GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller

"Finally, a 3rd party Wireless 360 Controller with guaranteed compatibility and built in Turbo Fire! "
Average Customer Rating:
6.904
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
17
8 stars
10
7 stars
5
6 stars
6
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
14
73 out of 11563%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Review 1 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
Cookies343335
Location: NJ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I have the this it is really great there is a minor problem. Takes up too much batteries. When you use the mod the rapid fire mod there is button on the left side of the controller when you click it turns on the mod but there is a light that shows you that you have it on. And it need som battery life to get the light on. So i would 9.7.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/11
dwjbb24
Location: Allegany, NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me just say this is better than rapidmodz(which start at 90 dollars for the cheapest)! All I can say is I bought a 70 dollar mod on amazon and it's not as good as this one! The design takes 10 min to get used to, and it's a little hard to run, but I love it! The updating on the computer won't work for me, but maybe it will later. Keep in mind most mods can't be updated!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Great controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
EX1ON
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works great with many games. Didn't have any problems yet, and I love how I can plug it in to my computer and add new mods to it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
AWESOME! but very thick.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
gamer4lifezz
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller works great! Just need to be a little bit thinner... it is way to thick for my cousins to play and i can just barely reach all the controls but other than that the best turbo controller ever!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/11
Codgamer7179
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the design could be better but who cares about it as long as it works... the mod works perfectly...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Perfect gift
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
anynomus
Location: New York , NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this for my son last month as an early present and its all he can talk about. He absolutely loves the thing. I would highly recommend this controller in the sense it would make people happy like my son was.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
alright!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
p0rchmonk9y
Location: glendale, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this xbox360 rapid fire 2 from game stop 40$. It's analog sticks are pretty bad and the left trigger and the right trigger you have to press down on it kinda harder then the regular Xbox 360 controller. It's performance is really nice it gives you the rapid fire that you've been wanting. Its just bad design and terrible controls but remember it gives you the rapid fire you've been destined to have!!!!! enjoy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Mathius
Location: St.Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This controller is the best! Its really fun to PO people online. The mode works great and buttons are great too. Only once did i have troulbe with the mod but it was my first time. This controller is FTW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
controller lag
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
658kitty
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well this product is good but sometimes when my mic plugs out the controller turns off if anyone has this issue contact me over xbox live my gamertag dj kitty paws all sapces cuase this is confusing i dont know if this is normal overall its a good controller rember to contact if your having the same issue
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FrankoTheMango
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about FrankoTheMango is loaded.
Additional information about FrankoTheMango could not be loaded.
good controler
Posted 3/1/11
its a good one but if you push up on the left stick and click on it at the same time it doesnt work somtimes if somone has the same problems add me on xbox live FrankoTheMango. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
This product is a rapid fire controller(shoot fast
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
useduser
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is a modded controller by Datel. This controller is very helpful. The reason why it is very helpful is becuase it has a rapid fire setting. When you Are using a Pistol are a sniper, in most shooting games the bullets will shoot out almost like a machine gun. This controller also comes with a USB cable that plugs into your P.C. or Mac. After you plug in the cable you will want to download the website that has the software. his software lets you change the settings on the controller. There is many differnt settings. The rapid fire is the most used. After you set up the controller and enter your shooting game you must turn on the rapid fire. You might set the rapid fire to button 1or 2. It does not matter which button you set it to. This controller is an excellent product I recommend that you by this controller for you or somebody else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
good buy, good value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
rudnast
Location: wi
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ive had this controller for about a week, and it is awesome. the design may be a bit off but otherwise, the rapidfire mod on it is great. for only 45 dollars, cheaper than a wireless microsoft controller, i gave it a try. It is a bit bulky, and the analog sticks seem to have their own sensitivity. the ananlog stick are similair to the ps3 where they are dome shaped, which is hard to get used to if ur used to normal 360 controllers. Another thing, the analog buttons suck. its so annoying to sprint on cod.to make up for this, i simply programmed one of the mod buttons, which is the re-mapping of the controller, i switched the analog button with the LB, and now everythiong seems to click. I would definately reccomend this product, it is pretty underpriced for what it can do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
RPJ3
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a great controller for COD 5, 6, 7, etc. I would use this mod for MW2 and 3 mostly but use 5-7 because of how fast it shoots and its great for its price and get the thumb stick covers which are comfortable............
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Good controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
steelersfan0083
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently bought this controller and it works great. some people dont like the design but i have always been a sony person before and if you like the playstation controller you would like the design of this controller because it about as wide as the playstation controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Good Mod but difficult buttons.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
Snipedawg
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great mod, looks cool. No offence but the people who said it hurts their hands are babies. Over all good controller, just doesn't feel like the original.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
The controller is awesome, but one problem
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
OneLilDude45
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The controller is perfect, but when I try to talk to my friends, the mic wont work i plug the turtle beach plug into the controller but it doesn't work. But when i use my other controller with the headset it works. I don't know if it is because I am using rechargeable batteries or what.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
theLargeSmurf
 
Please wait while more information about theLargeSmurf is loaded.
Additional information about theLargeSmurf could not be loaded.
Posted 12/26/11
that happens to me 2
Customer Avatar
swagmaster123
 
Please wait while more information about swagmaster123 is loaded.
Additional information about swagmaster123 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/26/11
the turtle beach mic and the other mad cats mics dont work on the controllers only the regular xbox 360 mics work btw its not the reachargable batteries
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Buy this but know that it has some flaws.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
MyHonestOpinion
Location: Pensacola, Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you play the Call of Duty series like me this controller is only somewhat ideal for you. Games like street fighter however are perfect for this controller. The main thing you WILL notice when using this controller in a FPS game is its terrible deadzone on the analog sticks. Once you finally do move you find it to be going way to far left or right. How does this affect you? Well long shots become impossible and medium range gunfights are gunfights you will lose almost every time until you're adjusted to the controller. The best way to prevent this is to put your sensitivity down a little I went from 8 to 5. The next thing on this controller is the analog sticks itself! They have no grip on it. This also has a solution! for a few extra dollars purchase Grip iTs or GelTabz. One thing that has no solution however is that triggers which if you are adapted to the microsoft controller will find the triggers annoying. As for the rapid fire on this controller... It's terrific people may say it only has one mod on black ops but that is not true. When you first buy it, it will have only one but if you download the customizer and get rapid fire you can adjust the speed of fire to the point where it's as fast as it will shoot on black ops before reaching it's cap. You also might want to designated the other button to "Call of Duty: Black Ops Zombie Mode" so if you go to any other games in the Call of Duty series you can shoot at full speed. You can also choose which buttons you want to use rapidly simply by holding down the 1 or 2 next to the d-pad and the buttons you want to use rapidly. I haven't played any fighting games enough to come a real review for it yet but when I do ill update it. Overall in shooter games you may miss a shot or two but if you adapt to it you will strive with 3 burst and single fire guns.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
Decent Entry Level Modded Controller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
Shibbey
Location: Massillon, OH
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros:
- The TF2 software is easy and fast to use.
- The button remapping is nice.
- Able to assign 2 features to the controller and activate them independently
- Microsoft bluetooth technology for wireless play
Cons:
- The analog sticks are concave and too tall, making it more difficult to control than the standard controller.
- The right analog stick is quite a reach for me, even with large hands, thus quite uncomfortable for more than a few minutes of use.
- As of right now, you can only use the developer provided macros. You cannot design your own.
- Cannot assign more than one feature per feature button (feature button cannot have rapid fire and button remapping both assigned to it).
- Must use AA batteries. Battery packs are not compatible. You will burn thru AA batteries fast.
If you are looking for a cheap modded controller, this is a good way to go, but I recommend saving your money a bit longer and shopping for a more expensive controller that is more comfortable and has more flexibility in programming.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
A great product for xbox gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
GPACK360
Location: ILLinios,IL.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is great! Its a controller that is already modded for you so you dont have to take the controller apart just to mode it . Its already done for you so no problems for you down the line. The design is great the mode's you can use is great and you can pick two to pick for your controller . The only problem is you can't use your play and charge kit for your controller so you dont have to buy batteries. The controller is great for every one and its cheap to buy so its a win, win for every body, so yah I would recremed to every body.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Cheat Code Overload Vol 1 2011
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
Gamer Graffix Xbox 360 Assorted Skins
10 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
i went 18-6 at mw2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
nicktoons
Location: new york
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
and so i like the turbo fire 2 and try the a real moded controller and see which controller wins i think both
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for XBox 360 TurboFire 2 Wireless Controller
BUY this as soon as possible!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
TheChuckNorris
Location: Ny, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Overall a great controller. only 3 bad things. 1-it took a little time to get use to the bulkyness. 2-the batteries are used up pretty fast. 3-It is considered to be a modded controller so you can get banned. Other wise i love it and recommend it to any gamer that has a "slow" trigger finger. On the fastest mode is slightly faster then my trigger finger but why use my finger and get tired when i can use a ful-auto FAL.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Camo51701
Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about Camo51701 is loaded.
Additional information about Camo51701 could not be loaded.
Bad Controlller
Posted 1/9/12
Way bigger than a normal controller which makes it hard to controll. The mod itself is good but u also cant use a headset which is a waste so if i were u i wouldnt buy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>