GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ear Force Z2 Gaming Headset

The Ear Force Z2 is a professional grade stereo gaming headset with microphone for use with the PC, Mac, Xbox 360, and MP3 players. With 50mm premium speakers, you hear all the details of the game, giving you the advantage over your opponents.
Average Customer Rating:
5.667
5.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 333%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ear Force Z2 Gaming Headset
Review 1 for Ear Force Z2 Gaming Headset
Sounds like quality but i prefer louder
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
calero
Location: middle village
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I figure for the price i play i can blast these while gaming. Music sounds more like someone talking into your ear then being at a live show. The Quality of the sound is great though and it looks fancy! just need more control of volume!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KILLQUACKULAR
 
Please wait while more information about KILLQUACKULAR is loaded.
Additional information about KILLQUACKULAR could not be loaded.
Ear Force Z2 Gaming Headset
Posted 11/21/13
I was expecting better sound quality. Doesn't offer much bass nor does it allow you to turn the volume up very high, but that may be a good thing to prevent people like me from blowing them. Just played Battlefield 4 and I think they are a ideal gaming headset for the price. If looking for better music quality i would look elsewhere.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ear Force Z2 Gaming Headset
Awesome, but....
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
IvanP06
Location: IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well I bought these because i needed a new headset. I got them and was very excited about this purchase, they looked cool and sounded great for stereo. after 20 days they broke, there was a loose wire and the sound was very bad. (like i could only hear the background music, but when someone started talking or singing, it sounded too quiet, even at loudest setting) so it was a loose wire because the sound came back once i moved the cable and held it in a certain position.
I returned it for exchange and thought to myself that it was only a defective unit.
I got my new one after a week and again i was very excited.
BUT....
after like a month and 11 days the left ear cuff stopped working completely... similar to the first ones there was a loose wire because you have to move the wire around to get the sound, and after a day i can no longer get sound to come out of the left ear cuff no matter how much i move it.
now i cant return for an exchange because its past 30 days.
SUMMERY
very nice design and performance, poor build quality but the two that i got broke at roughly the same time, and believe me i take care of my headset a lot.
the x11's i bought a year ago are dropped very hard every day by my brother and they are still going strong...
i would recommend this though if you need a headset for only a month, this would be perfect
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ear Force Z2 Gaming Headset
Great headset for its price, recommended
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
AdmiralDrake
Location: Maryland
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Even though this headset has been released a while ago, this headset still kicks butt. With 50 mm drivers the sound reaches far into space. From loud explosions to hearing footsteps behind you, the sound quality is excellent for its price. Portability isn't super great as with other headsets but portability isn't something headsets require. This headset folds up into a compact shape where you can stow it in your backpack. The cups also rotate so you can rest your headset around your neck.
The headset also has a detach point just above the volume control. You can detach this and thus walk around to get some nachos and not have to take your headset off or unplug the headset. This also allows for you to plug the set into the back of your computer (it comes with a decently long cable). The mics also very adjustable with a large range of motion. The headset isn't recommended for small heads as the headset might not fit.
The mic also has noise canceling built in if I recall, and the sound quality is good. The downside to the mic is that its permanently attached so you can't remove it.
I use this for everyday computing and it performs well, after hours of use continuously its still comfortable on my head and the cups just touch your head instead of putting pressure. I could wear this headset a whole day. I've had this headset for over a year and I doubt I will buy another one for a while. Now you can hear those grenades rolling on the ground and can alert your team to the danger or tell your team to destroy a interlink node, from AA3 to Star Trek Online, this headset gets all the sounds right!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
31 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ear Force Z2 Gaming Headset
Sick
Posted on:10/12/10
Joe25
Location: Chicago IL
This headset looks so sick. And for just 70 bucks im defiantly buying it
23 of 94 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TemptedGuy
Martinez,California
 
Please wait while more information about TemptedGuy is loaded.
Additional information about TemptedGuy could not be loaded.
Is it Wireless
Posted 2/12/12
thats my question XD
Customer Avatar
coooooooooooooool132
al.
 
Please wait while more information about coooooooooooooool132 is loaded.
Additional information about coooooooooooooool132 could not be loaded.
cool
Posted 6/25/11
awesome
Comments (2)
Comments (2)