GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon

The bugs are back in Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon, and its no picnic for the world's elite soldiers as the most concentrated giant insect invasion ever threatens human civilization unless the Earth Defense Force (EDF) can stop them! Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon is a co-op multiplayer Arcade Shooter that gives the player the ability to destroy thousands of giant bugs and turn an entire city to rubble in an unforgettable gaming experience built for replay.
Average Customer Rating:
8.7
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon
Review 1 for Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
playstationrules
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. I didn't know what to expect when i got this game. I saw it on the shelf and it looked cool so i gave it a shot. Man was i surprised. I really enjoyed the gameplay and all the weapons you can unlock. This game also has what most games today lack, splitscreen and replay value. My brother and I played this game for hours on end. This game is made for coop but can still be enjoyed by itself. The online used to be filled with people playing until mw3 and bf3 came out. Then the game just died. You can still find a few people, but its very few. The game runs on vicious engine 2 which is outdated by todays standards, (i believe it was made in 2005) but i am not a graphics freak. I just like to play a good, fun game. And i know i will be disliked for this but mw3 and bf3 both look great and have a huge community, but they lack the "good ol fun" that the last generation of consoles had. i hope this has helped
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon
Very entertaining, a definite buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
Gorbark
Location: Katy, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I really liked EDF: 2017, so when I saw there was a sequel, I picked it up as soon as I could. This game is best played with friends, but whichever way you play, you'll have a great time. By far one of my favorite things about this game are the boss fights. There's a strange feeling of euphoria after you kill your first few thousand bugs. Overall, I love this game and suggest you buy it, too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon
ready for it
Posted on:11/21/10
Hoskei
Loved EDF 2017, and news of another one comming out. I can say I am stopping in once it is available and taking the day off of work for it. this game is going to be great, hands down. I mean who else has the few phrases we love such as the beloved E.D.F! or laughing at the irony that all the cities you have been at were destroyed, though all the damage was from you.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon
Awesome, even better with co-op
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
Koopa
Location: Largo, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game. Fun shooter to play solo or with a friend. I would recomend playing with a friend because the AI Bots can be a bit dumb. I lost count on how many times they have shot and killed me. They also have trouble going around objects. I needed to be revived but they couldn't get to me because they needed to walk around a hill. The bot just kept jumping up and down. Also, the game can get a bit repetitive. Missions and landmarks seem to be the same.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon
More than $40 Worth of Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
MarlyT
Location: Tulsa, OK
I have spent a lot more money on games that under-delivered big time. What this games lacks in story and stunning HD graphics, it more than makes up for in character, fun, and weapons, weapons, weapons. If your looking for a fun game that doesn't take itself too seriously and delivers in the FUN department, pick this up. If you live and die for COD and hardcore titles only, stay away. Game are for fun, people. Notice the word "fun" appears here a few times,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon
Looks Great
Posted on:6/24/11
Codplayer17
Location: Bryan,TX
When I saw this game i couldnt get my eyes of it and im a big cod player so this is a big deal for me.Plus it also has a low price, man thats awesome, i recomend this to anyone.If you not a fan of third person shooter you should still get the game.Play it once and you will be hooked.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon
A Game of Dicerning Taste
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
acheron
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ascetically this game is bad, the graphics suck. The engine is full of bugs, and they hired the discount voice actors. Man though if this game is just awesome, the gameplay is just simply fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon
100% Guaranteed Buy
Posted on:1/2/11
JagDogger
Location: New York Stock Echange
From the video, EDFIA looks just as great as EDF2017 and it also has jetpacks unavailable in EDF2017.
When I played EDF2017 for the 360, I was hooked yet I got rid of my 360 exactly 2 years ago BUT I still have EDF2017 for the 360 because A) it is a rare game and B) it was exclusively for the 360.
If EDFIA is as awesome as EDF2017, I might end up buying one or two more just to have as a just in case EDFIA ends up as rare as EDF2017.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon
Way too short
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
bklynrodd
Location: Brooklyn,NY
I loved EDF2017 on xbox 360, EDF insect Armageddon was one of the games I most looked forward to playing. I was disappointed the first game was just alot more fun. This game fails to reach that special area between serious shooter and just plain fun. the game is just shoot and move through every level. The weapons are very cool,i would have preferred to keep the game the way it was
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon
Looks Good
Posted on:2/12/11
dolphinboy
This game looks good and I can't wait till it comes out.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
Sery
Location: New York,NY
EDF Insect Arma is a great game with 4 armors Heavy,Trooper, Tactical,and Jet each one having unique advantages, An awesome game but missions can get to feel like same.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon
cool game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
starkiller467
Location: Indiana, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has very good graphics because the bugs look really cool and the guys with the weapons was very creative.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
EDFEDFEDFEDF
Just got my preorder on Saturday and have been very happy that this lived up to the standard set by EDF2017.
 
My Product Recommendations
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon
Fun if you like shooting mutant bugs :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
dustgrinder
Location: LA County, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very fun. If you are afraid of spiders,ants,etc. … then this is not the game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10