GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset

Sophisticated in design and technology - with the X-Tatic SP you gain a state-of-the-art stereo headset giving you the crucial sound advantage for epic gaming sessions on your PlayStation® 3 or Xbox® 360. Simply connect the X-Tatic SP to your game console through the analog interface and instantly experience a whole new world of sound delivered by the built-in amplifier. Easily configure your personal sound using the in-line volume controller while chatting with your friends via "USB to PS3 or "Xbox® Live".
Average Customer Rating:
6.235
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
8 out of 1747%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
Review 1 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
Awesome headset!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
Grieves
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Alright well i got these headset as a gift. When you first put them on, the cushion on the ears might be a lil stiff but once they get broken in it feels so comfortable. The sound quality is amazing i had no clue how much noise i was missing when i played with a regular blue-tooth on black ops. YOU HEAR EVERYTHING, from the explosions to the footsteps around the corner. I use HDMI and it still works perfect. If your looking to buy a new headset for a decent price this is the one. You wont regret it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
Excellent & Versatile headset for PS3-Xbox 360-PC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Gamerpro111
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, the headphones are uber comfortable, which is important when you’re going to be gaming for a healthy 6-9 hours stretch. Plus, with the 40mm speaker driver and In-line amplifier, the sound quality is easily superior to the others I’ve played with. I love the 3D sound quality that it produces as you play. You feel like you’re really a part of the action! It’s got a really cool set up that allows for easy connection to your fave console, a flexible detachable microphone with a USB connector. There is no need for another adapter. You just plug in and play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Assaulter
 
Please wait while more information about Assaulter is loaded.
Additional information about Assaulter could not be loaded.
wii
Posted 7/6/11
does it ork for wii?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
Amazing ^__^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
Soulexr
Location: San Antonio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This headset was perfect such a cheap price as of 60 dollars. The headset was very comfortable and looked nice and sleek. I could hear everything in Counterstrike source, Black Ops, and other good games. My only problem was that the cord was a little bit too long for PC gamers and too short for Xbox/PS3 Gamers. Woulda been better if it was wireless but still, I would give it a 9/10 :) (or a 10/10)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
Start off good, but end poorly.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/14
TheOrangeBox
Location: MA, USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first got these headsets I thought they were amazing. But they were also my first pair of headsets so I was easily impressed. These headsets break WITH EASE. First off the microphone on these headsets are absolutely horrific... you practically have to scream or put the microphone in your mouth to get people to here it. Not only that but the microphone on it broke twice. Secondly, the ear cups broke on both sides and I had to attempt to fix it with tape. Lastly, the wiring just tore apart and the headsets stopped working overall.
Not only do these headsets break overtime easily (even though I gently set them down every time) the sound quality sucks. After using the audio from my 50mm headsets, the quality of these sound muffled and terrible. The price of these would be okay granted what your getting, but with turtle beach x12s currently only costing $40 currently (even at $60 full price it's WAY better) it is definitely the go to headset. Not to mention their customer support is stellar. There is no customer support with sharkoon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
Great Sound Quality, Comfortable and Inexpensive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
SquirpZ
Location: Harrison
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like others reviewing this item experienced the messed up mic which is why I landed a 9 on this product. However I simply returned mine for a replacement since they come with a one year warranty. Just contact CompuExpert if you have issues, they will provide you with an RMA# with no problem. I don't know if the others here have done this but it’s ridiculous people are so quick to complain but don't take the time to get it fixed. As for the headset the sound is great, people claimed to hear me crystal clear and it actually is very comfortable and doesn't make your ears hot like other headsets. I was overall very pleased with this product. It’s worth the money. Just remember each headset comes with a new 1yr warranty so if you have issues just send it back for a new one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
exspensive...but worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
umpupyourgame
Location: mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
okay ive only had this thing for a week now but so far its amazing. i can hear everything around me(cod6). i recomend this to everyone who needs a good working headset. its realy good for shooting games then others but still works good wth them.this is a must get headset best for the ps3. okay im done bye bye.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hiddenwind43
CA
 
Please wait while more information about hiddenwind43 is loaded.
Additional information about hiddenwind43 could not be loaded.
Help
Posted 12/27/10
Okay before i buy this i want to know how to connect it to a ps3 if you know reply back.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
psnBEEEJ420
Location: Wilmington, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
WORKS GREAT LOOKS GREAT! I RECOMMEND THIS MIC TO ANYONE!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
Excellent but,
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
Koya
Location: San Leandro, Ca
I really enjoyed this product and would buy it again but there are two flaws that were easily solved but a real hassle. In order to get the sounds from your game and the people talking in your headset you must intercept the red yellow white cables for me it was a problem because i always use the HDMI cables but i fixed by plugging an exension of the headphone cable to my tv but this did eliminate the sound from TV (PS3). Also same for xbox. In the end just buy em they are truly incredible and sometimes i just hookup my ipod to the headphoe cable so it works as stanard headphones also
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
Hella Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
Snip
Location: Chi-City
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My friend recommended these to me so i got em. Sounds really for for MW3 i also plug these into my Macbok Pro and i produce music with them. Very universal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
critic305
Location: Miami, Fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This *THING* worked for 1 hour and then broke. The Mic will not pic up sound. Then it started to make a loud static noise and you have to have the little red white and yellow cords to use it. It is not durable and sucks. Do not waste your money!! I did!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
decent but horrible customer support
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
XeNioNz
Location: Tremont PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok got this to hold me over till i got my px3 these are awesome out the box but a pain to setup. The mic broke after 2weeks of using and the company who made it is horrible with customer support. so i used it for the audio that lasted for another week 8( just save your money and get a px21 or p11 im using my px5s and are happy turtle beaches are great if you dont throw them around
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SquirpZ
Harrison
 
Please wait while more information about SquirpZ is loaded.
Additional information about SquirpZ could not be loaded.
Great Headset, Superior Sound Quality, easy set up
Posted 9/3/11
I like others posting here experienced the messed up mic. However I simply returned mine for a replacement since they come with a one year warranty. Just contact CompuExpert if you have issues, they will provide you with an RMA# with no problem. I don't know if the others here have done this but it’s ridiculous people are so quick to complain but don't take the time to get it fixed. As for the headset the sound is great, people claimed to hear me crystal clear and it actually is very comfortable and doesn't make your ears hot like other headsets. I was overall very pleased with this product. It’s worth the money. Just remember each headset comes with a new 1yr warranty so if you have issues just send it back for a new one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
Horrific
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
FPS101
Location: Jackson,KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I myself hate this headset with a passion and would never buy anything from the sharkoon business itself the s,ound quality was complete greatness but the mic which was the reason i bought this headset was horrible i am never going to purchase these types of headsets again my finial point stick to turtle beach or tritton because that is where the money is at
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
its good for sound but sucks for the mic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
0npread
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was having an awesome time playing solo campaine and it was the best but then down hill came when i went to play online with differnt games and the microphone dosent work!!!! i tired fixing the wires and i had everything right then the next thing u know the button flies off! so i was mad but the sound is great i give them that but it would be a greater if the mic worked
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
not bad till it breaks
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
JCisDAbomb
Location: ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this for my self and where there is the greenish cord connects and meets to the cord that goes to the front of the ps3 it the cord inside rips and you can hear the game more than friends also you can't speak so you get annoyed with it and go buy another one so go buy the 160.00 $ one so much better
 
My Product Recommendations
Sharkoon X-Tatic True 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset
8.8 out of 10(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
TERRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
wetmat1
Location: Avon, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The first few days of using this mic were fantastic! But after 4 days of usage the mic broke. I could talk at all. So I continued using this mic. After 2 weeks the right headphone broke too. This is not worth the money. Buy from Turtle Beach or Triton. SHARKOON SUCKS!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
POOR
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
rdrman
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this might be the worst mic ever i had 2 dollar mics work better than this DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 145 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
buddyofoo
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about buddyofoo is loaded.
Additional information about buddyofoo could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
what?
Posted 7/8/11
Hay! where do you get a working $2 mike that works on PS3, X-Box 360 and PC????... nowhere that I know of LOL!
Customer Avatar
Trigga
Sumter, SC
 
Please wait while more information about Trigga is loaded.
Additional information about Trigga could not be loaded.
Info
Posted 12/26/10
Thanks for the details! Trying to figure out how two 9 votes can compare to a 1. Your voted off the site in my opinion.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Sharkoon X-Tactic SP Headset
it is a good head set but after a month it SUCKS!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/11
riddic
Location: Taxes,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i had gotten this head set for x-mis and with in 1 monthe both sides of the headset broke first went the left then the right and with in the 2 month the mic stoped working. DO NOT BUY THIS HEAD SET AS ALL IT IS HORRIBLE!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 16 found this review helpful.