GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto IV Complete

This is the definitive Grand Theft Auto IV experience - The highest rated game of all time is back in this all new Complete Edition.
Average Customer Rating:
9.272
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
10 stars
65
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
72 out of 8189%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
BEST GTA GAME OF ALL TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
cashmoney27
Location: Jersey City, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first got my Xbox 360, this was the first game I have bought. The graphics were realistic, the storyline was really tense, the cars were based on cars in the real world. I would love to give this to a friend!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Great Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
XApocalypticLagX
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought Grand Theft Auto IV around the time it first came out and it was beautiful then. It's a still a great game to go back to know. I do every once in a while and I'm happy I bought this. This game never gets old and I don't know anyone that would completely dislike this game but maybe with a taste of horrible gaming, but this game is really good for casual gamers as well. It's a competitive and a game chill out in. Besides the game, I support Rockstar all the way. They never fail on a game for me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xKillstreakx
 
Please wait while more information about xKillstreakx is loaded.
Additional information about xKillstreakx could not be loaded.
Good deal
Posted 9/16/11
This is a really good deal because when i bought liberty city the ballad of gay tony and The Lost And Damned which as $40 no this wow this is a great offer but i wish they make new Gta games instead of combining them like this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Needs Your Library
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One game That Should be in you game collection library.Everything in GTA IV works in harmony.I could go on and on about why Grand Theft Auto IV is one of the best games we've ever seen and why even folks who are easily offended should play it, but that would be pointless. The only thing you need to know is that you have to play this game. Period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
United States Official Game Rating
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
USAGames
Location: Alpharetta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really like playing GTA IV! It's awesome! It's like playing Saints Row 2 and playing Saints Row: The Third, but BETTER!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
09ZDB2001
VA
 
Please wait while more information about 09ZDB2001 is loaded.
Additional information about 09ZDB2001 could not be loaded.
No need to hate this game!
Posted 4/12/12
I bought the game,brought the game home and can't stop playing it! if yall have this game you would love it. GO BUY IT NOW.........
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/12
Gamer570
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GTA 4 is one of the best GTA games on the market today there is so much to do in this game then other GTA games out there but once GTA 5 comes out GTA 4 will be ancient history lol but from my opinion all the GTA games are good all the missions are very interesting from killing mob bosses to picking up hookers its great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
An amazing collection!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
PoloSwag
Location: Augusta,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. The fact that it comes with the DLC's is amazing. Im a huge GTA fan so this was a must for me. If anyone is a huge gta fan then its a must have. The graphics are great. I play it all the time, and the story of the games are great to.GET IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Maybe it is just me
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/14
SpruseJohnson2
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I tried to like this game, I really did but no dice. Like I said in the title to this review maybe it is just me but I cannot for the life of me see what the big deal with this game is. Sure the graphics are good and there are enough missions contained in it to make the game last a long time but at least for me they (the missions) are boring as all get out. Also, between doing endless missions that just drag on the free roaming you can do is pretty boring as well. Knowing this is a Rockstar game you can see a lot of Red Dead Redemption in it but it cannot hold a candle to that one. For all those out there that love this game great, I am glad you enjoy it so much. As for me, if I just need to waste a little time that is what I'll use it for but nothing else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
THIS IS THE BEST GRAND THEFT AUTO EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
KKNAOPE
Location: los angeles ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I literaly played this game without going to sleep for two weeks playing this game this is pesonally voted for me best game of the century
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
PARKERKENNETHANTONIVICH
Location: New Hampshire, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought the game and it is the best game I have ever bought. I had first just bout GTA IV and Episodes from Liberty City and it was too much money. So I returned the two and got 40 dollars and bought this and I only spent 29.99. I got to keep 10.01 for the same games just different form of case and disk. If you have both of these game I would buy it and return the other ones. Its a money saver. That means you can have more money top spend on other games or other stuff that you may want. Please go buy it and go onto xbox live. Or games for windows live. Its an amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Forever Lasting!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
FanofDaHaloSeries
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome. I bought it about a year after it came out and I am still playing it till this day. It is awesome and there is so much to do in this game. With the DLC's there is even more to do, more fun, more stories, and there is more stuff to do in multiplayer. Not to mention there is more achievements for gamers who like to get achievements. This is a much better buy too to get the DLC. The DLC on the marketplace would make you spend more than if you just bought them here. So what are you waiting for, BUY THE GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
gta rocks!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
kayla3001
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best game ever... hours of entertainment!! now with a good price too!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Great deal for gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
Madog13
Location: Wilmington,DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great deal, grand theft auto 4 was a freakin awsome game, and so were the expansions and now they are in a bundle together, it's perfect for afan of the series,and if your reading this right now you probaly are
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
A work of art.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
vlrmember
Location: Charleston, WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GTA 4 adds so much to the lore of the series. Now, I own all of the critically acclaimed good games like Mass Effect, Gears of War, and all of those types of games, and only recently picked up the complete edition of GTA 4 for 360. Now, if this will better compare the game to any others, to me, it's like modern day Skyrim: The massive open world, the tons of missions, activities both good and criminal, and flavors of the different areas make for an amazing adventure, and then once you beat the main story, there are many side missions to do among other things. As well, you get The Lost and the Damned and The Ballad of Gay Tony, which are two completely separate games and add hours of lore and story to the main game, also, if you go online a search for gta cheats, those add some fun, instead of left, down, right up blah blah blah, like on the old gta's you just enter them into your cellphone and call. It's a really great experience, and make sure to look up GTA5 here on gamestop.com and they will ask for your email to give you updates becuase the game is still in development.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Great deal for the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
iluvassassinscreed
Location: Excelsior Springs, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This complete edition is worth the money. GTA 4 is already a long and great game and then you get the Lost and Damned DLC and The Ballad of Gay Tony DLC. Great replay value and very fun multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
GREAT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
patterson
Location: ga
the lost and damned is the best dlc of them all. the game its self is to me better than the saints row series.
 
My Product Recommendations
Grand Theft Auto IV: The Lost & Damned
7.5 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
Grand Theft Auto 4 Ballad of Gay Tony - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.5 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Not what I expected.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I might be guilty of setting the bar too high on rockstar studios. The graphics, and gameplay, were awesome.The sound was great as well. Last generation, the GTA series was, over-the-top, controversial, hyper-violent, and appealed to the inner sociopath in all.This installment was a little too dramatic, and took itself too serious. The take your buddies out to a club, and take your girl on a bowling date, made the first game a little .....(yawn).I noticed that rockstar has a fetish for Russian criminals, most of the car jockeys,and not-so-honest car mechanics,and dealers in MCLA were Russian criminals.Yes rockstar, training day was a cool movie....leave it out of your games.I hope rockstar does a GTA Vice City 2 , and returns to its crazy roots.Unfortunately, in my opinion, volition studios has taken the crown away from this aging king of the sandbox, with its SR series. I am sure I have offended many diehard fans of this series with my review, as I have said, I might have set my expectations too high for a rockstar product. They never failed me before.Its still a great game, so dont let my opinion sway you away from it.I just hope they do a current generation VC, and restore my shaken faith in them.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Way better than the old Grand Theft Autos.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
103peanut
This complete edition is really worth the money and I will tell you about all 3 games.
GTA IV: Haven't played it much yet but it is an amazing game I never tried the online play yet but I heard it is a lot of fun and to all the people that like graphics in a game a lot, get this edition because all 3 games have amazing graphics but it doesn't make any difference on how fun it is to me but the gameplay matters and it is a lot of fun to use the cellphone and use a lot of weapons and the realistic physics are very cool.
GTA IV The Lost and Dammed: Not really the best GTA game but it is kinda good and sometimes the missions are really fun but I like IV and The Ballad of Gay Tony bettter. Get the cellphone again and in the same map and less cheats and pretty good storyline and very easy to beat game.
GTA IV The Ballad of Gay Tony: The missions are really fun later on in the game and ya get more cheats than ya get in IV and Lost and Dammed combined. Ya also get to redo missions when ya beat all of them and it is more challenging than Lost and Dammed and IV and ya also get the parachute in the game which is really fun to use in the missions and in the same city as IV and Lost and Dammed but that's a good thing because the map is perfect in my opinion.
New features: All 3 games let you activate cheats very easily using the cellphone and it saves the codes so ya can activate them very fast and easy. Taxi rides are available to take you wherever ya want to go to and be there instantly instead of driving or walking there.The physics are incredible and the city is very closely based on Modern New York. My favorite is Ballad of Gay Tony because it's a lot of fun and my least favorite is easily Lost and Dammed but you should play all 3 games if you are going to buy this amazing complete edition and GTA fans will not be dissapointed at all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
GET it if you don't awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
hamzawiexpert
Location: new york,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
get it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
The Most Realistic GTA Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
242Sup3rstar
Location: Miami,Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played GTA 3,GTA:Vice City and GTA:San Andreas and this is the realistic GTA yet. When I first started playing it was hard with the controls but I got the hang of it in no time. I love the fact the that you get GTA 4,TBOGT and TLAD all together great bundle. The cars, people, graphics, buildings, sounds, radio stations are awesome! The storylines are good too. When you're not on a mission you can date, hit the clubs, go to eat, hit the strip clubs and so much more. You should get this game bundle its not a disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
auto
vice city
 
Please wait while more information about auto is loaded.
Additional information about auto could not be loaded.
BEST GAME OF THE CENTURY.
Posted 7/9/13
Best game still play it and always will.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
bobo8942
Location: fort myers,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
really fun.I would recommend it to a friend any day. Great series! i cant stop playing it you get 3 games for one price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>