GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition

This standalone retail title spans three distinct stories, interwoven to create one of the most unique and engaging single-player experiences of this generation.
Average Customer Rating:
9.562
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
10 stars
67
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
73 out of 8091%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
ajawesome13
Location: muskogee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so awesome every one I know that plays video games should play this game this is a hard so it will take gamers a little while to beat the whole game please play this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/13
Turdy
Location: Naptown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great gameplay and graphics. Some of the music sucks, but the game has hours of replay value. It's very funny and entertaining. Worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
what happend rockstar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
gtafanboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I do not recmend this to anybody these are the worst games iv ever played. What happend rockstar i hope gta v is better
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
BEST GAME SO FAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
BeatFaz
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has to be one of the all time greatest games ever. You can play 3 different story which is sick. The music is great, graphics amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
AWESOME GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
TheGamer4145
Location: New York, Ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome great graphics and everything. Everyone should buy this game its one of my favorite games:)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
ElFlaco619
Location: Denver,Co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great for anyone its got outstanding gameplay and free rome and its online multiplayer is amazing play with your friends in races team deathmatch and much much more!!!!!!!!!! This game is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Cant wait till GTA V
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
Spiritman
Location: Dallas, TX
This is a great package. TBOGT was good also. Love the cars, action and twist with the story and how the story intertwines with TBOGT and TLAD. Must play.!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
SeaLionsRCool
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love grand theft auto. GTA:IV Complete is a great collection. The game is fun to play and semi-realistic. Though at times it can also be a bit to cartoony.
You can tell the game was more geared towards multiplayer. Especially when you die during single player and your weapon falls off.
This game is long and fun to play. Each mission more challenging than the rest. They are pretty original and fun to play. The characters and innuendos are funny as well.
One of the games downfalls is there is the internet service, advertisement, and even real-estate. But you cannot buy anything such as real estate or cars. At 20+ hours I have only completed 32.6% of the game. That blew my mind right there.
The game and cities are huge. You have the options for different "jobs". From your cousins taxi service to your friends "delivery" service, but what is the point if you cannot buy anything except clothes and a few weapons?
All in all this is a great game, and having both the DLC's to go with it makes it even better!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
I know this is a good game but...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
walrusguy32
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really slow paced. The story, the driving, the reactions, even the characters' movements. I can tell it is probably a really good game for most people, but it's just too slow for my patience. The thing that bugs me the most is the fighting. Until you have a gun, you have to fight with your fists, which takes a long time just to beat a single enemy, and in the process you lose a lot of health. The controls are also a little sloppy which makes it hard to control vehicles, shoot or fight. Although this game is really realistic (for the most part), I think it's TOO realistic to be a video game. Video games were meant for gamers to travel to new worlds and experience the impossible, but anyone could do what happens in this game. If you're like me, I would recommend to you Just Cause 2. It's kind of close to this game, but it's at a much faster pace (especially traveling). Don't hate me for giving GTA a bad score, but it's my opinion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Incredible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
biggie321
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Perfect. Literally perfect. The gameplay, graphics, everything is spectacular. Amazing game. Get it now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
AWESOME GAME!!!! REALLY BUY THIS!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
MidnightMC
Location: England, UK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awesome game for casual gamers when people play this they will love it i bought it i was amazed of how good it was and thanks gamestop for all your support!!!! :D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
hrehrfhrrfhfrhfhrfhfhrhrfrh.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
Anonymous
Location: geogia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love grand thieft auto it is greate it is worth 30 $ if it was up to me i wordeth get it yes i worth get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
x9432o7dd
Location: Colorado,Co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is proboly one of the most game that have been made since like the 80s or somthing.and it got good graficts
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Grand theft auto
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
gamefreak1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is probably my favorite game ive ever played. It is amazing and i really recommend it to hardcore gamers. The gameplay is good and its just an amazing game. You get 3 stories in the game you get the story called The ballad of gay tony and you get The lost and the damned, you also get Grand theft auto 4. Both are amazing. Pick this game up its amazing. Its a must own for playstaion 3 owners.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
guerrillaS
Location: Ocoee, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awsome and when i say that i mean everything like the gameplay, the Graphics, the sound i mean every thing you should get this game no doubt about it. and dont forget to add me on PSN at : iceyblue2000
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
Probably The Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
TwiztedMind
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Grand Theft Auto IV: The Complete Edition Is A Have-To-Get Game. I Would Recommend This Game For All The Gta Series Fans. The Graphics Are Amazing And The Gameplay Is Stunning ! Probably The Best Game In A Decade And Its Money Well Spent.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Traler
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
great game with good multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
noobkiller123
Location: camden,ar
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game with good story,multiplayer,lots of cheats,and lots of cars.be sure to friend me on psn at griffin-12_3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
An addictive and fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
Debbs90
Location: Napa, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I will literally play GTA4 for hours and hours. Just one of those games that kindof 'sucks you in'. I'm on the last mission today, and it went by quicker than expected. BUT! There are still 2 more games that i can play! I'm going to play the Gay Tony episode next (i like being a highroller...lol). But yes, loved the game. Graphics were good, though i wish you could go into more businesses. (maybe GTA5???) Music is always fun to listen to, and i love most of the higher cost cars too. I found the missions to be fun, challenging, but not too challenging. Overall, i really enjoyed playing, and will play the other episodes, then (if GTA5 isnt out yet...) i will probably play them again to get the alternate endings. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
well worth $30 bucks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
wonderboy97
this game is worth 30 bucks. it 3 games in one disc, plus multiplayer!!! its a good game, but there are a few flaws in it. 1. cheat codes, they somewhat ruined any game, but fun when you get bored 2. the game in my opinion is short, but the achivements (if you care) will make it more fun. if you like free roem games and shooters, this is a good game to buy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto IV Complete Edition
IT is an excelent game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
Smlm11499
Location: Riverside, Il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you came get ti it's worth it. I loved it . I beet the game and then played them all again. I especially liked the dlc it was better the n the proper version.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>