GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nascar 2011 The Game

Experience the thrill of the chase for the NASCAR sprint cup in the most realistic NASCAR game ever developed. This is NASCAR revolutionized!
Average Customer Rating:
6.202
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
16
8 stars
22
7 stars
12
6 stars
9
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
17
1 star
11
72 out of 12956%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nascar 2011 The Game
Review 1 for Nascar 2011 The Game
Achivment hunters will love!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
framedtaco
Location: None
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If your a achivment hunter like me and enjoy nascar racing you will love nascar 2011 the game. there are 40 achivments to be exact and all are doable. If your a person who Follows Nascar racing you will get intrested in carrer mode. what i enjoy is tuning my car it is simple and include options such as pounds of hot or cold air inside your tires.and more if you like online gameplay however there mey be a few issues such as glitches and wrecks. if you just get the game to wreck others online you will hate it they can kick you out of the game. but ovarall the online glitches may be annoying but if you race with your friends you will enjoy i think you should by this game to raise your gamerscore and to enjoy racing if your a person who only races with one driver it possibly could get old beacause some drivers only have one paint scheme if you race alot and eventully rank up that is how you unlock new paint schemes. if your a gamer who dosent go for achivments you will enjoy as well i hightly recommend nascar 2011 the game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Nascar 2011 The Game
Fun and Challenging
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
NascarOfficial
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun after all the updates. This game can be very easy all the way to very hard. You have to come up with a pit strategy to win the race on the right difficulty. You can run out of fuel, tire blow out, wreck out. The only probelm I have with this game is If you spin outside the track line, there wont be a caution thrown and sometimes the A.I will ram you while your going into pit row and youll get a penalty. Overall fun game. Pick it up or wait til Inside Line. It will be a lot better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Nascar 2011 The Game
Fantastic A Great Game For Diehard NASCAR fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
ACDCFanman
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is probably by far my favorite nascar game yet! The graphics are great and the sound is unmatched by any other racing game ive played. The tracks are very well detailed and very accurate in terms of banking and speed. The only real problem i faced with the game is if you get hit by another car the sheet metal damage isnt 100% accurate and seems to tear instaid of bend or wear. the AI react quickly to decisions that you make on the track and dont randomly spin out like in previous NASCAR games. The replay value is excelent because you can almost never do the same thing twice in this game thanks to the wide variety of tracks. I also like how the game also captures the importance of drafting and clean overtaking and that it has its own in-race points system called NXP (Nascar Experience Points). I love this game and would definately reccomend this to any NASCAR fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nascar 2011 The Game
Pretty fun game:P
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
GHOSTWARFAR3
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the game at specific track. Online is a bit too glitchy, not very accurate, and the colors are not set to real life. I liked the graphics and the sounds. But no practice and no qualifying online. The game only had the lower groove and I was quite impossible to race side by side. The night did not look real either. Awful career mode, but the offline was fun to race at Auto Club and Atlanta because it was hard to get the lead. I just had fun even though it was unrealistic. BTW damage model was totally unrealistic:P
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nascar 2011 The Game
Great can't be any better!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
hunterboy21
Location: Houston, TX
Nascar 2011 the game is awesome the graphics are better than any game that i have ever had in my life time. The wreckage looks very real and the sounds are unbeatable. You can pick your favorite driver and drive their car to every track and even win the Daytona 500. Another cool feature is that you can build your own car and drive it also on any track. The only thing that i could wish for is that you can make your own track, but overall this is a great game for nascar fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nascar 2011 The Game
Good.... If you have competition
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
GreenFlame
Location: U.S.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Graphics are awesome, gameplay is good.... but going in a circle lapping people on easy isnt that fun, so play on harder difficulty. sound is realistic, lasting appeal.... I only play it once in a while, usually with a friend to go backwards and create huge wrecks (need to record a montage for that, lol) All of the car customizations are great, and there really isnt much more to say!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nascar 2011 The Game
Too many glitches.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
Pooter
Location: Tulsa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Too many glitches for me. There's not enough content for this game. The create-a-car system is confusing as heck and the caution flags are unrealistic. Bring back Nascar Thunder or Nascar Heat.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nascar 2011 The Game
eh....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
lorenzo3
Location: maine
at times, this is kinda boring. after you race once or twice you get bored. they shoulda added a little more things to it before they sold it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nascar 2011 The Game
Beastly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
H41LSTORM
Location: Omaha,NE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GREAT GREAT game i LOVE it i cant stop playing it and dont forget to download the update after you get it for all the recent drivers and #,sponsors
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nascar 2011 The Game
online needs fixed but offline is good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
halofan4life2010
Location: orlando,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i first bought this game i was really excited to play it then i come to the realization that online has many issues but offline is pretty good but can get boring after playing a long time since theres no multiple year career or season so that was a bummer hopefully patch 3 will fix the online problems if so ill be a very happy man
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheMets1fan
 
Please wait while more information about TheMets1fan is loaded.
Additional information about TheMets1fan could not be loaded.
Posted 12/26/11
Online sucks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nascar 2011 The Game
nascar 2o11 the game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
videogamefreak1
Location: miami florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok im a big nascar fan and all but to be quiet honest i was a little dissapointed when i started to play this game 1st of all the damage did not look much real to me 2nd im glad they added the new circuit kentucky speedway to the game but no nascar nationwide nor truck series cars like seriously?? then there were no nascar tracks like nashville superspeedway,lucas oil raceway and there were no fantasy tracks at all i wanted to see some fantasey tracks cause there are only 2 road coarses in the game i would have at least liked to see about 4-6 not 2 but oh well.i guess i would recommand this game to a nascar fan and the good thing is there is a 2010 version of this game and 2011 version but for the xbox 360 you gotta 160 microsoft points or $2 to get the 2011 version experience the thrill of the chase for the nascar sprint cup in the most realistic nascar game ever developed this is nascar revolutionized
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nascar 2011 The Game
best nascar game yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
Mike1417
Location: Windsor,CT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
best nascar game yet as of 2011 and dont bother getting nascar unleashed because its a waste of money its the worst nascar game ever but nascar the game 2011 hit the nascar books as i say the best nascar game yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nascar 2011 The Game
no
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
mannyatl
Location: atl,ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
don't buy this game it does not last long after one season in career your bored of the game already. I'm a big nascar fan but this is just lame all you can do is race yours friends ,make a paint job for a car , and race. The career you just pick your favorite driver or car then race all the tracks. No buying teams ,truck racing ,no real nationwide but some drivers off of nationwide. Big nascar fans yall will dis like this game the most but they do have that go daddy girl patrick in the game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nascar 2011 The Game
Not The Best Nascar Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
videogamefreak1
Location: miami florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok so i have about 8 different nascar games 5 of them are on the old systems and 3 are on the current systems that we are using today 1st of all online play is not the best i wish when you are not in a private match you can stop the clock to start the race so you can get a few more players and sometimes there are very wierd glitches even after the patches they realesed.sometime players get stuck in a corner when the race is about to start there can be a maximum of 16 players in a lobby which usially does not happen anymore in the month of november.the amount of time it takes to get to level 30 is perfect in my opinion i have played the 2010 and 2011 season both in the game 2011 being better for me overall it is an ok game but not the best i do reccomand to a extreme nascar fan though
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nascar 2011 The Game
alright i guess
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
KAmron
Location: forney
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
game would be so much better if they would put some kind of progressive career mode like in nascar 06 i actually still play the 06 version bc it never gets old. if they would put in a better career mode for next year i will def buy it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nascar 2011 The Game
Some Problems
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
crackerbl4st3r
the online gamplay isnt that great and some other things in the game need to be fixed.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nascar 2011 The Game
Finally Something... Well sort of
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
nascarfan24
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It's better than nothing and after missing out on the 2010 season Eutechnyx brings us NASCAR the Game 2011. First off the graphics are really good and the fact that there are 43 actual drivers in the game is awesome. Bad things... Waited 4 months for a patch that didn't fix the majority of the problems, damage is anything but realistic, and the game was titled NASCAR the Game 2011 when it came as NASCAR the Game 2010. Oh and did I mention that Eutechnyx told all of the xbox users that the DLC was going to be free. They lied about that, but the PS3 users got it for free. Do not pre-order their next NASCAR game until you see reviews about it. Eutechnxy should actually listen to the NASCAR community as to what they want. But overall an average NASCAR game. If Eutechnyx wants to make an awesome NASCAR game then they should listen to the fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Nascar 2011 The Game
Ok....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
Alexmon85x
Location: Torrance, CA
I love nascar but not this game. The only thing good about this game is playing with a friend or by yourself. The career mode is not as good as one's before. What I like doing is just crashing for fun. Another thing I hate about this game is there nothing that sparkles about this game. If you are a nascar fan and looking for an update from an old nascar game you have, get this but don't expect much.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 19 for Nascar 2011 The Game
Great Game, Some Flaws.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
JMag73
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall, this is game is very nice for racing purposes. (Which is what it is made for.) Anyways, the only thing that I see that is majorly wrong, is the damage. The wrecks are almost always realistic, but the damage is just pathetic if you ask me. It takes about 15 barrel rolls before you get any kind of serious damage. If you look over that flaw, the game is spectacular. The driver's cars are perfectly designed, the create-a-car paint shop is very good, but not great, and the drafting physics are spot-on AWESOME! If you're looking for a racing game, this your game to buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Nascar 2011 The Game
Pathetic
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
Yngwie
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
What a disappointment. Graphics could have been good but missing rear view mirror sucks, crash damage is non-existant, and worst of all constant popups (boxes above other cars) block view of track. Driveability is good at times - until the car starts sliding up the track for no reason. The 'brake' button is really a 'steer into the wall' button. Audio (your engine) fades in and out. Game / display is not set up for the player, but rather it tries to emulate watching a race on TV. My Papyrus NASCAR game from the mid 90's is far more advanced than this garbage.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>