GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6-in-1 Xbox360 Starter Kit

The 6-in-1 Starter Kit provides you with everything you need for your Xbox 360. The HDMI cable provides stunning digital video and audio signal and features gold plated contacts. The Ethernet cable allows you to connect your Xbox 360 directly to your modem or router for online gaming. The Headset includes a high fidelity mic with an adjustable and flexible boom allowing you to position the mic on either side. The Charger and 2 included 800mAh batteries give you extra power, which means longer gameplay. No more hassle of losing power during gameplay! Start off your Xbox 360 experience with the only bundle you will ever need, the 6-in-1 Starter Kit.
Average Customer Rating:
7.5
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6-in-1 Xbox360 Starter Kit
Review 1 for 6-in-1 Xbox360 Starter Kit
More than a starter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
ajax0014
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had my Xbox for a couple of years, but I just got this. It works great, all of the equipment is outstanding and the stuff included is more than just a starter kit. I think the only thing to make it perfect was get like Turtle Beaches or Tritons and put them in the kit instead of a regular headset, and make sure the TBs or Tritons are like the cheapest versions so that this isn't too expensive. That would make this the ideal kit for any Xbox gamer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Snowblaze84
 
Please wait while more information about Snowblaze84 is loaded.
Additional information about Snowblaze84 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/10/11
Its not meant to give super good stuff they want to make it so it starts you off and when the stuff breaks, which it will eventually, if you liked it you'll buy another
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 6-in-1 Xbox360 Starter Kit
Good kit excelent price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/11
BlackIce2597
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this for my son to as a starter set. I have to say it is much better than I thought it would be. Headset is great and fairly comfortable. Battery packs charge and last a pretty good amount of time with constand play. Hdmi cable works as well as my monster cable and was basically a bonus item to me. While all of these products aren't as good as the microsoft or turtle beach equivalent they are amazingly good for the low price. Only complaint is that the charger doesn't allow you to play while its charging, however with 2 batteries you can play with one while the other is charging.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops First Strike Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
7.5 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6-in-1 Xbox360 Starter Kit
Great if you need a start!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
MrXbox480
Location: OH.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it comes with everything needed to start out in xbox live its great. the mic is worth 20$ so everything else is well worth over 19$ this product is cheap and good to start out with. once you get really into gaming you could buy messenger kit,Turtle beaches,etc!
i recommend this for people new to xbox!
~Chayce
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6-in-1 Xbox360 Starter Kit
not good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
xbox063
Location: charleston sc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this and the head set broke in a week the charge base over heats my xbox
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
14 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6-in-1 Xbox360 Starter Kit
good because i need hdmi and a spare mic
Posted on:10/24/10
tito
Location: california
Good price for 6 items that r very expensive and now all together in one
14 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6-in-1 Xbox360 Starter Kit
Great Price!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
GameMaster101
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've always wanted Xbox Live and I'm finally going to get it because of the price and the accesories it comes with. The price is really cheap (I saw how much just one cable was by itself it was $100). Also, with how much it comes with you would think that it would cost at least $150. It comes with a charger for your controllers, a headset, the wires to set up Xbox Live and more... I would recommend this to anyone who is wanting to get Xbox Live.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
raza
 
Please wait while more information about raza is loaded.
Additional information about raza could not be loaded.
Posted 9/7/11
cables are not over 100 dollars hdmi cable is about 20 bucks and the ethernet you can get for about 5
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 6-in-1 Xbox360 Starter Kit
Great But The Headphones......................
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
Mario25
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a really good kit but the headphones are not that good and the charge base could have a better design.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6-in-1 Xbox360 Starter Kit
crudy headset everything els fine
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
luketheduke11forps3
Location: brunswick,ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good chargers bad headset i know i bought each sepertly
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6-in-1 Xbox360 Starter Kit
Headset does not work for in-game sound.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
sikko
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got this headset last night, i hooked everything up ( HDMI Cable , Headset ,and even the battery charger ) and i could not get it to have sound only coming through the headset, i tried every possible method i could think of and it plays in-game voice through the headset, but plays in-game sound such as shooting, etc through the tv still. either i'm not doing something right or this headset is not set up to do in-game sound.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
7 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
x1xvx
NY
 
Please wait while more information about x1xvx is loaded.
Additional information about x1xvx could not be loaded.
Posted 4/30/12
simply go in and adjust your settings ,, for what you want to hear thru the head set and thru the speakers ,,,
Customer Avatar
ObsessiveG
Bowie, MD
 
Please wait while more information about ObsessiveG is loaded.
Additional information about ObsessiveG could not be loaded.
its not supposed to
Posted 1/5/12
only gaming headsets play sound through the headset.
Customer Avatar
FavresaCoot
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about FavresaCoot is loaded.
Additional information about FavresaCoot could not be loaded.
Misconceptions
Posted 12/30/11
The headset does not act as a pair of headphones would on a computer. It only plays the voice of other players who are communicating through other headsets.
Customer Avatar
jokersoblivion
pottstown, pa
 
Please wait while more information about jokersoblivion is loaded.
Additional information about jokersoblivion could not be loaded.
thats turtle beach
Posted 12/27/11
you bought the wrong headset then sir. this is a regular headset. the headset you are lookng for is called turtle beach, astro or trtitton tech. dont hate on somehting you are ignorant about!
Customer Avatar
Laporta
 
Please wait while more information about Laporta is loaded.
Additional information about Laporta could not be loaded.
Posted 12/27/11
when u say in game sound do u mean tht it doesnt pplay sound from the game u r playing like the turtle beaches or do u mean trht it doesnt play sound for the xbox live part and or chat?
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 10 for 6-in-1 Xbox360 Starter Kit
sweat
Posted on:10/25/10
Fingreen312
Location: California,CA
this is really good, you dont need to be new to the xbox just to have it, you can have it for the headset, controller charger, and HDMI cord, thats why im going to get it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6-in-1 Xbox360 Starter Kit
Does it come in white?
Posted on:11/17/10
Informer201095
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I wondering will it come in white because, I have white controllers and a white Xbox 360.
1 of 11 found this review helpful.