a disappointment obviously did not play the demo. The demo came out a few days ago and it was PHENOMENAL! It plays so smooth and all of the animations are crisp and clean. The voice acting has some well-known actors and acted out well! The story was written by R.A. Salvatore (Drizzt saga), so you know it will be amazing. The battle system is fluid and never gets boring because you can switch weapons on the fly to link moves. Magic is impressive and very well done with great effects and a lot of spells. The Fate Deck system gives you perks depending on what combination of player types you are. You can be any mix of mage, warrior, or rogue, with hints of each class depending on where you allotted points. The demo had glitches that were addressed and repaired according to the dev team. I have played through the demo 3 times already. This game is on par with skyrim, and once you play it you will see why. If you liked the first Fable then i beg you to play Kingdoms of Amalur, it is amazing!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
This looks amazing.
Posted on:9/16/11
BZant
Location: North Canton, Ohio
This looks a bit kinda like Wow (obviously better graphics though) but better. It has the more toony design i'd say than completely realistic like other rpgs. Like lets say Guild Wars. But even though im not much a fan of those types (cartoony ish) this game has me wanting to pre order it. I dont pre order to many games, im the used buyer. I dislike buying new as what if i dont like the game? You just wasted 60$ on it. But some games are just good from viewing the video and demo. This looks to me, to be one of them. I have high hopes for this and the next couple months cant come sooner lol.
My only question is if it might have multiple endings? and a good side or bad side. They say its really customizable but can you be good or evil? Have different endings that pertain to your good side or dark side? Other than that, i wonder if it might have online. Though i highly doubt it. These are just some wishes, whether they could become reality, i dont know. This game looks legit either way.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Simply Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
ShadowWeaver
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Logged over 50 hours already in this game. I'll play for 7 hours straight and wonder where the time went. I'm female, 35, casual gamer, and am completely addicted. It doesn't have a convoluted weaponry system, so you can get to your stuff fast. You have tons of side quests you can do to increase your level, but believe me there are a few that are a real challenge and I've had to stop and level up a few times before going back to that particular one. Its not boring; if you get tired of one location, you can use the map to quickly speed into anywhere you have already reached by foot (so if you want to finish up quests elsewhere or visit certain vendors or healing mages then its easy and fast to get things done). I've played Rift and loved that but found it too complicated to manage my weapons in action. This game is worth EVERY PENNY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Quick review of the demo. Reminds me of..
Posted on:1/22/12
Joker117
Location: ct
This game felt , looked and played/sounded great from the demo (45 mins plus the start of the game ). It felt alot like what we all wanted from Fable but never got mixed with a Dragon age touch or even a Skyrim/oblivion mixed with a better combat system ( attack w/e you want to call it.) The game had many great weapons and MOVES to offer from 2 different magic weapons 1 is a staff the other is a longer version I forget the name , swords , daggers , special other beings daggers that are catagorized differently , bow , these circles you throw (name I forgot) were fun mix of long and short range , hammer , spells , special moves like freeze time all were great for combat . You can shoot lighting, fire ,pause time/slow time and soo many other things and even have fire blades(on fire) or poisoned ect .. all from just the demo. This game will be amazing if the just deliver which shouldn't be so hard for this game , also I ran into alot of quests in only 45 mins that I took instead of exploring too much game seems to have everything we RPG/ACT/ADV players love. BUY THIS GAME IF IT HAS OVER 7.7 REVIEW NO JOKE AMAZING I'M PREORDERING IT .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Finally another good RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
Tikiwaka91
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can't stress enough how terrible rpgs have been for the ps3. besides the elder scrolls, final fantasy XIII, demon and dark souls there have not been that great of rpg titles. Thankfully we have kingdoms of amalur now. Don't wanna make this too long so here we go. 1.GRAPHICS: really good. even if it is cartoon looking it's still has beauty to it. 2.GAMEPLAY. basically like ninja gaiden or god of war. it's action paced and the setting is like skyrim where you can travel a vast world and do whatever you want. 3. STORY. can't have a good rpg without a great story. that basically sums up 70% of the game itself. thankfully we have the wonderful R.A Salvator to thank for all the dialog and story writting who has 21 #1 bestsellers under his belt. so if your tired of wasting money on terrible rpgs. go ahead and drop the money on this it's worth the buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kaven
phoenix oregon
 
Please wait while more information about Kaven is loaded.
Additional information about Kaven could not be loaded.
want badly
Posted 12/30/12
i have watched people play and have played it a little. I play a lot of r.p.g's and this looks like it wont dissapoint. i am actually getting it quite soon and hoping it lasts longer than skyrim.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
The best of both worlds for a casual gamer.
Posted on:1/31/12
mintbaby
Location: Coulee City, WA
*no spoilers* Last night I played the downloadable 60-minute PS3 demo. I am a girl who prefers games that are mildly challenging and not “scream at the television, throw the console out the window” type games.
Reckoning gave me the best of both worlds, a challenge as I learned how to manipulate my character, and an engaging storyline as I interacted with the environments and characters therein. While the character design and character interactions pale in comparison with that of Dragon Age: Origins, the game gave me enough options to make the character and game play experience my own. Reckoning is also more of an action-based adventure game than a point and click, but not so difficult that I found myself unable to get a handle on it. I also liked the fact that there were special moves you could learn, and that switching between using your primary, secondary or even magical weapons while in a battle was rather seamless.
It is a beautiful game. The controls are not overly complicated. The transition to battle is seamless, although there seems to be a bit of a hiccup when shifting to an NPC interaction, and the “skill tree” allows you more intricate advancement of your character’s skills than that of DAO. The voice acting and music also fit well with the game.
Reckoning also allows you to choose your own destiny (brawler, rogue, sorcerer), or intertwine them as your skill tree allows. You can also commit crimes, allow guards to take you to jail or resist arrest, or serve your sentence or break out of prison. Keep in mind that if you break out, or resist arrest, you will no longer be able to easily interact with people in that particular hamlet, making it difficult to complete quests.
The first portion of the demo was setup like a mild tutorial, which are usually so tedious! Thankfully, this one was not! The tutorial aspect allowed me to not only get a handle on the controls, but to toy with the different skills of future destinies, making it easier for me to decide to focus on the ‘rogue’ destiny for my character. The NPC that followed me around at the first, also used succinct interactions with my environment to clue me in to the fact that I was not your average character….
Reckoning is definitely worthy of more in-depth play, so I will be eager to see the disc come in the mail from GameFly so that I can give it the thorough exploration it deserves.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ShadowWeaver
Phoenix, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about ShadowWeaver is loaded.
Additional information about ShadowWeaver could not be loaded.
Good review!
Posted 2/5/12
I'm a girl who just started playing PS3 games, and when I came across this demo for this game, for some reason I took a chance and downloaded it and now I'm addicted. You mention that Dragon game, I'll have to check that one out too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Completely Blown Away
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
Anonymous
Location: fairfield, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
im not gonna lie when i played the demo of this i thought that it wasnt going to be that great. but for some reason i pre ordered it and picked it up the first day and now i cant stop playing it because it is too addicting to me. the gameplay is one of the main reasons i still continue to play it and the boss battles are epic. this game has to be one of the best games ive ever played by far this year and it is most definitely my favorite rpg so far and i would know because i own skyrim, dark souls, and many other rpg's out there but this one kept me playing longer than any other rpg ive played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Amazing game.
Posted on:1/21/12
1Pac
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Was just playing the demo to get the extra gear for Mass Effect 3... but wow. The game ran smoothly and it was beautifully done. The combat was smooth being able to switch from the primary weapon to the secondary seamlessly was awesome. The character creation was good as well. Not as deep as the Elder Scrolls series, but still good. I like how the 4 races were done, and think i have already chosen my race and class for when the game comes out hah. I love the cartoonish graphics this game has, it kind of reminds me of Fable. It does have a few bugs, but that's understandable seeing as how this is just a demo. I'm definitely going to Game Stop tomorrow to pre-order this baby. Going to be an expensive February =/ hah.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Huge Lasting Appeal! Fun And Worth Every Penny!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
BattlePixel
Location: Bay Area, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game just out of curiosity, because a friend suggested it to me, and I loved Skyrim. The second I began playing I was hooked! The controls are easy and responsive, combat is awesome, and the graphics and sound are absolutely pleasing. There are a few minor sound glitches, but nothing more than what can't be fixed with a simple patch... I should probably mention that I'm not even really a fan of RPG's, and spend most of my time playing Battlefield 3. But I LOVE this game! The graphics are really beautiful and detailed, yet they have a fun little cartoon-ish twist. And the sound complements the graphics really well. And the voice acting and character animations are awesome! So, if you want an RPG that will actually "stay in the disc drive", has a really fun and responsive combat system, and has a story that evolves depending on your actions, buy this!
If you are a Battlefield 3 fan, my name on PlayStation Network is: Royale_Fox
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
A Pleasant Surprise
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/12
ElSlaptismo
Location: Long Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was very skeptical when I was considering buying this game. The only experience I had with the game before-hand was playing the demo offered through PSN, and it was a little lack-luster. But after seeing mixed reviews of others, I decided to give it a shot. If you can make you're way through the opening sequence of the game, you'll discover something quite magical. The in-game world is vast and beautifully designed, and there is never a moment when you have nothing to do. The rpg elements are expansive, and having the choice to wipe your character and start over in a new direction while in-game is a great addition. I do have a few gripes concerning the game though, mainly the "open world" aspect. While the world is expansive, it's not necessarily "free roaming" as I had hoped. Guess I got spoiled on Skyrim for that. Also I didn't care for the combat system, which mainly consisted of button combos and such. I'm not saying it's bad, it's actually executed very well. It's just not my preference. Overall, this is a beautiful and very engrossing game with a very very high replay value, assuming you manage to play it all the way through. For those who are fans of the RPG genre, this is definitely one to add to your collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
All the videos on Youtube for this game sold me...
Posted on:1/4/12
BMuzyn
Location: Gresham, OR
I was looking for a new RPG to play since I've been burned out on Oblivion and waiting for Skyrim to drop in price, I browsed the net and found this game. It's amazing! It bolsters graphics that has a polished MMO feel, with the story of a great author, a fluid action-based battle system, and the all new create a class as you go system. This game let's you be basically any class you want to be, don't like your build? pay some in-game currency and change it. I'm not the type to pre-order games, but after watching an hour or so of videos from youtube I was convinced! Collectable armor sets, you can play the game after the main storyline ends, 6 factions to choose from that changes your experience, reagents to collect for crafting your own items, gear weapons...It's WOW, meets Oblivion, and more. I'm excited to play!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Cant wait for Feb 7
Posted on:2/1/12
rpgproxxxxxxx
Location: NJ
I play the demo by mistake and this game was such a great mistake......... the combat is 10x better than skyrim and all those RPG and believe me i love skyrim but after 150hrs it gets bored............. the only thing missing was cop multy....... but I already pre order it cant wait go for it and give it a shot! it is a game holding a great future
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>