GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Supremacy MMA

Supremacy MMA breaks all the rules of traditional MMA fighting games, embracing fast-and-furious arcade-style combat and the bone-crushing brutality of underground MMA fighting. Unbound by traditional MMA rules, Supremacy MMA pulls no punches.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25
3.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
1 out of 425%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Supremacy MMA
Review 1 for Supremacy MMA
A different look at MMA
Posted on:8/11/11
TheBigDog187
Location: Connecticut
Supremacy is gunna be awesome simply bcuz its a look back at wat the sport of MMA came from and sure some ppl will say its a slap in the face but i think its a great way to educate those who have only followed MMA via the UFC since it became popular and more of a worldwide company now is the chance to go back and pay tribute to the origins of the sport
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Supremacy MMA
finally a realistic MMA game
Posted on:4/26/11
Namrok
Location: Japan
game looks good. hope it plays as good. nice to see a realistic MMA game finally.(to the sense of limbs breaking) to you people saying it disrespects MMA your all seriously r-tarded if u haven't seen vids (which u should) there are clearly venues of rings,cages, and the fighters even still bow after the fight(for respect) so saying it disrespects it and it potrays u MMA fighters as thugs or underground fighters is honestly childish. u all obv kno nothing of the game it's a "different take" on MMA but still has key MMA elements it has every right to have MMA in it's name it's not just like people underground fighting. morons like u should just stick to your horrible UFC this game was just supposed to show the harsh realistic sense of what could happen with MMA so obv it's going to be "Different" don't be ignorant and childish tho n call this game an underground fighter when there is clearly more to it
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Supremacy MMA
Going to be great (I hope)
Posted on:10/17/10
Anonymous
Location: Warsaw, IN
This game looks to be very good. Although after comming to stores after the UFC franchise, it will have so large shoes to fill. Anyone who is into fighting games will probably love this game, unless the graphics suck and the the motion and impact of fist to face is not calibrated correctly.
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pplmb1
Apple Valley,Ca
 
Please wait while more information about pplmb1 is loaded.
Additional information about pplmb1 could not be loaded.
It looks good.
Posted 3/22/11
I like how the game looks as far as the preview makes it out to be but we'll see when it comes out. I hope it's not a disappointment to all fight fans.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Supremacy MMA
dismal attempt to claim some of ufc's glory
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
Ghost45
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought this game thinking that it would have some type of depth. However, I was very disappointed. There is no tutorial in the beginning so you either have to sit in a training session or learn as you go with the manual open. Story mode was ok. I can't play online because no one is on to play with. So overall, hold off on this purchase. I'm returning mine today.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Supremacy MMA
MMA?? More like street fights.
Posted on:5/1/11
Cedge
This game is for fans of Street Fighter & Tekken, isn't for real MMA fans. For the record bones braking is rare in MMA, it does not happen in every fight. This game doesn't deserve MMA in the name. This game is a bad look for MMA. It took MMA years to gain respect as a sport. Supremacy is spitting in the face of real MMA.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cole629
Neverland
 
Please wait while more information about Cole629 is loaded.
Additional information about Cole629 could not be loaded.
Fighting Game Disguised as MMA Game
Posted 9/23/11
This is a Decent Game But not An MMA Game. Ground work is sub-par. no real combos for stand up. can't shoot take down. theres a long list of reason this is NOT MMA... its more like street fighter or Tekken
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Supremacy MMA
Horrible
Posted on:4/1/11
Agas
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game looks horrible, its just going to make the sport look bad in the eyes of outsiders by making us all look like thugs who fight underground and break each other's bones for fun during the fight...they shouldnt even tie this into the MMA name, it should be named some sort of underground street fighting thing.
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Supremacy MMA
looks great but bad PR for MMA
Posted on:3/31/11
Mr666Jumbles
Location: Brea, CA
though little is out so far it looks like a pretty awesome game and nice to see realistic wounds happen in a decent fighting game ... sadly this just pushes back the main stream idea of what MMA really is like ... its been years trying to be considered a respectable sport and this kinda game just pushes it back its respectability of cage fighting ... horrible kind of game for MMA PR
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Supremacy MMA
T-E-R-R-I-B-L-E
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
GamerMcGamer
Location: America
This is the exact opposite of what a MMA game should be about. The controls are clunky and make no sense, the graphics are nothing special, the engine is garbage, all around worst thing to come out of the gaming industry ever! Don't waste money, want a good fighting game? Get UFC Undisputed 2010, or 2009. Heck even EA Sports MMA is better. (Not bashing EA).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Supremacy MMA
Man...
Posted on:4/12/11
RageDaSwo
Location: G-Town, AZ
This game is gonna be intence...I think its about time they make an MMA game that show the brutality of the sport...and is more accsessible to people who don't wanna buy a game to spend 20 minutes on a tutorials...Methinks this game is gonna be EPIC!!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Supremacy MMA
A reason to wait till January
Posted on:8/9/11
TresOoono
Location: T-Oville
If you are an MMA fan don't bother with this title. Just wait a couple months and UFC will be out in January. The gameplay for this is like ea mma which was so bad it doesn't even deserve capital letters. Hey I like the idea of breaking a guys leg though. Good attempt but 1 week after playing this game you will wish it was January.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Supremacy MMA
my hopes r up
Posted on:9/7/11
gamer227
Location: new york
i played demo the ai is to hard but its ultimate multiplayer game im gonna like it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Supremacy MMA
I THINK THIS GAME IS COOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/8/11
Blaze425
Location: chicago,IL
I HOPE THIS GAME WILL HAVE GOOD GRAPHICS AND BE BETTER THAN UFC
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Supremacy MMA
Already have it, 5 Star Game!!
Posted on:9/20/11
SupremacyMMAFan
Location: Chicago IL
This is up for one of the greatest releases of 2011. This game has stunning graphics, with an amazing story per character. I have never played a more realistic fighting game. Much rather have this game than UFC Undisputed and EA Sports MMA. Must buy!
2 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Supremacy MMA
Worst Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
Darkive
the summary says it all. absolute worst piece of junk game EVER. not even worth $5. everything about it is just horrible!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Supremacy MMA
Freakin amazin.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
LilChez
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. I definatley recomend it to a lot of hardcore gamers because you can break bones and stuff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Supremacy MMA
has potential
Posted on:7/2/11
officer
Location: IL
this game could be really good or it could be another failed attempt at trying to compete with the ufc undisputed series
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Supremacy MMA
So Sick!!
Posted on:4/2/11
ROB78702
Location: Austin,TX
The fighters look like EA Sports MMA CAFS I am hoping the game play is like MMA I can't wait to buy it!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shucks
 
Please wait while more information about shucks is loaded.
Additional information about shucks could not be loaded.
great game
Posted 11/13/11
yea i lied this game sucks.i it when it first came out what a waste of money the price on it now is still to high its worth maybee 10 bucks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)