GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership

Experience More Together The ultimate membership service that will take your gaming experience to the next level. As a member, you'll get access to an ever-expanding Instant Game Collection and a diverse range of immersive online multiplayer experiences for the PS4 system. One membership to PlayStation®Plus extends to your PS4, PS3, and PS Vita systems.
Average Customer Rating:
8.552
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
25 out of 2986%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Review 1 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Great thing to have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You should get this. I got the 3 month one and then I just got the 1year one the other day. It works great for online play plus you can get free games every month. They are not really dumb games at all I got Outlast and Blacklight or something like that. So you play online and free games every month how cool is that? So if you have a PS4 go get one or you can get on your system and buy it off there. Have fun. Game on.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Not just essential, but worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
KVL21
Location: Charlotte
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For a whole year, $49.99 is quite a steal with all the benefits you get. On top of it all, the price ends up running about 15 cents a day to stay online, get new game demos and all sorts of stuff. A total bargain but also essential if you want to expand your PS4 outside of single player games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
a lot of free games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
KevinNC
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really wish they would have kept the online free for the ps4 like they did for the ps3. I do understand why people want better servers and better online play and this is one way to fund it. I had PlayStation plus for about two years on the ps3 so I would have gotten it anyway. This is $10 cheaper then Xbox live and you get some decent free games at least one a month so if you like playing the free gamed its worth it plus you can buy one and use for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 and I think the vita also. I bought two years worth when it was on sale for black Friday so it was an even better deal. You don't need it for Netflix hulu or stuff like that but you do need it for battlefield,COD ect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
The Best Bang for Your Buck
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PlayStation Plus certainly delivers the most quality for your money. For those considering a PlayStation 4, get one for the cheaper online. One of Sony's best business decisions was putting multilayer access behind the paywall. Now that there is no option to play online free on next-generation consoles, gamers who have no loyalty toward one brand will be inclined to go for the device that is not only $10 cheaper, but provides hot games for free. For those who are still using a PS3, the games you get along side PlayStation Plus and the discounts you get cannot be matched! I highly recommend becoming a Plus member to all this who use PS4, PS3, and PSVita.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Completely Worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
CoolerOnline
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Not only when purchasing PlayStation Plus do you get access to online multiplayer on PS4, but also when I purchased PlayStation Plus I got free games for my PS Vita, PS3 and a few indies on my PS4. The value is infinite because I received several free games on my PS3 like borderlands 2, Grid 2 and uncharted, got Resogun on PS4, and got so many games on my Vita that I had to buy a 16 gigabyte memory card! Also I got PlayStation Plus execlusive 1 hour trials on tons of games on PS3 and on PS4 I had a full long weekend of free Killzone: Shadowfall multiplayer! If you have any sony platform, whether PS Vita, PS3, or PS4, get PlayStation Plus. Don't wait until you have to for PS4 multiplayer like me!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
excellent product for ps4,ps3 and PS Vita users
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
the1phantom
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
GameStop fix my issue with the redeeming codes so it ends up being a good product and I highly recommend buying this product from Gamestop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Better than gold
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
Monitorlizard
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my ps4 on Black Friday as well as my plus membership. So far plus has been better than xbox live
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
Monitorlizard
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Waited all night to get a ps4 and the plus membership since it was Black Friday I got a discount. So far plus is better than gold
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
More things than Gold, cheaper than gold
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
Revan798
Location: AR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am an Xbox Gamer, I will admit, and I plan on getting the PS3 instead of PS4 (Hopefully you guys can understand this why i'm getting an older console than the newer, glitches and such) and from what I see here, there are a couple of things that make this better than Xbox Live Gold. 1.You can have early access toward future games. 2.Discounts <3 3.Cheaper, thank goodness. Sorry Microsoft, SONY has you guys beaten :L
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
woundn't work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
angryguy1992
Location: ky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my code didnt even work i want my money back or my code to work eather way gamestop lost a costmer and i used to love game stop this is bull
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Great Deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
Gooddaysfall
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Free games for a year best things around away from Xbox gold. Buy this now its worth every penny trust me!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
EricMa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great deal at black Friday !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will recommand it to my friends !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Don't get it...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
LeeroyJenkins317
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Glitchy and unreliable. The free games aren't good... Just don't get it. steam and xbox live are better.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Shoulda stuck with X-Box live
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
alawson84
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought an additional year subscription for the $10 PSN credit Gamestop was giving if you bought it with your PS4. So far I have not been able to use the PS4 at all because it will not connect to PSN. I was figuring on it being slow especially since you have to download a system update right out of the box and had not planned on playing online tonight but since I can not connect at all I can not download my profile so it's pointless to try and play at all. I called Sony and the answer I was given was we made upgrades for this it will only take a little bit of time to connect. At this point I have been trying for nearly 4 hours with no result I really would like to know what they consider a little time. When I asked about if there was any plans to compensate users for this their response was to just blow it off. Basicly they have my money and theres nothing I can do to get it back so they dont care and will just continue once again to offer a product that is vastly inferior to Microsoft
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 48 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Juggneetto
 
Please wait while more information about Juggneetto is loaded.
Additional information about Juggneetto could not be loaded.
Posted 11/18/13
There are ways around it. U couldve used a PS3 like I did to input the code. The membership covers all of the PS platforms out right now. All of the free content you get compared to Xbox Live, its night and day.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Not as advertised
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
TheRisingDragon
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I've been purchasing PlayStation Plus from GameStop.com and usually receive my code right after check out. This time I got an email stating my order is under review. Before I place the order I made sure I would receive the code right as I checked out.
This is the message before check out: This product is available for immediate purchase. After your approved order is placed, you will receive a download code and redemption instructions immediately on your order confirmation page. Links to your code and download instructions will also be emailed to you. To use this code, your console needs a broadband internet connection.
No where does the site state there will be a waiting period to be approved. After checking the help center it states the code will usually be sent in less than an hour. 2 hours later and still no code. I will no longer be using GameStop.com to order PlayStation Plus, PlayStation Points or any product requiring a download code.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
21 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Great deal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
JoshTheGreat
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is really a great save on money and well worth the 50$ in the end. but If you were actually looking to keep all your stuff you download, it will go away if your subscription runs out so keep that in mind before you purchase.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
PS+ (PS3/PSVita)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
Noctell
Location: D.C.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PlayStation Plus is VERY useful and is worth the price. It is Especially useful for users who are new to PlayStation Network. You'll get the chance to own and play SELECTED Full games, DLC, Avatars, Subscriptions to things like Music Unlimited etc. STOP Reading just get PS+ Highfive me after you do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
If you have a ps3 or ps vita you should have PSN+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
USArevenge
Location: Maryland
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PSN+ is by far the best value in gaming on consoles. for $50 you get 12 months of access to the instant games collect which gets new games every few weeks. you also get discounts on the PSN store and 1hour trials of many games. at the time of writing there are 12ps3 games including infamous 2, little big planet 2 bioshock 2 and dungeon defenders, all free as long as you are a PSN+ member. there are also 6 PS vita titles including final fantasy tactics and uncharted golden abyss for free. that is 18 games if you have both consoles, and more come every 2-3 weeks or so. the longer you are a plus member the bigger your free game collection will be, I have been a member since april 2012 and well over half my ps3 games are from PSN+, for the price one 1 game a year you get access to more then 12 games! each week new discounts come, usually $15 items drop down to $12 or so, if you buy 1 arcade game a month at the discounted price you almost make up for your subscription right then and there, some titles are even discounted further.... so for the same price as xbox gold, you get everything gold members get, PLUS Free games every month, discounts, 1hour timed trials, and access to Betas before everyone else In all honesty, if you are just getting a ps3, get psn+, don't get any games, it will keep you occupied for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
MORE than worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
happygolucky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently bought a PS3 not too long ago. I was looking on the PS website and read about the Plus subscription and how you got free games. When I saw they had Ratchet & Clank All 4 One listed I bought the 3-month one to try it out. That game is at the moment $59.99 and I got it and a bunch of other games for $17.99 so it already more than paid for itself at that point (my recommendations are some other games I got for free). I only wish I had been able to join when they had The Walking Dead for free! You also get a bunch of discounts and full trial games you otherwise wouldn't get. Now you can also get PSP and Vita games for free! It really is a gift that keeps on giving! As another example if you for some reason are still not convinced: PS has their own premium music service. a year will set you back $119 (it's a good service though so it's worth the money). PS is currently having a sale at half off, $59.99. However, if you're a plus subscriber you get it for....... $12. Yes, you see that right. I bet you Xbox won't do all that for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership
Very Adequate Subscription
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
MrMidnight
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'll admit, i was skeptical about this service when it debuted in 2010. However, this year of free ps3/ vita games and the steep discount for Sony's music service has convinced me that this is a worth while subscription. So far I've only paid for the three month sub, but i will gladly pay for the year. If you are unsure look at the eighteen plus tittles you get for free (Infamous 2, Bioshock 2, Little Big Planet 2, etc.) and see if that won't change your mind. I hope that Sony continues with this service and I hope that more video game enthusiasts hop on board as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>