GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hype Comfort Plus Earphones

Average Customer Rating:
5.207
5.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
14 out of 2948%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Review 1 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Waste of Money.. Unless You Don't Care for Quality
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
iDark
Location: Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I saw a cheap pair of earbuds and I was cheering in my head. I couldn't believe I found a small pair of earbuds that SEEMED to be perfect! My old pair broke on me a week before and I needed a new pair, but I was tight on money. I saw these and I got 'em rang up instantly, only to be greatly disappointed later when I got home. Sound quality is horrible. The "left" and "right" sides are all mixed up (it plays the sounds on the left or the right, and vise versa), quality is very bad, and worst of all, the "left" earbud isn't as powerful as the "right" one! That's what truly annoyed me, because there's nothing worse than having one earbud softer than the other. I even tested to make sure it was my ears but it was the bud's problem, not my hearing. If you could give a care less about quality, then go ahead, waste a few bucks on these. But people like me, who want great sound quality and not have them break after a few weeks, they want good pairs that're around $10-$15, not these earbuds. Just don't even look at them, honestly, they aren't worth it. And to anyone who was considering getting these, your welcome for this accurate review.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/13
Shane904
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The earbuds themselves fit well in my ears, and were sturdy. The packaging tube it came in was really sturdy too. Note: Unlike most earbuds, these do not come with extra tips on them. You can use most earbud tips on it though.
They work sorta ok for video games. Voice acting sounds ok, but music sounds terrible. The sound for everything feels... hollow. Only way I can describe it.
I wouldn't suggested getting them unless you need a cheap pair of earbuds - fast. Even then, you could get a better pair of earbuds for $10-$15.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Best earbuds I own!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
antique
Location: VA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the earbuds several years ago. I think they are great! I use them for my mp 3 and my cell phone. I cannot hear noise around me when I am using them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Great earbuds for the 5$ cost!- USE EQUALIZER
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
Ryanimba
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Being an avid music listener, I understand where the complaints are coming from. However, there is a reason these are $5 earbuds. They are comfortable and fit well in my ears, although they do not come with the extra earbud tips, so make sure you have your size. As for the sound quality, the key is using your equalizer to your advantage. My computer has a sound system which allows me to customize the equalizer for all sounds, not just Itunes. Play around with it and find out what works best. With the perfect settings, these earbuds are a bang for your buck.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
I never knew music could sound this terrible...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
Happyguy1000
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Truly the definition of a waste. Luckily, I bought this with my rewards points so it wasn't a 100% loss. If you are looking for earbuds to just throw around, don't choose these. There is little treble, no bass, no mids, or any depth. I feel like I'm listening to one of those aluminum home made speakers but with less power and everything else. Don't buy these. I wouldn't pay any money for this unless if you simply are looking for a sound output. Not worth the money if you are an audiophile or casual music listener. You will never know what real music sounds like with these buds.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Happyguy1000
California
 
Please wait while more information about Happyguy1000 is loaded.
Additional information about Happyguy1000 could not be loaded.
NVM. They broke
Posted 11/13/12
Now they sound like tin cans. No treble/bass whatsoever. I can't hear anything except the guitar.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
loved them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
hales
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
there super comfy in your ears and dont hurt them. They give great sound but the sound does not escape your ears!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Fragile earphones with poor sound quality
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
LV223
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these earphones about 2-3 weeks ago but stopped working soon after. This isn't a product that will last you very long, even though I made sure to take care of them. The wiring that connects to the plug was easily exposed because the cord wasn't sealed properly. Damage is unavoidable this way so I think that's what caused my earphones to malfunction so soon. Also, the sound quality is not very good, and I had to keep the volume very low in order to prevent static from appearing. These problems were apparent right out of the packaging. The SUBS earphones are way better alternative for the same price.
 
My Product Recommendations
SUBS Earphones - Black
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Worst Item Ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
Skeeters
Location: Mi
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought if and 2 days later stopped working, cant say that the quality of sound was to exciting either.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Waste of points!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
TickedoffMomma
Location: Clever, MO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I used my reward points to get two sets of these. One set stopped working after a week, the other after two weeks. I bought them for my boys so they would not have to fight over the noise level of each other's games. Very disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Worst Quality ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
redondo
Location: miami
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Quality of sound is horrible!!! I decided to test them against various Chinese $1.50 dollar store earphones and surprisingly enough the cheap no brand earphones were way better...Don't buy this rip off please!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Really Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
xxx2011xxx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I dont know why people give these such bad reviews they are really good so insted of buying a 100 dollar pair just get these. Yes they may have a little less quality but they work well.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Great but didn't last long.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
Kippu
Location: La, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I loved these earphone so much, when they broke I shed a tear. They were awesome, though they stopped working after a year. Just one of the earphones wouldn't make any sound, I plugged it into everything to make sure it wasn't my dsi or laptop. Wish they had lasted longer..... Maybe I'll buy some more when I get a chance.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Not very good
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
xoxoxoxooxoxo
Location: Sumter SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Alright i just bought these today and i opened them and plugged them up to my mp3 player and one side didt even work im dissatisfied with my purchase
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
A Great Product, Often Whined About
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
YuseiTwili
Location: McDonough, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Alright, I want to make this clear: The reviews you see about bad quality are because of incorrect use of the product. They're shoving the headphones deep into their ears, and restricting the sound by closing the buds. If you don't bury them deep in your ears, the sound quality is great. Trust me on this. Also.... THESE THINGS ARE REALLY FRICKIN' COMFORTABLE! Best earbuds I've ever had.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
They are great for their price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
MasonSushi
Location: SC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I personally love these earbuds. I love that they have an extra long cord, and comfortable rubber parts for the ear. I have purchased about 6-7 pairs, and every one has been great. One pair wore out, but i was rough on them, so that was my fault.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Will last for 5 months
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
Griffen
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great price and is fair $5.00 and will last for 5 months. Fair deigns and the maximum it shoul last is 5 months minimum 2 months. Remember their 5 dallars and not 100 dollars so in reality these should last as they should.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Good, until....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
noncheater910
Location: Honolulu,Hawaii
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought it and it worked out really well. UNTIL less than 2 weeks after i bought it, it stopped working correctly. Noise was cut, lyrics were scratchy. Oh it was horrible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Wonderful til
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
nanoboy34
Location: chicago il
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I thought these were wonderful for the price for sure. But when i layed them on the floor for a quick second then i put them in my Dsi and all i heard was the bass no voice just bass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
i think this pair is the best ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
thebest1ofthemall
Location: Marbury,AL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i think this pair os headsets are the best when compared to the brand of skullcandy not just in noise-reduction but in price it is at lest half the other brands i would recomend this for anyone who lives music.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hype Comfort Plus Earphones
Horrible Sound
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
soundmeister
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Do not get these! They have horrible sound to them. THey're cheap, but I don't recommend.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>