GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points

Xbox LIVE® brings a world of entertainment to you - 1600 Microsoft Points make it happen. Microsoft Points can be used to download thousands of Games and Add-ons. You can instantly stream HD movies and TV shows from Zune Video. Even customize your Avatar with the latest fashions, gear, props and much more on Xbox LIVE. Your key to a world of entertainment experiences, and your connection to more games, entertainment and fun.
Average Customer Rating:
7.058
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
10 stars
65
9 stars
13
8 stars
15
7 stars
6
6 stars
8
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
20
108 out of 15669%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Very Fast Receipt of Code
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
Cali707
Location: Willits, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased Microsoft Points with a credit card and received the code on the actual confirmation page. It took me about ONE minute to complete my whole purchase and receive the code. I don't know if it was this fast since I've purchased several stuff from GameStop.com and GameStop stores in the past, but I was definitely surprised of the fast delivery of the code.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Go to store and buy your points
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
pixzdust
Location: Avondale, AZ
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Don't do digital code here, it takes more than 12 hours to get your code. I'm still waiting, 12+ hours.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Easy as it comes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
Darbs
Location: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought it online, and the code appears on your confirm page for the order. Incredibly easy to copy off my computer into the xbox. Incredibly easy - I didn't even have to open an email in another window to get the code.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
VERY FAST PRODUCT CODE. Received at checkout!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/13
bluebasset
Location: GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Very Fast Product Code received at the time of checkout with Receipt!
No Problem entering into xbox.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Great Product, must buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
mili
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Great Product, must buy. Love it. . . . .......................................................................................................................................................................................................
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Wait??????
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
Txdjc123
Location: Austin Texas
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I have a game stop three minutes from my house if I would have known that it would takes hours or days I would not have purchased this item. Never again.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
nickh1212
Location: fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is terrible dont waste your money just dont its terrible just go to the store aNd get the card yourself its soo much easier...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Completely useless!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
gameaddict818
Location: Reseda, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased the Microsoft points to use my power up card, but i did not get them right away!! If you are thinking of purchasing them think well when you want to use them because you might not get them ASAP, as for me this method is completely useless, might as well buy them trough XBOX live and use them as soon as you pay for them. Gamestop NEEDS TO FIX THIS!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
No fun
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
Anonymous
Location: Fairhope , AL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is definitely not worth the wait . It would have taken less time to travel to Gamestop and back .It would have been more fulfilling as well .
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
this is a great product
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
gcoolg
Location: Hayward
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is why I like to give it to my friends because it is a great gift to give and my friend could play mine craft with me
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Dont buy this unless you have a gamestop gift card
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
Plox
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I ordered this thinking it would easy and instant download. Then i got an email 1 day after i ordered this and it said ordered is cancelled. I recommend that if you do not have a gamestop gift card don't buy this, Using a credit card will just get it cancelled. Better of buying these on xbox.com. Then the email told me to call the gamestop hotline which after an hour, I'm still waiting to be helped. This is redicilous. All i ask is if i can get a refund?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
well let me tell u a story!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
xXmonkeychaosXx
Location: new mexico los unas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok im bored in my room and its 3 days after Christmas and of course i had some gift cards and cash and i know my parents wouldn't take me to the store at 9 pm so i just orderd it my self on gamestop.com and im like "omg cool its mcp for just the right amount of money i needed" so im like thats so G to get it instintly and i thought it would be like bu BAM and have my code and know its 12 pm and i have still not gotten it and bu BAM is is more like Tik Tok i would get this could u could get alot in market place add me :) xXmonkeychaosXx
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Takes so long!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
Bruins17
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I ordered this at around 4 p.m and still haven't got my code yet now at 10 p.m. I thought by ordering online would save time rather than going to the store. This is terrible it takes hours to get the code.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Good...but..
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
SETitallABLAZE
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
2 times now I have bought points this way and it has been 2 days now since i bought it, still no email for a code.....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
mcdrummer99
Location: Trenton, Michigan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a perfect thing to get! Its awesome to have and it also makes a good present. You can buy anything from the xbl marketplace as long as you have enough points. You can get games, Avatar stuff, gamer pics, and alot more
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
GOOD FOR SHOPPING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
spongebobfunny
Location: Illinois, IL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if you dont know what to give as a gift and the person your giving this to has an XBOX 360 then buy them that so then they can buy what they want on there
 
My Product Recommendations
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
7.1 out of 10(156)
 
 
 
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
8.7 out of 10(25)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
hope you don't mind waiting
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
jfjds0i099090
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this download at 11:30pm with a gift card under the assumption the DL code would be instantaneous, 10 hours later, I finally got the code, would have been quicker just to run to a store and get one, when I want DLC I want it now, not later.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Got my points without wasting time and gas
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
Mikeyboy6294
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Wanted to get the points quickly for my kids. Got the code for the points as soon as I checked out. Used credit card.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Just what we needed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
scaler
Location: Punta Gorda FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Me and my brother is looking forward to getting a DLC that everyones been waiting on, this will be great i hope the DLC is as we expected with this much points.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Waiting forever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
aggravated2
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Should have read the reviews. Thought digital download would be quick. They took the money quickly. Next time I will be purchasing in the store.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>