GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters

Harness the power of the ultimate weapon! Inspired by the upcoming Warner Bros. Pictures' superhero feature film Green Lantern, Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters soars onto game consoles this summer, extending the theatrical experience of one of DC Entertainment's most popular superheroes. Playing as gifted pilot Hal Jordan, the first human Green Lantern, gamers will create an arsenal of ring constructs and take flight in outer space and beyond to restore intergalactic order. Players will use the Power Ring to build an array of weapons from green energy to defeat the Manhunters - an evil android race bent on destroying the Green Lantern Corps.
Average Customer Rating:
8.2
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Review 1 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
I LOVE THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/14
EddardStark777
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters is my new favorite game! It's challenging, and very entertaining! I still have some more gameplay to do, but I can't get enough! I wish my wife was here to play it with me! She would love this game! I can't wait to play two player with her! Plus the best part is you can play single player as long as you want, and the second player can pop in at anytime, and play to kill every Manhunter they want until they win! Who would want to stop playing?! Only those with a weak constitution! Lol! This is my first superhero game for PS3, and I want to see more games this great, and entertaining to keep coming out in stores! Keep 'em coming GameStop, and developers! I WILL BE PLAYING THIS GAME AGAIN! I recommend that anyone, and everyone that loves Green Lantern needs to play this game! If I remember correctly this game is a prequel to the movie! It explains how everything came to be before or after the movie, but I don't remember for sure! PLAY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
I BEAT IT TONIGHT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/14
EddardStark777
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I died a few times in Green Lantern Rise of the Manhunters, but I love it! I wish that I had gotten it sooner! Playing as Hal Jordan was awesome! I just wish that I had someone to play two player on it! I highly recommend this game to everyone that loves Green Lantern! It is truly a great game to play! It's a must buy! To finish off my review, I rate it 10's all across the board! The story is great! The action is great, and it's challenging! Hardcore Green Lantern Fans, and hardcore gamers that are Green Lantern Fans will love this game, and they should definitely buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Learn about GL before you make buzzes. GL info....
Posted on:11/24/10
GrkSiNNeR
Location: NJ
First I will like to set the record straight about who is the earths Green Lantern. Hal Jordan(to some, the white guy) was chosen when a other alien Green Lantern (Abin Sur) crash landed in search for a replacement. Later it was told that Hal was closer then another person named Guy Gardner (who eventually become a green lantern). Durring one of the events Guy Gardner was Hals replacement, Then Guy became comatose and John Stewart became his replacement.(the "black" guy"). Then Came a green lantern by the name of Kyle Rayner. He becomes the first Green Lantern in the Justice League. Then John Stwart. Then John leaves for awhile then comes back and Hal Jordan is once again a member of both the Justice League and along with John Stewart is one of the two Corps members assigned to Sector 2814(earth)
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
tarhee757
Va Beach, VA.
 
Please wait while more information about tarhee757 is loaded.
Additional information about tarhee757 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
That is correct
Posted 4/10/11
Hal Jordan is the 1st GL, spread the word!
Customer Avatar
Prater
Gamestop.com
 
Please wait while more information about Prater is loaded.
Additional information about Prater could not be loaded.
Fact
Posted 4/6/11
Hal Jordan was the FIRST Green Lantern to join the Justice League,not Kyle Ryner.Hal Jordan started the JLA with Wonder Woman,The Flash (Barry Allen),Martian Manhunter and Aquaman.But I do like where you went with this post.Its not about race when it comes to the Corp,its WILL POWER.Hal Jordan just has stronger Will Power over the other Corps members.Also this game is a tie in to the movie,with hints from the comic books.
Customer Avatar
ajax0014
 
Please wait while more information about ajax0014 is loaded.
Additional information about ajax0014 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
movie?
Posted 12/3/10
is this game based on the movie coming out, is it coming out 2 b the official video game of the movie but not actually b based on it, or is it just a game? if its just a game then we will be getting 2 green lantern games next year, its been announced tht there will b a green lantern video game 2 come out with the movie
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
the green lantern rise of the manhunters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
yankeegirl
Location: north carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game rocks! great game for casual and party gamers and anyone that loves a good challenge and i have to say that i am impressed with this game the graphics are wonderful and if you have other family members that love to play games to i,highly recommend this game the green lantern rise of the man hunters there is alot of action and stunts and puzzle figuring facts out in this game i am up to where the green lantern has to figure out a puzzle with a design i am a casual gamer and i have to say thaT I really have gotten far on this game impressed and this is recommended to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Alright
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
Ephilon142
Location: Boston, Ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got this game today, haven't played it just yet, ps3 is setting up and installing at the moment. The only thing that I have a problem with is the game description has this: "Xbox 360 and PS3 gamers can play in anaglyphic 3D with technology that is compatible with all standard TV sets and visible while wearing the 3D glasses that come packaged with the videogame product." I didn't get a set of 3D glasses with my game, so I'm a little disappointed, and when you read the game manual, it says that you can use the 3D option with a regular HDTV if you use the Trioviz INFICOLOR Glasses, which if you look them up online, are only really available in Europe...so unless I'm missing something, if anyone else has bought this game and did get a set of glasses, let me know :)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
A Taste at best buy
Posted on:5/25/11
BUnk
Location: NYC
Look I played this at best buy also I thought the graphic were incredible. I don't know if the story will be anything like the film but I for one will pick this up with the game stop price drop. I thought It look Awesome.
HDTV,PS3 and your good to Go.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
i loved this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
neji
Location: orange park, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i had alot of fun playing. the graphic are perfect, game play fun. the only think i dont like was it was to short. i do love that a friend can jump in at anytime and start playing and leave anytime!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Amazing
Posted on:5/10/11
PsyOnyx
Location: Anaheim, Ca
Played the Demo of the game at Best buy and completely love it, cannot wait till its released. Hopefully they will get a sweet preorder special for it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Green lantern
Posted on:1/25/11
ajax0014
ok, one quick buzz. I left an earlier one and very few people actually read comments so I figured I would mention in this preview buzz what I want to say. 2 things: A. I researched the manhunters, I now know who they are, and B. I said "Don't get mad at me wen i say I have heard of the manhunters" there was supposed to be a 'never' after have. Sorry to waste a buzz, so I will leave this: This game is being released because of the movie coming out this summer. I don't know if it's based on the movie or just like what they did with Iron man 2, the game and movie. They called it Iron Man 2: The Game, but it wasn't even based on the movie. Maybe that's what they are doing with this game. Let's just wait and see.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tufase
 
Please wait while more information about Tufase is loaded.
Additional information about Tufase could not be loaded.
Been Waiting on a Green Lantern Game
Posted 4/19/11
Yes we all love Jordan and the movie looks to be good they are already writting a second installment which will have the star sapphire (which is the Violet Lantern). I believe this is the one thats to be released for the movie it was being done by another company at first but was taken over by this one. The game looks good most likly because its not based off the movie.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Im a little mad
Posted on:2/6/11
GL2814
Location: New York
I've been waiting for a green lantern game and now just because of Ryan renolds they decide to invest....i mean i'm going to get it either way...but come on....these comic book games should just keep coming despite the creation of a movie.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Kind of worried
Posted on:4/25/11
djamsterzoom
Location: Tampa,FL
Green Lantern's have there entire imagination to use and create weapons, but the problem with Green Lantern games is that the moves are limited so there is no way to make a perfect green lantern game. In mortal kombat vs dc, green lanterns moves were pretty lame. I am a huge Grenn Lantern fan I just hope it's just not Hal Jordan shooting random green fist or something like that.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Too Short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
Ac57
Location: Flint, MI
I was very exited when i received this game. I was very exited when I saw the graphics of the game. And I was really exited when I started collecting the constructs. The biggest problem I had with the game was, I beet the game in only five(5) hours. I would play the DLC when it comes out, but I would wait until then to buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
10 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
good game
Posted on:12/14/10
brewer26
who cares if hes black or white, lets focus on DC coming out with a good game, with this and batman coming out. im looking forward to both of them
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolfbane
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfbane is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfbane could not be loaded.
It a game, just play and be glad
Posted 12/20/10
white or black, just sit back and enjoy the fruit of the game designers' labor. They were not looking for political correctness, they were making a game for all people to play. Let's not turn a game into another racial case.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Cool But Kinda Expensive
Posted on:3/17/11
dolphinboy
Ok, I admit I didn't think this would be sixty dollars but to me this is alot of money. I would get this pre- owned or if the price lowers down in the future. Don't waste sixty dollars that fast.
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
So many questions, who will answer?
Posted on:1/15/11
ajax0014
I'm very confused. I don't know much about Green Lantern, so don't get mad when I say I've heard of the manhunters. For all I know this could mean either: A. Manhunters exist in the GL universe and I just don't know about them, or B. Manhunters is a new group of villains no one has heard of. And 2nd of all, some company claimed to be making the video game for the GL movie coming out Summer 2011, is that this game or is there another game coming out for the movie. And lastly, if this is coming out because of the movie, then will it actually be based on the movie or will be coming out in honor of the movie but not be based on it? If any one knows the answers could they please comment on this preview with the answers. Thanks!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ION2011
 
Please wait while more information about ION2011 is loaded.
Additional information about ION2011 could not be loaded.
@ ajax0014
Posted 1/19/11
the manhunters were the group of machines who were replaced by the GL's the manhunters malfuctioned in a way and killed thousands of innocent beings. Manhunters were chased away and the Green lantern corps came into play. might i suggest picking up some Green lanter books? Anyway the game is the only one out there. this is what you heard earlier. the game is based on the characters and concept but a bit of a different story. so yes it's based on the movie and no its not. hope this was helpful. you should really read some of the books. i started reading them last year. now i'm hooked.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
waste of time for the money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
monkey03
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My son & I picked the game on the release day which was June 7th an as of today my 9 yr old has finished the game and is comepletely disapointed with it hope the movie is better then the game, because this game reminded him of both of the Ironman games and Force Unleashed II
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
BLACK GREEN LANTERN & 1st
Posted on:9/28/10
ScooperStump
Location: Detroit,MI
The green lantern should be black and this game should be good like the justice league was! 9/28/10
6 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
HebrewLantern
ATX
 
Please wait while more information about HebrewLantern is loaded.
Additional information about HebrewLantern could not be loaded.
Hal wasn't the first
Posted 5/18/11
the first Green Lantern was Alan Scott, the Golden Age GL. He first appeared in July, 1940. Hal didn't debut until 1959.
Customer Avatar
tarhee757
Va Beach, VA.
 
Please wait while more information about tarhee757 is loaded.
Additional information about tarhee757 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
For the record
Posted 4/10/11
Hal Jordan is the 1st GL, always was always will be. Research people, research!
Customer Avatar
DCUGuy
 
Please wait while more information about DCUGuy is loaded.
Additional information about DCUGuy could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 10/8/10
I'm pretty sure this is the game for the movie. The movie is based on Hal Jordan. Hal Jordan is white.
This game will probably fail anyway, but I'll give it a fair shot.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
green lantern
Posted on:11/1/10
Anonymous
there is alot more green lanterns and the main one is the white one that is in this game
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Manhunters and GL history
Posted on:1/19/11
Branberger25
Location: San Antonio, TX
The Manhunters were before the Green Lantern Corp they were made as a peacekeeping force but, after they mascarced a sector the Gaurdians realized that they need beings with emotions not hardwiring, so they created the Green Lantern corp. Side note Jordan is the first Green Lantern in the Justice League not Kyle Rayner. Jordan is one of the Founding members. It should be noted that the Trinity (Batman, Superman, and Wonderwoman.) are not the founding members.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tarhee757
Va Beach, VA.
 
Please wait while more information about tarhee757 is loaded.
Additional information about tarhee757 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
I appreciate this
Posted 4/10/11
I glad there's actaually some1 that knows there comic book history, yeah, Batman, Superman & Wonder woman are the big 3 that founded the justice league. Well said,Branberger.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
kool but ?
Posted on:4/29/11
ivenk963
Location: New York, NY
I hope this game good because im huge dc fan but i worried about the combat moves i hope theres multiplayer on this and i know this will be better than thor god of thunder.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deathdealer316tt
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about deathdealer316tt is loaded.
Additional information about deathdealer316tt could not be loaded.
It will be a good and fun game
Posted 5/9/11
I got a chance to actually play the game at my local best buy yesterday its actually pretty good the combat system is like god of war with light and heavy attacks and grapple moves but you also get to use powers by pressing R2 and any corresponding button commands and it plays similar to an rpg but its not you just level up your power levels I am actually thinking about reserving the game just don't know for ps3 or xbox 360.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>