GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses

When there is no time to blink, you need performance optics. The Call of Duty: Black Ops ProGaming Glasses enhance the visual experience for the most demanding gamers. Whether playing on console or PC, GUNNAR advanced gaming eyewear improves your overall gaming experience and delivers the optical clarity required to focus on mission-critical objectives.
Average Customer Rating:
4.975
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
15
18 out of 4045%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Review 1 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
How good they actualy work
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
frodogenius
Location: TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These glasses are the soul product of the whole game actualy, know you just slip them on and it takes you into the game as your person, litteraly! you can see every thing from the eyes of your person
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
My experience was not the best
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
bayareaboy707
Location: Vacaville, California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it was not the best because they only clear up and debris that is in your way like a grenade going off. you r blinded !!!!!!!!!!!but not with these you can almost see right through with these over all look at my rating
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
TO TITE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
THESWAG
Location: High Point,nc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I WOULD RECOMEND THE NEW MW3 MORE THESE ARE TOO TITE ITS TO TITE I TRIED LOSENING THEM BUT NOPE THEY SUCK THE MW3 ARE ALOT BETTER THEY ARE MORE LOSE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Know what you are buying before you buy it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
Roxas35103
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Reading through these reviews it seems like everyone was expecting these glasses to make you better at the game or something like that. Guys, nothing will make you automatically better at the game. It can improve your gaming in a sense, but you won't become the next best call of duty player because of these. I do not own these particular Gunnars, I have the MW3 ones, and they are definitely NOT a waste of money. These (black ops version) may be made from some cheap material provided by MadCatz, but the lenses themselves is what makes Gunnar glasses so amazing. Ever since I've been wearing them, I can game for MUCH more longer without having to take a break or feeling pressure near my forehead because of staring at a screen for hours on end. Also, they reduce screen glare, so the super bright light from your tv/lcd screen won't bother you as much with these on. They say they are recommended for hardcore players because casual players don't play all day long like hardcore players do. If you only play for an hour or two a day, you are NOT a hardcore gamer; playing Gears 3 or Call of Duty doesn't make you a hardcore gamer. If you play all day long, these are definitely worth the price. Maybe not this exact pair, but other Gunnar glasses.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
23 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
armyford1995
Location: Indiana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are ok. I mean for Madcatz its an improvement but no worth getting. I would not reccomend these to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
/Search for MadCatz
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
IceLordXan
Location: Searcy, AR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I used these for about 5 min then had the instinct to look for the MadCatz logo and sure enough I found it. Pro tip if a product had a MadCatz logo on it stay away from it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
19 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Ehh. Its Alright.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
Astor
Location: Ny.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm a real competitive player , so i use these glasses on a daily bases, the glasses keep my aware on my monitor, and takes less strain of my eyes, Get it if your a hardcore gamer ! if your a casual player. it will look like a foolish purchase
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
I would recomend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
FatJesus1995
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got them a month ago for birthday play a few hours a week and they are amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Dont Hate...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
TezlaHD
Location: The ROC, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hey what do you expect. You spend 80 buck on some sick aves. Snow Boarders got Oakleys and Gamers got these they may not work but there pretty fricken cool so all i can say is that if you dont wanna pay 500 buck for some oakleys these are the best your gonna get. Nuff Said...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DjShadow
RI
 
Please wait while more information about DjShadow is loaded.
Additional information about DjShadow could not be loaded.
...
Posted 12/1/11
besides the fact that some people find them uncomfortable and practicly useless yes there a great substitute
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
I WISH I COULD RATE IT A ZERO
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
ShadowKnight
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am a young kid and it took me about 7 months to raise enough money to buy these stupid glasses and they don't even work!!! I had to turn down buying Gears of War 3 so I could impress my friends with my intense gaming skills, but heck was I wrong!!! WHAT A PEICE OF JUNK!!! I DON'T RECOMMEND THESE!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
34 of 111 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrpenguin2000
boston
 
Please wait while more information about mrpenguin2000 is loaded.
Additional information about mrpenguin2000 could not be loaded.
listen
Posted 5/1/12
alright these arnt supposed to make you an amzing player they aresupposed totake the strain form your eyes and help keep the glare away from your eyes
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Pitiful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
JPxFantasy
Location: texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
these are just overly expensive glasses. not something i suggest getting
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
OMIGOD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
Baconater
Location: springfield, indiana
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Never in all my days have i experienced such awesome! i mean, come on, these things really are the bee's knees. i got dogs, 25 times today hiBROpotamus. holy mother of awesome!!!!!!!! come on, if i were a shaolin monk and had these babies on, ooooohhh yeah, id get em good. i cant wait to try ASSASSINS CREED REVALATIONS with these sweet spawn of awesome on! OH YEAH!:D Game on my childrenxD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 56 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Madcatz
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
Gameplayaboi
Location: GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i just realized it was by madcatz thats why its so bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
12 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
suckish
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
mrconner361
Location: houston
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this things suck they
make things alittle bigger thats it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
This is Junk
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
EricGames
Location: AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is literally a piece of junk!! I bought this thinking maybe it might help me while playing! The glasses also are very uncomfortable. DON"T BUY THIS!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
WASTE OF MONEY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
e3gamer
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
People keep saying for hardcore gamers only, but its not. its a waste for everyone. im a big hardcore gamer, and i think it was just a complete waste of money. i used it for like a day then threw them out.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
16 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FatJesus1995
Toledo, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about FatJesus1995 is loaded.
Additional information about FatJesus1995 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/4/11
If you are a hardcore gamer then how do you have time to write a review? I play a few hours a week and these are amazing.
Customer Avatar
zeziamsdemon
LV
 
Please wait while more information about zeziamsdemon is loaded.
Additional information about zeziamsdemon could not be loaded.
IT SUCKS
Posted 7/14/11
im a hardcore gamer and i thinck i played worse then before i had them
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
C'mon!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
XxCARANGExX714
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm a pretty hardcore gamer. I play from 3:30 when I get home from school to like 10 pm every day! And no my eyes don't hurt if you're those people who play like 24 hours then maybe or if you play like 2 hours a day and you're going to go to like a 14 hour competition then you might but c'mon you really don't need these! I gave it all 5 just so I can give my opinion and not mess up the rating.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
they do not work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
slimmshadie
Location: bangor,ME
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
how can glasses help you play games better unless they hook into your head or something.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
16 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TehSkullz
 
Please wait while more information about TehSkullz is loaded.
Additional information about TehSkullz could not be loaded.
Posted 6/16/11
Why rate them if you've never bought them?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
Pretty Sick
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
NickP
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm a pretty extreme gamer (I'm writing this one my G19 keyboard with my Rat9 mouse lol!), and I do say, these glasses are pretty sick, and definitely have helped raise my killstreaks. However, they do have one pretty noticeable flaw - they don't have any LEDs. Without LEDs, I feel that these glasses aren't truly pro. Other than that, they are good and help me see the epic battlefield.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
12 of 63 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Danbri
 
Please wait while more information about Danbri is loaded.
Additional information about Danbri could not be loaded.
Posted 6/8/11
I can't tell if you're being ironic or not.
Customer Avatar
KOM4462b
Ohio, USA
 
Please wait while more information about KOM4462b is loaded.
Additional information about KOM4462b could not be loaded.
@NickP G19 & Rat-7
Posted 4/30/11
HaHa, I looked at your post and laughed, as I too am using the G19 and the Rat-9 gaming mouse, and love them both, so I will go out on a limb for me, and go ahead and give them a shot, thanks for the tip..... here's to better K:D ratios :)
Customer Avatar
ZachLiLRobb
 
Please wait while more information about ZachLiLRobb is loaded.
Additional information about ZachLiLRobb could not be loaded.
THISSSSUCKS
Posted 4/6/11
i bought this and not only did it do nothing it broke almost right away........DONT BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 20 for Call of Duty Black Ops ProGaming Glasses
SUCKISH!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
Dracko101
Location: New York,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Dont, buy it its a piece of junk. It looks like some cheap colored on sun glass that you could by at right aid for what 4 bucks.70 dollars!? Come on. And it sucks to.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
21 of 39 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>