GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BioShock Infinite

Indebted to the wrong people, and with his life on the line, hired gun Booker DeWitt has only one opportunity to wipe his slate clean. He must rescue Elizabeth, a mysterious girl imprisoned since childhood and locked up in the flying city of Columbia. Forced to trust one another, Booker and Elizabeth form a powerful bond during their daring escape. Together, they learn to harness an expanding arsenal of weapons and abilities, as they fight on zeppelins in the clouds, along high-speed Sky-Lines, and down in the streets of Columbia, all while surviving the threats of the air-city and uncovering its dark secret.
Average Customer Rating:
9.032
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (152 reviews)
10 stars
60
9 stars
16
8 stars
7
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
84 out of 9390%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BioShock Infinite
Review 1 for BioShock Infinite
Bioshock Infinite Next-Gen FPS
Posted on:12/16/11
NanoKill2
Location: Classified
The new gameplay trailer for Bioshock Infinite shows The Amazing High-End Graphics Engine (Unreal Engine 3 Newest build, Modified for Bioshock Infinite)using high detailed clothing, Textures and Physics in the amazing City in the Sky Columbia! The Gameplay is truly Mind-blowing, The protagonist Booker Dewitt can use the Skyhook to get around fast and engage in fast and fun combat on the Skylines throughout Columbia, Also the Skyhook is also your main melee weapon in Bioshock Infinite! The Weapons including the triple R Machine gun are powerful are fantastic against the Dangerous enemy's in Bioshock Infinite! In the newest Gameplay trailer for Bioshock Infinite showing the game fully polished Debuts an new Enemy in Bioshock Infinite Called the Handy-Man, hes ultra fast and ultra strong and uses a suit called an Bettermens Auto body suit that's made out of a steampunk mechanical design with Huge hands and massive Size which makes him one of the coolest Enemy's/Characters in Bioshock Infinite, I cannot wait to fight a Handy-Man in Bioshock Infinite!, Also Vigors are powers that Booker can use throughout Bioshock Infinite and makes him very powerful against the Enemy's in Columbia, Elizabeth is Booker's partner who can give you Weapons and throw you weapons while in battle, and features incredible Voice acting and AI. Columbia is the main setting for Bioshock Infinite, its a Floating City in the Sky that Showcases the great technology's of America, but while bright and beautiful, Columbia is an Horror filled city with massive enemy's such as the Hand-Man! The new Gameplay trailer shows Gameplay Directly from Bioshock Infinite and showcases the amazing Graphics and Gameplay it has! I cannot wait for Bioshock Infinite Created by Irrational Games to release Early 2012! Thank you Irrational games for Creating Bioshock Infinite! below are HD Screen shots that i took of the New Bioshock Infinite Gameplay trailer just released at the VGA's 2011 showing Actual In game Graphics and Gameplay! I also Posted an HD Youtube Video below for you all to Watch the new Gameplay for Bioshock Infinite ALL FOOTAGE IN THE VIDEO IS ACTUAL IN GAME GRAPHICS AND GAMEPLAY!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Bioshock Infinite New Gameplay HD!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BioShock Infinite
Bioshock Infinite - The Best FPS ever
Posted on:10/7/11
NanoKill2
Location: Classified
After Watching The New 15 Minute E3 2011 Official Gameplay video of Bioshock Infinite on PS3 i was in shock Not only because of Bioshock Infinite's Mindblowing Gamplay But Because Bioshock Infinite uses the Newest Version of The UnrealEngine 3 Armed With A New Engine - Bioshock Infinite uses the newest Release of the UnrealEngine 3 Modified for Bioshock Infinite to have amazing crisp Clear Graphics that look like climax movies and run amazingly smooth at the same time.
Gameplay Features - New Feature Sprint,Skyhooks - to get around Columbia quick and combat against foes using the Skylines all over Columbia ,Tears,Vigors to have powers and be very powerful,Loot System,New Player Inventory(can hold Limited Number of Weapons for more realism and easy access,HUD
The Songbird is a very important part of the story and a very powerful enemy in which you will find in many different Bioshock Infinite Videos/Screen Shots
The Playstaion 3 is the lead platform for Bioshock Infinite said by IG staff
For Official Bioshock Infinite Gameplay Go to Bioshock Infinite's Official Website to watch the new PAX 2011 Gameplay and View the New PAX 2011 Screenshots Bioshock Infinite will be Game Of The Year 2012 and 10/10 5/5 AAA Game!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BioShock Infinite
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
theakascoobydoo
Location: bruce, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its by fare the coolest game i have ever played and i got to say u need to get this game NOW! play it and u will agree
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for BioShock Infinite
A Great Buy for Any Gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
PrincessBubu
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bioshock Infinite is definitely one of the greatest games of 2013. Not only does the game offer a great storyline to begin with, but it also has great character development. I tend to pay a great deal of my attention to the small details in the video games I purchase, which makes Bioshock all the more better. For example, Elizabeth feels more as if she was an actual person because of the three women that influenced her character design (one for facial features, voice, and physical movement). Having played Bioshock, Bioshock 2, and now Bioshock Infinite, it's great that the producers created a new setting, in contrast to the typical, creepy undersea environment; the new setting is new and refreshing - Columbia in the air! I can't wait to get my hands on Burial at Sea on November 12, 2013!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BioShock Infinite
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/14
ArHg
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was a great game! I'm not normally into FPS games but this blow me away. I loved the look and gameplay if this game and hope to see more like this in the future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for BioShock Infinite
My personal most anticipated game this year.
Posted on:4/27/12
Ash45
I started playing the Bioshock series and fell in love with the eerie atmosphere and gripping story of Bioshock 1. Bioshock 2, while storyline wise felt lacking, was still just as fun as 1. Bioshock Infinite was announced at least a year or so ago, probably longer than that and I have been dying to play it ever since I saw the demo. Columbia looks beautiful, the combat system is updated, a steampunk city in the sky in 1912, hackable George Washington killer animatronics........how does this not sound amazing? I look forward to taking on the role of Booker and exploring this new city. I'll definitely miss Big Daddies, but I am totally ready for this new adventure.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BioShock Infinite
WANTWANTWANTWANTWANTWANTWANTWANTWANT
Posted on:12/18/10
Anonymous
Location: gamestop
I was a bit skeptical about leaving rapture at first but once I read the Game Informer article and watched the gameplay trailer I knew it was gonna be awesome. The idea of a city in the clouds is really crazy and it sort of reminds me of something from ratchet and clank. I also hope they keep the same online multipIayer engine from Bioshock 2. I will however miss the dark dank corridors of rapture but I have high expectations for Infinite.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BioShock Infinite
bioshock infinite ???
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
alskdfslkd
Location: chicago
I loved the first one and even the second one. I bought b. infinite hoping it would be good, well it wasn't bad - wasn't as good as the first two but wasn't bad. The things I didn't like : you could only carry two weapons, the controller buttons can not be reconfigured to your likings, I personally really don't like using the r3 and l3 buttons for ANYTHING. The worst thing was that I couldn't finish the game - SPOILER ALLERT>>> at the end when you have to protect the ship using songbird as your helper was just insane and too frustrating. The whole game i didn't die once, and during that battle on the ship I kept failing the mission over and over again, just couldn't pass it. There was just too much going on. I tried different tactics and nothing, fail again. What I'm trying to say is that if I pick easy level to play my game and - well, I beat 90% of the game just enjoying it and not stressing out, and all of the sudden you're stuck, can't finish the game. I think the developer needs to look in dictionary and see what "easy" means.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BioShock Infinite
Bioshockkk
Posted on:10/8/10
LilCal00
Location: NYC
i swear this game is going to shape the gaming world like the first one did. i liked 1 better than 2 for many reasons, but the developers were differnt. ken levine and crew came back for infinite and based on the gi issue and trailers so far, will not dissapoint. i am extremely hyped up for this game, and cant wait
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
surogan
California
 
Please wait while more information about surogan is loaded.
Additional information about surogan could not be loaded.
Bioshock Infinite is the best shooter !!!
Posted 3/26/13
went to midnight release never felt so good about buying a game in my life the wait was worth it this has game of the year written over it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for BioShock Infinite
Great game and bonus exclusive to ps3.
Posted on:6/18/11
avidgamer4life
Location: macomb mi
Everything everyone says about this game is correct it looks amazing and is going to possibly be the beat in the series. It also was announced at E3 tha when you buy it for ps3 you will get the first game included with it on the same disc. Which is great for anyone who's never played bioshock considering how infinite is supposed to be a prequel to the while thing. Then comes number 1. And obviously number 2. So you can own the while series for less than $30 a piece considering number 2 at Gamestop now is 9.99 brand new. Way to go 2k. Love the series. Great story and everything about them.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MTRichardson01
 
Please wait while more information about MTRichardson01 is loaded.
Additional information about MTRichardson01 could not be loaded.
its not a prequel or a sequel
Posted 6/27/11
the creators flat out said that bioshock infinite had nothing to do with the other two games at all and it wont have anything to do with them. the game itself is entirely new and not connected to rapture in any way.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for BioShock Infinite
We we we so excited!
Posted on:5/6/11
Bloodkills9
Location: Georgia
Well, this game is of course going to be amazing. If you have played either Bioshock 1 or 2, you would agree. I have never heard ANYONE say they did not like Bioshock. The Bioshocks were so creative and fun that I would be extremely shocked if this one was horrible. If you haven't played 1 or 2 before, GO PLAY EM. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bluezy
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Bluezy is loaded.
Additional information about Bluezy could not be loaded.
NO, NO, NO---DISAPPOINTED....
Posted 3/27/13
Bought this yesterday and I am taking it back today. I was so excited to get this game, been talking about it for the past 2 WEEKS, driving my co-workers crazy! Such a dissappointment. I am not an avid avid gamer, but I do keep my ear to the grindstone when it comes to games of note, so I pre-ordered this game about a month ago and picked it up yesterday. Got home, popped it in and was assulted by the huge racial overtone of this game. I mean there is a sequence where people were going to stone a black woman and what appeared to be a white man with baseballs! I was really disturbed and being of a mixed ethnic background, that took som much away from me wanting to play the game. I continued and grew more and more disturbed by the imagery that I decided it was a little over the top for me, so it is going back today. I was trying to take into account that all this stuff is taking place in 1912, but really??? Revering such people as John Wilkes Boothe and having psuedo Klu Klux Klan dudes running around? How do they NOT think that this is going to offend some people. I guess it is a small amount of folks since all the reviews are so glowing, but not for me. Sorry Bioshock, I am going to have to sit this one out. FAR CRY 3, here I come.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for BioShock Infinite
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/14
Thatwizardguy
Location: Places
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'll try to keep this short as possible. The Game Is very polished, has controls precise enough that the game never is overly frustrating, and a philosophical story that is self contained and makes you think long after you brake your third controller playing dark souls II. And to lay some concerns to rest no the game is not anti religion. It's a good game worth far more than the twenty bucks that it's going for right now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for BioShock Infinite
A good new Change
Posted on:3/22/11
Rankya
Location: Miami, FL
Good to see Irrational Games is working on the next installment for Bioshock. It looks really good and different. Nice to get out of Rapture for once and take it sky high. Ive been a Fan of the BioShock Series and every fan should at least try this one out. To all the people who say "BioShock is about Rapture." No it's not, it's about it's, Memorable Characters, Setting, Concept, It's jaw-dropping story-line. Not Rapture. And i say this game look lovely.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BioShock Infinite
Would you kindly buy...the best game of 2013.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
LoneWolfRambo37
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock Infinite has a far different feel to it then the previous Bioshock games. It's bright, colorful, sunny, interesting and easily the best game of 2013 for it's single player story. Booker Dewitt and Elizabeth work together well and her AI is very well done, as is the story. The first thing you will want to do once you beat it is jump right back in and play again. The game is worth every penny. Also has a $20 season pass you can buy for even more content, characters, storys, weapons, and vigors. So if your looking for something new to try gamers of all types will love the incredible story and setting of Bioshock Infinite. 10/10.
I would recommend that when you try it be sure to change your controller layout to MARKSMEN and increase your controller sensitivity to 7 (default controls and sensitivity are odd and feel sluggish). That will give you the best experience if your used to playing Call Of Duty/FPS games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BioShock Infinite
Blown Away
Posted on:8/6/11
e30eternal
Location: Las Vegas
From looking at the footage so far, I can't even grasp just how great this game is going to be. The levels look absolutely amazing. Bioshock 2 was one of my all time favorites and this one looks to blow it away. This game will be so innovative and ahead of everything else, i see no reason not to pick it up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LittleRyan
 
Please wait while more information about LittleRyan is loaded.
Additional information about LittleRyan could not be loaded.
Posted 6/2/12
this is dumb your going to push the date back again when the games done i know it takes time. but really people ive been waiting for this game and now we gotta wait till next year. thats dumb
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for BioShock Infinite
Bioshock 3....lets get it!!!
Posted on:9/8/11
Ace313
Location: Detroit, MI
Came in a little late to the Bioshock series a little late in summer 2010. I did it the right way and still picked up the 1st one first. That was the first time I got a chilling experience from a game. Awesome game, beat it to the finish. Said to myself, "How can 2 get any better?". Picked up the 2nd one, felt really stupid. Very impressed with the storyline and gameplay. Everything was awesome. Silently waiting to take on the 3rd one when it hits stores the day before my birthday.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bioshock556
 
Please wait while more information about Bioshock556 is loaded.
Additional information about Bioshock556 could not be loaded.
Bioshock infinite is awesome.
Posted 3/30/13
this game has a wonderful story and makes you feel real emotions. This makes a perfect game, I reccomend it highly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for BioShock Infinite
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/14
SnoopyDoopyDoo
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Easily my favorite game. Even though there is a lack of a long single player and no multiplayer, the game is worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for BioShock Infinite
not what you think.
Posted on:10/1/10
killer13
Location: Miami, FL
This bioshock is not in rapture nor anyware near the sea, because this edition is in the clouds(sky) in a city named columbia. From what it looks like i think the events in this bioshock seem to imply that this city in the sky is before bioshock 1 and 2, not sure but there is a connection between both bioshocks that tie into this one. And "No", big daddys and little sisters ARE NOT in Bioshock infinite. And in this edition, ur role as the main character Booker DeWitt is to protect an girl named elizabeth. Both of you have powers. And Elizabeth has a gaurdian that the people of columbia call "The Beast" Which looks to be a giant michanical bigdaddy with wings. And also one thing to think about is that this bioshock might be in third person, not a FPS
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
psychowill
 
Please wait while more information about psychowill is loaded.
Additional information about psychowill could not be loaded.
correction
Posted 10/7/10
the citizens of columbia elizabeth's guardian "Him" not "The Beast"
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for BioShock Infinite
Perfection!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
S1class
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all I know there is no such thing as a perfect game but this comes close to it. The graphics are rediculous, the movement is smooth, I believe there's more control when using your gun than you had with BS 1 and BS2 (Not taking anything away from those two great games) but the weapon handling is subperb. Traveling along the skyline is different and a lot of fun. Sky hook kills is nice, the environments are stunning, and overall combat is smooth. Im an action game junky and I always immediatley want non-stop action. With this game on parts where there are none I find myself totally immersed in the story and enjoy every second of it. For the reviewers crying about changes made and things they got away from in BS 1 and 2, please keep in mind that this is Bioshock Infinite, meaning, this is an entirley different game. The changes show gaming technology, stroylines, and out of the box creativity evolving. If this game felt like another BS1 or BS2 I would be dissapointed because that would be evidence for a lack of creativity and growth. But anyways, this an all out awesome game and everyone needs to have this in their collection!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BioShock Infinite
looks good
Posted on:12/28/10
meow
Location: mi
i watched the gameplay demo of this game and it looks magnificent. the setting of the game is good and im happy its not rapture again.it looks highly detailed almost like a movie from what ive seen, and the weapons actually look like they could be real. from just the gameplay video i know i am definetly going to buy this.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>