GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection

The Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection will combine the Legends and Killers Pack, Liars and Cheats Pack, and the Undead Nightmare Pack, putting additional single player and multiplayer content in one box at a value price for the Best Selling Game of the Year.
Average Customer Rating:
8.541
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
14
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
50 out of 6182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Review 1 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
decent
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
XUNDERTAKERX
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game in my opinion is repetetive, and after a while it gets boring, the blood and gore is amazing, the new creatures and weapons are fun, but this game is not a play again game this game to me is a game to play every then and again to mix things up, the story is intresting but you run all over the map doing so many things that do not add up to the story in my opinion. so I would recommend the game as being fun, but not for the price of 20+ dollars.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Pretty Cool!...But I would buy a PSN Card
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
D4RKJ3SS
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
pretty cool that Undead Nightmare is on a disc, but I recommend you buy a PSN card and download the add-on for your Red Dead Redemption Game, you'll only pay 20$ to buy and download the Undead Nightmare add-on or even less if you join Playstation Plus, and you don't have to swap disc between Red Dead Redemption and Undead Nightmare, once you download the add-on for Red Dead Redemption it gives you the option to select which game you want to play:Red Dead Redemption or Undead Nightmare, but make sure you've been updating ur copy of Red Dead Redemption otherwise it won't work, overall the disc version is great for ppl who don't have Red Dead Redemption or have'nt downloaded the Undead Nightmare add-on for their game and just want to play without having to wait for the download to finish.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
soooooooo fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
partyboy
Location: us
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is fun. let me give you a tip don't shoot at the body shoot at the head or your wasting bullets. this game is fun but hard. (at least for me.) at one point i was like run run dont you want to live. it is funny and fun. if you buy this game youll see what i mean.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
outlawcinimod
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rockstar has done it again, graphics look as good ever and nailed the voice acting! I wish ppl made more games like this, open world games have such a huge lasting appeal and it really gives the player vast options and provides an experince that no one else will have. Overall a very great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kingj
 
Please wait while more information about Kingj is loaded.
Additional information about Kingj could not be loaded.
Great Game!!!!
Posted 1/5/11
This game is really awesome. I love using DeadEye and all the weapons are cool.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
clarification
Posted on:10/20/10
glbuck
Undead Nightmare is a disk with all the dlc that came out after the launch. It's kinda like the release of GTA Episodes from Liberty City.
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mikeroch
 
Please wait while more information about mikeroch is loaded.
Additional information about mikeroch could not be loaded.
actually
Posted 10/29/10
read the description it has a new story mode
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Good Zombie Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
PorkRock
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very good story
my only problem with this was that it got too repetitive
you go from town to town saving people from hordes of zombies and then you burn coffins in cemeteries
Pros: Great Story, Zombies, and Great Shooter
Cons: repetitive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
undead nightmare is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
MasterLink
Location: N.J.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if you liked red dead redemption you'll like this. killing zombies is fun in this game. you'll play as john marston again. he'll walk into his house thinking everything is going to be alright but you'll find out john is wrong. i've played this non stop. the only problem is you can't take transportation like the taxi service in rdr and there's no shops so getting ammo and guns comes by saving towns doing challenges. this isn't a let down at all. the graphics are good same as rdr. controls are great as well. the sound is nice at random times music plays. don't get fooled by the beginning since it starts easy it'll get hard. the addictive game play will pull you back in.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Fast paced and one of the best DLC's of 2010
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
HELIOS334
Location: Bronx,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i was alittle worried about the path rockstar was going down with the whole zombie gameplay but im glad i downloaded this game now they need to make a GTA game like this XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Keboh
 
Please wait while more information about Keboh is loaded.
Additional information about Keboh could not be loaded.
Reminiscent
Posted 3/28/11
The undead nightmare addon is awesome. You get to meet some familiar faces from the original story mode and get to kill zombies. You want to get headshots on the zombies which isn't too hard. The game reminds me of older Resident Evil games in the RDR universe. One of the main things in this addon pack is that ammo is scarce, and of course you're killing zombies.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
DONT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/14
torturelove
Location: seattle,wa
I cant speak for the GOTY edition but this stand alone game is total garbage Half the time it doesnt even load your game or the cutscenes freeze and all the npcs eventually have no heads or clothes till you got walking clothes. I am sorry but this is easily the worst gaming experience ever. I had to go back to the store twice for two seperate copies as I thought it was the disk, NOPE the stand alone is just total garbage!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Extended Game Play
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
Mykeyd
Location: Maryland
So why should you get this you ask, well it is an extension of an excellent game and it puts a zombie/funny twist on it. This is a definite buy/download if you were a fan of the Red Dead Redemption game. There are some old characters and some new ones. I loved the idea of the undead horses, each one had its strengths and a couple of new guns that when I shot a zombie it would just make me laugh... I did notice that at certain points during this game when you were trying to skin an animal or search a dead body that the game wasn't as responsive at times, it would take me a little running around the body before it would let me search or skin, but that is a minor flaw. If you want to finish the series or if you are in between games and want something new without spending 60 bucks then you should pick this one up, oh and you get to kill zombies (includes people and animals).
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Suprisingly good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
shredder
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I found myself extremely surprised with undead nightmare. The reason is that with the competing zombie game market this game might not have made it, but it did. I strongly recomend this to anyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
meow
mi
 
Please wait while more information about meow is loaded.
Additional information about meow could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
addition?
Posted 12/16/10
uhmm i just wanted to know if this is an add on or a completely different game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Zombie madness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
Notedeath
This is a must for zombie lovers. i'm not a huge fan of zombie games but RDR:UN really works for me. but i still preferred the original. but you must get this game...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Awesome Game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
Kingj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rockstar games does not dissapoint. This game had a great storyline and the weapons were realistic. Good job Rockstar games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
im glad they did
Posted on:11/3/10
undeadone
Location: ny
well this something nice from rockstar , not allof the ppl have internet to get the add-ons and its a good price. its a really nice game enyone who wanted and dont have internet is gonna be so happy. nice work.
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
OUTSTANDING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
DYLANROCKSIFY11ON1YOUTUBE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game Is AMAZING!! Although It is a little gruesome the game is still a 10/10!!!! I Love this game i recommend this game to anyone above +13. It is a free roam game but has an excellent story to it. The Graphics are amazing if you have a PS3 but if you have an xbox thier still good but not as good. ALSO IF YOU DONT KNOW TO BUY A PS3 OR XBOX GET PS3 IT HAS FREE ONLINE AND BLU RAY AND NETFLIX AND DOES NOT SCRATH GAMES AND OUR NEW GAMES ARE 55 XBOX GAMES ARE 70 DOLLARS! PS3 ROCKS! XBOX SUKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Not gory enough!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
OldSkoolGGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an excellent game and it is getting hard to find on disc. The story is great and there is plenty fun missions to do. Graphics are good and the sound is awesome! The game is a zombie game so expect it to be gory, but there is alot worse games than this. If you are 16 or under I would reccomnd you not play this game. I will leave some reccomendations for the 16 and under gamers...enjoy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
incredibly awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
gamer1212
Location: Columbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you played the first Red Dead Redemption you remember the characters but i strongly recomend the first Red Dead Redemption so you can understand this game . this game is awsome and incredible the sound is good and the gameplay is AWSOME because you get to play as john marston i stongly recomend this game to everyone who has the first red dead redemption
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jdawg231
New york
 
Please wait while more information about Jdawg231 is loaded.
Additional information about Jdawg231 could not be loaded.
Pretty good buy
Posted 10/10/11
If you haven't tryed out any of the red dead games,you should.There's a nice touch of humor and adventure in this.Very nice realism to america 1911.If you're about to buy this now,DON'T.RDR is $34.99.This is $20 with some free DLC.The game of the year edition 1.Shows you're a true fan 2.It comes with pre-order content that was only available when RDR came out in 2009,as well as the DLC this includes and even more and 3.It even includes a special hideout for the 360 that only ps3 gamers currently have.Trust me,if you want an extreme fun time,get this or even more fun to turn you into a hardcore gamer,the GOTY edition.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Very little point to this "collection"
Posted on:11/21/10
Koopa777
The dlc is bundled on the PSN Store for $20. The disc, as you can see, is $30. Don't buy unless you despise digital content and need a disc. Also you will need to switch discs to return to regular RDR. Also legends and Killers adds the Tomahawk to RDR SP, which isn't included in this package, so I don't know what will happen. To save $10 and some resources, pick up a $20 PSN card instead.
12 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
D4RKJ3SS
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about D4RKJ3SS is loaded.
Additional information about D4RKJ3SS could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 1/2/11
yeah I totally agree with you Koopa777, when my review is posted up in a few days read it ^_^
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
John Marston + Zombies= Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
thethirdelric
Location: Nashua, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
as if red dead redemption could (or needed to) get better rock star games comes out with Undead Nightmare to make a great game even better. join John Marston as the travels through the mid west in a search for a cure to the zombie infection that has effected his wife and son. this game uses the exact same map that red dead redemption uses so you will be very familiar with your surrounds, but don't let that put you at ease as the land is infested with the undead scourge, and i mean INFESTED, there are zombies everywhere for John to decapitate, and not just humans too, but bears, cougars, foxes, wolves, and even horses. many of your favorite characters return as survivors or as the dead for your killing pleasure, and some new creatures make their appearance in this expansion (the four horses of the apocalypse, Sasquatch, and even a mythical unicorn).
if you loved red dead redemption and you love zombies this game is an absolute must have, it provides hours more fun with the legendary John Marston with new missions and new weapons (the exploding rifle and the blunderbuss).
this game is everything that red dead redemption is, amazing graphics, laughs from the more desperate and odd characters, and a large replay value. plus the online play is the exact same from as Red Dead Redemption with the exception that you can play as a zombie and some added steads.
this game is a must have for GTA fans, Red Dead Redemption fans, and zombie fans alike, you need to get this game today and start killing zombies the 1911 way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
NOOOOO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GOOD GAMEPLAY AND ITS THE BEST IDEA ROCKSTAR HAS MADE NEXT THEY SHOULD MAKE GTA WITH ZOMBIES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>