GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses

When there is no time to blink, you need performance optics. The Call of Duty: Black Ops ProGaming Glasses enhance the visual experience for the most demanding gamers. Whether playing on console or PC, GUNNAR advanced gaming eyewear improves your overall gaming experience and delivers the optical clarity required to focus on mission-critical objectives.
Average Customer Rating:
4.975
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
15
18 out of 4045%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Review 1 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Know what you are buying before you buy it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
Roxas35103
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Reading through these reviews it seems like everyone was expecting these glasses to make you better at the game or something like that. Guys, nothing will make you automatically better at the game. It can improve your gaming in a sense, but you won't become the next best call of duty player because of these. I do not own these particular Gunnars, I have the MW3 ones, and they are definitely NOT a waste of money. These (black ops version) may be made from some cheap material provided by MadCatz, but the lenses themselves is what makes Gunnar glasses so amazing. Ever since I've been wearing them, I can game for MUCH more longer without having to take a break or feeling pressure near my forehead because of staring at a screen for hours on end. Also, they reduce screen glare, so the super bright light from your tv/lcd screen won't bother you as much with these on. They say they are recommended for hardcore players because casual players don't play all day long like hardcore players do. If you only play for an hour or two a day, you are NOT a hardcore gamer; playing Gears 3 or Call of Duty doesn't make you a hardcore gamer. If you play all day long, these are definitely worth the price. Maybe not this exact pair, but other Gunnar glasses.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
23 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Gunnar Lenses
Posted on:10/28/10
Kubikiri
Location: PA
I own a pair of Gunnar's not for gaming but my job, I'm a computer tech and sit in front of a computer all day. CFL:'s and flourescent tube lighting. as well as computer monitors/LCD/OLED TV's are highly shifted towards the blue-end of the spectrum. The problem is, blue light focuses differently on the retina than the rest of the spectrum. Because of this you cannot focus as easily, leading to eye strain and fatigue as your eye's are having to over compensate. an example would be to look at a blue led, you cannot focus on it at first, you see a slight halo. The gunnars help filter out the blue, leaving you with a warmer colour spectrum, leading to less eye strain, also you blink at a more natural rate because of the ease of focusing leading to your eyes not getting as dry/bloodshot. If I where to break mine I would happily replace them, if you play competitevely or work a computer based job, I would highly recommend these.
32 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Good for eye-fatigue, not for helping scores.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
JustJohn
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I work in front of a computer, I'm usually staring at a screen for 10+ hours a day. I'm also terribly near-sighted and wear eye glasses. Anyone who is in the same situation as me knows to get the anti-glare coating option on their glasses, since it's proven to reduce eye-strain and fatigue. I got a chance to try some gaming glasses at a store, and these glasses essentially do the same thing. They're anti-glare glasses that reduce light input and prevents eye-strain. So basically they work...
BUT!... these glasses are only worth it if you spend a ton of time sitting pretty close to a monitor. You'd literally have to sit about 3-4 feet away from the TV or computer screen for 6+ hours a day to see a real difference. If you're a console gamer and sit far from the TV, you'll see even less effect from these glasses.
So, if after gaming you feel a bit sore behind your eyeballs and/or have a dull headache at the front of your head, then you probably have eye-strain and these glasses will probably help. If, on the other hand, you feel fine, then these glasses will do nothing for you.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1Shot2Kills
 
Please wait while more information about 1Shot2Kills is loaded.
Additional information about 1Shot2Kills could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 5/12/11
I've seen these used in MLG before. I'm always a couple feet from my TV due to the fact that I am near-sighted, so this may actually have a use for me.
Glad some reviews are still helpful around here.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Get these Glasses.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
SirSir
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I saw that these glasses were only for the pros so of course I had to purchase this quality product. Without hesitation I pulled out my credit card which of course has the MLG PRO logo on it. Typed those digits into the computer and BAM in 5 days I had my hands on the most uber leet glasses around. I slapped those bad boys on and instantly lost 10 pounds grew manly stubble and my phone started ringing from all the super models asking for my godlyness to come and create pro gamer babies with them. My computer is of course top of the line but the second I had these glasses on my RAM doubled, My quad core turned into a OctoCore and my monitor turned into a holographic display.
If you ever want to be pro like me you have to get these glasses. They are made by the gods for the gods. So if you are not a pro gamer and try to wear these you will go blind.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
174 of 234 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Dont Waste your money!!!
Posted on:10/29/10
ImSoTacticaL
Location: Montgomery, AL
These do nothing extra for your gaming experience. Unless your living in the stone age using a tube tv that produces huge amounts of light these are not needed. LCD or better are easy on the eyes. Talk of these glasses reducing redness to eyes and help you focus in game is nonsense. If your eyes are red, that means you are sleepy. goto sleep. If u cant focus u proably have adhd or something, get help. Dont spend 79.99 plus TAXES plus S & H. comes out to be like 95 dollars. For some fancy shades. If you want something to give you an edge on call of duty, get a turtle beach or tritton headset. They range from 30-200 $. Depends on how hardcore you are. Hope i helped. : )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty Black Ops Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
5.5 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
235 of 277 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
st4ndup
 
Please wait while more information about st4ndup is loaded.
Additional information about st4ndup could not be loaded.
My future's so bright I don't need $80 shades
Posted 11/9/10
Honestly, why in the world would they be selling this? Then again when people market "HD SUNGLASSES - SEE LIFE IN HD" idiots will buy just about anything now adays.
Customer Avatar
Viperblade
 
Please wait while more information about Viperblade is loaded.
Additional information about Viperblade could not be loaded.
Exactly
Posted 11/8/10
Unless you have big money to spend on things that you dont need. This is for you, unless all you do with your life is play games, this is for you!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
AWSUM
Posted on:10/14/10
diggler
Location: salem
I was sittin home trying to think of a way to becom an even bigger tool, low and behold I found these!!!!!!!!!!! AWSUM.
254 of 270 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Pro Gamers Only.
Posted 10/18/10
I entered a Call of Duty : Modern Warfare 2 tournament and i bought these to bump up my game, I got first place and won the last round with 50:2. I was the best Call of Duty player at my middle school!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
ProGaming Glasses vs Snowboard Goggles
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
iltimasd
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought these pairs hearing the scientific background. Don't get me wrong these babies worked like a charm. I saw the color, and wondered "would my snowboard goggles do the same job? ". The truth is, it did! I got my goggles at a thrift store for $15. You can get a new pair for anywhere from $15 to the price of these glasses. P.S. My Snowboard Goggles are orange tinted
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Why, oh God, why!?
Posted on:11/5/10
Squiggles
Location: Aurora, CO
The other day I was wondering how to squander away my money and I ran across this gem. In all seriousness though, I do sometimes have concerns that my gaming experience will be so intense that the sheer digital brilliance of all the pixilated glory will actually burn my eyes right out of my skull as I play. If you are this into gaming there is some serious reevaluating of your life to do. Perhaps you can put down the controller long enough for the world to slap you back into reality.
68 of 87 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Epic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
sorryimonurteam
Location: Lethbridge, Alberta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
These are epic. I have an eye condition that required surgery last year and have chronic dry eyes. Longest I could play before getting double vision prior to glasses was about 1 hour. Last weekend I went on a 7.5 hour gaming marathon with no issues. I agree that snowboard goggles may do the same trick, but since I was gifted a $100.00 EBGames Gift card it was no skin off my back to try them. Plus Goggles don't come with Epic Dog tags and Epic Microfiber pouch and Epic Glasses Case all logo'd. Now when I play I drive my remote RC-XD car with one hand (prestige edition baby), wear my wicked COD black ops touque, wear my Black ops medal, my sunglasses and Dog Tag and only leave the basement for food and water and dump breaks. Only if they came out with COD Black Ops Diapers I would rarely have to leave the couch.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
24 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DubbleUndieys
The Grid
 
Please wait while more information about DubbleUndieys is loaded.
Additional information about DubbleUndieys could not be loaded.
i loled
Posted 12/18/10
i loled hard
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
What the heck
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Ninjack5
Location: new york
In this gaming world, there are a lot of people scamming people out of money for bogus things. these people are taking advantage of people who like cod. Did you acually think this would work? i like the dude's comment below that says that these glasses improve your life. it is making fun of the fact that everyone are idiots.. take the money from these glasses and buy yourself a life. you are noobs. I laugh at your noobdom.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
48 of 75 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Heres the truth...
Posted on:10/24/10
Treason4Freedom
Location: Bay Area, California
Even though you may be skeptical about buying these they actually do serve a purpose. They are NOT for everyone, but if you play for extended hours and really get competitive about your gaming these are a must by. Do you ever suffer from bloodshot red eyes? Or headache and migraines? I know I did as I have played countless all nighters when I have nothing planned the next day, but these glasses eliminate both red bloodshot eyes and headaches! I lenses works almost like that of a prescription pair, working hard so your eyes don't have to. Leaving you refreshed and not with a slight hungover feeling after a gnarly fragging session.
19 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Not for "typical gamers"
Posted on:10/18/10
Anonymous
I got this in a 2-piece deal along with the MadCats "Performance gaming catheter." Typical gamers may not "understand" the "need" for this product, but I can vouch for it.
70 of 118 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BigTeach
 
Please wait while more information about BigTeach is loaded.
Additional information about BigTeach could not be loaded.
Posted 10/24/10
A gaming catheter?!? If that's a joke its hilarious, if not then I'm truly disturbed.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
/Search for MadCatz
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
IceLordXan
Location: Searcy, AR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I used these for about 5 min then had the instinct to look for the MadCatz logo and sure enough I found it. Pro tip if a product had a MadCatz logo on it stay away from it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
19 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
suckish
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
mrconner361
Location: houston
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this things suck they
make things alittle bigger thats it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
:o
Posted on:11/10/10
Leer0yyyyJenkinzszsz
Location: Earth
this kinda reminds me about the x-ray vision goggles for sale in comic books. over priced and wont work.
16 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
liljonpsp
San Antonio,TX
 
Please wait while more information about liljonpsp is loaded.
Additional information about liljonpsp could not be loaded.
Don't talk till you have used them
Posted 11/30/10
Your response to these glasses seemed very unnecessary, when in truth their scientific evidence that these glasses work. Come on man don't talk till you used them
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
WASTE OF MONEY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
e3gamer
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
People keep saying for hardcore gamers only, but its not. its a waste for everyone. im a big hardcore gamer, and i think it was just a complete waste of money. i used it for like a day then threw them out.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
16 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FatJesus1995
Toledo, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about FatJesus1995 is loaded.
Additional information about FatJesus1995 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/4/11
If you are a hardcore gamer then how do you have time to write a review? I play a few hours a week and these are amazing.
Customer Avatar
zeziamsdemon
LV
 
Please wait while more information about zeziamsdemon is loaded.
Additional information about zeziamsdemon could not be loaded.
IT SUCKS
Posted 7/14/11
im a hardcore gamer and i thinck i played worse then before i had them
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
your better off...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
Kribo
Location: PSL
with a pair of snowboard or motocross goggles on your head that are tinted for overcast or with orange tint... i mean yeah go buy yourself a reall nice pair of "gaming shades" if you want.. but they really dont sell out to what they are made out of trust me, i gave them away the 2nd day i had them. my fox goggles that are tinted for overcast skies with a holographic image of FOX on them are virtually the same quality of these if not better. dont waste your time unless you've got money to waste.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
HORRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
patrickxx2
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THE GLASSES IS JUST TERRIBLE. ITS NOT WORTH BUYING. ITS JUST A REGULAR GLASSES WITH SHADES AND IT DOESNT HELP IN ANY WAY!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
22 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GHOSTGAMER56
Arizona,AZ
 
Please wait while more information about GHOSTGAMER56 is loaded.
Additional information about GHOSTGAMER56 could not be loaded.
stupid.
Posted 4/4/11
i would not waste $70 on some lame glasses that i can get for $20 at walmart.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
SUCKISH!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
Dracko101
Location: New York,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Dont, buy it its a piece of junk. It looks like some cheap colored on sun glass that you could by at right aid for what 4 bucks.70 dollars!? Come on. And it sucks to.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
21 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Piece of JUNK
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
Numbur7
Location: Morehead Kentucky
dont buy this the game is cheaper then this all these are is orange tinted glasses and I have nerf protective eyewear and they do the same so buy yourself a cheaper pair of glasses with the the orange tint they do the same thing and I got the nerf for 10$ and they came with a gun and sheild I would give these a -10 I was gonna put piece of c r a p for my summary but it wouldnt let me and I had to space it to put it here
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
11 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deatheater45
tuscon
 
Please wait while more information about deatheater45 is loaded.
Additional information about deatheater45 could not be loaded.
not worth the buy
Posted 12/15/10
80.00 buck are you kidding me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>