GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership

A world of entertainment is yours with Xbox LIVE 3 Month Gold Membership. Enjoy instant HD movies and TV shows from Netflix or choose from 3,500 live and on-demand sporting events and highlights from ESPN on Xbox LIVE. Jump right in to online games with friends around the world. Plus, enjoy personalized music with a Zune Pass and Last.fm, update your status on Facebook and be part of what's happening on Twitter - right on your TV. And Kinect makes your entertainment even more extraordinary. Imagine controlling movies and music with the wave of a hand or the sound of your voice, or chatting on your TV with Video Kinect. Upgrade today for more games, entertainment and fun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.019
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
6
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
39 out of 5374%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Review 1 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
GamerKid12
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really think the price is okay and people that play games hardcore like black ops two should get this or the 12 month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
NinaBella22
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awesome thing its easy and u don't have to wait a long time on shipping!!! :) its so much fun to spend time on the things that are the most fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Slow processing
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/13
ohsnap
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I purchased this and instead of getting it asap I got it almost a hour later. I bought micro points like this once and I got it instantly but the membership is slow.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
Awesomeness0930
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was so much fun how I got to chat and play with my friends online. I also had so much fun vs other people that were online.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
cool but needs to be cheep.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
dev453
Location: PORTLAND,or
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think xbox gold needs to be very cheap or free but it is very cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!oops
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
It is a lot of fun playing online with friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
MurcielagoLP670SV
Location: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This 3 month gold membership is awesome. It is so much fun playing on Xbox Live. The 3 month Gold Membership is the right amount of time for a new person to Xbox LIVE to really enjoy it. For the veterans of Xbox LIVE, like myself that have played it for years, it is still about the right amount of time because of work, church, vacations...etc. Even though a person has only a few hours at night, if any, or the week-end, 3 months still gives you ample time to enjoy online play. I am talking about the people that can not afford the 12 month membership. I am one of them. I can afford the 3 month, but not the 12. for the amount of time that i am gone for work and family issues, 3 months still gives me plenty of time to enjoy Xbox LIVE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Not worth it - had to wait forever to get!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
portsmomof2
Location: portsmouth, ri
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my son to use with his xbox and am still waiting for the code after 3 hours. I waited on hold to speak to a human at Game Stop and after 30 minutes finally spoke to someone. I was told they were unsure when I would get the code to download. I could have been to the store and back 5 times to get this item. Not worth it and am VERY disappointed in the customer support. Support rep was not very friendly either. Next time I will go back to Best Buy!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
its been over 3 hrs and nothing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
ofwgkta69
Location: houston
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ordered this over 3 hrs ago thinking it was going to be faster then going to my local walmart or gamestop guess not
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Horrible!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
YOmomma824
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Takes a decade to get to your email. Wouldn't recommend anyone to use the website for downloads. It is just a waste of time when you can get it sooner at a store.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
This is a Fantastic Deal!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Snaggletooth
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is a great deal. Just wish they would offer this great of a deal on the 12 Month Gold Option. I got this for all three xbox accounts for my family.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Very easy to use!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
Babydoll0303
Location: Ruther glen, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is very simple just buy it and you get your code when your order is complete the Microsoft code is on your order sheet so no wait what so ever!! I would defiantly do this again :))
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Way to expensive
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
PooPBoY12332
Location: Leesburg, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just buy the year live if you what live. I would buy the 3 mouth live if it was $5 less. But the year live is also expensive.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Don't know why people are complaining. Worked fine
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
Necroshark
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I don't know why people have complained about this. I purchased two of these for my sons and immediately received my code on my checkout confirmation. I also received an email within 5 minutes of completing my order with a link to re-obtain my code. Code worked fine and the extra months were added. I did this for two cards/orders and neither had an issue. Only negative was that I had to do a single card on an order, so for two cards, that meant two orders. That didn't bother me at all. Price is the same price everyone else charges so not dinging GameStop for that since MicroSoft sets those prices. Bottomline: made it easy to re-up without having to drive to the store and buy the cards.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
go to the store
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
whitelightning75
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
GO TO THE STORE it has took me over 2 hours to get this from email i mean geezz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
18 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
this is the best thing ever jus for 25.00 .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
Jack14TheBest
Location: South Carolina, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is the best thing you could get for 25.00 when you just get it you first time you get a free month free so four month if first time used.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Pretty Good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
BasketballPlayer
Location: Tigard, Oregon
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wish it was cheaper. Also, whats REALLY annoying is that it will just take you out of a party and game when it runs out. Pretty good overall.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Great!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is great because it does'nt seem like it's 3 month it feels like a year and it's a good price for 3 months and thats why i think this is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
needed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
gamingwhale
Location: usa
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love having xbox live Chating with friends,playing with friends, and just playing online so geting this is a must have its a better deal to get the 12 month because this is 24$ 12 month is 59$ do the math so I do recomend xbox live,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrDanvilla1904
San Diego, CA
 
Please wait while more information about MrDanvilla1904 is loaded.
Additional information about MrDanvilla1904 could not be loaded.
Xbox Live is Awesome but... :(
Posted 6/29/12
Xbox live is great. Play online against friends and others, chatting, Netflix, Youtube. BUT, I would recommend buying this in store, not online. It has been 12 hours since I placed my order on gamestop.com for the 3 month live code and no code yet. This made sad and Mad, very disappointed
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
nice sales love it number 1 GameStop
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
HermesBird
Location: WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The #1 and the best of the best that gives customer the best satisfaction. I want to say is thank you for helping me fix my accounts....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Good to start off.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
AfroMan30
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a good thing to buy if you are starting off Xbox Live. But if you play Xbox Live a lot get the 12 month membership. It will save you some money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iliketurtles11
nyc,ny
 
Please wait while more information about Iliketurtles11 is loaded.
Additional information about Iliketurtles11 could not be loaded.
BUY AT STORE!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5/23/12
its been 12 hours and i still havent gotten my download code. Save time and buy it at the nearest gamestop.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>