GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller

"Finally, a 3rd party Wireless 360 Controller with guaranteed compatibility and built in Turbo Fire! "
Average Customer Rating:
6.904
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
17
8 stars
10
7 stars
5
6 stars
6
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
14
73 out of 11563%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Review 1 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
aGSnipers
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Fast Rapid Fire Although Its Uncomfortable i suggest getting the FPS Freeks with these and put tape inside of them to keep them from spinning around
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Holiday 2009
10 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Worth it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
ReconFighter57
Location: Covington,LA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you have a game like mw2 or halo reach, its worth it. I only use it with campaign and private matches and rarely multiplayer because that just p.o. people. It's great design and great with the Datel controller customizer you can download from the website on the manual. But very great adjustable rapidfire. Only flaw is the controller is a little big.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Decent Entry Level Modded Controller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
Shibbey
Location: Massillon, OH
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros:
- The TF2 software is easy and fast to use.
- The button remapping is nice.
- Able to assign 2 features to the controller and activate them independently
- Microsoft bluetooth technology for wireless play
Cons:
- The analog sticks are concave and too tall, making it more difficult to control than the standard controller.
- The right analog stick is quite a reach for me, even with large hands, thus quite uncomfortable for more than a few minutes of use.
- As of right now, you can only use the developer provided macros. You cannot design your own.
- Cannot assign more than one feature per feature button (feature button cannot have rapid fire and button remapping both assigned to it).
- Must use AA batteries. Battery packs are not compatible. You will burn thru AA batteries fast.
If you are looking for a cheap modded controller, this is a good way to go, but I recommend saving your money a bit longer and shopping for a more expensive controller that is more comfortable and has more flexibility in programming.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Very pleased despite low expectations
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
Xboxfanboyhere
Location: bradford, ON
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was looking for a wireless 3rd party controller for a while when i came across this one. I bought it with VERY low expectations but was pleasantly surprised. I was upset to find my turtle beach x31 headset does not function with this controller so you should take that in to account before buying this controller. Before you play ANYTHING with this controller make sure you plug it in to your computer and download the customizer from the codejunkies website and set the stick sensitivity to 75% unless you want a very bad experience with first person shooters (I had to turn the sensitivity on halo reach to 1 and it felt like it was on 7 due to the sensitive sticks) I also recommend setting the triggers to 130% if you are playing racing games or grand theft auto games. Lastly the mini USB cable provided by datel is complete and utter garbage, working only once so i suggest you buy a mini (NOT micro) USB cable to ensure maximum customization with your controller.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Halo Reach Noble Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
8.5 out of 10(13)
 
 
 
Halo Reach Defiant Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.1 out of 10(22)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
FearlessCaribou
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, Ok. I know it's a modded controller. But if you are looking for something to help your game a little, this would be the controller to get. It's a great mod for beginners to modded controllers. Very nice customizer the you can download from codejunkies.com onto your PC and plug your controller. A few downsides though: 1-It can be kinda hard to aim as the analog sticks dont have grip to them. Try putting hockey tape on them. 2-Triggers are alot more stiff than the usual Xbox controller. Overall: A great buy. WARNING: This is a modded controller though. There's always a small chance you could get banned. I recommend not using it on Black Ops as there is a mod block on it. This does give an Unfair Advantage to the user, so there is a chance you could get suspended or banned.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bestplaya13
rayne,la
 
Please wait while more information about bestplaya13 is loaded.
Additional information about bestplaya13 could not be loaded.
Should I buy?
Posted 9/10/11
All i have is a stupid gamestop controller im looking for a new one should i get one?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Not Good
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
MikenIkes
Location: Worcester, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for myself and I was really excited to get it and when I finally brought it home and used it I thought "this is the worst 40 dollars I've ever spent" The problems were that the fire rate is horrible it shoot twice every second and my trigger finger is over twice as fast as that, another problem is that the sensitivity is crazy for the controller and I usually play on 9 or 10 sensitivity in FPS's ANOTHER problem is that the triggers are really stiff and give you a dis-advantage in a fire fight because you'll take longer to pull the trigger and yet ANOTHER problem is that it doesn't even work with Turtle Beach Headsets so you can't even have a quality headset to work with a horrible controller and the joysticks are really loose and your thumbs will slip easily, anyone reading this should not get the controller and I'm sorry if you do get it because it's horrible. Yes I am kind of stupid for thinking a $40 dollar controller could be good but still it's worse than the regular Xbox 360 controller which I will continue to use.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Good deal for a great modded controller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
AznRyan
Location: Gulf Coast
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Microsoft 360 controller crapped out on me (left joystick quit working) and decided to replace it with one of these, since the new price on the Turbofire 2 is less than a used price on a Microsoft controller.
After a little bit of frustration, I got it figured out - You need to download a free patch from the codejunkies website to access Xbox Live. It also downloads a program which lets you set up the mods (I use rapid fire on one mod, sniper mode on the other) which you need to connect to a PC to update and set up the mod.
This controller DOES work with Turtle Beach headsets. Just hold down the back button, the guide button, and the start button for about 5 seconds to let it recognize other headsets, and it works fine.
Very short learning curve, to readjust to a different layout in the guide/back/start buttons. And my next purchase will be Grip It pads, since the analog sticks are rounded as opposed to the concave analog sticks on the Microsoft controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Beast (Hoss)!!!!!!! but big!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
XxCODGODxX12
Location: ????
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is better then making my fingers getting tired of my trigger finger. Even though people think I already do use a rapid fire controller I bought this. Give your fingers a rest and buy this! But get ready for your hands to be tired of stretching around it. It's huge but Boss!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AC130
 
Please wait while more information about AC130 is loaded.
Additional information about AC130 could not be loaded.
60 percent bad 40 percent good
Posted 1/14/12
good for rapid fire mods if you are interested but i hate how if you are a cod player you will know what i mean when i say that you cant start sprinting when you are already walking which i cant stand.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
This product is a rapid fire controller(shoot fast
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
useduser
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is a modded controller by Datel. This controller is very helpful. The reason why it is very helpful is becuase it has a rapid fire setting. When you Are using a Pistol are a sniper, in most shooting games the bullets will shoot out almost like a machine gun. This controller also comes with a USB cable that plugs into your P.C. or Mac. After you plug in the cable you will want to download the website that has the software. his software lets you change the settings on the controller. There is many differnt settings. The rapid fire is the most used. After you set up the controller and enter your shooting game you must turn on the rapid fire. You might set the rapid fire to button 1or 2. It does not matter which button you set it to. This controller is an excellent product I recommend that you by this controller for you or somebody else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
Cookies343335
Location: NJ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I have the this it is really great there is a minor problem. Takes up too much batteries. When you use the mod the rapid fire mod there is button on the left side of the controller when you click it turns on the mod but there is a light that shows you that you have it on. And it need som battery life to get the light on. So i would 9.7.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/11
dwjbb24
Location: Allegany, NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me just say this is better than rapidmodz(which start at 90 dollars for the cheapest)! All I can say is I bought a 70 dollar mod on amazon and it's not as good as this one! The design takes 10 min to get used to, and it's a little hard to run, but I love it! The updating on the computer won't work for me, but maybe it will later. Keep in mind most mods can't be updated!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
AWSOME BEAST WHATEVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
funman99
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is so good for CoD but it bulky and its a mod controller which means if you a weapon that is single fire on CoD it will be automatic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
AWESOME! but very thick.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
gamer4lifezz
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller works great! Just need to be a little bit thinner... it is way to thick for my cousins to play and i can just barely reach all the controls but other than that the best turbo controller ever!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Great controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
EX1ON
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works great with many games. Didn't have any problems yet, and I love how I can plug it in to my computer and add new mods to it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
good buy, good value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
rudnast
Location: wi
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ive had this controller for about a week, and it is awesome. the design may be a bit off but otherwise, the rapidfire mod on it is great. for only 45 dollars, cheaper than a wireless microsoft controller, i gave it a try. It is a bit bulky, and the analog sticks seem to have their own sensitivity. the ananlog stick are similair to the ps3 where they are dome shaped, which is hard to get used to if ur used to normal 360 controllers. Another thing, the analog buttons suck. its so annoying to sprint on cod.to make up for this, i simply programmed one of the mod buttons, which is the re-mapping of the controller, i switched the analog button with the LB, and now everythiong seems to click. I would definately reccomend this product, it is pretty underpriced for what it can do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
BEST CONTROLLER WITH A GREAT PRICE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
BlackOpsBoy
Location: None of your businessville
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this controller! This is the best controller and for the price! For a price of $40 you should at least try this controller. And it's worth it!!!!!!!!! I love going in modern warfare 2 and destroying people. I have no problem with working the mod! BTW. I love the updating. It's great for the rapid fire. But overall this controller is great, has no problems whatsoever. This is a great, great, GREAT controller. And if you have problems just return it, it's worth trying it for $40. :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
lame as it gets
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
giggleofagonpad
Location: gastonia,nc
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
ok let me start by saying wow i cant believe this is on the market. also i have seen a few comments being that you cannot get banned and the answer is yes you can this is known as a mod, boosting, ect... if there are enough complaints about you modding you can get banned. also that is why they have blocks in games like cod black ops and cod waw to stop the use of rapid fire controllers. now i saw another comment about people that get 25 plus kills all use these no they do not i get around 30 kills per game without ever using one of these its not that hard lus it is easy to shoot at close to the same speed as one of these controllers with your finger. if your having a problem playing the game then there are a few things you can do 1. get over it play more and get better dont count on things and equipment to assist you. 2. just dont play. simple as that thank you any questions im on xbox 360 gamertag: azulgato
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
wow
Posted 12/26/10
does this even work for black ops cause i was going to get it for zombies or camaign
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
bmpmvp2000
Location: new york
this controler is out standing it turns any semi auto gun into a fully automatic gun its literly every gun i have its an uzi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
DONT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
HatBull697
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is a terrible controller, and i cannot stress that enough. It is so uncomfortable to hold compared to a normal xbox 360 controller. It is extremely bulky and is just so uncomfortable to hold. Also, my turtle beach's dont even fit into the mic hole because of its design. And on top of all that, the software you use to change the settings on it stopped registering my controller, i tried everything to fix it, but it stopped, so i couldnt change anything. Overall if your going to buy this controller, dont.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CODxp
(with your girlfriend)
 
Please wait while more information about CODxp is loaded.
Additional information about CODxp could not be loaded.
to big but beast enough to go 79-2
Posted 12/5/11
the controller is to big for kids. but i dont care. in my opinion by the controller if your at least twelve or older.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
TH3 BEST controller EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
BeastModeOwnageTime
Location: Bowling Green
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
my dad bought me this for christmas.4 days have gone by and i still love the controller.At first you have to get use to the sensitivity of the controller but you can change that when you customize the controller.The only bad part is that i have x11 turtle beaches and they dont work with the controller.But 10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>