GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership

With Xbox Live Gold, you're part of the world's premier gaming community. Play with friends on the most advanced multiplayer network, get free games, and receive exclusive discounts. Experience games like Halo and Minecraft on a network powered by hundreds of thousands of servers that maximize performance and reduce lag. Get free games every month, worth $100's a year, and receive discounts up to 50-75% on games in the Xbox Store. With millions of gamers worldwide, and so many games to play, now's a great time to go Gold.
Average Customer Rating:
8.229
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
10 stars
51
9 stars
18
8 stars
11
7 stars
6
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
6
90 out of 10586%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Review 1 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
What you get is what you pay for
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/11
Rangerdude578
Location: Keller,TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox live is good for the games like call of duty ,007 ,and Halo ect.If you have a game like that and you like the xbox live gold card is the thing you
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ace619
 
Please wait while more information about Ace619 is loaded.
Additional information about Ace619 could not be loaded.
About Ps3
Posted 4/27/11
Ummm all you ps3 fan boys out there.. Should check what is happening now. Yes i love both ps3 and xbox but common... Sony's mistake is rediculous.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
ReAd My ReViEw! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
iSick
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off, as i am an owner of an Xbox 360, for 2 and a half years now, and not getting the red ring of death, i am a satisfied customer. relating to the annual, monthly, or period subscription... i have to say, its totally worth it. Microsoft has secure servers which is a must due to the recent hacking of Playstation Network by a group known as Anonymous. Also, Xbox Live is a lot more user friendly than its competitors. You have the ability to customize an avatar with Xbox Live Add-Ons and show them off to your friends. Games like Guitar Hero 5, allow you to actually use your avatar during gameplay. Xbox Live is absolutely worth every penny you put into it. Unlike games like World of Warcraft which can charge you up to 13 dollars a month and restrict you to only 1 game! Xbox Live has thousands of games online capable, and games available to download directly to your Xbox. Xbox Live, you get what you pay for, i got a lot!
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
7.1 out of 10(156)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Best Value Xbox Live Gold
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/15
WebDood
Location: Texas
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
$40 for a year of fun and entertainment. Hard to beat that anywhere so
I bought 2, one for me one for my son. Game On!
It's just a game. Play for fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GamerGirl1222
Online
 
Please wait while more information about GamerGirl1222 is loaded.
Additional information about GamerGirl1222 could not be loaded.
Awesome deal, but...
Posted 2/3/15
I love the fact that this costs only a fraction of what you would purchase through the Xbox itself. I also purchased it because it stated that it would be "Available Now." It has been almost 14 hours since I placed the order, and even though I click on the order number, the download code section is empty.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
BUT WAIT UP TO 12 hours for a LINK!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/15
tmdMadMominPA
Location: PA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Did not say you had to wait for a link maybe up to 12 hours. AWFUL when you have a child waiting for it. I could have been to the store and back by NOW!!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Great Deal, But took awhile
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
eze543113
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great deal it took me awhile to find where the code was. Just open your order on gamestop.com and click on the order number and it should be there. I never got an email to tell me where to look, so just a heads up if you can't find it. but this is a very good deal, and the code worked great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rezeek
 
Please wait while more information about Rezeek is loaded.
Additional information about Rezeek could not be loaded.
Posted 2/2/15
is their anyway to get this without going to my email, cause im locked out of the email
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Best value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/15
Zombified
Location: Boise
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Been on LIVE since day one. Always buy discounted memberships. Buy them when you can. You can always add to an existing account.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Good price, wait time is a drag.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
oKarmao
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Like most I hate how they jacked up the price for a 12 month card, but with this deal being better than most I couldn't resist.
The only thing that I can truly complain and moan about is the wait time for this thing. I ordered the card shortly after 11am and was told that I would have the code within the hour. For whatever reason that hour turned into 4 and a half hours.
Other than that I'm happy. Just wish the wait time was a little shorter.
With tax total = $43.19
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SuicideGrenade
VA
 
Please wait while more information about SuicideGrenade is loaded.
Additional information about SuicideGrenade could not be loaded.
Year of Live for only $39.99
Posted 2/8/12
I just purchased the year of xbox live on Gamestop's website for only $40 which ain't a bad deal. It use to prices at $50 a year and now that it was a little after new year they set a $40 price tag for live for a year hopefully ill see a website a this deal or better next year or ill try to purchase two of these codes while the deal is still going on.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Hey - XBox Haters
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
Zeeter
Location: Philly
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Look, we know you hate the Xbox360. Get over it. Live beats PSN any day of the week. The only downside to Live is the price, though even then it's less than $5 a month. And with that we don't have to deal with all of the annoying people who are just there to cause problems. That's the good thing about having to pay for Live. You get kicked off of PSN then whatever...it's free. You get kicked off of Live and you lose out on $59.99. Might think twice about being a jerk for that much.
The interface is far easier to use with Live, as well. PSN basically uses the standard Sony television interface. Live was designed for gamers. Perhaps if the PS3 had some exclusives worthy of playing online they'd spend some time making the service work better - oh, and let's remember the month that PSN wasn't even available.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
38 of 64 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
nickmor97
 
Please wait while more information about nickmor97 is loaded.
Additional information about nickmor97 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/1/12
This sounds more like trash talking the ps3 more than a review. I have both and still play both and they are practically the same except you have to pay to play online with Xbox
Customer Avatar
axelsan15
 
Please wait while more information about axelsan15 is loaded.
Additional information about axelsan15 could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 8/2/11
Xbox live is better than PSN
Customer Avatar
AveratV2
CT
 
Please wait while more information about AveratV2 is loaded.
Additional information about AveratV2 could not be loaded.
Pay for Live, Not for PSN
Posted 7/5/11
With paying for Live you are also paying for protected networks. When you get a free account on PSN ( cough cough no service for a month ) you run the risk of having your account hacked and ( yet again COUGH COUGH ) even more so the entire network.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 9 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
An instant code for a discount!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
FanofDaHaloSeries
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the greatest thing you could buy right now for Xbox LIVE. This is even cheaper than it was before the price went up! I didn't even have to wait, the code was right there after I bought it... and in a instant I had 12 months of Xbox live again. This deal is very good.. only paying basically $3.33 a month rather than $5.00 a month. Get it now!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SPORT3298
 
Please wait while more information about SPORT3298 is loaded.
Additional information about SPORT3298 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/22/14
Your math is horrendous. 12 months goes into 60$ 5 times. Which means it is 5$ a month
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Fun Fact
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
ResidualSauce
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Fact: This service for a whole year is cheaper (even at full price) than most cell phone provider services are for month, and before you think comparing a gaming service to a cell phone service isn't the same thing, then why are you paying to talk to your friends and family when you can go visit them? probably cause its convenient right? well isn't it convenient to play with people all over the world from your living room? yes PC and PS3 let you do that for free, but what you probably don't realize is that what you pay for XBL goes to maintaining servers and keeping it up and running. which by the way, I am sure this is the reason sony started the PSN plus service, but probably too late to stop the big crash and security breaches though. However, I'm not saying one system is better then the other (subscription prices should not effect your decision of this) but if you cant be bothered to spend money in to what can be described in supporting your console of choice, then you shouldn't be complaining, and go play angry birds on your iphone or whatever it is you do.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
12 month live.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
LAXGAMes
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pretty good, would be better if it was CHEAPER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
18 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Best Deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
Dman69
Location: Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recommend that if you are going to be constantly on Live and you want Gold, this is the cheapest way to go in the long wrong. I say that because for a year going month by month is way to expensive (12x$10=$120), and doing it every 3 months is also expensive(4x$25=$100). So if you are going to always have live, buy the 12 month card.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Excellent Deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
PreDawnWhale
Location: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am not sure what the other people are talking about. The redemption code was there on the order confirmation page. I typed it in to Xbox Live and it was done. It was immediate. Thanks GameStop.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
WORTH IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
Burlap
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
People may think that the price is crazy,but think about it. A full YEAR of Xbox LIVE to play games with others,watch videos on Netflix,and soon watch Live TV and YouTube.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
7.1 out of 10(156)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
SAVES MONEY!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
OoSubZero96oO
Location: IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
xbox now has the option to search up whatever you want using its bing search engine so all xbox doesn't have is an internet search engine but it does have a youtube app it also now has iheart radio netflix, zune, UFC, huluplus, espn, verizon FiOS, Today, msn msnbc, Vudu HD Movies, Dailymotion, Syfy, epix, last.fm, facebook, twitter, and very very soon Crackle, Vevo, MLB.tv, xfinity, and last but least HBO GO I'm just saying in my opinion it is well worth your money getting an xbox 360. Plus xbox 360 also has party chat with up to 8 people talking to each other where as ps3 only has private chat and game chat, i also in my opinion like the controller better and to u ps3 fanboys i grew up on ps2 but now i'm hooked on xbox and i'm never going back to the play station network. IN THE END THIS SAVES YOU TONS OF MONEY IF I WERE YOU JUST GET THIS ONCE A YEAR AND THEN YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY. IT"S SAVING ME MONEY NOW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Definitely a Money-Saver and Long!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
oElemento
Location: Sacramento,CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got this card today from DLC,it was quick,processing the order was quite simple,and it was CHEAP!I am sort of poor,so I didn't dare to buy any more cards.When I viewed this item on GameStop for DLC,it was unbelievable!$39.99 dollars?I thought to myself, 'Wow,this is awesome!'.Take this deal to an advantage,before they take over advantage of it themselves!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Awesome Deal!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
b10nary
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was a awesome deal, 1 year membership was about to expire and got the advert for this in my email, so i jumped on it and purchased and got the code right away, unlike what others said on the review about not receiving the code right away, 20 bones cheaper, cant beat that! Thanks Gamestop!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DadinPA
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about DadinPA is loaded.
Additional information about DadinPA could not be loaded.
You would think Microsoft would be better...
Posted 1/31/15
You would think Microsoft would be better at this online thing... Purchased at 5:40PM... Is now 12:28AM... Yes 7 hours and still nothing... Nothing in email folder, spam folder etc and still no live gold numbers... Will wait a little bit more then think I'll email by bank and do a little charge back.... Would be faster to drive to my Walmart...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Great deal, Quick and Easy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
MOMof2boys
Location: NJ
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My 10 year old has been bugging me to get X-box Live so he can play with his friends. I saw this deal and he used his gift card to purchase it. The redemption code was immediately on the checkout screen. I didn't even have to go to my email. Within minutes he was on it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Quality Network
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
ColtsFan
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have looked at several reviews on here, and people are complaining about paying for Xbox Live. I have not had any problems with Xbox Live since I bought it. Xbox Live is a solid network and is totally worth the $60. The reason Xbox Live is not free is for the quality. While Xbox Live is up and running, PSN has been hacked and who knows when it will be back up. If you want a free network go with a PS3, but you might not be able to play until Christmas. But if you want a quality network that will not lag or be hacked then go with an Xbox Live.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12-Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Savings
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
Fergg
Location: Mass.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The ONLY way to be thrifty and stay on XBL. All year, no worries, always on Live. Personally, i don't feel like you've even come close to experiencing your X360 unless your on XBL. Be happy people.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>