GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership

A world of entertainment is yours with Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership. Enjoy instant HD movies and TV shows from Netflix or choose from 3,500 live and on-demand sporting events and highlights from ESPN on Xbox LIVE. Jump right in to online games with friends around the world. Plus, enjoy personalized music with a Zune Pass and Last.fm, update your status on Facebook and be part of what's happening on Twitter - right on your TV. And Kinect makes your entertainment even more extraordinary. Imagine controlling movies and music with the wave of a hand or the sound of your voice, or chatting on your TV with Video Kinect. Upgrade today for more games, entertainment and fun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.196
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
10 stars
46
9 stars
16
8 stars
11
7 stars
6
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
83 out of 9786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Review 1 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
Cosmogirl
Location: Linden, Nc
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
It's great to be able to buy your membership in the comfort of your own home! Had the code in less than an hour! Good for another year! Happy Happy Happy ;-)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Best Value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
TheBobSmith
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's easy to see that this is the best value when getting xbox live. Not only is it almost 50% cheeper than any of the alternative options but it gives you the piece of mind that you will not run out of gaming time anytime soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
This was a great purchase.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
mw2forever
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got on my xbox and realized that my membership had ended. Remembered that I had 60+ dollars on my gamestop card (from trade ins) and used it to buy a new membership. It's awesome that you can buy it online and download your code.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
great item
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
Joshiki
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
main reason behind this being so great, i HATE the autorenew feature thats FORCED upon you if you have a card/paypal registered on your account. i like controlling payments myself microsoft......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
SWEET DEAL!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
MekoXZeldaFreek
Location: Indiana
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you don't jump on this, you're crazy! this price is so low! I was worried I would have to give up my gold membership in just a few short weeks... NOT ANYMORE!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Just lost 60 Dollars
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
gvfdsgzsdg
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got a 50 dollar Gamestop gift card and then i go on Gamestop.com and i buy the 12 month card. Then an hour later it says my purchase has been cancelled even though i never canceled it. Then it recommended me to re buy it. So i try and then it says i have no money in my giftcaed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
$3.33 a month
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
Dizz
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best value right here. Just by luck, my account was ending next month and I saw this deal. If you can afford the 3 month deal, then find a way to get the extra $15 for this so you are set for the year instead of just the next few months. Took me about 3 minutes to get through all the billing and card info. The final screen displays the code immediately after you finalize the purchase.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Still Waiting but Price Good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
mcool890
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It has almost been 12 hours and I still have not received email with XBOX code :(. It said suppose to be Fast and easy not
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
12 Hours and still waiting for XBOX 360 GOLD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
dmacias
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I called and was told it could take up to 24 hours. I will never buy download content from them again. I looked up reviews and it said it could take up to 2 hrs but I'm going on my second day now. I thought this would be easier than going to the store down the street but why bother if it takes this long . I will just go somewhere else next time.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
OK, IF U DONT MIND THE WAIT!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
THsmokE
Location: maine
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Took 24 hrs to get my code the price is good but I thought the code was sent after I paid next time ill buy instore
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 11 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
its beaaaassstttt!!!! buy it now!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
abeastperson
Location: your face
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its beaaaassstttt!!!! buy it now!!!! okay beacause this is a boss speaking so listen up nowwwww!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
worth it but soooo slow
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
flyryguy
Location: Pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i like how u can buy the code and have it emailed to u instead of driving and buying or having couple days to ship... only thing is if u say its gonna be sent in an hour, send it in an hour! been 2 hours, still haven't gotten my second email....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Took a little long then expected
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
MW3Gamer34
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got a email stating i would recive a code in and hour. After two hours i called customer service and was told it could take up to 24 hours to recive. It ended up taking 4. I am loyal to game stop because the local store always take good care of me. It would have been nice to get the code right away. But over all i am happy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shadowman1
CA
 
Please wait while more information about Shadowman1 is loaded.
Additional information about Shadowman1 could not be loaded.
Best deal for live
Posted 9/20/12
Way more worth then 6 month
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Best value.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
thatguywiththecrazyideas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This full year pass is in my opinion the best value. They could have new deals out now since I buy mine at Christmas but all other deals I know of have you buying at a larger rate than this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
xboxfan121
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just received my code. It took 7 hours for Gamestop to send me it. Unless you are really in a rush to get this then I would go to the store and buy it. Otherwise just get it online.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Wort the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
CODLOVER10
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I would recommend this. lets you play on live. you can play with friends.awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
A good deal but not great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
wolverinenation
Location: michigan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you look hard enough you can get live for under 2$'s a mounth compared to gamestops 5$. Hint ebay, etc.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
da0game
alaska, ak
 
Please wait while more information about da0game is loaded.
Additional information about da0game could not be loaded.
Posted 5/31/12
thats a good price, if you want used gold cards
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Savings
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
Fergg
Location: Mass.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The ONLY way to be thrifty and stay on XBL. All year, no worries, always on Live. Personally, i don't feel like you've even come close to experiencing your X360 unless your on XBL. Be happy people.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Best Deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
Dman69
Location: Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recommend that if you are going to be constantly on Live and you want Gold, this is the cheapest way to go in the long wrong. I say that because for a year going month by month is way to expensive (12x$10=$120), and doing it every 3 months is also expensive(4x$25=$100). So if you are going to always have live, buy the 12 month card.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Raw Dealz
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
Myky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have always been looking for the best deals on XBL subscriptions. This was the best deal I saw, honestly I slept on it and it went back to 59.99 when I came back to renew. I was kicking myself for not taking advantage from a great offer, I prayed that it would go back to the discounted price, and for sure the next day i checked back and it was 39.99 again!! lol at that instant i bought it. Moral of the story get it while you can! thanks GameStop!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>