GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership

Experience More Together The ultimate membership service that will take your gaming experience to the next level. As a member, you'll get access to an ever-expanding Instant Game Collection and a diverse range of immersive online multiplayer experiences for the PS4 system. One membership to PlayStation®Plus extends to your PS4, PS3, and PS Vita systems.
Average Customer Rating:
8.552
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
25 out of 2986%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Review 1 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
This is a great investment!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
WhiteScorpion
Location: Isabela, PR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great deal it can look pricey in the moment of thinking if you should buy it or not, trust me it took me a while to decide to buy it. But let me tell you that I have been a Plus member for less than 24 hours and I have already saved more than $50 on content. That includes premium themes and avatars, LBP2, Ratchet and Clank All for one, The walking dead 1st and 2nd episodes, etc. I can garantee you that spending $50 a year is worth it! And this is just the beggining, the PS3 store keeps adding free stuff that keeps making it worth having.This is a great deal for all of the PS3 owners that want more and more of their PS3 experience. And I want to remember you guys when you are going to write a review is about the Plus membership, that rating does not include the service gamestop offers. Don't give a low score just because gamestop takes a long time (in my case) to send the codes. Just rate the Plus experience. So if you buy it you will be satisfied! Hope this review helps you to decide if you should get the PLUS membership!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Shoulda stuck with X-Box live
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
alawson84
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought an additional year subscription for the $10 PSN credit Gamestop was giving if you bought it with your PS4. So far I have not been able to use the PS4 at all because it will not connect to PSN. I was figuring on it being slow especially since you have to download a system update right out of the box and had not planned on playing online tonight but since I can not connect at all I can not download my profile so it's pointless to try and play at all. I called Sony and the answer I was given was we made upgrades for this it will only take a little bit of time to connect. At this point I have been trying for nearly 4 hours with no result I really would like to know what they consider a little time. When I asked about if there was any plans to compensate users for this their response was to just blow it off. Basicly they have my money and theres nothing I can do to get it back so they dont care and will just continue once again to offer a product that is vastly inferior to Microsoft
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Juggneetto
 
Please wait while more information about Juggneetto is loaded.
Additional information about Juggneetto could not be loaded.
Posted 11/18/13
There are ways around it. U couldve used a PS3 like I did to input the code. The membership covers all of the PS platforms out right now. All of the free content you get compared to Xbox Live, its night and day.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Not as advertised
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
TheRisingDragon
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I've been purchasing PlayStation Plus from GameStop.com and usually receive my code right after check out. This time I got an email stating my order is under review. Before I place the order I made sure I would receive the code right as I checked out.
This is the message before check out: This product is available for immediate purchase. After your approved order is placed, you will receive a download code and redemption instructions immediately on your order confirmation page. Links to your code and download instructions will also be emailed to you. To use this code, your console needs a broadband internet connection.
No where does the site state there will be a waiting period to be approved. After checking the help center it states the code will usually be sent in less than an hour. 2 hours later and still no code. I will no longer be using GameStop.com to order PlayStation Plus, PlayStation Points or any product requiring a download code.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
22 of 46 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Legitimate Review: The value goes through the roof
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
TOPHINATORMAN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased 15 months of Playstation Plus for $50 after the Playstation Network outage. And man have I got my money's worth after 3 months or so. I got ALL of Borderlands including EVERY DLC for just $15 and that's a deal that you can only get through PS Plus. I got Crash Commando ($10) and Plants vs. Zombies ($15) all for free. They put out a lot of the old Sega games such as Street Fighter, Sonic the Hedgehog, Comix Zone, Golden Axe and more. Plus they have TROPHIES! And they are simple to get. After you beat the games you get a GOLD trophy! And they have other games that you can buy, but are cheaper than normal such as Resident Evil 5 for just $22. You gain access to exclusive betas such as Assassin's Creed Revelations Beta, Uncharted 3, and other hot games all for free and sometimes earlier than everyone else. They are always putting out new avatars and backgrounds to make your PS3 unique. Every TUESDAY new FREE items are up for grabs. Just last week they had all of the Uncharted 2 DLC's for FREE. So if you love your Playstation and gaming, purchase a year's worth of Playstation Plus. I can't believe I'm only 1/5 of the way through my subscription; I've enjoyed it so much.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
PS+ (PS3/PSVita)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
Noctell
Location: D.C.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PlayStation Plus is VERY useful and is worth the price. It is Especially useful for users who are new to PlayStation Network. You'll get the chance to own and play SELECTED Full games, DLC, Avatars, Subscriptions to things like Music Unlimited etc. STOP Reading just get PS+ Highfive me after you do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/11
Koopa
Location: Largo, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this because I keep seeing all the half off deals on the PSN if you have the Plus membership. I bought a one year pass and started downloading all the free stuff I could. The Avatars, Themes, Games, etc that you download for free ALL go away if you do not renew your membership. Its 49.99 for a year, that breaks down to 4.16/month.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Angelynn
Bradford, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Angelynn is loaded.
Additional information about Angelynn could not be loaded.
Posted 11/29/13
actually they don't go away if you don't renew they get marked as expired and are unplayable until you renew. Due to bad timing of my last 1 year membership renew I ended up a month without sub when I got internet back at my new apartment I resubbed and was able to play the games that had previously expired again. The only exception was the psp game I had which I only had to delete and reinstall from my ps3.
Customer Avatar
MeezeThaDabber
NorCaL
 
Please wait while more information about MeezeThaDabber is loaded.
Additional information about MeezeThaDabber could not be loaded.
Posted 11/5/13
only games and dlc for said games goes away. Avatars and themes stay. Im using the playstation plus dynamic theme as we speak and do not have plus. All my other free ps+ themes and avatars still work.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Like having a pro powerup rewards card
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros: online back up, discounted/free stuff, free full game trails
Cons: maybe pricey for some, more buying options
Worth renewing each year
The best thing about this is having the ability to back up your valuable save data from video games online and the free full game trails! Playing a video game before you buy it allows you to see if you really like it before wasting your money. At 50 bucks for a year it might be pricey for some, but it is better than the other pricing options. It would be better to have more buying options like a 2 year subscription which can make it even cheaper per month. So you save more money in the long run. You can now turn on the automatic update function and have access to plus members only content. Can easily rack up on free content and discounts galore. Definitely worth every penny!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PS3istheBestGamingSystem
Honolulu, HI
 
Please wait while more information about PS3istheBestGamingSystem is loaded.
Additional information about PS3istheBestGamingSystem could not be loaded.
Not worth it
Posted 6/12/12
I paid $49.99 when PS Plus first came out. I got 2 years and 3 months for it and after it expired I decided that it was worthless..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
MORE than worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
happygolucky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently bought a PS3 not too long ago. I was looking on the PS website and read about the Plus subscription and how you got free games. When I saw they had Ratchet & Clank All 4 One listed I bought the 3-month one to try it out. That game is at the moment $59.99 and I got it and a bunch of other games for $17.99 so it already more than paid for itself at that point (my recommendations are some other games I got for free). I only wish I had been able to join when they had The Walking Dead for free! You also get a bunch of discounts and full trial games you otherwise wouldn't get. Now you can also get PSP and Vita games for free! It really is a gift that keeps on giving! As another example if you for some reason are still not convinced: PS has their own premium music service. a year will set you back $119 (it's a good service though so it's worth the money). PS is currently having a sale at half off, $59.99. However, if you're a plus subscriber you get it for....... $12. Yes, you see that right. I bet you Xbox won't do all that for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
GET THIS NOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
Owned22
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this deal for $40 as of 7/20/11. ive downloaded a lot of free games and you definitely get your money worth and then some. the fact that its a whole year there is going to be a lot of free games/demos coming out and not to mention the price for it right now is very cheap. the minus $10 helps out a lot because now i was able to get another game this my fav . Command and Conquer :) . it was a quick download to you just add to cart use ur credit/debit card and within a few secs after it goes thru the download code is right there !!! bottom line get this while the deal is going on its worth it trust me and to prove im a real buyer you can add me on psn: Owned22
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
slayertothemax
GameStop for Pros
 
Please wait while more information about slayertothemax is loaded.
Additional information about slayertothemax could not be loaded.
XBOX LIVE
Posted 3/24/14
The difference that i see here is that you pay 50$ a year for both, but you loose everything you get for free when your Playstation Plus runs out, Xbox doesnt do that and offers better free games than sony ... THATS WHY I STOPPED PLAYING playstation and started playing XBOX! :D i have enjoyed my 4 months of live better than my friend enjoyed his 1 month of PS+ now he is ENJOYING his month of live WAY MORE than his month of PS+ now he is thinking about switching and playing more xbox as well. I mean no disrespect to anybodys opinion i have alot of friends that play PS but im just telling everyone what i think. :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Like a boss...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
tylerp000
Location: Georgia
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is incredible!! all my friend want it now too. I would definitely renew my subscription over and over again
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
If you have a ps3 or ps vita you should have PSN+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
USArevenge
Location: Maryland
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PSN+ is by far the best value in gaming on consoles. for $50 you get 12 months of access to the instant games collect which gets new games every few weeks. you also get discounts on the PSN store and 1hour trials of many games. at the time of writing there are 12ps3 games including infamous 2, little big planet 2 bioshock 2 and dungeon defenders, all free as long as you are a PSN+ member. there are also 6 PS vita titles including final fantasy tactics and uncharted golden abyss for free. that is 18 games if you have both consoles, and more come every 2-3 weeks or so. the longer you are a plus member the bigger your free game collection will be, I have been a member since april 2012 and well over half my ps3 games are from PSN+, for the price one 1 game a year you get access to more then 12 games! each week new discounts come, usually $15 items drop down to $12 or so, if you buy 1 arcade game a month at the discounted price you almost make up for your subscription right then and there, some titles are even discounted further.... so for the same price as xbox gold, you get everything gold members get, PLUS Free games every month, discounts, 1hour timed trials, and access to Betas before everyone else In all honesty, if you are just getting a ps3, get psn+, don't get any games, it will keep you occupied for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Great deal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
JoshTheGreat
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is really a great save on money and well worth the 50$ in the end. but If you were actually looking to keep all your stuff you download, it will go away if your subscription runs out so keep that in mind before you purchase.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
a lot of free games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
KevinNC
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really wish they would have kept the online free for the ps4 like they did for the ps3. I do understand why people want better servers and better online play and this is one way to fund it. I had PlayStation plus for about two years on the ps3 so I would have gotten it anyway. This is $10 cheaper then Xbox live and you get some decent free games at least one a month so if you like playing the free gamed its worth it plus you can buy one and use for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 and I think the vita also. I bought two years worth when it was on sale for black Friday so it was an even better deal. You don't need it for Netflix hulu or stuff like that but you do need it for battlefield,COD ect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Great thing to have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You should get this. I got the 3 month one and then I just got the 1year one the other day. It works great for online play plus you can get free games every month. They are not really dumb games at all I got Outlast and Blacklight or something like that. So you play online and free games every month how cool is that? So if you have a PS4 go get one or you can get on your system and buy it off there. Have fun. Game on.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Completely Worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
CoolerOnline
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Not only when purchasing PlayStation Plus do you get access to online multiplayer on PS4, but also when I purchased PlayStation Plus I got free games for my PS Vita, PS3 and a few indies on my PS4. The value is infinite because I received several free games on my PS3 like borderlands 2, Grid 2 and uncharted, got Resogun on PS4, and got so many games on my Vita that I had to buy a 16 gigabyte memory card! Also I got PlayStation Plus execlusive 1 hour trials on tons of games on PS3 and on PS4 I had a full long weekend of free Killzone: Shadowfall multiplayer! If you have any sony platform, whether PS Vita, PS3, or PS4, get PlayStation Plus. Don't wait until you have to for PS4 multiplayer like me!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
The Best Bang for Your Buck
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PlayStation Plus certainly delivers the most quality for your money. For those considering a PlayStation 4, get one for the cheaper online. One of Sony's best business decisions was putting multilayer access behind the paywall. Now that there is no option to play online free on next-generation consoles, gamers who have no loyalty toward one brand will be inclined to go for the device that is not only $10 cheaper, but provides hot games for free. For those who are still using a PS3, the games you get along side PlayStation Plus and the discounts you get cannot be matched! I highly recommend becoming a Plus member to all this who use PS4, PS3, and PSVita.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Best Deal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
Th3Man
Location: Seattle, Washington
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Every month there is something new to download for free. It pays for itself in less then a month....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kenan12
la
 
Please wait while more information about kenan12 is loaded.
Additional information about kenan12 could not be loaded.
playstation plus
Posted 12/28/13
did you know that when you by PlayStation you get grid 2 for free
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
More things than Gold, cheaper than gold
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
Revan798
Location: AR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am an Xbox Gamer, I will admit, and I plan on getting the PS3 instead of PS4 (Hopefully you guys can understand this why i'm getting an older console than the newer, glitches and such) and from what I see here, there are a couple of things that make this better than Xbox Live Gold. 1.You can have early access toward future games. 2.Discounts <3 3.Cheaper, thank goodness. Sorry Microsoft, SONY has you guys beaten :L
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
Monitorlizard
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Waited all night to get a ps4 and the plus membership since it was Black Friday I got a discount. So far plus is better than gold
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Not just essential, but worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
KVL21
Location: Charlotte
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For a whole year, $49.99 is quite a steal with all the benefits you get. On top of it all, the price ends up running about 15 cents a day to stay online, get new game demos and all sorts of stuff. A total bargain but also essential if you want to expand your PS4 outside of single player games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>