GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller

"Finally, a 3rd party Wireless 360 Controller with guaranteed compatibility and built in Turbo Fire! "
Average Customer Rating:
6.904
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
17
8 stars
10
7 stars
5
6 stars
6
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
14
73 out of 11563%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Review 1 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Good deal for a great modded controller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
AznRyan
Location: Gulf Coast
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Microsoft 360 controller crapped out on me (left joystick quit working) and decided to replace it with one of these, since the new price on the Turbofire 2 is less than a used price on a Microsoft controller.
After a little bit of frustration, I got it figured out - You need to download a free patch from the codejunkies website to access Xbox Live. It also downloads a program which lets you set up the mods (I use rapid fire on one mod, sniper mode on the other) which you need to connect to a PC to update and set up the mod.
This controller DOES work with Turtle Beach headsets. Just hold down the back button, the guide button, and the start button for about 5 seconds to let it recognize other headsets, and it works fine.
Very short learning curve, to readjust to a different layout in the guide/back/start buttons. And my next purchase will be Grip It pads, since the analog sticks are rounded as opposed to the concave analog sticks on the Microsoft controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
XxOTSKxX
Location: Austin,TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this controller is epic!the first time that it was in my hand's i was excited.but the only thing that i don't like is that how they design it.but its still good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Worst controller you could buy!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
Codplayer210
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I hate this controller... After about 2 weeks the LB stop clicking... I saw no difference in the "turbo fire"... hard to run... Hard to knife... Too big... Too bulky... The Left joystick stopped working... And after 2 months it doesnt turn on... It sucks... DONT BUY...just buy an official microsoft controller!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TNTdgaf
Florence, AL
 
Please wait while more information about TNTdgaf is loaded.
Additional information about TNTdgaf could not be loaded.
Nice Concept
Posted 9/9/12
It's a nice concept to the rapid fire scene. Fully programmable to any button of your choosing, so it's useful in a lot of games aside from FPS games. I actually programmed a few of my own options using the default extras as the template. The downfall is the design. I took this controller apart to check it out and the trigger design is horrible. As long as they work it makes no difference but they can't be repaired. Pros: cheap, works on any game. Cons: design flaws, physical design
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Very Poor Design
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
Spamix
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I find the mods of the controller to be useful since you can set the speed of the rapid fire at the speed you want and it has a light that blinks showing you the speed of the rapid fire. What I do not like about it is that the design is very poor. It is very big and uncomfortable and my hands cannot reach the bottom thumbstick with ease. The triggers are very wide and do not have the smooth movement when you push down on them.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
BigBoyKevin
Location: Tucson,Az
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller works very good. u just gotta know how to use it. i use it all the time on call of duty games and i never got caught yet so get it now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Awesome controll
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
Adrian24735
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best modded control ive bought it works great, it eats battery like crazy , but you can connect it with a usb and itll never turn off :D it is fast on MW2, MW3, and back ops :D but dontn adjut it all the way on black ops :D its an AWSOME CONTROLLER !!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Poor Settings change.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
HecX
Location: New York
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
bAD U C AN only use Rapid Fire and Sniper feature unless u have a certain computer.Which windows computer doesnt work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
Xbox360awesomegamber1101
Location: St.Louis, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an awesome controller good for people who kind of like PS, PS2 and PS3 controllers the flat keeps hands nice and comfortable cool lights and awesome controller for shooting games like Halo Reach, MW3 and Call of Duty: Black Ops (etc) with the rapid fire WARNING: DO NOT USE IN XBOX LIVE BECAUSE IT WILL BE AGAINST RULES but still buy personally i don't use Xbox Live that much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrchubbyj65
 
Please wait while more information about mrchubbyj65 is loaded.
Additional information about mrchubbyj65 could not be loaded.
Turbo Fire 2 Headset not working
Posted 4/21/12
Some people say the controller does not work with Turtle Beaches and other headsets. But i know for Turtle Beaches can work with Turbo Fire 2 for Xbox 360. Put the headset into the controller before you turn the controller on, and then press and hold for 3 seconds the HOME button the BACK button and the START button at the same time and the headset should work fine with turtle beaches. And it may work with other headsets that said not to work with the controller. Other wise the controller is pretty good, but it can take a couple days to get used the controller. The controlls are also hard to set a good sensitivity.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Good controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
steelersfan0083
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently bought this controller and it works great. some people dont like the design but i have always been a sony person before and if you like the playstation controller you would like the design of this controller because it about as wide as the playstation controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
amzing flat out amzing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
mod4595287
Location: michigan
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its awsome amzing cool just awsome its one of the best controllers just flat out awsome 1465694646464
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Average
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
CielPhantomhive
Location: Ashtabula, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got it 2 days ago, already broken -.-. Rapid Fire won't turn off, cannot control the thumb sticks (Analog Sticks). It worked great on COD. MW3 when I first got it, now it wont even work. BTW. Will _NOT_ Work with Turtle Beach models.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
RPJ3
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a great controller for COD 5, 6, 7, etc. I would use this mod for MW2 and 3 mostly but use 5-7 because of how fast it shoots and its great for its price and get the thumb stick covers which are comfortable............
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Do Not Buy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
Racer93
Location: Orange County, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is a rapid fire/modded controller. It DOES work. But remember this can, and WILL get you suspended and/or banned for using online. This is a warning to you guys! Using this will get you in trouble since its against Microsoft's policy. Second, the controller design is awful, and very bulky and uncomfortable! Some buttons and sticks can be a bit stiff and the right and left sticks are hard to get used to. Bottom line, it can get you banned, I no longer have this and would not recommend it!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dminger98
US of A
 
Please wait while more information about dminger98 is loaded.
Additional information about dminger98 could not be loaded.
You will not get banned
Posted 3/2/12
as the guy before me said rapid fire is ok AND microsoft has certified this product for sales related to use on their consoles
Customer Avatar
LordDirt
Arlington, TX
 
Please wait while more information about LordDirt is loaded.
Additional information about LordDirt could not be loaded.
You will NOT get banned
Posted 2/8/12
MS had said many times that rapid fire controllers are ok but modded ones are not. This controller is fine!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
chocolatemilk35
Location: wenonah
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller is great after buying the turbo fire 1 i bought this one and it is better than most modded controllers out there for 40 bucks you cant beat it although the design is a little large it is pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Its the best!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
XxmygunxX91
Location: game land
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best modded controller ever! Everything works good there some good modes to pick from! I think everyone should have one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
i baught it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
jackthereaper
Location: none
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i baught it thainking i woul like the modd but then it staled out on me so now i am just going yo get aexpensive moded controler that way i dont half to deal with a slow controler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
THIS SUCKS!!!! DONT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
CODLEGEND
Location: Atlanta Ga
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
dont buy this its way bigger than the regular controler and it feels unconfortable and my trigger finger is faster than the rapi mod the sniper mode dosent work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DONT BUY THIS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Decent Entry Level Modded Controller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
Shibbey
Location: Massillon, OH
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros:
- The TF2 software is easy and fast to use.
- The button remapping is nice.
- Able to assign 2 features to the controller and activate them independently
- Microsoft bluetooth technology for wireless play
Cons:
- The analog sticks are concave and too tall, making it more difficult to control than the standard controller.
- The right analog stick is quite a reach for me, even with large hands, thus quite uncomfortable for more than a few minutes of use.
- As of right now, you can only use the developer provided macros. You cannot design your own.
- Cannot assign more than one feature per feature button (feature button cannot have rapid fire and button remapping both assigned to it).
- Must use AA batteries. Battery packs are not compatible. You will burn thru AA batteries fast.
If you are looking for a cheap modded controller, this is a good way to go, but I recommend saving your money a bit longer and shopping for a more expensive controller that is more comfortable and has more flexibility in programming.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
overall its alright it has its flaws though.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
theLargeSmurf
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is a good controller but it is just big and if u have turtle beaches like me i have the x11 all i can hear is people in the game myself and everything in the background of my house and i cant hear my friends when the talk to me but it is good mod at a decent price. if u have any tips on how i can get my headset to work to were i can talk to people in this game post it thank you
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
AgentYork
Tucson, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about AgentYork is loaded.
Additional information about AgentYork could not be loaded.
Headset Problem has a fix
Posted 12/31/11
My son had the same issue. Got the Turtles for Christmas and could not play. Hold down Back,Start,&Home at the same time while headset is plugged in. The answer is also on Datel site.
Customer Avatar
stacey
 
Please wait while more information about stacey is loaded.
Additional information about stacey could not be loaded.
Posted 12/30/11
try changing the green and pink plug ins
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Awesome just flat out awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
johncor
Location: 49506
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this controller its amazing the mod is the best and the sniper mod is sweet for example the RSASS on mw3 shoots like a ump45 at lowest but one thing that isn't great is bulky ness it will take some time to get use to it un like regular controllers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>