GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection

The Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection will combine the Legends and Killers Pack, Liars and Cheats Pack, and the Undead Nightmare Pack, putting additional single player and multiplayer content in one box at a value price for the Best Selling Game of the Year.
Average Customer Rating:
8.667
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
14
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
50 out of 6083%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Review 1 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
BigF5423
I decided to give this game a try one day after all the good things I've heard about it. I got it at my local GameStop pre-owned for only 12 dollars and when I got home to try the game I was immediately surprised at how good the game was. The story is very interesting but very short since it is based on a dlc for red dead redemption. The graphics are good for a game made at this time and the gameplay is very fun and interesting. The online mode is the same as the regular red dead redemption free roam online and other modes and many people still play. Overall I recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
great dlc
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
grimmib
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it´s more than just a dlc, awesome! the histoy is long enough to have too much fun and some challenges are really hard to break.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Great Zombie Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/13
Messyboi
Location: Kansas city, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a Zombie game fanatic and this game takes the cake. I loved the original Red Dead but this just adds a Whole new twist on open world Western gameplay. This is a must Have for other Zombie Heads such as I.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Could have done alot better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
YesImCool
Location: St.Augustine,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i first got this game i thought it was going to be fun when i put the game in and started it i watched the longest video game movie EVER! At least the graphics were decent. the game-play is not too good,the sound was pretty decent. But is took took me 2 days before i was done with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
The Best Game Ever from the creators of GTA!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
Shawtie52
Location: Indio,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game has perfect graphics, great sound and music,and a perfect story behind the whole game and Game Stop Rules!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
LIVES UP TO ITS NAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
colephelps2
Location: weymouth,ma
JUST LIKE THE ORIGINAL AMAZING! It ads a whole new experience and you dont just fight zombies. You can fight undead animals and find Sasquatches, chupacabras , and the 4 horses of the apocalypse. If you liked red dead redemption or zombies this is a game for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
I Hate This
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
TheRogueWarrior
This game was absolutely horrible. First of all, you have to walk everywhere you go unless you're lucky enough to find a car/horse. Which I never lasted long enough to find out. This game was challenging, which was good. But, I just hated this game. I got it and I was all excited, thinking I bought a wonderful game. I had always heard good things about Red Dead Redemption. But, no. This game was just horrible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Excellent but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
playforge
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, so i love anything to do with Red Dead and the Undead Nightmare Collection was excellent but if you bought the disc you made a big mistake. see the disc cost 19.99 and the DLC cost 9.99 so you just lost ten dollars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beattie
Riverside, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Beattie is loaded.
Additional information about Beattie could not be loaded.
You dont lose money!!
Posted 2/4/12
As one guy said that you lose ten bucks is wrong in fact you save money. This disk comes with all 3 dlc packs which all together would cost $30. Since this being only $20 you save ten bucks if you were to get the other dlc.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
soooooooo fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
partyboy
Location: us
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is fun. let me give you a tip don't shoot at the body shoot at the head or your wasting bullets. this game is fun but hard. (at least for me.) at one point i was like run run dont you want to live. it is funny and fun. if you buy this game youll see what i mean.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
OUTSTANDING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
DYLANROCKSIFY11ON1YOUTUBE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game Is AMAZING!! Although It is a little gruesome the game is still a 10/10!!!! I Love this game i recommend this game to anyone above +13. It is a free roam game but has an excellent story to it. The Graphics are amazing if you have a PS3 but if you have an xbox thier still good but not as good. ALSO IF YOU DONT KNOW TO BUY A PS3 OR XBOX GET PS3 IT HAS FREE ONLINE AND BLU RAY AND NETFLIX AND DOES NOT SCRATH GAMES AND OUR NEW GAMES ARE 55 XBOX GAMES ARE 70 DOLLARS! PS3 ROCKS! XBOX SUKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
this is a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
jman1354
Location: victorville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wats not to love about this game zombies and that old western grand theft auto feel, dont get me wrong its a good game but my biggest problem sometimes not usually but the sound other than tht perfect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
incredibly awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
gamer1212
Location: Columbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you played the first Red Dead Redemption you remember the characters but i strongly recomend the first Red Dead Redemption so you can understand this game . this game is awsome and incredible the sound is good and the gameplay is AWSOME because you get to play as john marston i stongly recomend this game to everyone who has the first red dead redemption
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jdawg231
New york
 
Please wait while more information about Jdawg231 is loaded.
Additional information about Jdawg231 could not be loaded.
Pretty good buy
Posted 10/10/11
If you haven't tryed out any of the red dead games,you should.There's a nice touch of humor and adventure in this.Very nice realism to america 1911.If you're about to buy this now,DON'T.RDR is $34.99.This is $20 with some free DLC.The game of the year edition 1.Shows you're a true fan 2.It comes with pre-order content that was only available when RDR came out in 2009,as well as the DLC this includes and even more and 3.It even includes a special hideout for the 360 that only ps3 gamers currently have.Trust me,if you want an extreme fun time,get this or even more fun to turn you into a hardcore gamer,the GOTY edition.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Lots of cheese but it's awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
LordJonas
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Rockstars humor peaks through lots in the undead expansion.
From the moment it starts it feels like you're in an old black and white horror b-movie you'd see late night halloween but in color . The ridiculousness doesn't stop there either. The jokes and antics are not to be taken completely seriously.
The zombies however will EAT YOU. So kill them! kill them all!!! before they kill you.
No really it's whacky but it's a fun game to play. The cheese is done right because that b movie feel fits perfect with the western feel.
If you love zombies you'll also appreciate how eerie packs of zombies look with morning rays shining through the top of their heads.
OH AND ZOMBIE BEARS! DON'T FORGET ABOUT THEM!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Not gory enough!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
OldSkoolGGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an excellent game and it is getting hard to find on disc. The story is great and there is plenty fun missions to do. Graphics are good and the sound is awesome! The game is a zombie game so expect it to be gory, but there is alot worse games than this. If you are 16 or under I would reccomnd you not play this game. I will leave some reccomendations for the 16 and under gamers...enjoy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Too gory
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
BHNBHBHBHBH
I am currently 16 and i honestly think this game is way too gory. Horrible sound,bad gameplay,and TERRIBLE sound. Did I mention the sound is teribble.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 54 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Great Add-On
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
xXSmokinAcesXx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great add on content to the original RDR. Everything about this game I love. My only complaint is that it could have been longer though.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
Rybo
Location: Idaho
Alright this game is really fun and i recoomend you go get it. This game doesnt get boring at all i think this is a must have if you like red dead redemption it is a sandbox game and you can free roam and kill zombies i think the missions are really fun as well and gamestops 20 dollar price tag makes this game afforadable and fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dfinandis31
stanley
 
Please wait while more information about dfinandis31 is loaded.
Additional information about dfinandis31 could not be loaded.
red dead undead
Posted 9/18/11
i think that tha game is great im thinkin about goin and getting it tonight. add me if u read tha comment it is king-_-joker31
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
it ait!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
turtles
the graphics are alright a little off butt its okk
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
Pretty Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
Anonymous
Location: Wichita, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has awesome graphics, being a professional horseback rider I can say I am very impressed with the movements of the horse. It can be difficult to animate the gates of the horse but they nailed it. I hate the lack of music though, but I guess the lack of music might add to the drama of the game. That being said sound effects are great though. One thing that impresses me is that there is so much to do rather than the actual story. I also like how you can find the zombies or "plagued people" randomly out across the prairie. The landscape is beautiful but the story line doesn't really interest me like the original, but this is overall a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare Collection
THIS GAME ROCKS ON PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
Hardcoregamer810
Location: Cananda,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best game you ever sold!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>