GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition

We've been putting off writing a description for this one because we're scared to look at the screenshots. But we've mustered all of our courage to tell you that Engineer Isaac Clarke is back for another blood-curdling adventure in the sequel to the critically acclaimed Dead Space. As if battling dementia, being hunted by the government and seeing haunting visions of his dead girlfriend weren't enough, Isaac has to face the alien infestation known as the Necromorph again, this time in the space station where he is recovering. Some guys have all the luck. With a new arsenal of tools and new determination, Isaac will have to remember to dismember.
Average Customer Rating:
8.75
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
9
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 2488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
An epic, long awaited sequal well worth the wait.
Posted on:1/22/11
DevilDogInked
Location: Warren MI
This has been the only game on the market that I have played that actualy lived up to it's intentions, and that was to make the player scared to play Dead Space. Horror movies never have had the effect that Dead Space has to deliver. People don't really understand how much has gone into the making of Dead Space 2. They can't get away with using the same scenario twice, whether it comes to how the necromorphs come at you, or how they attack, and when. They don't repeat anything twice, so the game never repeats the same thing over and over. This time, you actually see the infection spread, as opposed to the first Dead Space, where you show up after all the damage has been done. There was never a time when I felt like I was invincable, I never felt like I could just run into any room just shooting, and that is definetly an effect no other game can give me. Ammo is very scarce, and this along with many other aspects really gives the player the most realistic experience as to what it would really be like to surviving an onslaught like the one that he/she is about to face in this game. The game begins with Issac waking up in a psychiatric ward inside a giant space station-city on Saturn's moon called the Sprawl. With no memory or any recolection of his previous encounter with the necromorphs, as well as struggling with a serious case of dementia,Issac must escape not only the necromorphs,but the government behind his persocution. Recieving a little help from a strange doctor that claims his dementia will kill him unless she treats him, Issac must battle a seemingly endless number of necros, while at the same encountering numerous problems within the city such as fixing a gravity generator, and flying through outer-space, just to find a way to the other side of the city, and from what I have gathered, is supposed to be easily 20 hours of gameplay, not including the all new multiplayer experience which allows you to become the necromorphs you used to hunt, and bring the terror to your friends online. Dead Space 2 is a must own title for any fan of the survival horror genre.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Most revealing preview
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
The Sprawl Crawl
Posted on:1/24/11
Detriment
Location: Mobile,AL
I absolutely cannot wait to get my hands on this title! I have waited like so many of you for this day! I cannot even count how many times I beat the first Dead Space and now with the advent of multiplayer in one word "wow!" I have played the demo over and over and I am totally amped. On top of that the collectors edition looks incredible! I mean come on, it literally comes with 3 games and a plasma cutter replica!!! I am so ready for this. See you all on the sprawl!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Midnight opening
Posted on:1/23/11
nightreaperlong1
Location: Belleville, nj
Is anyone going to midnight opening for DS2... im so going... im going to be in clifton... how bout u guys...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Absolutely perfect sequel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
FerkinsMerkins
Location: Holmes Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This sequel to Dead Space is everything any gamer would love. It has some of the best graphics ive ever seen. The amount of detail that went into every little aspect of the game is flawless. I have been a ps3 owner for almost a month now, (sold my 360), and I have to say I made an amazing choice. Blu-ray quality, the ps3 version gets extraction which is meant for the ps move which i have yet to get but i played a little with my controller..needles to say its amazing as well. t=The story is about as perfect as you can get..It kind of resembles ME2 in that a man picked you up out of space and basically has kept you alive this whole time (3 years)..etc. I cant really tell too much only because im trying to do everything i can the first playthrough and im only on chapter 3 out of 15. But i can say that the multiplayer is done to perfection. Did I mention about how good this game is??? Pick this game up now...bottom line
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Easily the best game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
Gingi996
Location: Springfield, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead Space 2 is the best game i have ever played in my entire life. its scary, detailed, action-packed and the enemies are so much more numerous. In the first Dead Space, you fought an enemy maybe at a ration of 2:1; 2 being monsters and 1 being the number of rooms. In Dead Space 2, it's easily climbed to 5:1. It still doesn't sound like a lot, but it is a gigantic improvement over the first. The graphics are better but first of all, I don't really care about graphics, and second of all, the graphics in the first one were already phenomenal. The last thing is the sound. Oh, how I love the sound. The sound is easily the best part of the game. It is intense, fast-paced, and most importantly, there when you actually want it. A lot of games put music in really random places, while Dead Space 2 incorporates it perfectly and it flows seamlessly. Dead Space 2 is an amazing game; and is a must have for gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
ISAAC IS BACK
Posted on:11/25/10
necro45
Location: kansas
YES DEAD SPACE 2 COLLECTORS EDITION is going to be awsome and comes with plasma cutter, original soundtrack, DEAD SPACE IGNIGTION, AND EXTRACTION.FOR ONLY 80$. REALLY GOOD PRICE. ISAAC IS BACK AS WELL YA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
necro45
kansas
 
Please wait while more information about necro45 is loaded.
Additional information about necro45 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Reasons
Posted 12/14/10
KamakaziUnicorn
when preoder this game order to get dead space ignigtion you have to wait when game comes because it comes with it. At least you will get rivit gun!
Customer Avatar
KamakaziUnicorn
 
Please wait while more information about KamakaziUnicorn is loaded.
Additional information about KamakaziUnicorn could not be loaded.
WHY!!!!
Posted 12/5/10
I'm happy they finally decided to release a new dead space but when i pre-ordered the collectors edition they never gave me a code for the free ignition game that kind of makes me a little mad :(
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
This Collector's Edition is a bang for your buck!!
Posted on:1/6/11
FartProtector
Location: Reading, PA
I loved the first Dead Space, so I instantely fell in love when I heard Dead Space 2 was announced! I played the demo, and absolutely loved it! And the Collectors Edition, wow! Comes with the soundtrack, Artbook, DLC,and a Plasma Cutter model. I think this worth it, and all Dead Space would probably agree! January 25th can't come soon enough!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Buying this saves $100
Posted on:10/27/10
theFACTS
Location: YOUR MIND!!!
You get Dead Space Extraction, its a PS3 move remake of the Wii game, its $30 new and $20 used, a remake is usually at $40 or $50 (FYI Xbox 360 doesnt get it because Kinect is lame :D), and a replica Plasma Cutter gun that has triggerable LEDs?! SO COOL! That has to be about $30 to $50 I say, and preordering it now gets Dead Space Ignition, which is $5, for FREE! Plus some concept art, some special suits from preordering Dead Space 2, from playing Ignition, and hopefully from playing Extraction as well. I don't often buy Collector's Edition because usually its just artwork and director commentary, kinda lame, but this has artwork, in-game items, a replica Plasma Cutter that lights up, and 2 FREE GAMES!!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
x626grim
 
Please wait while more information about x626grim is loaded.
Additional information about x626grim could not be loaded.
sad =[
Posted 11/3/10
dude i read that the collector's edition of dead space 2 for the ps3 is NOT going to include the replica plasma cutter, guess i have to get it for my xbox... i would much rather have it on ps3 though..... =[
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Just a Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
Claymorn
Location: LA, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I gotta say I love Dead Space as a whole but I'm not gonna sound bias doing this. Great game, sounds perectly mixed in the action and the shear horror. The game picks up after the second movie (Aftermath and its okay to watch it both playing) and right after Dead Space Ignition. What sold me buying this edition was I got another game, thats just awesome. The replica gun that comes with it was a letdown of course but what do you expect, better then something from a cereal box but cheaper then a $5 toy so its more of a very small show piece. I beat it already bein I played all the other Dead Space games on the hardest difficultly available (Zealot) at the beginning in 10 and a half hours but thats only due to playing the first Dead Space so much. Still a great game and it has a slightly higher level of replay value then the first. Mutiplayers fun but mic connections and internet connections seem to go out every once and awhile. Basic setting also seem to go back to default as well (Guns and suits) in multiplayer. If your a fan of the series, buy this game, pretty great but don't play this before the first the pace is too great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Already preordered it cant wait for it to come out
Posted on:1/10/11
bondfan2011
Location: Cameron, MO
let me say first that the first game was my ultimate favorite surviver horror game i have ever played. then when i heard they were making a second game i was so dead spaceing happy!!!!!!!! i went out and pre-ordered it. also when i heard i get dead space extraction and ignition plus all the collectors edition items i knew i had to preorder it. the gameplay has improved and you can also kill enemies with there own limbs. It will be the best third-person game this year. i would recommend it to anyone in the mature audience. so give it a try and be suprised. Thanks for veiwing & happy gameing (peace out).
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
DEMO
Posted on:12/26/10
necro45
Location: kansas
I just played the demo of dead space 2 and it was......AWSOME. To bad I already reserve dead space 2 limited editon.Any ways the demo had really awsome graphic and strill hardcore and I LOVE the NEW weapons.Still scary as always:)
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
necro45
kansas
 
Please wait while more information about necro45 is loaded.
Additional information about necro45 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
NA
Posted 1/6/11
I don't really care for the other stuff I just mainly care about the story Line and multiplayer.but thanks anyways
Customer Avatar
Horusalis
 
Please wait while more information about Horusalis is loaded.
Additional information about Horusalis could not be loaded.
Not too late
Posted 1/2/11
You can always move your reserve to a collector's edition, just have to cancel your reserve and put down on CE.
Customer Avatar
AWCCABOOSE
 
Please wait while more information about AWCCABOOSE is loaded.
Additional information about AWCCABOOSE could not be loaded.
Posted 1/2/11
You can switch from limited edition to collecters, all you have to do is go to gamestop and switch it out.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/29/10
UNITOLOGY
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Preordered IT. DEAD SPACE 2 is going to be awesome. No other game scared me as much as Dead Space 1 did. Even in my 20th play through I am scared. Got all trophies for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sC4Hda
Laguna Seca, CA
 
Please wait while more information about sC4Hda is loaded.
Additional information about sC4Hda could not be loaded.
Can't wait for Dead Space 2!
Posted 11/5/10
I am definitely getting this game, to blow up some necromorphs, and even stick em in the wall. I wonder how boring other games will be without the Dead Space series!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
It is going to be AWeSOME
Posted on:10/16/10
Shadowredlev
well first off i would like to say dead space 1 was one of the best games i have ever played, the story is compelling, the graphics are amazing, and the scaryness is just SCARY. In my opinion their were only 2 problems with dead space 1, the suites change as you get them to be better, i actually liked the helmet you start off with rather then the best one, and that it did not have multi player, BUT Dead Space 2 fixes both those problems, now their is a 4 on 4 battle sort of like left 4 dead and now the suits upgrade without changing, you do get suit as you get better but you can choose to keep any suit you want. Overall this game looks like it is going to be amazing and the collectors edition look like a good buy, the plasma cutter thing looks cool too..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
This edition is a complete waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
Anonymous
Keep in mind this is a review of the COLLECTORS EDITION itself. All of the exclusive items that you receive with this edition is not worth $30. The Plasma Cutter looks and feels like something I got out of a happy meal when I was eight. The "Concept Art" included is a single sheet of art. The only good thing about this package is the soundtrack, which is not worth the $30. My advice would be to get the Limited Edition for the PS3. It costs $60 and also includes Dead Space: Extraction like the collectors edition. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this edition.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
decrypted
TN
 
Please wait while more information about decrypted is loaded.
Additional information about decrypted could not be loaded.
Agreed!
Posted 2/2/11
You are quite correct. Stay away from the collectors addition. I've seen better made toys at the local dollar store, not kidding either. And the art work is a joke, I could download better images from the game online. However, the game itself is awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
BEST GAME EVER
Posted on:12/13/10
deadspaceps3fan
MY FAVORITE GAME :) AND I AM WAITING MY COPY OF THE COLLECTOR EDITION :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
 
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrSchianova
 
Please wait while more information about MrSchianova is loaded.
Additional information about MrSchianova could not be loaded.
Among one of the games to be AWESOME
Posted 1/15/11
This year will become the year for video games. Dead Space 2, Mass Effect 2, Marvel vs Capcom 3, Batman: Arkham City and others. Dead Space 2 will be one of the best horror sequels ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
wonderful game but collecters ed. not worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/11
chieftokems420
Location: corpus christi, tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game it self it awsome, i loved the first one n i think this one was better... but i kind of wish i would have just gotten the reg edition like alot of people r saying the replica gun is tiny lk the size of my hand and the concept art is just one little page...and i couldent think of when i would wanna listen to the soundtrack except for halloween...that aside the game itself is sweeet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
SEQUAL TO MY FAVORITE GAME.....EVER!!!!!!!!
Posted on:12/10/10
BONZ1234
i am so exited for this game to come out. itz like 10 times scarier than silent hill and the grafix are just amazing. I really hope they keep going with the franchise. I have been saving for this one. itz only $80.00 so just twenty dollars more than the regular game plus you get two full games and a mini game. plus the multiplayer where u can play as necromorphs =]
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
A little let down..
Posted on:11/2/10
burritotester
Location: Florida, FL
When I first saw this I was like "WOW, all that for only $80!" but the main reason i wanted it is for the plasma cutter. But when i saw on the developers face book page it is smaller then real life. If you were to hold it, only 2 fingers would fit on the handel...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
DS2 YAY!only playstation gets extraction(PS MOVE)
Posted on:12/24/10
PLAYSTATION4LIFE
Location: Dallas,GA
i really enjoy this game franchise dead space was the craziest and scariest game i've ever played,its really fun i've beat like 5 times, not on impossible thou lol, anyways i played the dead space 2 demoit was crazy!!!!!! on playstation 3 of course, and im thrilled i get a dead space game on my new Playstation Move i got on saturday witch is AWSOME, sorry got off track anyways dead space is really fun and recommend geting this when it comes out, pre-order it because you get a free little dead space game =)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TAZZdaMAINIAK
 
Please wait while more information about TAZZdaMAINIAK is loaded.
Additional information about TAZZdaMAINIAK could not be loaded.
on the edge of my seat
Posted 1/23/11
i preordered the collection edition early this month the first game was so awesome i cant wait for this one this is the first collectors edition of a game i ever bought but it came with so much awesome stuff i just couldnt resist!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Dead Space 2 Collector's Edition
Dead Space=Awesome!
Posted on:12/8/10
BiGByrD
Location: North Carolina
Well i absolutely loved dead space 1! i cant tell you how many times i have played through it! well i can at least say i have all of the achievements for it on XboX. I had to pre-order it on PS3 due to the fact that it comes with Dead Space Extraction and that is a PS3 exclusive. but other than that i would have to have bought it for the 360. I can not Wait! and the CE is insane! I can just see myself coming home with that huge Box not being able to wait til i get home to open it. this is deff going to be an all nighter with me in front of 1080 HD with surround sound...with the lights out. anybody else out there wanna get hyped for DS2 with me add GT:BrandonB15 PSN:lBrand0nBl
Dead Space 2 FTW! best game of this year.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>