GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition

This standalone retail title spans three distinct stories, interwoven to create one of the most unique and engaging single-player experiences of this generation.
Average Customer Rating:
9.562
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
10 stars
67
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
73 out of 8091%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Probably The Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
TwiztedMind
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Grand Theft Auto IV: The Complete Edition Is A Have-To-Get Game. I Would Recommend This Game For All The Gta Series Fans. The Graphics Are Amazing And The Gameplay Is Stunning ! Probably The Best Game In A Decade And Its Money Well Spent.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Traler
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
AWESOME GAME!!!! REALLY BUY THIS!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
MidnightMC
Location: England, UK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awesome game for casual gamers when people play this they will love it i bought it i was amazed of how good it was and thanks gamestop for all your support!!!! :D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Everything You Ever Wanted In One Package!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
snakeVenom4
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game contains GTA IV, and the Episodes. The main game is very addictive and very long. About 30 hours long. There is always something for you to do and the game has very funny humor. The graffics and details of Liberty City are PHENOMENAL!! The online Multiplayer has a good variety of modes to play with your friends. The only problem is (this could just be me) but sometimes I get kicked out of matches before they start. I don't know if it's my router or it's the game. The other games are just as good and they add newer wepons and newer game modes to play with friends. The story modes of these games also answer questions to the main story line and the characters from the other games appear in the main story too. Also, it is ALOT cheaper than buying the game seperately and downloading the episodes. In TLAD, there is co-op for the main story line. If you are a GTA fan and like games with lots to do in the open world, THEN GET THIS GAME!!! You won't be sorry.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Great Version!
Posted on:10/11/10
Texasdirtyboy
Location: Fort Worth, TX
For those of you who have baught the original gta 4 edition and a new episodes from liberty city disk and just cant load gta 4 after playing episodes form liberty city disk than i suggest you buy this one. From what I know this is a solution to the problem! These games may be old news but they are the funnest games to freeroam in!
45 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Treason4Freedom
 
Please wait while more information about Treason4Freedom is loaded.
Additional information about Treason4Freedom could not be loaded.
To Texas guy:
Posted 10/24/10
You can load any game, even GTA IV, you simply go to "Load Game", or if you havent saved a game on a new DLC you go to "New Game" and it will give you the option to pick which story you want to create a file on. This took me a while to figure out too so dont feel bad.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
GTA 4:Complete Edition will blow ur mind..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
spardinng
Location: Fresno,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all i've played the previous GTAs like the famous Vice City, San Andreas, Liberty Cities and etc.. I've played all those games and i never got to finish the stories maybe because i'm playing them using PC and the controls are too hard especially with the missions that u need to chase a runaway vehicle which i always have a hard time so what i just did there is slaughter people and run from the cops.. So when i bought my PS3 last year i was kinda doubtful if i will get it coz i may experience the same and will kinda quit about 1/4 of the story.. But when i started reading reviews of this last week i discovered that the controls are a bit easy.. there is a cover option..and the graphics is mind blowing.. so i bought a used copy so that if i did not like it i can return it.. but after trying the first two missions i said i kinda like this.. its much easier to control the car in a console rather than the pc.. The graphics was exceptional.. It really looks like New York City especially at night when the lights from the buildings are on.. Its WOW really WOW.. Also for the combat its much easier as if u dont have health u just need to go to fast food chains and eat to regain health.. Also the take cover option is really helpful so if u want to kill someone u can just bring a car and exit it and use it as a cover so u will not be damaged.. I haven't finished the game yet but i am really close to it and i can't stop myself in making a review to help other gamers know what i experienced so they can use it to help their decision in buying this game or not.. I hope GTA V will come out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
BEST GAME EVER GET IT
Posted 6/1/13
it gots good online gameplay tbogt is the best of all 3 games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
SeaLionsRCool
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love grand theft auto. GTA:IV Complete is a great collection. The game is fun to play and semi-realistic. Though at times it can also be a bit to cartoony.
You can tell the game was more geared towards multiplayer. Especially when you die during single player and your weapon falls off.
This game is long and fun to play. Each mission more challenging than the rest. They are pretty original and fun to play. The characters and innuendos are funny as well.
One of the games downfalls is there is the internet service, advertisement, and even real-estate. But you cannot buy anything such as real estate or cars. At 20+ hours I have only completed 32.6% of the game. That blew my mind right there.
The game and cities are huge. You have the options for different "jobs". From your cousins taxi service to your friends "delivery" service, but what is the point if you cannot buy anything except clothes and a few weapons?
All in all this is a great game, and having both the DLC's to go with it makes it even better!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
GTA IV is a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
dell997
Location: cape coral,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Grand theft auto IV is a great game with a great story,funny characters,good graphics i mean there not the best but there ok and lots of stuff to do in this huge city gta IV will keep you going for a while.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
GTA IS BO$$
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
GamerOrNothing
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was the first ps3 game i got which was November 2010. This game is totally worth the 30 bucks its like 10 bucks each game! The game is never ending. If you say u passed gta its not true u cant beat gta this game has million of things to do! Not to mention the multiplayer witch is very fun! Only problem with this edition is that when i save ballad of gay tony it shows that my gta 4 save is corrupted thats what got me mad. But overall this is a MUST BUY!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Very good game for alot of reasons?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
Biggmonn
Location: Toronto, ON
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Why would you go and buy The Episodes Of Liberty City and GTA 4 if you can buy them in one for a much lower price. (Review) I Give this game a 10 out of 10 for the grafics, the price, and interact with the other gamers. RockStar Games and Take 2 Interactive great job guys, RockStar Games keep workin on GTA all the time. Thank you Ebgames for selling this game this game is really good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
This is worth it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
trinivivek
Location: Coral Springs, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great price and a huge steal, i mean all of these are great titles and packed into 1 package is just great. I would recommend this 2 all gamers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
I know this is a good game but...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
walrusguy32
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really slow paced. The story, the driving, the reactions, even the characters' movements. I can tell it is probably a really good game for most people, but it's just too slow for my patience. The thing that bugs me the most is the fighting. Until you have a gun, you have to fight with your fists, which takes a long time just to beat a single enemy, and in the process you lose a lot of health. The controls are also a little sloppy which makes it hard to control vehicles, shoot or fight. Although this game is really realistic (for the most part), I think it's TOO realistic to be a video game. Video games were meant for gamers to travel to new worlds and experience the impossible, but anyone could do what happens in this game. If you're like me, I would recommend to you Just Cause 2. It's kind of close to this game, but it's at a much faster pace (especially traveling). Don't hate me for giving GTA a bad score, but it's my opinion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
qazlkjh
Location: nyc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
what i just wrote is an understatement. just think of all the things in video games and give em 10 of 10!! also has an amazing price for game with 3 games and a ton bonus material like a poster.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
GTA .....!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
R153
Location: oxnard, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
awesome trilogy. i cant stop playing it. if u been a fan since the start this is a must have
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ElWray
Austin
 
Please wait while more information about ElWray is loaded.
Additional information about ElWray could not be loaded.
Posted 8/7/11
Wow straight 10s across the board!! GTA is still king!!!!!! PLZ let GTA5 be set in Hawaii and include all the islands!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Pretty Fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
BLACKBLACKOPOPS
Location: Washington, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honest To my Life. I love this game. Graphics Seam Better in GTA IV. The Expansion parts are good also. Here are my pro's and cons.................. I love GRAND THEFT AUTO IV VERY MUCH AND I LOve it. Pros: GREAT MISSIONS, FREEPLAY, GOOD ONLINE FUN AND FUNNY, GREAT GRAPHICS, SOUND SOUNDS LIKE A CITY. CONS:I think they could've added a "life" mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
THE BEST!!! 10/10! The Money IS WORTH IT!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
DominiqueDN
Location: Eatonville, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great Gameplay!! Hours of gameplay between each game. You will never get bored. To me, this is the BEST GTA GAME THEY RELEASED! This game is even better when you get to play the multiplayer modes!!(The best if you got friends on PSN) Let it be a Race or a Team Deathmatch, you will never get bored. I would choose this game over any other PS3 game! EVEN Call of Duty!! (PS. my PSN is DominiqueDN so add me)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
AMAZING!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
Salvatore
Location: Cal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the BEST deal ever. I've played it for so long and i never EVER get tired of it. The gameplay is great, the graphics are great, everything is just perfect, i love it. I recommend this to EVERYONE! All of these games are amazing, I've enjoyed playing all of them, including the multiplayer. The characters are really appealing and I feel they're real. I easily get sucked into the story. This is the best deal ever, I mean, come on, 3 of the greatest games for only 40 bucks. That is amazing. This package is perfect. 10/10. Heck, I'd give it freakin' 100/10 if i could.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Martina
 
Please wait while more information about Martina is loaded.
Additional information about Martina could not be loaded.
Greatest DEAL EVA!!!
Posted 6/28/11
its a steal u have to buy it,
pros-
-graphics
-story
Everything else
Cons-
-NONE!!
BTW- GAMESTOP SPELLED EDITION WRONG ON TOP OF PAGE, its supposed to be complete edition not "complete edtion" LOL just pointing out :-)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Must have for the price!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/10
Foechuckle
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This complete Edtion is a steal you would be loco not to pick this up!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
guerrillaS
Location: Ocoee, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awsome and when i say that i mean everything like the gameplay, the Graphics, the sound i mean every thing you should get this game no doubt about it. and dont forget to add me on PSN at : iceyblue2000
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
great offer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
pc360
these games were awesome! tbogt was very fun and gta 4 was good, but tlad was bad. I loved the missions and multiplayer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
real good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
gamer1212
Location: Rancho Cordova, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is an awsome game all the missions compind are like more than 100 missions now thats a game its worth the money this game never gets boring to me so you should go out and buy it and if you ever get bored on the ballad of gay tony once you beat the game you can pull out your phone a redo missions if you want this game is awesome i really recommend it when i bought it i was really exited i play it every day thats how much fun it is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>