GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership

With Xbox Live Gold, you get the most advanced multiplayer, free games, exclusive member discounts and more. Play games like Titanfall and Halo with your friends on a network powered by over 300,000 servers for maximum performance. Cloudhosted multiplayer helps eliminate lag and cheating. Your membership includes agrowing library of free games, and discounts up to 50-75% on games in the Xbox Store. And on Xbox One, it's even better, with smarter, faster matchmaking, and online multiplayer for everyone in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
8.054
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
6
8 stars
6
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
41 out of 5575%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Review 1 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
GREAT PRODUCT OVERALL!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
DEMONIKUS
Location: CO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off I have both an Xbox and PS3, so I have something to compare it to. My expert opinion is that XBL provides better in depth experience and online play. PSN may be free, but it lacks compared to XBL. Both services are pretty good, but I do notice less people communicate on PSN than Live. PROS for PSN; Free online play, sweet exclusive multiplayer titles. CONS; Poor server quality, LITTLE-NO PLAYER COMMUNICATION! PROS for XBL; Better server quality, more communication capabilities, larger populous. CONS; More Players = More Jerks, Price increase is kinda stupid. That's what bothers me most, they increased the price when they really didn't need to. The 3 month is great for temporary playtime, between the summer and holiday jobs if your in the same situation as me. If you can do it you should definitely should get a years worth for 60 bucks. Overall XBL is a better product and service, but the price increase was both unnecessary and inconvenient, so go for the years worth if you can.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mommomnay
chicchester PA
 
Please wait while more information about mommomnay is loaded.
Additional information about mommomnay could not be loaded.
hooking up xbox live
Posted 3/3/12
i am not good on computer skills and this was not friendly at all i found it very difficult
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Good, but get 12 month card
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's great, get 12 month card. Just think about it, the 12 month card is 60$, the 3 month is 25$, 3x3=9 months, 3x25=75$, for 9 months, 60$ for 12 months, get it every christmas or hannukah or quanza, then you'll be set for life.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
46 of 53 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Its Good But It Could Be A Little Cheaper Like $20
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
Chozen2Game74
Location: New Jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Is Just Me But I Think They Should Just Make Multiplayer For Free Because I Don't Like Spending $25.00 Every 3 Months To Just Play Online Multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
41 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
shadowcloud456
 
Please wait while more information about shadowcloud456 is loaded.
Additional information about shadowcloud456 could not be loaded.
cheaper
Posted 12/27/11
buying the 3 moth card is cheaper than auto renew 3 months for 25 instead of x months for 10 each
Customer Avatar
LordRevan104
Ypsilanti, Michigan, The United States of America
 
Please wait while more information about LordRevan104 is loaded.
Additional information about LordRevan104 could not be loaded.
Yeah-Membership
Posted 9/29/11
It's Way cheaper to just buy a year membership instead of 3 months every three months, if you do that it'll save ya a bunch of moneyzzz. =)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Awesome deal but 59.99 is better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
Malique8798
Location: NYC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
If u cant come up with 59.99 dollars but this one. Only problem about it is that u will have to buy this 4 times a year = spending 100$ when u can just buy the $59.99 gold membership. Anyways, if u cant afford the year buy this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MichaelB
Illionis
 
Please wait while more information about MichaelB is loaded.
Additional information about MichaelB could not be loaded.
white xbox
Posted 2/24/11
no not really you can have a wireless connector as well or you can use wired thought wire is better because you be directly conntected into your modem which would give you better connection (for white xboxs) once i get enough money im getting a new xbox and more memory x3
Customer Avatar
jackfrost
 
Please wait while more information about jackfrost is loaded.
Additional information about jackfrost could not be loaded.
Posted 12/20/10
hey if u have the white xbox that xbox live card lets u play online cuz i heared u need a wire for the white cbox 360
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Fun, but could be cheaper
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
NobleSix
Location: An ODST Drop Pod
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like Xbox Live and I use it almost every day. It's a great way to connect to my friends and I also think that it is a good way to get game add-ons. But I do think that the price should be lowered by at least $10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
sending code in email?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
charles1337
Location: fairfax, va
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
whats with sending the code in the email i think that is dumb what they should do is what blizzard store does, displays the code on the web page right after you bought it so u can just jump in and play not wait like an hour till you get a code. i thought buying online would be fast but i guess not now i no to buy my live from a quicker place.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
22 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nickname345t42
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about nickname345t42 is loaded.
Additional information about nickname345t42 could not be loaded.
Questiom
Posted 5/15/14
So when i purchase this, it sends the code in an email?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Bad Price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
XxNavySeal96xX
Location: new york, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i think that xbox live should be like ps3. FREE! i dont know about you guys but i hate paying for xbox live when your already paying a load of money just to have internet or your computer or something.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
33 of 49 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
WTF ?!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Whats with raising the prices?? We buy these 3months and 1 months because we're poor. ... x.x 20 bucks was better than 25 bucks...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
bahamutslayer
 
Please wait while more information about bahamutslayer is loaded.
Additional information about bahamutslayer could not be loaded.
Posted 7/31/11
its a good deal 5 dollars more isnt that big a deal get over it
Customer Avatar
MichaelB
Illionis
 
Please wait while more information about MichaelB is loaded.
Additional information about MichaelB could not be loaded.
One word
Posted 2/24/11
Economy
Customer Avatar
notdoung
 
Please wait while more information about notdoung is loaded.
Additional information about notdoung could not be loaded.
price
Posted 1/6/11
i agree on the price y did they up the price
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 9 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
go to the store
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
whitelightning75
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
GO TO THE STORE it has took me over 2 hours to get this from email i mean geezz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
18 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
just wait
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
D3V4STATION
Location: brandywine MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if you wait till a week before your membership expires they will tell you that you can renew for 12.50 if you buy it on xbox. i just put money on a pre paid debit card and do that :P
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
moochmagoo
 
Please wait while more information about moochmagoo is loaded.
Additional information about moochmagoo could not be loaded.
Posted 2/11/12
how long does it take to receive email with codes
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
I HAVE IMPORTANT NEWS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
SMOOVEMANWAVY
Location: NEW YORK,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
THEIR IS A RUMOR MICROSOFT IS PLANNING TO MAKE XBOX LIVE FREE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tinleo
racoon city,sw
 
Please wait while more information about tinleo is loaded.
Additional information about tinleo could not be loaded.
free
Posted 7/19/11
i hope so until then i get a ps3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
live gold is where its at
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
quick comment,you need this card to really open up your experience on xbox live.silver membership is always free for live members.but gold is what you need to play with friends!
best deal would be a year card but not all of us have money like that so this is still a good deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Good to start off.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
AfroMan30
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a good thing to buy if you are starting off Xbox Live. But if you play Xbox Live a lot get the 12 month membership. It will save you some money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iliketurtles11
nyc,ny
 
Please wait while more information about Iliketurtles11 is loaded.
Additional information about Iliketurtles11 could not be loaded.
BUY AT STORE!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5/23/12
its been 12 hours and i still havent gotten my download code. Save time and buy it at the nearest gamestop.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
nice sales love it number 1 GameStop
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
HermesBird
Location: WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The #1 and the best of the best that gives customer the best satisfaction. I want to say is thank you for helping me fix my accounts....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
freakin awsome bargain
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
GHsMaster
Location: IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
first id like to state that this is a RATING ONLY REVIEW.
MY OPINION:100% awesome
VALUE:10/10
Performance:10/10
Would i recomend this:YES
thanks for readin.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
tiffx43
 
Please wait while more information about tiffx43 is loaded.
Additional information about tiffx43 could not be loaded.
Help
Posted 12/25/11
Is been over a friggen hour and I haven't gotten my code for it. How long does this take? I'm getting uber impatient.
Customer Avatar
bigdaddyg1975
 
Please wait while more information about bigdaddyg1975 is loaded.
Additional information about bigdaddyg1975 could not be loaded.
big daddy g
Posted 2/24/11
ps3 is free and its much better
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
DUMB PRICE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
ajax0014
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, I understand it's supposed to be a deal if you buy the most months because mathematically you are saving more per month, but this was a good price at $20, now it's half the price of 4x more months, does that make sense at all!!!????? I love Gold though and normally don't save my money up long enough so I have to buy this, and I waste an extra $5 and that doesn't make me happy.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops First Strike Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
7.5 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
Halo Reach Noble Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
8.5 out of 10(13)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Great a little 2 much but better than PSN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
Matt2089
Location: Boston,MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is way better than PSN trust me i hve both. I got my XBOX during the PSN outage. And i got mine with a free 3 month Gold . Which is the best. On live GOLD ONLY GET GOLD u can chat and play online.On PSN u can only talk 2 ure friends if u r oplayin with them. ON live there is partys and chats alsoo DLC's usaly come out for live first. PLEASE GET THIS IF U GET AN XBOX 360
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Perfect for Starters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
ZachG20
Location: stroudsburg, PA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this card a few days ago go and I already love having a gold membership. Make sure you buy this if you buy an XBOX 360!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Great!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is great because it does'nt seem like it's 3 month it feels like a year and it's a good price for 3 months and thats why i think this is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
SO MUCH MONEY O.O
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
SpecialBunny
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Xbox Live is a fun way to socialize with your friends and just chill, but it's not been kind to my wallet, throughout the last 2 years I've spent at least 100$ on xbox live. But overall more of my friends have xbox's so the price is worth the fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>