GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points

Xbox LIVE® brings a world of entertainment to you - 1600 Microsoft Points make it happen. Microsoft Points can be used to download thousands of Games and Add-ons. You can instantly stream HD movies and TV shows from Zune Video. Even customize your Avatar with the latest fashions, gear, props and much more on Xbox LIVE. Your key to a world of entertainment experiences, and your connection to more games, entertainment and fun.
Average Customer Rating:
7.058
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
10 stars
65
9 stars
13
8 stars
15
7 stars
6
6 stars
8
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
20
108 out of 15669%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Much safer than using a credit card online
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I suppose some people (judging from the reviews) have problems buying their points online..... whenever I buy my points I go to my local Gamestop, get the code printed on my receipt (or one of those cards), and as soon as I get home just type that sucker in there and I'm all good. I've never had a problem and I feel much better simply prepaying for my DLC purchases through the Microsoft Points rather than hooking up a debit account or credit card to my Live Account. It also probably keeps me from making too many impulse buys.....
One note to people that don't like the idea that Xbox Live (the Gold Account, at least) costs money. If you intend to buy many things off the Xbox Live Marketplace the Gold Account pays for itself..... every week there is stuff that is drastically reduced in price.... thus if you are going to buy a couple of DLC packs over the course of a year anyways the discount ends up essentially paying for your Gold Account. Just throwing it out there, I've always found Gold to be a great deal....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Andreaz
Watertown SD
 
Please wait while more information about Andreaz is loaded.
Additional information about Andreaz could not be loaded.
Microsoft points validation
Posted 10/14/12
I live in USA and I have a Mexican account can I get codes from Mexico in gamestop? What can I do?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Good if you have a gift card
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
lolxD
Location: Secret.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This works with a gift card instantly but with a credit card it may last for hours until you get your code.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops Rezurrection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.8 out of 10(110)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
20 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Keller3773
 
Please wait while more information about Keller3773 is loaded.
Additional information about Keller3773 could not be loaded.
irritating
Posted 2/18/12
Like many others i bought this b/c i thought it would be instant. Its wasn't for me either. At least it tought me not to be lazy... and not oto expect much from this site.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Better late than never!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
Cyber0th
Location: St Paul
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I usually buy my points directly through XBOX but had issues last night confirming my purchases. I called Microsoft and they were of no help diagnosing my issue. I decided to try and buy the points through a third party and use the code to apply the points. It took over 12 hours for me to finally get my code but I now have the points applied to my account. If you are in a huge rush to get points, this may not be the right path for you to take as it seems the codes don't always arrive instantaneously . But since I'm extremely lazy and didn't want to get up and physically go to the store...this worked perfect! If I ever have future issues buying points direct, I'll be back.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Since when do we have to wait for digital content?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
AggravatedDude
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is not the first time that I have purchased points from gamestop.com, however it is the first time that I have had to wait to receive them. It has been over two hours now, and I still do not have access to something that I have purchased. I did not know that a wait on digital content was even possible. Not cool gamestop, not cool.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
18 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
papib123
 
Please wait while more information about papib123 is loaded.
Additional information about papib123 could not be loaded.
Microsoft Points
Posted 8/28/12
Still waiting over an hour and very upset that I have to constantly check email for the code. I will never purchase points through Gamestop again!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Hate to wait
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
Vanayr
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I could have driven the 10 min down the street, instead, I'm stuck sitting here waiting for a 3rd email that will finally have my code for my points.
Seriously idiotic system.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
What can go wrong
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
XxscrapkillaxX
Location: Colorado , CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
once i entered the code i got them right away idk why every body says it takes long. But they sould lower prices or put more points on a card.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xTOXICxxMonkeyx
 
Please wait while more information about xTOXICxxMonkeyx is loaded.
Additional information about xTOXICxxMonkeyx could not be loaded.
Posted 1/2/12
what everybody means is that it takes long for them and for everybody to receive the e-mail with the code on it. Not for the points to add on to xbox live.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
KoolAidPlz
Location: East Brunswick, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like using these if you have alot of gb i would by all of your games with microsoft points ithe games maybe more expensive but its worth it for the xbox games, 360 games, arcade games, indie games, music, movies, avatar stuff, add on content and others but if you live right next to a games stop like me which for me only takes 2mins you should just walk there and get it trust me if your to lazy to walk to get it your going to be to lazy to get the code =D
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
8.7 out of 10(25)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bdot21
gastonia,nc
 
Please wait while more information about bdot21 is loaded.
Additional information about bdot21 could not be loaded.
great
Posted 7/25/11
i honestly love downloading stuff from the xbox live marketplace, but i think that you should get more points for your money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
easy as entering a code
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
lattaland5
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is such an awesome way to get points, it beats driving to a gamestop to just get points. took 0 seconds to get the code. best thing ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Just go to the store and get it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
Hedy75
Location: High Point, NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is the second time I have ordered these this week. I guess I didn't learn my lesson the first time. Earlier this week, it wasn't until after 3am that I finally got the code. I had ordered them at 6pm. Today I ordered them at 2:21pm and it is after 10pm and I still haven't received the code. SLOW,SLOW,SLOW! Just get up and drive to nearest store. My kids are growing restless. They are using these for new skins on Minecraft. Come on already.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Definately Worth $20!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
GrantDiestel
Location: St.Louis,MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You can buy almost anything on Xbox LIVE with it. Avatar clothes, game add ons, movies, music, it is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Great way to get cool stuff on xbox live
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
Nevaehdrop
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Easy, just enter a code and you get a lot of points to download stuff. you can either get 1,600, or 4,000 for a kinda cheap price. pretty sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
roughrooketeer5
california
 
Please wait while more information about roughrooketeer5 is loaded.
Additional information about roughrooketeer5 could not be loaded.
U DONT WANT MY SOLE IT PROBABLY TAST LIKE VOTCA
Posted 3/5/11
its great if only it didn't cost so much its great for black ops first strick map pack and the classic maps on world at war
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Don't purchase as digital download!Waiting stinks!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
firefighter625
Location: Pelham, NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well I have never had a problem with ordering Microsoft Points and Microsoft Xbox Live Memberships through Game Stop. I also have never ordered them both together. I guess this was a big mistake. Instead of getting my download code instantly like usual. I received an order confirmation without the codes and a sentence in the email saying I will receive a separate email with codes and instructions. This has never happened before. I have always been able to see my codes on my order receipt except this one time. I know from now on, I would rather pay Microsoft my hard earned money. At least I know I will get what I paid for instantly instead of having to wait. I could have swore that was the whole point of coming out with the downloads on GameStop.com !!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
7.1 out of 10(156)
 
 
 
Torchlight
8.5 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DocShloppy
 
Please wait while more information about DocShloppy is loaded.
Additional information about DocShloppy could not be loaded.
Posted 9/9/11
Yup, like most other people i'm waiting past an hour.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Good For Marketplace
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
coffeedude
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This card is very good. I bought mine in the store. You can buy games with the points, avatar items, DLC, and a lot more. Buy this if you want to buy something on the marketplace. It could have been a little cheaper around 15 but its still good. Good Microsoft points deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
This was great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
Awesome671
Location: Vancouver
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This item is great i put my gift card code in and i got the code instantly and it was very easy to use.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 1600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
iTzDRose1
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got it instantly. The price is decent. Only bad thing is.. They seem to go so fast! I wish everything wasn't so much in microsoft points. But, overall it's worth the money! I just bought Gotham City Impostors for 1,200 Microsoft Points. Great arcade game! Worth the Points!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Very Useful, but has an uneccisary wait...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
AFustratedBuyer
Location: Antartica
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have bought these things before, but this time it didn't give the code immediately... I was worried at first, then even more worried after 3 hours had pasted, but I looked on this website and saw the reviews saying they had the same problem. I needed this stuff now, but got it way, WAY later. It has been said before, and I'll go ahead and say it for you again. :)
Instant e-mail is a huge load for this freakin' thing... I beleive that if you need this for an upcoming game or DLC, then buy it. But if your not lazy like most of us are, it would probably be smart to go ahead and drive to a store and buy a card...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Terrible
Posted 4/16/13
If you order points online with a debt card and not a gift card then it may take up to two days to get your points.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Microsoft Currency
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
Ekrin
Location: Colorado
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This card is Microsoft's currency. It's the way you buy things on Xbox LIVE. You pay $20 for $20 worth of MS Points. It's as easy as that. If you buy the 4000 MS Points card, it's cheaper than buying 2 of these cards and you get 800 MS Points more! All in all, the only way you could go wrong with this is if you don't have Xbox LIVE, or if there's nothing on XbL that you'd be willing to buy. I use the MS Points to buy DLC and Arcade games.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
8.7 out of 10(25)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
leadfoot
lewiston, idaho
 
Please wait while more information about leadfoot is loaded.
Additional information about leadfoot could not be loaded.
Posted 3/3/11
How do you get that the 4000 is cheaper then two of the 1600 cards? The 4000 is 50 bucks and the 1600 is 20 bucks so no matter how you cut it. It is still the same. You pay for that extra 800 points.
Customer Avatar
ronniedonnie719
MD
 
Please wait while more information about ronniedonnie719 is loaded.
Additional information about ronniedonnie719 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Wrong...
Posted 2/14/11
You pay $20 for 1600 points.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
No Discount for More Points
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
blazman
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In case nobody has figured this out, there is no discount for purchasing 4,000 points. You pay the same price per MSP for all card levels.
So a 1,600 card point for $20 is the same price per point as a 4,000 card point for $50.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Semi-convient
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
TOOSLOW
Location: ROCKFORD,IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love that I didn't have to leave the house to purchase this but, it's taking forever and a day to receive the download code. My nephew is on standby waiting so he can play a live game download with my kids and the wait is unbearable. I thought that it would be almost instant. NOT impressed. Next time I'll go to the store and purchase a card. I'd rather waste the gas..
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cody123456789
tx
 
Please wait while more information about cody123456789 is loaded.
Additional information about cody123456789 could not be loaded.
slackin
Posted 12/9/11
i know how you feel been waiting all day still not one email with my activation even tho its been paid off already........gamestop your slackin and its barley even close to x-mas way too early for this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace Points 1600
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
Disambiguation
Location: Minnesota
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
with this you get to buy xbox live arcade games, buy avatar accesories, and add-ons for games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>