GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Supremacy MMA

Supremacy MMA breaks all the rules of traditional MMA fighting games, embracing fast-and-furious arcade-style combat and the bone-crushing brutality of underground MMA fighting. Unbound by traditional MMA rules, Supremacy MMA pulls no punches.
Average Customer Rating:
6.333
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 out of 944%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Supremacy MMA
Review 1 for Supremacy MMA
Nba JAM, NHL Hits, NFL Blitz.........MMA:Supremacy
Posted on:8/23/11
Ruhly
Location: none uv yourz
I have never heard of facebreaker, but from what that dude b4 me described, it sounds like it will be sumwhat like it. However, this might not be that horrible of a game. This isn't going to be your typical MMA game, it sounds like it will be the newest "blitz" which was blitz the league, and of course the second 1. For those that didn't play it, that was the dirty side of football, it had steroids, purposful injuries, and all of the above that would get you fined. This game might have some potential given that it will be the darker side of mma. It will have street fights, and underground fight clubs. My guess is that the career mode would involve starting as a underground fighter and working up to more organized fighting leagues. I probably won't waste my money to test it out because 50$ is quite a bit for a unrealistic game like that and I am already getting 4 brand new games this year.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Supremacy MMA
This game looks Awesome Best MMA game
Posted on:8/29/11
madd3n
Location: new york, ny
Supremacy MMA Looks really cool. Its your Tekken, Mortal Kombat, Street Fighter, All in one game that only costs $50. Ive been looking at previews and trailers looking at how cool this game is. The trailer and pictures made me Sit on my Couch Looking at Pics and videos of Supremacy mma.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Supremacy MMA
Visionary, and ballsy besides.
Posted on:5/27/11
primtimedeathwish
Location: HVille, AL
From what I've seen recently, there is always a problem with any MMA game they release. The UFC games had a good roster, decent depth but really, you could win most fights just by button mashing. EA's MMA game was great for the roster as well and actually had a very VERY realistic and skill-based system (as in you had to be skilled to win at this game). Now that was its problem. The learning curve was steep and it was very frustrating for someone who games on a more casual level or just doesn't have the patience. Now here's the reason I would get this game. 1) Story. I am a person who generally is stuck playing single player because I'm sick of all the rude and immature people on Xbox Live in ANY fighting game on the market (let alone the shooters). 2) Underground stuff, people can say this isn't real MMA, but truth be told, NHB or Vale Tudo fighting IS real MMA. As said, MMA is the modern form of an old olympic contest called pankration, which combined boxing and grappling and didn't end until someone was incapacitated. Many scenes of said contests on various Grecian Urns, even depict biting, groin kicks, eye gouges, and stomping. Vale Tudo fights are still popular (although not mainstream) and the fact that an MMA game has the balls to include these themes in their game is definitely visionary. 3) Female fighters! Right now most people are looking at this like I'm crazy, but I've watched female fights before, and they are intense, and just as exciting as watching Vasquez beat Lesnar. The game is not trying to save itself with star power, it's trying to be a game that lets the game speak for itself, and I'm hoping that it shines.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Supremacy MMA
A break from UFC and EA sports MMA
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
MetalMilita98
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Personally, I love this game. It gives me a break from UFC and other MMA games. I like the aspect of the game dealing with the underground fighting. Each character has his/her own story. Some characters owe people money, so they fight to pay back debts. This game is also very brutal. You can break just about any body part. The submission system is pretty cool also. It only takes about one punch to bust someone open. This game is crazy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Supremacy MMA
Looks Great
Posted on:3/1/11
BlackMamba
Location: Texas
this looks great. Whats not to like it has illegal moves, underground fighting, being able to brake your opponents limbs kind of makes you think of the movie Fight Club I for one can't wait to try this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Supremacy MMA
Beast Mode
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
RG74
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
sick i twisted a guys leg full round. the games is sick. and 505 games finally made a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Supremacy MMA
An MMA Facebreaker
Posted on:8/20/11
2k12Phenom
Location: Lamar, Ar
This game kind of remind me of the boxing arcade style game they came out with called facebreaker. And if this is some type of MMA version of facebreaker then i can tell you it will not be a very fun game at all. On another note. I may have things mixed up and they may just have the fast action like that for some face smashing awesomeness. The difference between this game and the UFC brand games is that it seems supremacy mma has some pretty gruesome delivery ground game hits. And the stomping on the head looks gruesome as well. If this is a dirty ufc game it could hit big. But i pray it not a MMA Facebreaker or there could be trouble for this game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
50cent94
ny
 
Please wait while more information about 50cent94 is loaded.
Additional information about 50cent94 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Posted 8/23/11
wow,say exactly what i said about this game..and you can stomp heads in ea mma
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Supremacy MMA
Lamest MMA game ever.
Posted on:1/13/11
jslammer
this is going to be the lamest mma game ever. its all underground fighting so that means it has illegal moves such as when your opponent is on the ground you can stomp and jump on there face. go to there website and click about and videos . This game is just gonna be so stupid. get some real fighting games like the ones i put down there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ataricompanion
 
Please wait while more information about ataricompanion is loaded.
Additional information about ataricompanion could not be loaded.
Posted 2/24/11
lol dude one of your recommendations ufc 09...the fighting mechanics were made by the developer of suppremacy mma.kung fu factory.do more studying before putting down something you dont know about.all the mma games so far have had flaws.with no contract to actual mma organizations it could help the gameplay.fellas dont count this one out till you try it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Supremacy MMA
Looks like junk.
Posted on:9/17/11
IronHead011
Location: Waddell, AZ
There's been a lot of MMA games coming out recently, and some have turned out not so great as expected (EA MMA), and some have some promise (UFC Undisputed 3), but these previews make this game look like JUNK. I don't think I'll even consider buying this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
50cent94
ny
 
Please wait while more information about 50cent94 is loaded.
Additional information about 50cent94 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
what are you talking about alot of mma games?
Posted 9/18/11
Theres 3 mma games on the market right now.thats not alot at all.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Supremacy MMA
THIS GAME SUCKS!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/11
mMaFaN123456789
Underground MMA is a joke this game is terible you should not buy it you should buy EA sports MMA or any UFC game DO NOT BUY MMA SUPREMACY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Supremacy MMA
STUPID
Posted on:7/20/11
50cent94
Location: ny
i thought this game was gonna be like ufc or ea mma but its not!for any one who doesnt know its gonna be a arcade fighting game like facebreaker.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Supremacy MMA
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
MADMIKE412
This is a good game i dont know why people say its bad just wait for the price to go down if you dont want to pay a lot give it a chance dont judge a game by its cover.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Supremacy MMA
SO FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
MADMIKE412
its so good buy it so much to do i dont know why people say this game was going to be bad it a lot of fun BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Supremacy MMA
Looks awesome!!!
Posted on:4/16/11
grunge
Cant wait 4 this game 2 come out! It looks even better than EA Sports MMA!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Supremacy MMA
Not very fun
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
Mrlespaul
Location: Virginia
I decided to give this game a try. I really like alot of arcade fighting games. Supremacy mma is an okay idea but they just didnt pull it off well. Theres not very many characters, no create a character, controls are really clunky. The most frustrating part of this game is the controls because the reversals require you to hit the button at the right time but the controls are very clunky so it can get frustrating. If you can get this game for less than $10 dollars its worth it but not a penny more. The cool thing about this game is the sound of the punches and blood. You really feel like your delivering a beat down. If there were more characters or some kind of customization and the controls were fixed it would be a pretty decent game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Supremacy MMA
Finally an mma game with a mature rating!!
Posted on:10/11/10
Greygorry
Location: Middle earth, Under water
Im so sick of playing these mma games rated "T." Blood is a part of the sport, I will specifically buy this game just to boycott the other two mma games out (Ufc, Ea sports mma).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FBPlayer51
 
Please wait while more information about FBPlayer51 is loaded.
Additional information about FBPlayer51 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/22/11
umm... UFC Undisputed has Blood!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Supremacy MMA
UFC, Strike Force, MMA etc.
Posted on:3/3/11
Sluggishnutt
Location: Washington
And now 505 games is going to attempt an MMA game. UFC9 & UFC10 had potential but fell short. And then EA MMA had the right idea but also fell short. If EA MMA was a UFC based game, it would have been more popular and people would of played it. I myself enjoyed all three of those games. But in each one of those games the loading screens are so terrible. You play the game for an hour and you spend atleast 25 of those minutes in loading screens. Good luck 505 games. Your going to need it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Supremacy MMA
Female Fighters!
Posted on:5/8/11
ldh1016
Location: Pueblo, CO
I was going to get this game, but now that I know there are going to be female fighters I am going to pre-order it!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Supremacy MMA
Its gonna be good
Posted on:6/17/11
sgtbackline
Location: Royse City,TX
505Games have really suprised me with there games like backbreaker is now my new faviorte football game and i honestly think its better the Blitz and Madden combined so im positive this is going to be better then UFC or EA MMA or Fight night it just looks brutal.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Supremacy MMA
AWESOME
Posted on:9/26/10
taweeze23
Location: Philadelphia,PA
This game is going to be out future of MMA fighting, It will revolutionize the world of MA fighting Games for gaing systems. It will be the latest and very best MMA gae ever made so far. Cant wait till it comes out.
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>