GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BioShock Infinite

Indebted to the wrong people, and with his life on the line, hired gun Booker DeWitt has only one opportunity to wipe his slate clean. He must rescue Elizabeth, a mysterious girl imprisoned since childhood and locked up in the flying city of Columbia. Forced to trust one another, Booker and Elizabeth form a powerful bond during their daring escape. Together, they learn to harness an expanding arsenal of weapons and abilities, as they fight on zeppelins in the clouds, along high-speed Sky-Lines, and down in the streets of Columbia, all while surviving the threats of the air-city and uncovering its dark secret.
Average Customer Rating:
9.023
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
10 stars
58
9 stars
14
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
79 out of 8890%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BioShock Infinite
Review 1 for BioShock Infinite
Pretty awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
Geo152
Location: Umatilla, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was actually my first Bioshock game I have played. I got for free with PS Plus and started the game with no idea of how the game was goingn to be but i must say I am very happy with it. The game play is very smooth and the vigors or your powers are a really cool concept that was added in this game. So far the story is very intriguing and defiantly a fresh idea.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for BioShock Infinite
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
starwarsgeek21
Location: Florida FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think all the bioshock games were good but this one they really out did them selfs.The intense combat the great story line and the awesome powers theres nothing more you can ask for in a game.And one other thing I noticed was even though the bioshock games are supposed to be like horror games they have such nice endings in bioshock 1 you save all the little sisters in bioshock 2 you kill your dad but you do it with love to put out of pain and I love the ending to this game CATION SPOILER!the whole thing with the rapture and sea of doors and then you die :p but you should definitley get this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BioShock Infinite
Infinite Amount of Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
TheEskimo
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game first off is unlike any game most gamers have played, but don't mistake my tone for disapproval. This game is AWESOME it instantly hooks gamers and the story is well told. If you liked dishonored graphics and injoy fps or shooting in general this game is for you definitly a must have for any gamer and one of the better games ive played in a long while.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for BioShock Infinite
Amazing Story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
wcrews214
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bioshock Infinite's story is lengthy but well worth the effort and time in the end. A fantastic buy for any gamer, whether the gamer is hardcore, casual, anything really. I play a ton of sports and story games, and Bioshock Infinite definitely hits the spot. You feel really smart when you follow and finish the story. Be prepared for a thriller. NOTE I would play, or at least start, the original Bioshock before playing Infinite.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for BioShock Infinite
Great Game worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
yosalem
I just got Bioshock Infinite like last week for playstation plus. I am surprised that this game is free it is amazing. It is extremely fun. The gameplay, and the sound is very good. You should go out and buy it it is worth every penny. This is one of my favorite series. If you have Playstation Plus you can get it for free!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for BioShock Infinite
What a game has needed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
swiftswift
Location: Haskins, OH
The game was GREAT it had a great story, great character to be, great weapons, and best of all, a hot chick aka Elizabeth
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for BioShock Infinite
A Near-perfect Experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Easily one of the best storytellings I had the pleasure to experience although the game's AI can cause a lesser tempered person to throw the controller across the room. Seriously, only play this on Hard mode if you are mentally prepared to die several times from the unjustifiable amount of ammo it takes to bring down certain enemies. Vigors make up for more times than not, but be prepared to use the ol' trial-and-error method for certain parts. Nonetheless, the story is all worth while from the peculiar beginning to the shocking, yet fitting ending.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for BioShock Infinite
best bioshock game yet!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
blazeded
Location: greeley
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
bioshock had one the best story line ever!! its a really good game the characters are so awesome they fell so real best game ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for BioShock Infinite
Wow....Just AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
ZororiFan4ever
Location: Gardner, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now I came into the Bioshock series a little late. I just started getting into it this year. I have played 1 and 2 but those two, in my opinion, are nothing compared to this one. Bioshock Infinite is amazing in its environment, gameplay and story. Elizabeth is an absolutely fantastic character. She is very helpful in combat when it gets intense so you don't really have anything to worry about unless you don't take cover. Bioshock Infinite is my favorite of the Bioshock series and hopefully there can be a Bioshock Infinite 2, I really hope so. In all, this game did not disappoint me. I beat it in 2 days because of how great the game was. Is it worth playing more than one time? Absolutely. It is one of those games I could go back to everytime. 10/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for BioShock Infinite
Not your familar Bioshock.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
Seisen
Location: Mesa, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not quite sure how this fits in with the Bioshock name and franchise. There are a few mentions here and there that hint at previous games, but beyond the vending machines, it could be any other FPS. The game play is very contained and offers a few places to zip around to, but it does no good besides escaping battle for a breather, as most enemies will not chase you.
If you saw the E3 demo, like I did, it appeared it was going to be a real thrill ride, but the epic battle it displays simply never happens. The storyline itself is easy to predict, even the name and the way the title changes when you look at it should be enough of a hint to what eventually occurs.
Battles are easy with Elizabeth giving you whatever you need, or by having her open a 'tear' to get what you're looking for, making it pretty easy once you get her with you. The ending itself is pretty disappointing as well, if you're smart enough you can deduce what happens pretty early. All in all, it would be a decent FPS with a few small alterations, the NPCs all look the same, kinda like the gene pool is a bit shallow up there, but otherwise the graphics are pretty good. I'd highly suggest renting it first, not just playing for five or ten minutes, before you decide you want this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BioShock Infinite
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
Cor3y
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I haven't played the previous bioshocks so I was a pit skeptical I took a chance and im glad I did its a great first person action shooter game I love it , rad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for BioShock Infinite
A Great Buy for Any Gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
PrincessBubu
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bioshock Infinite is definitely one of the greatest games of 2013. Not only does the game offer a great storyline to begin with, but it also has great character development. I tend to pay a great deal of my attention to the small details in the video games I purchase, which makes Bioshock all the more better. For example, Elizabeth feels more as if she was an actual person because of the three women that influenced her character design (one for facial features, voice, and physical movement). Having played Bioshock, Bioshock 2, and now Bioshock Infinite, it's great that the producers created a new setting, in contrast to the typical, creepy undersea environment; the new setting is new and refreshing - Columbia in the air! I can't wait to get my hands on Burial at Sea on November 12, 2013!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BioShock Infinite
Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
Orbet
Location: Orlando,FL
This game kept me on for hours to find out what happens at the end. I am thinking about completing the first two games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BioShock Infinite
Very Curious !
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
EOESL3
Location: St.Bernard,LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've never really wanted to play a 1st person shooter,only 3rd person but this one sure has my attention !
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BioShock Infinite
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
DTobin
Location: Tucson AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Greatest Video Game in a long time! MUST GET! AMAZING ENDING. THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BioShock Infinite
Get real, you know this game didn't deliver.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
TheMage
Location: Mebane, NC
If you're looking to get this game because of the previous Bioshocks, don't get your hopes up. It'll hook you in with the awesome graphics and an environment you cant even explore, you're looking at all the 'flashy gimmicky stuff" but really you're just in small places zipping around. The 'vigors' are disappointing. Weapon choices are bland. No security, no hacking, no nothing. The chick is annoying, rambles and throws you everything you need, (way to make me work for everything.) Couldn't even finish it. Booker is a poo. The only awesome things in the game are the execution melees. And even that gets old. They should have just made this a movie, or kept Bioshock out of the name.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VenturaLocal
Southern California
 
Please wait while more information about VenturaLocal is loaded.
Additional information about VenturaLocal could not be loaded.
SUPER LAME INFINITE
Posted 9/14/13
This game is the equivalent to when Time Warner added AOL to the front of their name (AOL Time Warner). Pass on this game for something better like Risen 2... Had nothing to do with "Bioshock".
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for BioShock Infinite
Breath Taking!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
Carlsbre001
Location: Minnesota,MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my fav game of all time! The graphics,the sound,the story, all of it is amazing! I love the story it is sooo good i have played it twice and i have loved it both times and i loved it as much as i played it the first time! I have a walkthrough on my youtube channel- http://www.youtube.com/user/carlsbre0012324
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BioShock Infinite
Truly Bioshocking!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
TazKenway101
Location: Washington DC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The title pretty much says it. The game is just filled with awesomeness. If you haven't played any of the Bioshock, now's your chance. Grab a copy now and get the first game along with it!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BioShock Infinite
A masterpiece!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
BladeDestroyer
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock Infinite is quite possibly the greatest game to come out in 2013. It's uniquely Bioshock-y, without actually being Bioshock and for the better. It's everything a game should be; great story, fun gameplay, nice graphics, original features, the list goes on and on.
Get this game. If you consider yourself a gamer than this game is a must have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BioShock Infinite
Still Lots of Fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
daSMELLofdaFEET
Location: Leander, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I (like everyone else) was extremely excited to play Infinite. I've played through both of the other Bioshock games a couple of times each. And I love the eerie environment that Rapture is. I could play either of those games right now and love every moment!
Bioshock Infinite is definitely a ton of fun. You'll love exploring Columbia. There are some amazing areas that they created.
But, I was a little disappointed in a handful of things...
1) There are no puzzles. One of my favorite things about the first 2 Bioshock games is the intricate hacking that you had to work your way through. Maybe it was annoying to some gamers. But, I enjoyed the extra difficulty it created. There is none of that in Bioshock Infinite.
2) The lack of a manual save feature. Infinite only autosaves at certain points during the game. You can't pull up the menu and save the game yourself. So, if you get interrupted while playing, you have to either leave the game paused right there (for an "infinite" amount of time) or replay whatever section you are in later.
3) The game is pretty short. I expected it to be around the same length of the other games (20-30 hours). But, it only took me about 15 hours to play through.
All in all though, this game is still a lot of fun. There are a few other hiccups here and there (only being able to carry 2 weapons, etc.). But, if you don't compare it to the first two Bioshock games, you'll love it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>