GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition

We've been putting off writing a description for this one because we're scared to look at the screenshots. But we've mustered all of our courage to tell you that Engineer Isaac Clarke is back for another blood-curdling adventure in the sequel to the critically acclaimed Dead Space. As if battling dementia, being hunted by the government and seeing haunting visions of his dead girlfriend weren't enough, Isaac has to face the alien infestation known as the Necromorph again, this time in the space station where he is recovering. Some guys have all the luck. With a new arsenal of tools and new determination, Isaac will have to remember to dismember.
Average Customer Rating:
8.75
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
9
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 2488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
DEAD ON POINT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS COLLECTORS EDITION IS PRETTY COOL! THE GAME ITSELF IS GREAT! GET THIS IF YOU HAVE A CHANCE! I AM CURRENTLY WHOOPING THE PASTE OUT OF 3 & THE FRANCHISE IS STRONG WITH THIS ONE! TRY IT OUT IF YOU ARE NEW. IM HOOKED!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
halfbreed
Location: rockwood, tn
i love the dead space games they r all good but i think dead space one was better on graphics for some reason this one didnt look as good as the last one in my oppion but still a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
necromorph
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I beat dead space 1 thought that was the best game but dead space 2 basicly made that game to a 10 rating to a 1 rating thats how good dead space 2 is the collectors eddition i got u reicieve a plasma cutter that was really cool dead space extraction dead space 2 original soundrak and zeolot force gun and suit also the online pass
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
GREAT GAME FOR HORROR FANS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
ichewa
Location: wherever my ps3 is
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm going to skip the elongated review and just say" this game is one of the best horror games i have played, and its on par with the first Dead space just different story and weapons". Don't miss out on this great game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
It Was A Close Battle
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
BigKev
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think that this game was one great game and that it was indeed well worth the money. I will confess that it wasn't as good as the first, but it was still a good game. I enjoyed this game a whole lot and I do reccomend it to anyone that wants to have a good, replayable game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Awesome Game but the first game was more difficult
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
MW2PR
Location: PuertoRico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome, the story is great, the kills awesome but the first game was more difficult, the bosses where a lot tuffer, and the puzzels where more difficult, multiplayer is great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
DaBears
Location: chicago,il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OK if your reading this review instead of buying this game,just go and get it 10 times as good as the first one. So much action in just the first few minutes its rediculous,and also If you think the cutter that you get with it is big guess again but who would actually think that they would get an actual sized plama cutter. Any who this game is by far the best to come out since God of war 3 for the PS3. Gameplay is great, controls awsome and zero gravity jumping is the best thing they could have put in this game. 1 word of advice no relaxing on the tram this go round.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
About the Collectors edition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
JonathanW1994
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You get everything it says. They could have improved the replica Plasma cutter though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nibbler
san diego
 
Please wait while more information about nibbler is loaded.
Additional information about nibbler could not be loaded.
Posted 7/26/12
i need to know if the dead space 2 collectors edition if is 29.99 with the game ,the Plasma Cutter.The Dead Space 2 Original Soundtrack and all that it is in the description for 29.99 and if it is worth
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Epic game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
JonathanW1994
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you like gore, scary monsters, and intense moments then you will be a fan of this. It is a must get not 1 bit disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Must Get for any horror fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
JonathanW1994
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved this game so much I hope they plan on making a Dead Space 3 that will just blow me away because this was a great, EPIC game it is a must get :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
wonderful game but collecters ed. not worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/11
chieftokems420
Location: corpus christi, tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game it self it awsome, i loved the first one n i think this one was better... but i kind of wish i would have just gotten the reg edition like alot of people r saying the replica gun is tiny lk the size of my hand and the concept art is just one little page...and i couldent think of when i would wanna listen to the soundtrack except for halloween...that aside the game itself is sweeet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Just a Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
Claymorn
Location: LA, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I gotta say I love Dead Space as a whole but I'm not gonna sound bias doing this. Great game, sounds perectly mixed in the action and the shear horror. The game picks up after the second movie (Aftermath and its okay to watch it both playing) and right after Dead Space Ignition. What sold me buying this edition was I got another game, thats just awesome. The replica gun that comes with it was a letdown of course but what do you expect, better then something from a cereal box but cheaper then a $5 toy so its more of a very small show piece. I beat it already bein I played all the other Dead Space games on the hardest difficultly available (Zealot) at the beginning in 10 and a half hours but thats only due to playing the first Dead Space so much. Still a great game and it has a slightly higher level of replay value then the first. Mutiplayers fun but mic connections and internet connections seem to go out every once and awhile. Basic setting also seem to go back to default as well (Guns and suits) in multiplayer. If your a fan of the series, buy this game, pretty great but don't play this before the first the pace is too great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
This edition is a complete waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
Anonymous
Keep in mind this is a review of the COLLECTORS EDITION itself. All of the exclusive items that you receive with this edition is not worth $30. The Plasma Cutter looks and feels like something I got out of a happy meal when I was eight. The "Concept Art" included is a single sheet of art. The only good thing about this package is the soundtrack, which is not worth the $30. My advice would be to get the Limited Edition for the PS3. It costs $60 and also includes Dead Space: Extraction like the collectors edition. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this edition.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
decrypted
TN
 
Please wait while more information about decrypted is loaded.
Additional information about decrypted could not be loaded.
Agreed!
Posted 2/2/11
You are quite correct. Stay away from the collectors addition. I've seen better made toys at the local dollar store, not kidding either. And the art work is a joke, I could download better images from the game online. However, the game itself is awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
sk84life
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok so first off this is probably the best game i have ever played in my entire life. The graphics in this game are amazing the gameplay is scary and the monsters are tough and there are also a couple epic boss battles throughout the game. the limited edition is cool because u get the zealot suit, the zealot force gun(my favourite weapon) and the refubrished plasma cutter which gives u the ability to upgrade so that it lights enemys on fire. the zealot (unitology suit) looks amazing and really gives u an advantage in the begining of the game because it costs nothing. so if u were thinking of buying this game jsut do it and dont think because this game will have u on the edge of ur seat in a matter of minuts.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
riot
usa
 
Please wait while more information about riot is loaded.
Additional information about riot could not be loaded.
Awsome game
Posted 2/25/11
spectaclar game awsome weapons graphicks gameplay and campain. i love this game. 10 out of 10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
2 not as good as 1
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
2goodatdeadspace
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is both too short, and has little excitement. The lighting is too bright, the creature make themselves known before attack and there is no real challenge. The only real challenge were the zero g flying across one part of the station to another. Gameplay story moved on too fast and each level was too short. Ending was unsatisfying. I completed this game in less than 24 hours. Price was too high for the amount of game play time.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JonathanW1994
PA
 
Please wait while more information about JonathanW1994 is loaded.
Additional information about JonathanW1994 could not be loaded.
Your not a fan
Posted 2/5/11
You under rated it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Better Then the first!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
tattoodude1974
Location: Modesto CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead Space 2 is one of those special games that scares the C**P out of you. I jumped many times. Unlike the first game you never feel at ease during this game. You are always waiting for the next Necromorph to jump out and try to kill you!! I am playing through for the secon time already and it's just as good if not better the second time through. Great game play mechanics, great story, and very scary!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
AWESOME well... kind of
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
Sporeaddict
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off this game will scare the life out of you but you have to put the volume on high and get close to the TV. Now the game is AWESOME but the collector edition is ok. It brings the full game of course and extraction but only for the playstation3 plus it brings a replica plasma cutter and it is ok but it is just for show NOT a toy. It also brings the original sound track i have not heard it yet because i am so hooked on the game plus it brings a concept art lithograph know it is just one picture NOT a whole book and last but not least the downloadable zealot force gun and suit. it has helped me a LOT it can take almost five necromorph at a time so i give the game a 10 but the collectors edition is a 7. P.S. the plasma cutter is alot smaller than in the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
riot
usa
 
Please wait while more information about riot is loaded.
Additional information about riot could not be loaded.
better than god of war 3
Posted 2/13/11
i played this game and i freaked out it was so awsome! you could jump so high while shooting with your saber gun. wow! and you are sooo fast plus you get chainsaw and kill zombie
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
fsg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
slinal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
id really recommend it to anyone whos in to single player because personally its more fun on single player
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Parn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a great game! perfect follow up to the first! great and scary with twists and turns that'll keep ya guessing! 10 of 10! Props to the dev team at Visceral!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Great Game, should have bought a regular edition.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
Cards
Location: Martinsburg, WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So far i love the game, and most of the extras, but i just want to warn people about the LED Light gun. The gun is an absolute peace of cr@p, that's lights didn't even work on mine and so so small it is meant for a toddler. The other extras are great, but i want to warn people that the toy gun is absolute cr@p so if that's what is pushing you over the edge to buy the collectors edition, be warned.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
itunes130
GA
 
Please wait while more information about itunes130 is loaded.
Additional information about itunes130 could not be loaded.
led gun
Posted 1/27/11
The gun requires two AAA batteries.... it does not come with those. you need to open it with a screwdriver. just sayin'
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>