GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BioShock Infinite

Indebted to the wrong people, and with his life on the line, hired gun Booker DeWitt has only one opportunity to wipe his slate clean. He must rescue Elizabeth, a mysterious girl imprisoned since childhood and locked up in the flying city of Columbia. Forced to trust one another, Booker and Elizabeth form a powerful bond during their daring escape. Together, they learn to harness an expanding arsenal of weapons and abilities, as they fight on zeppelins in the clouds, along high-speed Sky-Lines, and down in the streets of Columbia, all while surviving the threats of the air-city and uncovering its dark secret.
Average Customer Rating:
9.113
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (278 reviews)
10 stars
106
9 stars
21
8 stars
9
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
133 out of 15188%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BioShock Infinite
Review 1 for BioShock Infinite
Great game in the Bioshock Series.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
MrPsychoPathic
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like this game a lot, but to be honest I think the 1st & 2nd Bioshock games were better overall. Thanks
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for BioShock Infinite
ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I HAVE EVER PLAYED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
JoshSmosh
Location: Arlington, TX
this game is awesome for a first person shooter game. the campaign was really long but that is the good part. get this game it is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for BioShock Infinite
Mind Blowing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
amadeus0arkham
Location: brownsboro, tx
This game really impressed me with its gameplay, and I'm not easily impressed by games. The ending is really unexpected. i wont spoil it for the guys who haven't played it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for BioShock Infinite
The Greatest Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
djfhdsdfr
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is truly incredible. The graphics, the story, the gameplay make me feel like every other game i own is bad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for BioShock Infinite
Bioshock Infinite..Buy or Pass?...Simple...BUY!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
SPCJayL
Location: Fort Bliss(Army), TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock Infinite, for me had high expectations, because of Bioshock One, which was a classic must have game. Instead of being underwater in Rapture, Infinite takes you to a vast and beautiful city in the sky. The Mechanics are similar, and the game is easy to pick up and play. Though, to really master your special abilities, weapon and power management, and to be able to play on higher levels of difficulty, much skill is required. So anyone who is a gamer, male or female, can enjoy this game. And you get attached to the 2 main characters almost immediately. I loved the game, but not as much as the first game. To me, it is Bioshock One, then Infinite, then 2. This game is great for a nice 15-20 hour play through, and maybe a pickup and play a month or two later, but I doubt many people who own this will beat it more than twice. But all in all it is a great game to play and pick up if you do not own it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for BioShock Infinite
Debatabley the best game of the console generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
Coknor
Location: Orlando FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best story line i have ever experienced out of the hundreds of games ive beaten in the last 10 years. Jaw dropping graphics and stunning moments from beginning to end. This game is an absolute MASTERPIECE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for BioShock Infinite
Good buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
McLovin33
Location: Cedar Grove, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you have played any bioshock game before and liked them, this is for you. Just like any other bioshock game it has a twist ending. the detail they put into this game is astonishing, sometime while playing i had to stop and sightsee. The campaign is 8-15 hours, depends how you play it, with a couple dlc's, which add to the story. overall a jaw-dropping game. I played the campaign though 6 times, and i still love it, i want to be buried with this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for BioShock Infinite
Infinite fun for all!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
TheMatrix19
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just finished Bioshock Infinite's campaign yesterday and wow it was wicked challenging I won't spoil anything but I struggled so much at certain parts I'm an average gamer and I beat this crazy freaking game. it's pretty lengthy (40 Chapters) but definitely worth the purchase it's so different from the past two games but I love it. The combat is fluid, the story is twisted and mysterious and the ending will leave your brain in knots. the way you use your powers in this bioshock is very similar to previous games instead of plasmids you use vigors which is a small bottle with the ability in it you will find many of these vigors with unique powers in them but there is a limit to your god like abilities you will need to find salt to restore your power meter and if you can't find any salt just go steal a fat kid's Mickey D's and you will be good lol. Anyway to finish off my review this game is a must buy and you will not be disappointed. Thanks for reading:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for BioShock Infinite
Top 5 on my list easy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock Infinite delivered some of the best action i have ever seen graphics were awesome the bosses were boss and the design in this game was just spot on hey why do you think VGX gave them shooter of the year award. Really great game recommend to pretty much every gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for BioShock Infinite
What can I say? It's Bioshock!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
Rinji
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock seriously brought themselves to a new level with this masterpiece of a game. The graphics are absolutely stunning, as is the overall storyline. The characters, however, are where this game flourishes. Through out the whole thing, you start to learn more and more about both of your main characters, and how complicated matters really are. There is a great mystery surrounding the storyline, and it is a lot of fun putting it together. Though sometimes the gameplay can get over complicated at times, it doesn't take a great effort to figure it out. Overall, this game is aces, and deserves to be bought at a moment's notice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for BioShock Infinite
Its good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
thecod
Location: moorpark
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
there is a whole lot going on. if you like shooting people and punching people with a fist of death this is the game for you. its long, overall its a good game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for BioShock Infinite
FAIL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
Gamer231213211212
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
after playing Bioshock 1 & 2 then playing Infinite, I thought I understood the whole Bioshock series yet after playing Infinite I am at a loss. I DISLIKE VERY MUCH what they did in Infinite because there is a difference between fiction and complete stupidity of a multiverse. and if you think that is a spoiler I am sorry because it isn't ;/ the fact they went that route is stupid I don't get why people are buying into this stuff I understand its a game. but I could believe in anything else but a multiverse. I DONT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE UNLESS YOU WANT THE BIOSHOCK 1 & 2 RUINED. Have a nice day.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for BioShock Infinite
The best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
noobgamer
Location: Toms River, NJ
This has to be the best game I've ever played. The graphics were amazing, the story was interesting, and the gameplay was awesome. This was the first Bioshock game I've ever played and now I can't wait to go back and play the first 2. I give this game a ten out of ten!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for BioShock Infinite
The best game I have every played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
barneykiller76
Location: Mobile, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played this expecting it to be like every other bioshock but i would have never guessed the the game would be as good as it was in the end i found that i have never played a better game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for BioShock Infinite
Overrated
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
Ubitsa
I was very excited to get this game, as I played the other bioshock games, but when I started playing it, I was very unimpressed. I wasn't hooked on with the story line and thought it was very generic and predictable. Any twists in the game were rather boring and at no point was I at the edge of my seat. I got through most of the game but stopped playing and have no desire to finish.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BioShock Infinite
It's a must have for any Bioshock fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/13
Tbonesbell
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you've played the other Bioshock games you won't be disappointed. It's a fresh new look on the series with two amazing characters and an unbelievable story that will truly blow your mind. You simply can't get enough of the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for BioShock Infinite
Dont buy until you read this!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
Soccerdog1313
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While I think this games graphics, storyline, and game play is out of this world amazing there is one big problem, way to short! I got this game when it was $60 and had high expectations and after i started playing my expectations were blown away until about 5hrs later when I beat the game. Yes that's right it only took about 5hrs to complete on Hard which is the hardest out of the 3 difficulties. I think the game is awesome but if i knew that i would be paying $60 for 5hrs of gaming i would not have done it. Now that the price has dropped to $30 I still don't know if it is worth it, but its up to you. So overall this game is in my top 5 best games I've ever played but its just WAY TO SHORT! I really hope they make another one but make it longer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dizzy
Paris, TN
 
Please wait while more information about dizzy is loaded.
Additional information about dizzy could not be loaded.
Posted 10/27/13
I feel you. I bought this game when it was $60 too. I loved the first 2 BioShock games. Now, don't get me wrong Infinite was awesome, but it was too short. I think the game got more hype then it was worth. I ended up taking the game back 2 days after I bought and beat it. However, since I bought the game from a local small business game shop and not GameStop, I didn't get my full $60 back, but only $10 in trade-in value. I stopped doing my gaming business at that store and now drive 10 miles to the nearest GameStop to conduct all my gaming business.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for BioShock Infinite
This game is amazing in both story and combat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
IUseTheShield
I have beaten this game repeatedly and it never gets old. Its fun and can be very challenging if you play the 1999 mode. The main reason I would get it though would be for the story which is mindblowingly amazing. If you are going to play it, you should first beat Bioshock 1 for it to make sense.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for BioShock Infinite
an amazing experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/13
sonnycorleone
Location: SPRING HILL,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to say,after months of thinking that this will be a stupid game,i was very wrong. bioshock infinite is an amazing experience for all bioshock fans. I was blown away with this great addition to the bioshock series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for BioShock Infinite
Overrated in My Opinion
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
TheDaXn
A lot of people really like this game, but I think they just think it's good because they want to be able to hold it up to the first Bioshock. Now, before you call me an idiot, hear me out and decide if I'm right or wrong at the end of my review. Let's get started. The gameplay in Bioshock Infinite is extremely repetitive and the variety of enemies is very small. It is always the same, you fight off a bunch of easy to kill guards and if you're lucky, you might get to fight a mechanical George Washington or maybe even a Handy Man at the end. However, in my opinion, the Story is where Bioshock Infinite really looses points. Throughout the entire game you really just have one objective to complete and the struggle doesn't change at all. It basically drags out one plot point as far as it can go and then shoves everything else in at the end. Speaking of "the end," let's talk about the ending to the game. First of all there is only one so whether you like it or not you don't have a second option. The way they chose to end the game was a very poor decision and only added plot-holes to an already confusing narrative. So in short, this was not the best game I ever played, but it also wasn't the worst so I guess it has that.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>