GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto IV Complete

This is the definitive Grand Theft Auto IV experience - The highest rated game of all time is back in this all new Complete Edition.
Average Customer Rating:
9.337
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
10 stars
65
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
72 out of 8090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
grand theft auto complete edition review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
bigdog99
Location: indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so awesome you can drive cool cars, awesome missions, and be a super star so I recommend this game to the grand theft auto people out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Major Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
Madden13fan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
many people claim this to be an extremely awesome game that if you have then you have the best game ever. However they got rid of many of the features in gta: San Andreas. Driving a car feels like it's a boat on land, which the creators even said it felt like. Annoying social features, the phone, internet. The phone can save cheats, but if you get shot, or hurt before you can activate the cheat it will close the phone not allowing you to open it until you stop getting shot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Grand Theft Auto 4
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
DwayneWade3
Location: Charlottle,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game love it i had so much fun playing it with my friend i went to a strip club to see boobies but guys started to shoot me
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
steven859
Location: Qeens NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is so dum and i wasted all that time trying to find it in stores and when i fond it at the mall i it was two times the prise and when i got i was mad because i did not like it and when i tryed to sell it back to game stop they try to buy it for 5 dollers each SO DONT BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
This is an overall great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been playing GTA since GTA 3 and loved ever single one so far! This one though is my favorite! Great graphics, story line, and fun to mess around on!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
the best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
nickjo
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i never slept until i finished the game . if i was you i would get it right away .. ... ..........................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Super Cool, a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/13
VincentTheGreat
Location: Denver,Co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great addition to the Rockstar Games Grand Theft Auto series. Only for a mature gamer of course, but its a great game and great to do motorcycle stunts with friends online. Great multiplayer and smooth, realistic gameplay. Perfect game for a fan of GTA, even after 5 years of GTA IV's release I love it and play it all the time. Highly recommended.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
overall this is a good game, great missions
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
CjCj
Location: dont tell that
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
has alot of missions easy game but not to easy game rocks the game is cool it is the best gta ever created gta 5 might be a little bit better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Pleasantly Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
CDUKSHN
Location: La Mesa, Ca.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played all GT games for Xbox and XBOX 360.
This one has amazing character development and backgrounds, realistic vehicle maneuvering issues when a driver dies, beautiful graphics and is probably the best overly redundant game I have ever played.
While the missions have different outcomes there really isn't much more to it than go somewhere-kill people.
After seeing some of the other offerings as in San Andreas and Vice City I have to say this one, aside from latest graphics and excellent character development, was a pretty good disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
best gta collection ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the grand theft auto 4 complete edition is a great collection and has really good value too.overall,really great games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
great value,great games!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
lilred51
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the complete edition of grand theft auto 4 is so amazing.it comes with the regular gta 4 and episodes from liberty city,which includes:the lost and damed and the ballad of gay tony.overall 3 great games for only $29.99.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
great games,great value.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/13
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the grand theft auto series is the best.i have been playing gta since san andreas,on the original xbox system.this bundle is great,it includes gta4 and episodes from liberty city,which has 2 story modes:the ballad of gay tony,and the lost and damed.overall great collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Fantastic Bundle!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/13
Redsoxkiller1918
Location: Loveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a definite must-buy. You get 3 great games for one cheap price.
The Only problem I have with this game is that this comes with 2 discs instead of 1.
But still, you should definetely buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Wasn't too fun
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
Giuseppe
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not a fan GTA, the aiming for shooting, nor the story... I got really bored with this game, to the point of driving safe (stopping at red lights, not hitting pedestrians, etc.). You'd really do the same thing over and over, with almost nothing new. And what made it slightly fun was the cheat codes, although they didn't do much. I also don't feel the game pushes good morals, but I understand everyone has different views than I do. Again, I wasn't a fan, but I'm sure this game appeals to plenty of other gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
By far one of my favorite games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
bmaxwell31
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So this is what the dream feels like. You play the star Niko Bellic. You explore through Liberty City. I've got the complete edition and have maybe spent 35-40 hours only on the first disc. This is an incredibly great game and maybe one of the best games of all time. Rockstar deserves so much credit for making RDR and this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
could be better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
dalejr88fan
the game is great and the story is awesome.but the added on storys suck the are very boring you would be better of just buying the orignal copy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
turtle28
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game with long lasting appereal, also great for playing online with other friends because of its wide and vast area
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
Pulsh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think this is the best game of the series. The graphics are OK, but the long lasting appeal to the game is amazing. Their is so many different missions and activates you can almost never get bored with the game. The only downside to the game is that its extremely violent and shows characters using illegal drugs. I would highly recommend that young children should not play this game, or anyone that thinks that they may be offended by the content in the game. Overall this is the most realistic game I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
A work of art.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
vlrmember
Location: Charleston, WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GTA 4 adds so much to the lore of the series. Now, I own all of the critically acclaimed good games like Mass Effect, Gears of War, and all of those types of games, and only recently picked up the complete edition of GTA 4 for 360. Now, if this will better compare the game to any others, to me, it's like modern day Skyrim: The massive open world, the tons of missions, activities both good and criminal, and flavors of the different areas make for an amazing adventure, and then once you beat the main story, there are many side missions to do among other things. As well, you get The Lost and the Damned and The Ballad of Gay Tony, which are two completely separate games and add hours of lore and story to the main game, also, if you go online a search for gta cheats, those add some fun, instead of left, down, right up blah blah blah, like on the old gta's you just enter them into your cellphone and call. It's a really great experience, and make sure to look up GTA5 here on gamestop.com and they will ask for your email to give you updates becuase the game is still in development.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete
THIS IS THE BEST GRAND THEFT AUTO EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
KKNAOPE
Location: los angeles ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I literaly played this game without going to sleep for two weeks playing this game this is pesonally voted for me best game of the century
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>