GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy

The divine conflict between harmony and discord rages on, the fate of the world its promised prize. Fighting to secure it are brave souls summoned for that solitary purpose. These warriors, relying on what fragments of their shattered memories remain, fight to end the conflict - and for a chance to return home, to the worlds they each once knew.
Average Customer Rating:
8.96
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
9
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
46 out of 5092%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
Review 1 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
Great game, appeals to action and RPG fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
SuperPanda
Location: Santa Rosa, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for not only the Final Fantasy player but action and RPG players as well. This game plays smoothly and has SOME of the characters you know and love. Unfortunately, there is usually only 1 character per game representing each side (example Firion and The Emporer) there are some exceptions though, like Kain Highwind and Cecil (don't forget Golbez on Chaos' side). Each character has a different play style. You can play action OR RPG but action in my (and everyone I have seen play) opinion is MUCH better. Bravery is in this game as well. There are many hidden characters as well so try to find those people. SPOILERS You play a variant of Chaos, Feral Chaos.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
230 hours +
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
philly4267
Location: omaha ne
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game! I've played it for 230 hr. and more it is that fun. Right when you think you've beaten everything there's something more like feral chaos or the secret voices. Overall, I love this game and sadly addicted to it. Without this (or the first one) I would've never gotten into the Final Fantasy series. The new characters keep it fresh like Aerith, Tifa, Lighting, Laguna, Vaan, Yuna, Prishe, Gilgamesh, Kain,and Feral Chaos ( Aerith only as a assist :( ) I really like this game and who hasn't played this will get hooked soon. I didn't like how only certain games got a new battle arena, not every game. Nibileheim or Shinra or Spira or The Slums or The Jenova Reactor would've all been thrilling. P.S. I like Final Fantasy 7 :).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
GOOD JOB SQAURE ENIX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
jecht
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing and super FUN!!! You will be so happy you bought it, plus you can vs other people!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
Equal to the first Dissidia.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
OcarinaOfAwesome
The first Dissidia re-invented fighting games. It had amazing graphics, a good story, and it was the game that introduced me to Final Fantasy. This follow-up is just as good as the original, but it does have a few flaws. The story is not as good. This story is not about self-worth and friendship, but is instead a prequel with no real emotional hook. However, some of the other modes in the game are what make it great, such as creation mode and battle mode. This game is a must-have for anyone who has PSP
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
Another big helping of fan service
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/12
cr0n0tr1gger
Location: Elk point, SD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dissidia Final Fantasy makes it return with a sequel that gives more fan service and updates to its original. To start the story is actually a prequel to the first story as it follows Lightning (FF13), Tifa (FF 7), Yuna (FF 10), Vaan (FF12), Kain (FF4), and Laguna (FF8) as to what they were doing during the war between Cosmos and Chaos. The story helps answering a few questions that were raised in the first one but also raises a few new questions. They still don't have a full villains story but they have unlock able side stories for some villain characters which covers that. Now to the game play, the basic formula from the first game is still intact now with some welcome additions like the assist feature which allows you bring in another fighter into the battle for short period of time, while it still needs some work it does bring in some strategy to the fights. The new characters bring even more diversity to an already colorful cast such as lightning brings the paradigm shift system changing from commando to ravager then to medic and kain who has a ground to air fighting style, Laguna and Yuna also bring some long range fighting styles which bring more variety for players who like to fight from a distance, and theres also three unlock able characters if you finish the game, and its also worth noting that all the original characters have updated with either new moves or some of their moves have been changed entirely. Like I said in the summary this sequel brings even more fan service than the first with more player icons, more alternate costumes, and more music and if you have Dissidia 1 file you can use it with the Duodecim file to unlock more hidden features. All the good stuff aside this game is still strictly for fans and only recommend it to players who has played the first one as well as other games from this franchise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
Lots of action fun and good graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
Khaoz
Location: Buena Park, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game starts out basically pretty simple with the single style fighting...but then after they teach you about the tag-team fighting style and they give the enemy partners the game beggins to get more interesting as the enemys start getting better at fighting and use strategys that gets the mind to prosses...in the end the game is very challenging nearing the end specially sense the enemy gets some stage or item advanteges and they use more complicated techniques against you that not only challenges but also gives you ideas of how to beat the your oponent (if you surrender or are defeted). This game can be more fun if you play against other people and the many different combination of combos you can do with all 30 different character and items you attatch to them to help out with in the battles not to mention the amazing graphics when you do a special attack or team attack. Over all this game is one of the best games i have ever played and i would recomend this game to everyone i know.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
Must have for PSP
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
Resinater
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I haven't played many final fantasy games, I have a hard time getting into a lot of them, I've only liked 8 and 13, but I am usually always interested in the stories and characters the others have. This game has the main protagonist and villain from each of the games from FF1-10. It's also got some extras: Lightning, Kain Highwind, Laguna, Tifa, Vaan, and Yuna. The gameplay is really good, though takes some getting used to. It's still easy to do so. You can choose from two battle styles to play from. RPG-style really helped me learn how combat works, like when to dodge attacks and etc etc. Your character basically takes appropriate actions based on commands you set by pressing a shape button at appropriate times depending on what your opponent is doing. Want to build bravery? Press that button. Want to attack HP? Press that button. Need to defend? Press the defend button and your character will take measures to dodge and block succesfully. Action-style gives you full control over the combat system. After learning the combat system better I switched permanently to Action-style. You have bravery attacks, which there are several of to learn as the character levels up. These attacks raise your Bravery and drains the enemies' but cause no HP damage whatsoever. You also have HP attacks, also in the form of a variety of skills you learn as you level up. These deal HP damage equal to the ammount of bravery you have built up. Simple enough. In battle you will dodge, dash, block, glide through the air, flip around, whatever you have to do in order to win. If you drain an opponent's bravery to zero you will 'break' their bravery, granting you a large boost in your own bravery and temporarily stopping them from being able to deal HP damage to you, even if they land an HP attack on you after their bravery starts to go back up. Some foes will fall in no time at all while others will prove a serious challenge. There are also difficulty options to suit your taste. There are several great game modes that can take up hours of playtime, keeping you well-entertained. As far as story goes, this game is a prequel. The first game was the 13th cycle of a war between a good goddess and an evil god who has summoned our favorite FF characters to fight for them. This is the cycle before that. However, if you think you need to get the first game to get the story...forget it! I was super excited to learn that you play through the entire story from the first game, involving the 13th cycle, after you finish the story of this one, the 12th cycle. Some may love the story, some may hate it, but the mechanics of how you progress through the story is pretty fun. World map, gateways (Dungeons), treasue, blah blah. It's an effective way to grow whether it's through leveling characters, obtaining items, making money, whatever you need. Gotta have this game whether you are hardcore FF fan or, like me, have a few characters you have always found badass. (Squall and Sephiroth ftw!) Or if you just like fast-pace action blended with rpg-style character building. If you have a PSP you have to have this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
Fight wherever you want, however you want.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
PSPgamr
Location: Milford, OH
Let me start off by saying that whether or not you are a final fantasy fan or not, dissidia 012 needs to be in your psp collection. This game is not only great fan service for any final fantasy fans, but it is also a great game. The story in 012 is its only true weakness. It feels disjointed, and while i felt a few "wow, that's cool" moments, i rarley felt as though the story ever really held my attention. I wont spoil any specifics about the story, but let it suffice to say that it is your usual light vs. dark stuff. Yet if u play this game for the story than ur probably doing it wrong. The true fun of this game is the gameplay. Yes i know that i only gave the gameplay an 8, which is still good, but it could be better. The gameplay centers around using your two types of attack; your bravery attacks and your hp attacks. The bravery attacks diminish your oponents braver and raises yours. This bravery detirmines how much damage your hp attacks do, therefor it is a race to get bravery and then to hit your oponent with it. While this is all fun, some of the fun of the gameplay is marred by the camera. The camera will sometimes get stuck behind walls while you are trying to fight an intense battle and you may get frustrated from simply trying to see your character. The other major draw here are the graphics. This game is one of the better looking games on the system. All of the characters look great and its neat to see some of the characters from the early, more pixilated games come to life in this game. Another great part of this game is the sound, which pretty much includes the best music from all the final fantasies. My one gripe is that they dont have the song that plays when you are visiting the dwarves in their castle in FFIV, but hey, thats just me, and of course in order to include everybodies favorite song, they would have to include pretty much every final fantasy song ever. Overall this game is a great , you can put 100 or more hours into it easily, and if you can get past the minor flaws, you will find one of the most rewarding games on the system.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
PLEASE DONT TRADE THIS GAME IS THE BEST PSP GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
ininband
Location: fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OK I THIS WAS MY FIST TIME EVER TRADING A TO GET A NARUTO GAME AND I THOUGHT I WOULD GET THE GAME BACK BUT WHEN I DISCOVER I COULDN'T GET IT BACK AND I WAS ABOUT TO CRY OUT LOUD BUT I CRIED INSIDE SO I AM GOING TO BUY THIS GAME BACK AND NEVER EVER EVER EVER TRADE THIS GAME IN AGAIN SO IF YOU LOVE DISSIDIA 12 DON'T EVER MAKE THIS MISTAKE LIKE I DID SO I LOVE THIS GAME AND WILL NEVER TRADE IT IN AGAIN DOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNNNNNN'T EVER TRADE OR SELL THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
All of it was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
mastersora72
Location: San Angelo,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best game ever. The gameplay was very um.... I HAVE NO WORDS! The sound was out of this world! The graphics are the best graphics from Square Enix yet. This game did have one fault. Do you want to know what it is? Not inculding the Kingdom Hearts' most favorite person DUH Sora! I'm just saying Sora could be added to the storyline. He could help defeat Choas with his keyblades. Like you could make his EX Mode his Master Form in KHII. He could help Cloud and his gem could be a crown. He could be used in FIGHTING.But even without Sora it's a game worth your wild!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zsurvivalist
 
Please wait while more information about zsurvivalist is loaded.
Additional information about zsurvivalist could not be loaded.
Posted 8/9/12
yeah actually a hate sora cause he cause roxas heartache and took ventus heart, so id rather root for ventus not sora
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
THE BEST GAME FOR PSP!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
darkstar8
Location: Fort Recovery, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the best psp game i have ever played. i loved playing this game because i could play as the characters in this terrain type places before and after the gateways. i was kinda skeptical because the 1st dissidia was in this game too but other than that it was awesome
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lv100Cloud
 
Please wait while more information about Lv100Cloud is loaded.
Additional information about Lv100Cloud could not be loaded.
Posted 1/14/12
can u give me the code to get cloud's 3rd costume cuz i got the downloaded version and i didn't want to buy 2 dissidia duodecum games?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
One of the very best games for the PSP!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
HowlingWolf257
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game alot!! I've played for over 100 hours and I'm still playing it because it is so addicting! I've beat both scenario 012 and 013 and right now I'm working on 000 but it is so hard to beat but I don't have the best equipment right now. I've unlocked every character except for Feral Chaos. I reccomend this to both Final Fantasy players and people who play something related to this because it is so fun and addicting and I think you will enjoy it too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
A Really Cool Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
omega124
Location: Mount Vernon, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy revolves around the twelfth cycle of the eternal conflict between the two gods Cosmos and Chaos, who have both summoned several warriors from different worlds to fight for them. With the battle turning in favor of Chaos, Cosmos trusts her warriors with the task of retrieving the crystals that will help them defeat Chaos. This game was really fun. I am only on Kain's Story Mode, and it is challenging, yet exciting. You can collect money, called PP, and use it to buy costumes, characters, arenas, player icons, and more. The battles are really fun, and you can play over 20 characters in the game. The game is extremely fun, with twists and turns in the story plot. If you want an action-packed game, Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy is the game for you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
Hours and hours of gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
SomeTallGuy
Location: Bettendorf, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been playing for 87 hours total, and I'm still playing. Just such an addicting game! There's so much that you can do with this game; it's a must have for the PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bloo9890
Lake ridge Woodbridge va 22192
 
Please wait while more information about Bloo9890 is loaded.
Additional information about Bloo9890 could not be loaded.
What i really think
Posted 7/31/12
So i was hoping it would be more like final fantasy 7 but ITS NOT. When you first play it its fun but at the end of every chapter theirs a boss battle. If your character isnt near the same level then you will lose. I always sucked with the character they gave me except vaan and yuna. Also i thought you could do tag team but you can only do assist. Unlike final fantasy 7 you can buy all that good stuff like cure and remedy you have to pray you find one before the boss. One more thing thats annoyingis the gateways sometime i just want to get over with it. Overall this game is sooooooo fun you just have to get over all that stuff.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
Not much improvement, but I still love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
Devit10
It's a great game, it just wasn't that improved. There's only a handful of new characters, but I do like the DLC. Overall, this was a great game and I play it all the time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
FinalfantasyForever
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well i bought a PSP and this game and i have played it so far i love it but i just have a question what kind of memory card do you need?Since i dont have one i cant save it.But so far the game is awesone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
beautifultragedy
 
Please wait while more information about beautifultragedy is loaded.
Additional information about beautifultragedy could not be loaded.
Posted 10/29/11
you just need a SanDisk Pro Duo memory stick for the PSP. most major retailers sell them and they are pretty inexpensive just depending on the size you are shooting for.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
it good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
ugugugugug
Location: fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
is good one of the best games for psp i should buy this game trust me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
It just get's BETTER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
ChocoboGirl
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This new addition to Final Fantasy Dissidia is one of the best yet. The story line changed up a bit. The arrival of new characters, battle fields, and music made it amazing. This game is garrenteed to keep you playing and for you to never get bored of it. Will, be the best game you'll most likely buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
Just a remake with add-ons but worth buying
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
RageAndFear
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like this game. It's something I like to pass time with. I spend a lot of time leveling, mastering moves, and obtaining accessories and weapons. The controls and the game play are simple enough to understand and if you played the first one, then you'll know there's not many changes to this one. there are a total of 30 playable characters + chaos as your enemy +1 assist if you bought prologues. You now have DLC Costumes, can create your own missions, and more accessories, weapons, summons, arenas, icons, and other things to collect. Each character from the original dissidia have been tweaked so they would be easier to play and except for Shantotto each character from the original dissidia have at least one new move(and/or an aerial/ground only move added to both) in their set. For me, the stories are mediocre, the story-lines are just "blah" to me. one good addition to story mode is having a world to travel and roam around in now. I especially like story mode 000 which is basically free roam and play through the whole world. there's quick play mode (for a quick round), arcade mode (a series of quick rounds) and Labyrinth (which replaced Duel Colosseum). There's no change to quick play except you're now able to play 1 on 1 or team battle. You have more options in arcade mode. Now for Labyrinth, you can't exactly go mindlessly battling and buying. You'll get an idea of what it is just by hearing Labyrinth. I'd prefer playing Duel Colosseum. Now for the fighting system. . . you can now use assist and ex revenge(heavily slows down enemy for a moment, uses up an ex bar), that's the most noticeable features. The other changes in the fighting system make it much better, except ex mode. the chases are faster (very less stalemates), health limit is now beyond 9999 so those extra points don't go to waist and makes certain bosses more fun to fight, and EX mode seem shorter to me now. It feels like I'm not given enough time to land enough attacks on my opponents nor even land a hp attack to perform an ex burst. I've been hearing that the new characters are overloaded with better moves and impossible to beat with with the old characters. well to me, I've played against all of them with the old characters and they are pretty easy to beat. it's just the matter of the status of your character, and finding holes in their tactic and moves. So don't get so worked up about it. Overall, yes! buy this one. For the reasons of fighting as a FF Character, for having character from different series put together, for having time to waist and for other reasons to get this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
THEY'RE BACK!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
Animerocks
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome! it has great graphics! it brings back old characters Vaan,Laguna,Yuna,Kain,Tifa, and Lightning! ( but there are still more to play as) There are two different types of ways to play. the first way is action. This is the place for hardcore gamers where your control where you walk and control how you attack. The second way is RPG. This is where people who like to just choose options of what the computer does (kind of like Pokemon).Anyways this is a great fighting game i really recommend it! If you dont have it BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>