GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership

Experience More TogetherThe ultimate membership service that will take your gaming experience to the next level. As a member, you'll get access to an ever-expanding Instant Game Collection and a diverse range of immersive online multiplayer experiences for the PS4 system. One membership to PlayStation®Plus extends to your PS4, PS3, and PS Vita systems.
Average Customer Rating:
7.25
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
12 out of 1675%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
Review 1 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
As of now, I no longer want this.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The playstation store updated recently and the accessibility has plummeted. The new search is slow, frustrating, and badly accessible, removing the old keypad typing. Also, a good number of the free games offered with Playstation plus have been removed as of now. I was on the fence about renewing my membership with Playstation Plus because it didn't offer much in the first place. I did once because I was very satisfied with the large amount of free games and avatars. But, with the new free game cuts and plummeting accessibility of the store. The frustration has brought me to the conclusion that when my Playstation Plus membership runs out in two months, I will not renew it. Though it means I loose the 3 or 4 free games I downloaded, I don't honestly mind because they are all cheap. And, it would be cheaper to just buy the cheap games, making them last forever, then to only keep paying for the membership because that's all I want out of Playstation Plus. Also, though there is the great free feature of the "Online saves", where you can access your saves from other PS3s when you log into your PSN. But, I'm not going to pay twenty dollars for three months when I can simply use a flash drive. Thanks for reading my review. Hope it was helpful :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
26 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
Limited but adding stuff all the time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
arydious
Location: NV
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They have a lot of oldies that are free to the PlayStation Plus users which is cool, i can let the kids try out the Sonic games and it doesn't cost extra. They also have many demos that come to PlayStation plus first. I have also noticed some add-ons that i would normally have to purchase i can get free with this. I subscribed for a year and i only imagine it is going to get better. It has already paid for itself for me, just can't wait for some more content to come with it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CorduroySole
Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about CorduroySole is loaded.
Additional information about CorduroySole could not be loaded.
Hey!
Posted 11/17/13
I wait for downloads too again install!
Customer Avatar
cookiedough1221t
lawrence
 
Please wait while more information about cookiedough1221t is loaded.
Additional information about cookiedough1221t could not be loaded.
psn
Posted 9/29/12
its the best thing i ever imagine cause you can buy grand theft auto episodes from liberty city (tbogt) (tlad). and most of all are the games and avatars screw xbox 360 they know ps3 sony is the best so anyone out there add me cookiedough1221t
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
It's Awesome to get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/14
SEEJAEIVJIE
Location: Imperial Beach, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought three of these already this year not bad even though it would make sense to just buy the $50 Year one but for us who don't have that much money at the time this is a great item to get when your low on funds...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
No wait for download!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
MarsVolta
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I purchased this and received the code immediately. PlayStation Plus is excellent as well. Overall satisfaction: achieved.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/14
RubenC
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Good Service, overall better than the Xbone and cheaper! Different free titles released each month. This is as good as it gets!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
I like it I love it I want some more of it!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
TheGameFreakMan
Location: Mesquite, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I adore playstation plus it is great 60 minute game trials, avatars, games, free exclusives, and just the overall look having a plus next to my profile letting people know im the big cheese!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
boby124y646454
dfffs
 
Please wait while more information about boby124y646454 is loaded.
Additional information about boby124y646454 could not be loaded.
how much are black ops map packs with plus
Posted 12/27/11
i need to now
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
BETTER THAN XBOX LIVE !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
cusezone315
Location: Syracuse, NewYork
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
100% Worth It , Instant Games , Avatars , Themes, Game Trials, !! 5X better than xbox live and the previous playstation plus !! add me cusetown313
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
WOW!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
coolguydelux
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So, ordered based on the "instantly" in the description. NOTHING INSTANT ABOUT THIS. I have been waiting 4 hours so far for a code... Son, I am disappoint...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
Immediate!?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
Jayquann
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this because Demon's Souls is no longer available after May 7th. I expected to get the code immediately. But not until AFTER I order this does it say it could take up to 12 hours. If I get it too late and can't get Demon's Souls because of this, I will NOT be purchasing anything from Gamestop for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
no great
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really hate playstation plus it is something the playstation did not need they just made this for money and I hate the fact that this is a must for the playstation 4 for online play you get like 4 games free and not so good discounts on games playstation chooses to discount so not every game is discounted I bought this for 3 months I have both a ps vita and a ps3 and the free games i either already had or didn't care to download and like I said the discounts where pretty bad rarely there would be a good one this is one thing from Microsoft sony did not need to copy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
My son likes it so do I.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
Godsman3
Location: New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I find this great as a pretirial before investing in a full year subscription.I feel I will enjoy this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
deaglebeast
Location: chattanooga,TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love this product because you get a lot of free stuff. And a lot of awesome games and fun stuff!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
best investment for membership.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
yugidragon1
Location: boston
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
absolutely the best investment I made as a gamer , when I join the
PSN network. It cost $49.00 dollars to join, Sony gives me tons of free
games every month. for 2013 Sony gave me about $350.00 dollars worth of free games and I all the game are in my PSN library, as long as I'm a member, all the games are mine to have for free. So far for the three years I've been a member I have in my PSN library almost $1,000. dollars worth of free games. great games like, Borderlands, call of duty, Castlevania, Tomb Raider and so own.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
you must get it to get online multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
vols1447
Location: corryton,TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it's awesome you get 2 free games a month discount on games and online multiplayer and you only have to pay 18$ a month.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
Hey I Hate PS3!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
CorduroySole
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I wait for PS3 downloads too again install! Best xbox live download free games gold membership. I hate PS3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation Plus 3 Month Membership
Long wait times
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Anonomyus
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok so i ordered i last night a about 9 oclock and now it's 8 oclock over here and i still haven't received my code! I understand that it's after the holidays and junk but really 11 hours for one code that is ridiculous!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.